Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

CMH Builders Inc

4.8

(181) Verified Reviews

Founded 2006 • With Angi since March 2009

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

8847 Commerce Park Pl Suite J

Indianapolis, IN 46268

http://www.cmhbuilders.com

Description

***SUPER SERVICE AWARD WINNERS 2018, 2017, 2016, 2015, 2014, 2013, 2012, 2011, 2010*** At CMH Builders Inc., we consider ourselves a personal, one-stop shop basement remodeling and finishing company serving the Indianapolis area surrounding counties. With the vast majority of our work being completed by CMH Builders in-house employees themselves it allows the homeowner to become very familiar with who is working in their house day in and day out without have a parade of different subcontractors showing up to the house every day. This separates us from much of the competition. We take pride in being a smaller, more personal company. You will always have direct contact with your project manager and can be assured that each of our employees will take care of your needs in the same personal and professional manner as the owner. CMH Builders is different. Different in the way we approach remodeling, renovation and basement finishing projects. Different in the way we plan and present the project, and different in way we quote the project. Our unique “Total Project Estimate” ensures we have proposed the plan for the project that won’t leave you with questions and surprises at the end. We encourage you to compare our process, presentation and quote against any residential basement remodeler and finisher.  3D Renderings of your project  In House Designer  CMH Showroom offers multiple selection options  CMH field staff in-house  CMH Project Management Service from Start to Finish  2 yr CMH Warranty on workmanship  Only quality materials used on every project  Licensed, Bonded, Insured...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(181) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

161

4

9

3

6

2

3

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

basement remodeling (127)drywall (48)home remodeling (44)electrician (43)interior painting (35)lighting (35)plumbers (34)cabinet makers (31)carpet installation (29)flooring (27)countertop installation (26)woodworking (24)
Showing 1-10 of 181 reviews
5.0

01/11/2022


Xuelin L.

I bought my house three years ago as a new construction with the basement unfinished. The CMH team just finished the basement. I am absolutely satisfied with their high quality work. One won't be able to tell that it was done separately from the builder - it exactly matches the builder's quality. They also provide 2-year mechanics warranty, giving me a peace of mind. I am so glad that I made the right decision to choose CMH for my basement project at the beginning. This team is very professional. They price everything right and they do everything right. The manager Mike Gettinger planned the project so well that things moved on seamlessly. The workers not only did the high quality work, they are also very friendly, always willing to take my questions. To me this has to be the company culture. I had a great experience with CMH and I highly recommend CMH to people who need basement finishing.

Description of Work
basement finishing

Category basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/10/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your kind words! We enjoyed working with you also and are so happy to hear that everything went just as you had hoped. Enjoy the new living space and thanks again!
5.0

07/27/2021


Joe M.

CMH came to New Pal to finish our basement, and did an excellent job. They were very professional and carefully hand picks their team to work on your project. They were very courteous and respectful of our time and our home, and were very responsive to any questions or concerns. They let us know what to expect in advance and everything flowed smoothly from there. They also did a beautiful job on our bar with custom stone and wood work. I would recommend them highly to anyone looking to have their basement finished.

Description of Work
Finished 1,300+ square foot basement

Category carpet installation,closet systems,countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,insulation,lighting,masonry,plumbing,remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/26/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much! We love how your project turned out - the bar and media area were our favorite areas of your new basement. Enjoy!
5.0

03/05/2021


Harishankar U.

CMH did a fantastic job finishing the basement. The project manager Ryan Pruett did a great job managing the project. Very happy with the finished work. The crew were fantastic and followed all protocols in the covid times. Now we have a well finished basement to enjoy!

Description of Work
Basement finishing

Category drywall,electrician,insulation,lighting,remodeling,interior painters,doors,basement remodeling

Cost $19,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much! We enjoyed working with you on this basement project and hope you are able to get a great deal of use and enjoyment from the added space in the basement - enjoy your movies down there!
5.0

01/26/2021


Mickey H.

CMH did a great job on finishing our 800 sq ft basement (including 1/2 bath addition). Everyone was friendly and professional. Work was performed on schedule and sometimes faster than anticipated. When there were minor issues, the project manager worked with us to get it resolved ASAP. We are extremely happy with our new finished basement!

Description of Work
Finishing of Basement

Category carpet installation,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,lighting,plumbing,fireplaces,interior painters,basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/04/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much! We enjoyed working with you as well and hope you get a great deal of enjoyment from the added living space in your home!
5.0

12/07/2020


Derek M.

CMH Builders, Inc. did an excellent job finishing my basement! From start to completion of the project, they were professional, responsive, prompt and caring. Every person from CMH/their partner companies, was friendly, on-time and took great pride in their work. It gave me a great deal of confidence knowing the people entering my home each day were true "professionals" in every sense of the word. I also had the opportunity to interact with the owner of the company quite a bit during the project. It's clear to see that he deeply values customer feedback and holds his team to high standards. The communication from him and his team was top-notch throughout the entire basement remodel. I was as involved, or has hands-off, as I wanted to be with every step of the way - but I always knew what was going on each week/day. Ultimately, CMH was able to complete my basement remodel ahead of schedule and deliver a new space in my home that is exactly as I had envisioned. I am extremely satisfied and would highly recommend CMH builders to others!

