Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Crawlspace Doctor

5.0

(278) Verified Reviews

Founded 2006 • With Angi since May 2007

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
Same
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

1435 Topp Creek Dr

Indianapolis, IN 46214

http://www.crawlspacedoctor.com
COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Koeneman

Koeneman

basement waterproofing202146032
Clean out, encapsulation, insulation and storage

Description

Crawlspace Doctor was established in Bloomington, Indiana in 2002. Crawlspace Doctor was one of the first companies in the country to exclusively implement the practice of conditioned/ un-vented crawlspaces. We were perfecting our methods when almost everyone else still believed in vented crawlspaces. Over time conditioned crawlspaces became the preferred method for constructing crawlspaces under homes. The process of conditioning a crawlspace is so successful it created an entire new industry. As a leader in the industry we pride ourselves in providing a large variety of products to fit our clients individual needs. We will NEVER be a company that supplies only one solution with one product for every need. We constantly work with manufactures and suppliers to provide the best and most cost effective products available....
Koeneman  project
Koeneman

basement waterproofing

202146032

Verified Reviews

5.0

(278) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

266

4

7

3

2

2

0

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

basement waterproofing (233)foundation repair (64)well & water pump repair (56)insulation (41)drain pipe installation (23)mold removal (19)water damage restoration (9)air duct cleaning (3)home inspection (3)hauling (3)door installation (2)dumpster rental (2)
Showing 1-10 of 278 reviews
5.0

04/29/2022


Zachary B.

Matt and crew were unbelievably kind, courteous, and easy to work with. All work was completed in a timely manner during the workday. While I only ever spoke with Matt on the phone, I felt confident in the type of business he ran. I cannot recommend him highly enough.

Description of Work
Debris removal, sump pump and pit installation, mold treatment, structural repair, and vapor barrier installation

Category basement waterproofing,wells,mold removal

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/26/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you let us know if you need anything else
5.0

03/11/2021


STACEY D.

Excellent! Matt was great to work with. He really listened to my concerns (person in house with mold illness) and put together a plan for mold remediation in a way that will be a permanent fix and was extremely cost effective. He was upfront about scope, outcomes and pricing.

Description of Work
Crawlspace Encapsulation/mold remediation

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $4,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/11/2021

Service Provider Response

thank you
5.0

11/27/2020


Kevin S.

Professional, punctual, honest, dependable. We had repairs done on a house we were selling and we were so satisfied with their work , we are going to hire them to do work on the house we just purchased. Highly recommended!

Description of Work
Crawl space repairs

Category basement waterproofing,mold removal

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/31/2020

Service Provider Response

thanks so much for the review
5.0

09/11/2020


Eric C.

The repair went well. Communication and appointments were timely. The leak was in a finished area of the basement and ended up being a bigger issue than expected, but still came in below the revised estimate. I would use Crawlspace Doctor again, and recommend to others.

Description of Work
Fix water leak in basement wall

Category basement waterproofing,foundation repair

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/04/2020

Service Provider Response

thank you for the review
5.0

06/11/2020


Elaine H.

Excellent, professional, friendly and honest.

Description of Work
Excellent. They were honest and told me that I didn't need any work done, and it was a natural crack that was completely ok without repairing.

Category home inspection

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2020

Service Provider Response

thank you
4.0

05/08/2020


Barry L.

Thanks gosh they didn't have to remove a large decorative flowering bush The house is standing taller by a 1/2"/ where it needed to be ! Our house was leaning in the kitchen + breakfast room 25 year warranty !!

Description of Work
foundation lifted in basement

Category air duct cleaning,foundation repair

Cost $7,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/08/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] thanks for the review can you give me a call we can probably lower that matt Deiters 3173618444
5.0

12/20/2019


C R.

I was closing on a residential property I was selling in less than a week and needed some foundation work done in my crawlspace. I called several companies and had no luck. Matt from Crawlspace Doctor called me the next business day and was at the property within 10 minutes. I received an immediate quote and a promise that he would do his best to complete the work before closing. Not only did he keep his promise, but he completed the work days ahead of schedule, under budget, and in 4 inches of snow. I cannot thank this guy enough. His team’s work ethic and customer service skills are top notch and of high quality. I would definitely recommend his services and work with this company again!

Description of Work
Foundation work in crawlspace

Category basement waterproofing,foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/16/2019

Images

Review for Crawlspace Doctor - 1435 Topp Creek Dr, Indianapolis, IN - 38295040

+1 More

Service Provider Response

thanks for the review
5.0

11/27/2019


Peter R.

The job went very well! I worked with Matt over the course of several months before we decided to move on the project. We ended up scheduling to have the sump pump replaced before the holiday weekend. Ernest was there on-time and quickly replaced the unit. He answered all of my 20 questions and was very pleasant. I would hire Matt again in a second!

Description of Work
Sump Pump Replacement

Category wells

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/26/2019

Service Provider Response

thank you
5.0

11/11/2019


L T.

Very happy with work. Steve was pleasant and efficient when doing the estimate. Kyle and Robert did a great job with their work. Appreciate Matt always getting back to us quickly. Would definitely use this company again. Glad we found them on Angie’s List.

Description of Work
Crawl space door replaced; window well repair; new window well cover

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

thanks
5.0

09/26/2019


Mrisa S.

We highly recommend crawlspace doctor!! We had our crawlspace recently fixed. We had several holes leaking water, a bit of mold and poor insulation. Curtis and his crew did a great job fixing the problems. They were very professional, efficient, came at the time we had agreed and most importantly left everything clean after finishing the job. We could have not been any happier!! Matt, the owner, inspected everything and made sure it was all done correctly. An added bonus, after the crawlspace issues were repaired our air in the first floor no longer smells musty!! This is a trustworthy company that will stand by it’s work. We are so happy we found and hired them!! Mrisa S.

Description of Work
Crawlspace repair and encapsulation

Category insulation,basement waterproofing,foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2019

Service Provider Response

thank you for the kind words

Services Offered

Conditioned crawlspaces, humidity control, mold growth control, vapor barriers, drainage systems, insulation, debris removal, floor supports, crawlspace doors & wood replacement foundation repair, foundation piering

Services Not Offered

window doors siding.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing Available
Senior Discount
ask for details
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Crawlspace Doctor

How is Crawlspace Doctor overall rated?

Crawlspace Doctor is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are Crawlspace Doctor open?

Crawlspace Doctor is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

What payment options does Crawlspace Doctor provide

Crawlspace Doctor accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing Available

Does Crawlspace Doctor offer free estimates?

Yes, Crawlspace Doctor offers free project estimates.

Does Crawlspace Doctor offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Crawlspace Doctor offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Crawlspace Doctor offer a senior discount?

No, Crawlspace Doctor does not offer a senior discount.

Does Crawlspace Doctor offer emergency services?

Yes, Crawlspace Doctor offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Crawlspace Doctor?

Yes, Crawlspace Doctor offers warranties.

What services does Crawlspace Doctor offer?

Crawlspace Doctor offers the following services: Conditioned crawlspaces, humidity control, mold growth control, vapor barriers, drainage systems, insulation, debris removal, floor supports, crawlspace doors & wood replacement foundation repair, foundation piering

Are there any services Crawlspace Doctor does not offer?

window doors siding.