Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Central Construction Group Inc

Founded 2006 • With Angi since May 2010

4.9

(56) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 503144

Indianapolis, IN 46250

Description

"Central Indiana's Premiere Remodeling and Construction Professional." Specialize in Full- Service Remodeling including (but not limited too): New Construction, Total Home Renovations & Room Additions Kitchens & Bathrooms & Finished Basements At CCG, Inc. we want to provide a truly custom and one of a kind experience for our clients. Attention to detail, quality construction and materials are of paramount importance to our team. In an effort to ensure top craftsmanship and a long lasting product, our Remodels begin at around $30,000 on up. Final Design, scope of work, and material selections dictate each project cost range. We can also provide a unique new custom home on your own lot or land which allows you to customize every detail. CCG is Licensed, bonded, and insured with general liability and worker's compensation insurance. As an EPA certified renovator we are properly trained to safely remove any presence of lead during your project in accordance with all laws. Also we are an accredited business with the Better Business Bureau and hold a valid OSHA 30-hour safety certification. Central Construction Group is an active member of the Builders Association of Greater Indianapolis (BAGI) and the National Association of Home Builders (NAHB)....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/01/2020


MARY JO W.

Excellent. I would highly recommend them to others.

Description of Work
They did a full renovation.

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts, we enjoyed working with you on your home renovation projects. We hope you and your family enjoy the newly renovated spaces for years to come!
5.0

04/30/2018


Jack W.

We did an add-on and major renovation to our home. The quality of construction from CCG (Central Construction Group) was absolutely top notch. The owner Brian, was easy to work with and whenever there were any questions or issues he was very responsive to my phone calls. Our Project Manager John, stayed on top of the subs, and would not accept anything other than top notch work. John's vast experience in this trade was very helpful as we considered different design changes or "change orders" along the way. I would highly recommend CCG for any major renovations you are considering.

Description of Work
Added an addition to our home, and did a major remodel overall.

Category ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, glass repair, hardwood floor, heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, doors

5.0

10/10/2017


Razi N.

They made a nice plan, but were too busy to do actual remodel in the time needed, and were too expensive anyway. I got it done for much less, but their plan helped a lot.

Description of Work
Basement remodel plans

Category remodeling, basement remodeling

5.0

01/27/2017


Razi N.

They were very professional and gave me a good plan with nice drawings. But they were unavailable and too expensive to actually do the basement within my timeframe and budget. I got it done by a less expensive (and to be honest, less professional) contractor.

Description of Work
Basement refinishing planning

Category basement remodeling

5.0

06/01/2016


Tim H.

They did kitchen and bathroom remodeling in June of 2016.

Description of Work
We used Central Construction Group Inc. for remodeling service.

Category home remodeling

4.0

03/20/2016


Mark P.

Everything went as expected. They did their best to meet with us when we were available, which was in the early evening. We were a little "all over the place" in what we wanted to have done. They were very patient with us, and made changes as we changed our minds. They were very punctual in getting the renderings to us, and very understanding when we had to postpone our decision due to unexpected circumstances. If our circumstances change we will definitely go back to them to see what we can work out.

Description of Work
3-D renderings and consultation concerning a master bedroom and bath design.

Category remodeling

5.0

10/26/2015


Karla B.

Everything went smooth from scheduling to completion. The project turned out the way they said it would.

Description of Work
Designed and installed two custom cabinets and performed minor electrical work

Category custom cabinets, electrician, remodeling, woodworking

5.0

09/22/2015


Deborah N.

