Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Copper Canyon Landscape Design

4.9

(168) Verified Reviews

Founded 2012 • With Angi since March 2012

Licensed
Trade License Number
ND0515600
Trade License Locale
Indiana
Trade License Authority
Indiana
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2022
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

9905 E 63rd St

Indianapolis, IN 46236

http://www.coppercanyondesign.net

Description

We are a small company that works independently with the customer to guarantee your personal needs and requests. We are competitively priced with the larger companies and provide a more intimate, personal touch....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(168) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

153

4

7

3

2

2

2

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

lawn & landscaping (148)lawn care (55)hardscaping (26)mulch delivering (24)tree service (19)stone & gravel (8)Patios (7)decks & porches (6)snow removal (3)outdoor kitchens (1)siding companies (1)lawn treatment (1)
Showing 1-10 of 168 reviews
5.0

01/12/2021


Earl E.

Copper Canyon did a great job installing the drainage pipe from an area of our back yard that was constantly soggy, to the lake about 150 ft away. They completed the work in a day, left the area neat, and solved our drainage problem. I would not hesitate to use them again for landscaping services.

Description of Work
Install drainage from house to lake

Category landscaping,lawn service

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/04/2021

Service Provider Response

My [Member Name Removed] we appreciate you and are thankful you are pleased with your completed work. We look forward to working with you in the future
5.0

10/27/2020


ann B.

fantastic topnotch company! Colin the owner and his crew are honest, hardworking and pay attention to detail. this is the 2nd house we have used them for backyard retaining walls and design. once for a ravine with railroad ties and this week for a huge rock retaining wall 4 ft tall, 130 ft long. they tore down an old wall and designed a new one with natural looking stone with various sizes with drainage system. they also took time to grade and clean up yard. The wall is stunning and the company is outstanding. will use them for complete landscape design.

Description of Work
construct new retaining wall with drainage

Category landscaping,hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello Mrs. [Member Name Removed] Thank you so very much for taking time out of your busy day to compliment our company. We truly take pride in making sure we provide a beautiful and professional work for our customers. Please let us know if we can assist you or others in any landscaping needs. Thank You
5.0

06/26/2020


Charles B.

We reached out to Copper Canyon when in need of a few services for our backyard project. We had a concrete basketball court slab removed, a small tree removed, a drain installed, our backyard area prepped for grass, sod installed, and seed planting. Colin came out and was very respectful of what we were looking to do, we did not feel pressured or pushed in any way. We selected them for the job and their communication was effective and timely leading up to the day(s) of the job. During the work, the crew was polite and cleaned up after themselves very well. Colin came out and helped answer all questions we had- before, during, and after the job was done. The work came out great, and we would certainly use them again for future needs. We are appreciative of their help and the respect we were shown throughout the process.

Description of Work
Concrete removal, drainage, surface prep, sod, and grass seed

Category landscaping

Cost $5,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/28/2020

Service Provider Response

It was truly a pleasure working with you. Our Family owned business takes pride in being personal and professional. We look forward to working with you in the future
5.0

03/23/2020


AMY AND JON C.

They did an excellent job. They removed the frame, laid sod where the mound had been leveled, and spread grass seed adjacent to the sidewalk blocks. I would hire them again and I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
We had a sewer repair and they came in to level a mound of dirt and leveled it all out.

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words. We take pride in establishing new relationships while doing a professional job. We look forward to working with you again.
5.0

09/24/2019


JANE W.

They're very professional, they were on time, on the budget, they did the work and they're great!

Description of Work
They reworked the drainage on the back of the house.

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/11/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for trusting Copper Canyon Design. We appreciate your business
5.0

08/14/2019


Erin M.

Colin and his crew did an amazing job in helping us redesign our front yard after a major sewer replacement turned it into a big dirt pit. From the beginning stages Colin made helpful suggestions to put together a design that we loved. Both Colin and the office manager Monica were responsive to any questions that came up along the way. Friendly crew that worked very hard and did an impeccable clean-up job each day. It looks like a brand new house from the outside and we couldn't be happier! Definitely would recommend and will be hiring again as other landscaping needs come up.

