Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

B & A Home Remodeling LLC

Founded 2005 • With Angi since February 2011

4.9

(67) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5639 Woodside dr

Indianapolis, IN 46228

Description

B & A Home Remodeling LLC. is also a GENERAL CONTRACTOR Has served the Central Indiana area with over 30 years of trade experience. This family company recognizes that the customer always comes first. From home remodeling to just repairing your home, every job results in a rewarding experience. B & A strives to remain competitive and keep the costs at a minimum without sacrificing quality. Give us a call today. There is no job too big or small we. do it all!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/15/2018


JANET M.

He’s great! I will recommend and use him, again.

Description of Work
General Home Remodeling Service

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the work
5.0

07/24/2018


MIKE T.

It was a lot of work in my 52 year old house, but the work was completed in phases and turned out very nicely. The worked was planned out by myself and the company and was finished ahead of schedule. Nice Job to everyone involved.

Description of Work
Repaired and replaced drywall in the kitchen and in the bathroom. And then painted both rooms.

Category drywall,handyman service,interior painters

Service Provider Response

thanks for the work and glad we could help
5.0

05/24/2018


Ryan R.

James and Luke came out on the first day and James gave some pointers for future DIY work. He also worked with me to ensure several issues were correct before they started hanging the drywall. Their attention to detail early on saved rework, I'm sure. They both worked a very long day and did a great job of getting the entire bathroom hung in a single day. Luke came back several times to finish the taping, mudding, and priming. After we painted and started adding electrical fixtures, we noticed a few minor touch-ups were needed, so we contact them again. They worked with us to get out quickly between their other jobs (~1 week) and got it corrected quickly. Luke even noticed a few issues that we didn't and fixed them all at one time. When we went over our material estimate, James did a good job of walking us over the difference and ensuring we understood why there was a difference.

Description of Work
Drywall for gut-to-stud bathroom remodel

Category drywall,handyman service

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the work and glad it was to your liking
5.0

05/15/2018


Jennifer W.

We had the front of our fireplace tiled. Would definitely recommend and hire again. He did an excellent job. He was very responsive, and the work was completed quickly.

Description of Work
Fireplace Tiling

Category ceramic tile,handyman service

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review
5.0

02/03/2018


Petrina B.

We used B&A for a major remodeling project. They proved capable of handling it all: carpet, electrical, painting, drywall, and more. James was very professional and he made the process simple. His pricing was fair and transparent for all of the services and I plan on using him again for any future projects.

Description of Work
Carpet replacement, interior painting, drywall repair, garage door repair, window replacement, electrical work to include fixture installation and replacement, kitchen countertop work, and general handyman work.

Category carpet installation,countertops,drywall,electrician,handyman service,remodeling,replacement windows,pressure washing,home remodeling,interior painters,doors

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review
5.0

09/18/2017


Luci C.

I would highly B&A Home Remodeling LLC for any project. We recently moved to the area form California. The house we purchased needed some updating and James was recommended. We had to be out of state the entire time he remodeled our master bath. He was in total control, sent us pictures and also took care of some emergencies that came up around the house for us. I was extremely impressed that he understood my vision for the bathroom remodel and did everything i asked without me even being there. Good solid work, very clean and thoughtful. Call James...you won't be disappointed.

Description of Work
Master Bath remodel

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thanks glad you like it
5.0

09/14/2017


BRIER K.

They were very responsive. They were very good at answering any questions we had and working around our schedule for the estimate.

Description of Work
We had them do an estimate to repairing drywall on kitchen ceiling and preparing walls in a bedroom.

Category drywall

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review
5.0

09/07/2017


Becki M.

There was a bit of confusion regarding the type of door at first, but once everything was figured out, the work was quick and professional. I will use them again.

Description of Work
James replaced a storm door on our rental property.

Category handyman service,doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the work and sorry about the confusion but I figured it out and everything went well
5.0

07/30/2017


Josh M.

James was punctual and easy to work with. He fit us in between a larger job he was performing. We are happy with the repairs.

Description of Work
Master bedroom closets knocked down and holes in walls from carpet installers and their attempted repair. Wall was repaired and closet racks rehung

Category closet systems

Service Provider Response

Thanks and keep my info please I would like to keep work for you in the future
5.0

07/28/2017


Richard B.

The remodel was completed within 2 weeks without any delays and the price he estimated was attractive and was the same upon completion.

Description of Work
James Benson remodeled my bathroom. I was familiar with his work from a previous job when he installed my glass subway kitchen backsplash. He does excellent work in a very timely fashion but he made sure to allow time for the installations to dry before he did the next step and also would wait to be sure what he was doing was what we wanted. We are very pleased with the look and quality of our newly remodeled bathroom.

Category handyman service,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the good words enjoy your new bathroom

    Other local Pros in your area

    RICK MAYFIELD PAINTING

    OWNER-OPERATED. NO SUBS.2012,2013 CONTRACTOR OF THE YEAR. COST IS DETERMINED BY THE JOB. NO ADDITIONAL TRAVEL CHARGES. NO SERVICE FEE.NON-SMOKER.MUST SEE JOB TO GIVE ACCURATE QUOTE PLEASE USE DIRECT EMAIL OR CALL ABOVE PHONE NUMBER.  

     Walla Painting

    Angie’s List Super Service Award winners: 12 years in a row, 2010-2021. Walla Painting is a small local business, striving to make a local impact in the community as we live, work, and hire in Hamilton County and Northside Indy. Specializing in residential painting (INTERIOR / EXTERIOR), with a focus on quality and personal service required for homes. Fully insured and bonded. Our employees receive thorough training and background checks. Featuring Sherwin-Williams quality paint products. Specializing in residential interior/exterior painting: walls, ceilings, trim, doors, cabinets, ext trim & siding, bricks, wallpaper removal, and full prep.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Macey Custom Metals

    Welding, machining and fabrication. I do all of the above at my day job and have for many years. I have decided to start something out on my own. I can create your project from design to install and/or anything in between. Please reach out with any questions!  

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Drywall, Custom Cabinets, Exterior & Interior Painting, Trim, Framing, Windows, Flooring, Remodeling - Bathroom, Kitchen & Basements Custom Built Entertainment Centers, Insulation, Doors, Siding, Decks, Carpentry, Crown Molding, Tile Floors, Fencing, Soffit. Roofing.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about B & A Home Remodeling LLC

    How is B & A Home Remodeling LLC overall rated?

    B & A Home Remodeling LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are B & A Home Remodeling LLC open?

    B & A Home Remodeling LLC is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Monday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    What payment options does B & A Home Remodeling LLC provide

    B & A Home Remodeling LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, PayPal

    Does B & A Home Remodeling LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, B & A Home Remodeling LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does B & A Home Remodeling LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, B & A Home Remodeling LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does B & A Home Remodeling LLC offer a senior discount?

    Yes, B & A Home Remodeling LLC offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does B & A Home Remodeling LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, B & A Home Remodeling LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by B & A Home Remodeling LLC?

    Yes, B & A Home Remodeling LLC offers warranties.

    What services does B & A Home Remodeling LLC offer?

    B & A Home Remodeling LLC offers the following services: Drywall, Custom Cabinets, Exterior & Interior Painting, Trim, Framing, Windows, Flooring, Remodeling - Bathroom, Kitchen & Basements Custom Built Entertainment Centers, Insulation, Doors, Siding, Decks, Carpentry, Crown Molding, Tile Floors, Fencing, Soffit. Roofing.