The project went very well. I had contacted Brian Oltmanns (owner) to provide an estimate for another project for my Mom about a year ago. Brian was very prompt and provided a very detailed estimate. Although my Mom at the time had to delay the project. We both were very impressed with how detailed he was in explaining what would be needed as well as providing the details in the estimate. I knew he would be the contractor to do my project. I called his office in February 2015 and talked with Stephanie about what I wanted done. Stephanie set up an appointment to come to my home the next week following my call. Stephanie is the Interior Designer and is very skilled and detailed in her profession. We started with my Laundry room which needed a total makeover. Based on what I told her I wanted she designed a functional laundry/mud room. I told her I preferred her to send emails with the designs since I work it would be easier for me to approve what I wanted and not wait to conduct meetings in the evenings after work. I met with Stephanie and the guy making the custom cabinets and lockers to ensure the design and measurements were accurate. Likewise, with the 1/2 Bath and Kitchen counter tops and back splash, Stephanie listened to what I wanted and provided ideas and suggestions of how to make both areas look the way I requested. Stephanie provided a very detailed proposal which listed everything to be done, and cost for each item. There were no hidden cost; even if there were a chance of additional cost due to not being able to determine until the work was started, it was listed as "To be determined". I was consulted prior to any work being done if it were't listed on the proposal. . Once I approved the proposal, Stephanie began ordering the materials. The work wouldn't start until all the materials were availalbe which eliminates having to stop a project due to mateirals not being availalbe when needed. Mike, the Project Manager and his workers started the actual work on my project in June. They did a very good job and I was able to look on my detailed Project Scope provided to me and Mike to ensure everything I requested was being completed. They were very flexible when toward the end of the project I wanted to replace 2 doors. It was no problem; Mike provided the measurements to Stephanie. The doors were ordered and installed. They completed my project in July. My Kitchen, Laundry/mud room and 1/2 Bath are so lovely!! I'm very satisfied with the outcome of my project!! I plan to hire them to additional work.

Description of Work
Remodeled a 1/2 bath and laundry/mud room, replaced kitchen counter tops and back splash

Category countertops, remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Dear Member, From everyone at Central Construction Group, Inc. thank you for leaving your review and explaining your experience with our company. It was a pleasure to work with you on your remodels and we hope you continue to enjoy the new spaces. Have a great day, Central Construction Group, Inc.
5.0

03/27/2015


Randall S.

Company seemed knowledgeable of what needed/could be done. I did feel that they lost interest when I went over our current budget with them..almost like they assumed we were not going to move forward so they did not want to waste their time giving us a written estimate. May do business with them in the future but their quotes were considerably higher than the other 2 we obtained and don't have anything on paper to compare as to what they would be doing differently than another company. From a decision making process, we usually get 3 quotes, compare information compiled from each one, and go with the company which has 1) given us detailed information, 2) had outstanding customer service 3) has not mentioned other companies and "why" they are worse than them (pet peeve). They have met the last 2 but wish we could have recieved more detailed info without having to pay $250. Just because we aren't committing to do it this month doesn't mean we won't do it over the next few months.

Description of Work
Gave us an estimate for a few different projects.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

.
3.0

03/25/2015


Jason M.

They did a decent job. The painting job was fair and the siding job was fair. However, when they did the siding the guys punctured the window screens. The company denied doing it and said that that the window screen came like that, which was an untruth because they installed the window screens prior to doing the outdoor siding.

Description of Work
Indoor painting, created built in shelves and outdoor siding.

Category remodeling, replacement windows, woodworking, interior painters

Service Provider Response

This review has been submitted and posted to the Central Construction Group, Inc. page in error. This project was not completed by CCG, Inc. nor do we have any record of this project. In attempt to remove this post we have made many requests and are pending removal of this review. As we encourage our clients to post a review to share their experience this review should not be considered. Thank you, Central Construction Group, Inc.
1.0

01/27/2015


Julie M.

He came out and we talked then I've never heard from him since then. He was supposed to get back and give me estimates on what I needed to be done. I've never heard from him again. He came to our house and looked around. He said he has other people who specialize in different areas and I've never heard a word from any of them. He seemed to know what he was talking about. We never got our estimate. Bryan is the name of the owner. He didn't do anything. He failed to get back with me. It was all incomplete. His punctuality was fine.

Description of Work
I called Central Construction Group.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

We regret this member is upset, however, this is a very simple miscommunication and very unfair review against us. We met this member a few days before Thanksgiving week, reviewed their space and I noted that there were several specialized trades that would need to inspect the property (electrician, plumber, etc.) Being so close to the holidays, we agreed to reconvene after the holidays and I had in my notes from the meeting that this member would contact us after the holidays and let us know when they were ready for many of us to visit the site. We never received any communication from this member after our meeting and we presumed they went in another direction, which many often do. We apologize that there was a miscommunication, we do not have a reputation of ignoring or dismissing our clients.
5.0

10/29/2014


Alisha T.

Brian (the owner) and his team at CCG were terrific. We had just had our first child a few days before the construction started and they were extremely courteous to us during the construction period, including paying extra attention to cleaning and reducing the level of dust in the house with a newborn around. Our bathroom went from looking like a boring out-dated bathroom to looking like the Conrad. His team does a great job of handling luxury remodeling in bathrooms - subway tiling, complex back-splashes, building shelves in the shower, installing frame-less shower door, installing granite tops, etc. Additionally, Brian's estimate for the bathroom was extremely detailed and there were no hidden surprises when the project was completed. Finally, Brian stopped by the job-site on a daily basis to check in with us and discuss the progress being made and estimated completion dates. We will never use another contractor for any home remodeling and have since used his team for other projects around the house including exterior woodwork and painting. They did a great job on those projects as well.I strongly recommend using Central Construction Group.