Description of Work
Landscaping re-design for our front yard including grading our lawn, edging, hardscaping, and laying sod, mulch, and some pavers. They also helped re-route some of our gutter drainage underground.

Category landscaping,mulch,hardscaping

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/27/2019

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], we appreciate you taking time out of your busy day to provide feedback. Colin truly loves designing yards into a masterpiece that you can enjoy looking at, relaxing and entertaining with friends and family. We are a small family with a big vision. From our family to yours Thank You, we truly appreciate your business.
1.0

11/02/2018


Julie B.

The guy came out, met with my husband, discussed the work, and left his business card. He was suppose to e-mail a quote but never did. We called and left messages but never heard from the company. Really poor business practice.

Description of Work
Lanscaping Quote

Category landscaping

Work Completed On 11/02/2018

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], we have reviewed our records and have no record of meeting with you or any communication with you to get set up for a free estimate. We apologize for any lack of communication but do not believe we are the company you met with!
5.0

09/26/2018


Cheryl W.

We have nothing but praise for the work Copper Canyon did at our home. They did quality work at a reasonable price. Colin was always very responsive, and provided great ideas. His crew members were all very hard workers. We were very impressed with this company from the beginning stages of our project to the finish. Highly recommend them, and if needed, will hire them again without hesitation!

Description of Work
Hardscaping (Retaining Wall, Patio), Landscaping, and Tree Trimming

Category landscaping,hardscaping,patios

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/27/2018

Images

Review for Copper Canyon Landscape Design - 9905 E 63rd St, Indianapolis, IN - 37427794

+3 More

5.0

08/29/2018


ETHEL G.

They did an excellent job- the patio looks like new. The crew worked hard the entire day and the price was very reasonable for the amount of work performed.

Description of Work
Repair and cleaning of brick patio, trimming of shrubs

Category landscaping

Cost $1,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/13/2018

5.0

06/27/2018


Martin W.

Colin is knowlegable, friendly, and creative. He is always aware of cost, giving a couple ideas at different costs. The workers were friendly, efficient, cleaned up site every night. I recommend them whole-heartedly.

Description of Work
several landscaping projects over several years

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/27/2018

Services Offered

Repair, replacement & installation. Edging. Pruning. Mulching. Fertilization. Paver patios. Walkways. Retaining walls. Container gardens. Minor irrigation. Water features. Trellises & arbors. Hauling. Winterizing. Snow removal. Landscaping. Fire Pits. Outdoor kitchen. Outdoor living spaces.

Services Not Offered

Lawn care. Decks & screened in porches.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, PayPal, Financing, American Express
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Copper Canyon Landscape Design

How is Copper Canyon Landscape Design overall rated?

Copper Canyon Landscape Design is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Copper Canyon Landscape Design open?

Copper Canyon Landscape Design is open:

Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does Copper Canyon Landscape Design provide

Copper Canyon Landscape Design accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, PayPal, Financing, American Express

Does Copper Canyon Landscape Design offer free estimates?

Yes, Copper Canyon Landscape Design offers free project estimates.

Does Copper Canyon Landscape Design offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Copper Canyon Landscape Design offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Are warranties offered by Copper Canyon Landscape Design?

Yes, Copper Canyon Landscape Design offers warranties.

What services does Copper Canyon Landscape Design offer?

Copper Canyon Landscape Design offers the following services: Repair, replacement & installation. Edging. Pruning. Mulching. Fertilization. Paver patios. Walkways. Retaining walls. Container gardens. Minor irrigation. Water features. Trellises & arbors. Hauling. Winterizing. Snow removal. Landscaping. Fire Pits. Outdoor kitchen. Outdoor living spaces.

Are there any services Copper Canyon Landscape Design does not offer?

Lawn care. Decks & screened in porches.