Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Blackburn Construction

Founded 2004 • With Angi since May 2010

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

10450 Wintergreen Wy

Indianapolis, IN 46234

Description

Owner operated. Uses subs for plumbing. Cost is determined by the job. Travel charges may apply. No service charges. No extra charge for after hours service. May contact through email or phone....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/16/2016


Melissa H.

Description of Work
.

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, electrician, lighting, plumbing, replacement windows, marble & granite, home remodeling, doors

5.0

12/08/2014


MICHAEL D.

We had two estimates from other construction companies. Nathan Blackburn was the most professional and understood what we were looking for. We did not want to invest a large sum of money as we plan on moving in 3 to 5 years. We just wanted a new more up to date look. Nathan gave us some ideals and had us go to some places to look at counter tops,back splash and flooring. We had some samples but were having a hard time trying to decide what to choose. Nathan showed us some of his other projects and was very helpful in suggesting what would look nice in our kitchen. The work progressed very efficienty. He arrived on time everyday, cleaned up at the end of each day and completed the project on time without using any sub-contractors.. We had all new appliances ordered but they could not be delivered until the next week. Nathan and his employee Bill offered to mount the microwave over the stove and install the dishwasher at a considerable price savings if i would go an pick them up. They had to install a new circuit and plug above the stove in order to mount the microwave. Nathan was very pleasant and his workmanship is excellent. I highly recommend him. I will be using Blackburn Construction for some other home improvement projects we have planned in the future.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel, new counter tops with under counter sink, back splash and flooring.

Category interior painters

5.0

06/24/2014


Jayson S.

Things went fantastic. Great provider, great service. Very prompt.

Description of Work
They were out last May, 2013. He did some painting and some general contracting work.

Category woodworking, house painters, interior painters

5.0

08/11/2013


Christopher C.

Nathan and Bill went waaaaay beyond the call of duty in building our Victorian-style garage-shop-and quot;carriage houseand quot;. They built an elegant building for us -- a BIG place -- around 1500 sq feet. People now stop by to ask who constructed the building and ask what it cost. I tell them and they call Nathan at Blackburn. These guys were totally professional, and completely prideful in their work. A couple time I may have said, and quot;That doesn't matter.and quot; But it DID matter to them -- the structure built was as if the guys were building for themselves. Incredible experience. I would use no one else in the Indy area in the future, regardless of the size or complexity of the project. Chris

Description of Work
Built our garage-shop.

Category remodeling, interior painters

5.0

05/10/2013


Jayson S.

My overall experience far exceeded my expectations. I would recommend Nathan to anyone. I will definitely use him in the future.

Description of Work
Nathan is a true professional that did an outstanding job. He was able to help me out in a bind on fixes from a home inspection. He walked through the punch list with me and made some great suggestions. He took care of both exterior and interior painting as well as repaired some damaged drywall.

Category remodeling, house painters, interior painters

5.0

06/21/2011


Symantha M.

They were very responsive, very timely, and right on budget. The remodeling went great. I would definitely use again.

Description of Work
Blackburn construction did an excellent job on remodeling my kitchen. This included new tile flooring, subfloor, painting, and plumping.

Category drywall, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

02/15/2011


Paula H.

He has done jobs like paintings, drywall repair, electrical and remodeling, for me and my clients. His estimates are good and priced nominally. He has done a great job. He is very knowledgeable, personable and responsive. I recommend his services and will use the same in future.

Description of Work
I used the services of Blackburn Construction, about a year ago.

Category drywall, remodeling, house painters, interior painters

5.0

05/03/2010


ELISABETH & TOM J.

Everything went very well. They were very responsive and prompt, pleasant to have around, and were very helpful. It was a very good expierience. They stuck with this job until it was done.

Description of Work
They corrected a mold problem in the shower, they had to spray for mold. They fixed some leaks and re-tiled. They re-did a wood deck, drywall repair, and also did some painting among other things.

Category decks, drywall, plumbing, house painters, interior painters, mold removal

    Other local Pros in your area

    RICK MAYFIELD PAINTING

    OWNER-OPERATED. NO SUBS.2012,2013 CONTRACTOR OF THE YEAR. COST IS DETERMINED BY THE JOB. NO ADDITIONAL TRAVEL CHARGES. NO SERVICE FEE.NON-SMOKER.MUST SEE JOB TO GIVE ACCURATE QUOTE PLEASE USE DIRECT EMAIL OR CALL ABOVE PHONE NUMBER.  

    ONiT Painting

    ONiT PAINTING, founded in 2015, is a family owned and operated interior and exterior painting company. Our main goal was to start a company that emulates professionalism and reliability to ensure that every customer received the ONiT Experience. The ONiT Experience goes something like this: Need a free estimate? We’re on it. Need help deciding which products to use? We’re on it. Do you have a problem that needs addressed? We’re on it. Our customers are never left knowing what the next step is. With our exceptional project management and courteous staff, we pride ourselves in the ability to spot an issue before it may occur saving YOU time and money.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by ONiT Painting on Angi
    Franklin painting

    We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    Ask for details
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Kitchen, bathroom remodels, hardwood, tile, siding, trim, cabinets, soffits, countertops & painting.

    Services Not Offered

    Plumbing & electrical or major excavating.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Blackburn Construction

    How is Blackburn Construction overall rated?

    Blackburn Construction is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Blackburn Construction open?

    Blackburn Construction is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    What payment options does Blackburn Construction provide

    Blackburn Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Blackburn Construction offer free estimates?

    Yes, Blackburn Construction offers free project estimates.

    Does Blackburn Construction offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Blackburn Construction does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Blackburn Construction offer a senior discount?

    No, Blackburn Construction does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Blackburn Construction offer emergency services?

    Yes, Blackburn Construction offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Blackburn Construction?

    Yes, Blackburn Construction offers warranties.

    What services does Blackburn Construction offer?

    Blackburn Construction offers the following services: Kitchen, bathroom remodels, hardwood, tile, siding, trim, cabinets, soffits, countertops & painting.

    Are there any services Blackburn Construction does not offer?

    Plumbing & electrical or major excavating.