Description of Work
Complete gut and remodel of master bathroom, including removal of 4-person and re-building tub base, re-building walk-in shower with subway tile and frame-less shower door, and replacement of double vanity with granite tops and new faucets.

Category bathtub refinishing, ceramic tile, countertops, glass repair, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, marble & granite, home remodeling, house painters, doors

5.0

10/28/2014


Richard D.

Brian (owner of CCG) was great! From the first time my wife and I met him to get a bid he was extremely professional. We could tell just by the questions he asked, and the notes he was taking that he was very detailed oriented and wanted to make sure he did exactly what we were wanting him to do. After all of our bids came back we decided to go with CCG because they were the only one that actually listened to us and gave us a very detailed and thought out bid. The other bids were missing things we wanted done and they were very vague with the scope of work they would be doing. CCG was also very open with other jobs they had done and let us view their work so we could do our due diligence. Once we started construction Brian was at the job site on a very regular basis, he was always available to answer any questions we had regarding the process (I had a TON!) and the next steps that would be taking place. Whenever we ran into an issue (you always will with a project this size), he was wonderful at involving us in the decision making process, he never just did what he wanted too, he always made sure that we made a educated decision on how to proceed. Whenever I felt like the sub contractors did not do what I we wanted them too, all I had to do was call Brain and he was on it! He got it taken care of fixed extremely efficiently. I called Brian at least ten times a week when we where in the middle of the heaviest construction and if he didn't answer he always call me back that day. We gave CCG a deadline to get the project finished and they busted their tail to get it done and they DID! A good general contractor is worth their weight in gold, and my wife and I could not be happier with how it all turned out and how CCG made it easy through out the entire process, and recommend them to anyone that needs a general contractor I am actually using CCG for a commercial building that I am building out.

Description of Work
We did a 1200 square foot addition to house. Added a third car garage, office, living room, half bath, large fire place, laundry room, large porch, and a bar area.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

09/25/2014


Marnee L.

Over the decades we have had the opportunity to work with several contractors in several homes we have occupied in New York, Ohio, and Indiana. CCG clearly met and exceeded our expectation. After reviewing multiple bids we found CCG's quotes very competitive for doing the combination of our extensive interior and exterior work. Brian Oltmanns works with an outstanding team of skilled trades that covered all of our needs to include HVAC, electrical, kitchen cabinetry, granite countertops, plumbing, hard wood flooring, tiling, excavation, and landscaping. Their professionalism, and flexibility was tremendous, and it was apparent to me that when Brian requested, the skilled trades were flexible with their calendars to accommodate our project schedules. I am pleased with how CCG has reviewed pricing for services and materials and made efforts to keep costs down, and consequently as I look at future projects (e.g. new driveway) I call CCG first. I strongly recommend CCG for your consideration. Regards

Description of Work
Total Kitchen Replacement and In-Ground Pool Removal and Landscaping.

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, electrician, excavators, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, heating & air conditioning/hvac, landscaping, plumbing, remodeling, marble & granite, home remodeling

5.0

07/21/2014


Ye Jin W.

First of all Brian was the only contractor to really listen to what I wanted. He offered up suggestions (like the EZE breeze windows) that I didn't know of, but always stuck with my overall plan and vision. We needed quality work without breaking the bank. His estimate came in well below others simply because he listened to what I wanted and didn't try to sell me things I did not need. The family room was covered in thin flimsy paneling and it was replaced with drywall. A large sliding door and bay window with broken seals were replaced with 2 sets of double hung windows to match our existing windows. Trim was built around to match the existing house. Cork flooring was added and electrical and lighting added. A p-tac unit was added where an existing (and non-functioning) air conditioner lived. The room turned out beautifully and get compliments on how clean and inviting our new playroom is. Our back porch was dirty, because of the screens which were broken as well as posts that were rotting. CCG replaced the posts, built a knee wall, and added EZE breeze windows - non breakable windows that look like glass but are actually a flexible plastic. The work is so clean, and the porch was tiled as well as a step added to enter the home. A ceiling fan was added and the porch is now functional, clean, and very inviting! Because of the windows, we are able to use the room for 3 seasons, yet saved thousands of dollars because we went with the window product that Brian recommended. It was just what we needed with the kids and we love the room more and more each day.Our contractor, Mike was so professional and efficient and did the majority of the work (minus the tiling and electrical). He was friendly to my kids and always checked in with me yet worked without disrupting our daily lives. I appreciated his cleanliness and professionalism and his advice on some of the decisions along the way. I was amazed at how quickly he worked!CCG was timely, efficient, and professional. I always felt listened to, and I felt that the work was such high quality. In the past with contractors, I felt intimidated, or felt like I was trying to be convinced of other "upgrades", but I didn't feel this way with Brian. They worked efficiently and were flexible with last minute changes and communicated all these changes appropriately and timely. I would highly recommend this company to anyone needing quality work done at a good price. Thank you CCG!

