Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Busy Bee Handyman Services Inc

Founded 2007 • With Angi since August 2008

4.9

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1626 Christopher Ln

Indianapolis, IN 46224

Description

Additional phone number - (317) 856-7387. Additional contact name - Carol Burgess....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
2.0

01/05/2012


Dean J.

BUT did not hear norreceived any follow up contact. After 2-3 weeks Still waiting on the cost and time frame for remodeling the Bathroom. Will not chase anyone for there are too many others that would like to work.

Description of Work
called for an free in home estimate for a bathroom update which the company estimator was punctual and professional BUT did not hear nor received any follow up contact. After 2-3 weeks Still waiting on the cost and time frame for remodeling the Bathroom. Will not chase anyone for there are too many others that would like to work. Rating an "A" for coming to the house to measure and show samples as being professional; rating an "F" for follow up

Category drywall, handyman service, home remodeling

5.0

11/23/2010


James S.

We had used them previously. We were very pleased and the interaction was good. . They were good. We had called them and got a recording that said that they were going out of business. We called because we wanted a porch built on the back patio but we went with somebody else because we couldn't get hold of them. Their price was good. They are on the southern end of Indy so we found somebody closer for the porch. We were happy with them.

Description of Work
We used Busy Bee for drywall repair and painting. They also checked for a leak in the crawlspace.

Category drywall, handyman service, plumbing, interior painters

4.0

06/07/2010


Barbara S.

Overall everything seemed fine. We felt they their quote was too expensive, but they did seem very knowledgeable.

Description of Work
They have given us an estimate to repair a fence.

Category fencing

5.0

11/12/2009


James S.

Mike showed up on time, performed the duties professionally. Very happy with the service. Talked to him about future work (replacing downspout extenders, and doing some landscaping work next year. Also screening in our patio). Made an appointment for next week for the extender replacement. Lady on the phone very pleasant and professional. Price was higher than what we were used to paying in our former home (Illinois), but satisfied with the result. Our former handyman was more of a single-man operation. We are satisfied with value received.

Description of Work
Thorough cleaning out of gutters, downspouts, on a large home.

Category gutter cleaning

5.0

05/13/2009


JANE D.

Busy Bee is an excellent contractor. Pricing is very good and work is done on time and is professionally excellent. I am very pleased with Busy Bee's work.

Description of Work
Painted the outside of the house, wood, trim, rear door & trim.

Category house painters

5.0

03/23/2009


JANE D.

They did a great job, and it was a fair price. We were pleased their service and plan to use them again.

Description of Work
They stained a fence for us.

Category handyman service

5.0

01/15/2009


DAN A.

Prompt and did work according to estimate.

Description of Work
Minor repair electrical and water pipe replacement.

Category electrician, handyman service, plumbing

5.0

08/30/2008


BOB & PAT B.

It was an excellent experience because the price, the time they took to do it, and the workmanship. They were professional, polite, and they did an excellent job of cleaning up before they left.

Description of Work
They redid all the windows in the front of the house, power washed and stained the deck, and replaced a window in the garage.

Category handyman service, replacement windows, deck cleaning

5.0

08/16/2008


ELLEN S.

I had no problems. They did a good job and did it very quickly. He were professional and courteous. He did a good job of cleaning up when they were finished. He even took his shoes off when he came into the kitchen.

Description of Work
Best Buy, which is where I bought it from paid for Busy Bee to install a new dishwasher.

Category appliance sales

    Other local Pros in your area

    RICK MAYFIELD PAINTING

    OWNER-OPERATED. NO SUBS.2012,2013 CONTRACTOR OF THE YEAR. COST IS DETERMINED BY THE JOB. NO ADDITIONAL TRAVEL CHARGES. NO SERVICE FEE.NON-SMOKER.MUST SEE JOB TO GIVE ACCURATE QUOTE PLEASE USE DIRECT EMAIL OR CALL ABOVE PHONE NUMBER.  

    Everdry Of Greater Indiana

    We are the official Waterproofer of the Flower and Patio Show March 9-18! Come see us! Everdry is a nationwide company that was founded in 1978. We are a U.S. Patented full service foundation waterproofing company. We offer a no questions asked, lifetime transferable warranty on all our work. We are the official Waterproofer of the Flower and Patio Show March 9-18  

    Get It Pro Painting

    We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in painting services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    Ask for details
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Fencing, decks & patios, siding, concrete decorative, flooring, painting interior & exterior, drywall, trim work, kitchen & bath repair & remodel, windows & doors, lighting exterior & interior, room additions & remodeling, landscaping, power washing, gutter cleaning & repair, electrical work, basement & crawl space water proofing, & roofing repair.

    Services Not Offered

    Heating & cooling.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Busy Bee Handyman Services Inc

    How is Busy Bee Handyman Services Inc overall rated?

    Busy Bee Handyman Services Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Busy Bee Handyman Services Inc open?

    Busy Bee Handyman Services Inc is open:

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    What payment options does Busy Bee Handyman Services Inc provide

    Busy Bee Handyman Services Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Busy Bee Handyman Services Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Busy Bee Handyman Services Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Busy Bee Handyman Services Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Busy Bee Handyman Services Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Busy Bee Handyman Services Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Busy Bee Handyman Services Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Busy Bee Handyman Services Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Busy Bee Handyman Services Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Busy Bee Handyman Services Inc?

    No, Busy Bee Handyman Services Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Busy Bee Handyman Services Inc offer?

    Busy Bee Handyman Services Inc offers the following services: Fencing, decks & patios, siding, concrete decorative, flooring, painting interior & exterior, drywall, trim work, kitchen & bath repair & remodel, windows & doors, lighting exterior & interior, room additions & remodeling, landscaping, power washing, gutter cleaning & repair, electrical work, basement & crawl space water proofing, & roofing repair.

    Are there any services Busy Bee Handyman Services Inc does not offer?

    Heating & cooling.