Description of Work
Basement Remodeling

Category basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/04/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the very kind words! We really enjoyed working with you on this project and are all so happy to hear that you are pleased with our work. Enjoy the new finished space!
5.0

07/28/2020


Bryan F.

This company was amazing to work with. From start to finish we couldn't have picked a better company to work with. It started with them coming out to the house to take a look to designing it in their showroom. Then from there, it was easy and we were able to choose which finishes and work with them on any concerns that came up. They were very professional and cleaned up every day they worked. We would highly recommend them to any of my family or friends.

Description of Work
Basement Finish

Category carpet installation,closet systems,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,glass repair,insulation,interior designers,lighting,plumbing,interior painters,doors,basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/28/2020

Service Provider Response

This is great to hear [Member Name Removed]! Thank you very much for the opportunity to work with you on your project and for taking the time to share your experience with others. We enjoyed working with you on your new basement and all hope you get a tremendous amount of use from the new finished space!
5.0

07/14/2020


Shalin D.

We used CMH builders for finishing our basement in Fishers. From the offset, it was a very pleasant experience. Not only their cost was very competitive, the quality of the work is excellent. What I really admired about the whole project is that their project manager for our basement project (Nick) went out of his way to get things done. Whoever visits us now, has great things to say about the quality of the basement finish project. I would highly recommend these guys.

Description of Work
Couldn't have been any better !!

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/14/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much! We work hard to provide the best quality we can with each project. Very happy to hear that you are pleased with the basement. Enjoy it!
5.0

05/22/2020


Bryan F.

This company was great to work with. Easily chose them through Angie's list, received a response quickly, and scheduled a quote for them to come out. The process was so easy and it was great to have a project manager that we could call/text with any questions throughout the process. I would highly recommend this company for your basement remodel.

Description of Work
Basement Remodel

Category remodeling,basement waterproofing

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/27/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the kind words. We are certainly happy to hear that you enjoyed working with us. Enjoy the basement!
5.0

02/06/2020


Paul P.

From the beginning of the project to the end, We knew exactly what to expect every step of the way. The greatest thing about our basement project was that we were able to see a 3d rendering of what our finished basement would look like with the changes we have selected. All of the workers were courteous and professional, we got to know some of them as we were seeing a lot of the same faces throughout the project. Our project manager was in constant communication with us and every week we were sent an email of what was going to happen each day of the upcoming week. Any issues or changes that needed to be made, were worked out very easily and in a timely manner. We are ecstatic with our basement! We christened our basement with a Super Bowl party and our friends could not believe how great it looked. I will recommend CMH to anyone looking to finish their basement. Choosing CMH was one of the best choices we have ever made.

Description of Work
Finish basement

Category custom cabinets,carpet installation,concrete repair,countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,glass repair,insulation,interior designers,lighting,plumbing,wells,woodworking,interior painters,doors,basement remodeling

Cost $40,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/06/2020

Service Provider Response

That is wonderful to hear! Glad to hear the Super Bowl was a little extra special for you and your friends this year! From all of us at CMH, thank you for the opportunity to work with you - we enjoyed it as much as you did. Enjoy the new finished space!
5.0

01/25/2020


Jayme K.

The work CMH did for us was amazing. They are very professional, knowledgeable, detail oriented, and personable. Our project manager, Nick Martin, often went beyond the call of duty and made sure things were perfect. Given the opportunity we would use CMH again in the future. Highly recommended!

Description of Work
Basement Finish

Category remodeling,basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/25/2020

Images

Review for CMH Builders Inc - 8847 Commerce Park Pl, Indianapolis, IN - 38349796

+3 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the wonderful review of CMH! We also enjoyed working with you on this project and are very happy to hear that you are pleased with the results! Enjoy the basement

Services Offered

Free Estimates and In-Home Consultations for: Finished Basements, Basement Remodels. Visit our website at www.cmhbuilders.com

Services Not Offered

Basement waterproofing.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about CMH Builders Inc

How is CMH Builders Inc overall rated?

CMH Builders Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are CMH Builders Inc open?

CMH Builders Inc is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does CMH Builders Inc provide

CMH Builders Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Does CMH Builders Inc offer free estimates?

Yes, CMH Builders Inc offers free project estimates.

Does CMH Builders Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, CMH Builders Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Are warranties offered by CMH Builders Inc?

Yes, CMH Builders Inc offers warranties.

What services does CMH Builders Inc offer?

CMH Builders Inc offers the following services: Free Estimates and In-Home Consultations for: Finished Basements, Basement Remodels. Visit our website at www.cmhbuilders.com

Are there any services CMH Builders Inc does not offer?

Basement waterproofing.