Description of Work
Transformed an old converted garage/family room by installing 2 large sets of double hung windows, adding a knee wall, cork flooring, drywall, p-tac unit, and finishing with paint and trimwork. A screened in porch was closed in with a knee wall, EZE breeze windows added along with tiling on the floor and a step into the house. New electrical was installed along with a ceiling fan for the porch.

Category ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, remodeling, replacement windows, woodworking, ceiling fans, interior painters

5.0

04/18/2014


JAY D.

Our home was built in 1985 and it was time to update our home. Specifically, we wanted to open up what was originally the family room and formal living room into one large great room. We contacted several providers to provide estimates. Each provider we contacted had an Angie's List rating of A, and were highly recommended. Brian, owner of Central Construction Group, provided the low bid. We went with Brian because of; 1) low bid; 2) he was professional, polite and punctual and 3) we liked him immediately. The project consisted of three main items; 1) tear out wall between family room and living room; 2) resurface the fireplace and 3) replace all flooring in the downstairs area with the exception of the kitchen, rear entry and laundry room. As part of the project we also hired an interior design professional to assist us with transitioning two rooms into one large room. Brian worked with the interior designer to obtain the best result possible. As with most remodeling projects, there are always hidden problems that the owner and contractor must contend with. In our case it was the fact that almost all HVAC venting ran thru the wall we were going to tear out. This required re-routing of the HVAC venting and opening up air returns. Brian and his sub-contractor worked out a solution to the problem at very little additional cost. The second issue that came up was a failed water line. While my wife and I were out of town the water line to our washer failed and flooded the laundry room, rear entry area and kitchen. Luckily, Brian discovered it on a Monday morning and prevented a disaster. Brian brought in remediation services and dried out the affected areas. We still had to replace several square feet of tile but Brian saved the rest of the house and basement from severe damage. Otherwise the remodeling project went well. I would highly recommend Brian and his company for any remodeling project. Brian is prompt to respond, communicates well in all phases of the project and did excellent work. We are very happy with the end result.

Description of Work
Remodeled living, office and dining rooms. Remediation of laundry area and replacing tile.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, remodeling

5.0

03/31/2014


BRENDA C.

Brian was very prompt to schedule meeting and review the project. He was very professional. His quote was on par with other quotes. We decided to go with a different company because we had friends who used the other company.

Description of Work
Basement remodel.

Category remodeling, basement remodeling

5.0

11/27/2013


Sandy E.

Brian and his team did an excellent job! Brian offered valuable advise on the pattern lay-out. This group is very quick but also very thorough. They are extremely responsive. We will be using them again.

Description of Work
Removed bathroom floor tile and upper level of wall tile and replaced with new tile flooring, moved an electric box and painted.

Category ceramic tile, electrician, flooring contractor, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

09/29/2013


Marie A.

We added two rooms onto our house and completely remodeled our kitchen. We were pleased with the work done by Central Construction Group. Brian is very professional and responsive. The work was completed in a reasonable timeframe, and Brian did a great job of keeping us informed every step of the way. The end product exceeded our expectations. We would definitely use Central Construction Group again.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel and room addition.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

09/03/2013


Marty B.

I can't say enough good things about Brian and his company. He always communicated back the day of or the next. His subcontractors are wonderful, professional and also rated "A" on Angie's List. When they left, I never once worried that there would be a leak or any problems. He sent me to Fergusons to get my sink and faucets. Doing this gave me his contractor's discount which meant I saved a ton. All this and Brian's quote was less than the others I got from Angie's List contractors. I will only use Brian and his company in the future.

Description of Work
Kitchen counter top, installed new sink, faucets, hung two chandeliers, pendants over island and ceiling repair.

Category countertops, drywall, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

07/29/2013


Kathryn P.

From start to finish, Brian and his team were true to the estimate, on time, and finished the job on time. The project was on budget I look forward to using CCG again in the very near future for another remodeling project. The quality of his work is impeccable and his team was nothing short of professional and courteous. I would highly recommend CCG!

Description of Work
Basement remodel.

Category remodeling, basement remodeling

5.0

05/16/2013


Chris C.

All contracted workers were on time, professional, and thorough.

Description of Work
Basement room framed, ceiling replaced with electrical outlets and light fixtures, drywall, painting and carpet throughout basement.

Category carpet installation, drywall, electrician, lighting, interior painters, basement remodeling

5.0

04/30/2013


Mariah J.

We could not be happier or more pleased with Brian and his team. Everything looks great and was done in a timely manner. We could not have had a better experience. Thank you Brian!

Description of Work
Finishing our basement (framing, drywall, electrical).

Category drywall, electrician, basement remodeling

5.0

01/27/2013


Karen M.

CCG gave us an estimate on our basement remodel. They were on time, courteous and professional. Their bid was very competitive with the other 7 companies we received estimates from. Their estimate was sent to us very quickly after their visit to our home and the estimate was very detailed, which we greatly appreciated. We will use their company again for future home improvement projects.

Description of Work
CCG gave us an estimate on our basement remodel.

Category remodeling, basement remodeling

5.0

01/15/2013


Stephanie S.

This was a good experience. This company was respectful, professional. The work was done well and prompt. Brian made sure I was happy with the work. He was easy to get a hold of as well. I can't say enough good things about this company. I will definitely use him again.

Description of Work
Closed off one door and drywalled and painted over the space. Created new doorway on another wall and put wood down in attic for walkway.

Category drywall, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, remodeling, interior painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    RICK MAYFIELD PAINTING

    OWNER-OPERATED. NO SUBS.2012,2013 CONTRACTOR OF THE YEAR. COST IS DETERMINED BY THE JOB. NO ADDITIONAL TRAVEL CHARGES. NO SERVICE FEE.NON-SMOKER.MUST SEE JOB TO GIVE ACCURATE QUOTE PLEASE USE DIRECT EMAIL OR CALL ABOVE PHONE NUMBER.  

    Vick Painting

    We specialize in interior and exterior painting services, staining, cabinet painting, and more! Residential and commercial. We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Fine Painting Inc

    We are a family-owned business in our 35th year of operation, serving Indianapolis and all of central Indiana. Our staff of full-time, experienced employees is fully covered by Workman’s Compensation and General Liability Insurance. In addition to interior and exterior painting, we do dry wall and plaster repairs, and some minor finish carpentry, such as installing crown molding, chair railing and baseboards. We also do exterior siding, trim and window sill repairs and/or replacement. 12 employees. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. EPA lead safe certified.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Fine Painting Inc on Angi
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Call today 317-213-6246 to get your project in motion! We are Indianapolis' Full Service Remodeler and offer Free in-home consultations for Kitchens, Bathrooms, Basements, Room Additions and more. Services we offer include: Quality Custom Cabinetry, Countertops, Backsplash, Flooring, Painting, Drywall, Mechanical, Plumbing, Electrical, Interior Trim, Windows, Decks, Concrete, Siding, Roofing, and Insurance Work!

    Services Not Offered

    n/a

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Central Construction Group Inc

    How is Central Construction Group Inc overall rated?

    Central Construction Group Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Central Construction Group Inc open?

    Central Construction Group Inc is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Central Construction Group Inc provide

    Central Construction Group Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Central Construction Group Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Central Construction Group Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Central Construction Group Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Central Construction Group Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Central Construction Group Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Central Construction Group Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Central Construction Group Inc?

    Yes, Central Construction Group Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Central Construction Group Inc offer?

    Central Construction Group Inc offers the following services: Call today 317-213-6246 to get your project in motion! We are Indianapolis' Full Service Remodeler and offer Free in-home consultations for Kitchens, Bathrooms, Basements, Room Additions and more. Services we offer include: Quality Custom Cabinetry, Countertops, Backsplash, Flooring, Painting, Drywall, Mechanical, Plumbing, Electrical, Interior Trim, Windows, Decks, Concrete, Siding, Roofing, and Insurance Work!

    Are there any services Central Construction Group Inc does not offer?

    n/a