Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Ardsley Group

Founded 1989 • With Angi since December 2014

4.0

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5149 N Keystone Ave

Indianapolis, IN 46205

Description

Ardsley Group is a licensed General Contractor based in Indianapolis, Indiana. Established in 1984, we provide renovation, construction, and insurance restoration services to residential, retail, multifamily, and hospitality markets. Whether you need to replace your roofing system or siding; add a

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/20/2020


Anita W.

It went great! The workers showed up at the scheduled time and work was done professionally and within the time needed to do repairs. They repaired my roof, replaced the skylight, replaced the entire bathroom ceiling! Noticed a few other places that needed repairs and did those as well. They even repaired the kitchen skylight as well which showed some leaking. I would recommend Ardsley Group and definitely use them again. Thank you

Description of Work
Repair roof that was leaking and ceiling in Master bath which had fallen through due to leakage in ceiling and skylight.

Category drywall, roofing, home builders, interior painters

5.0

02/14/2017


Kelsey T.

I particularly liked the project manager on the job, Greg. I have worked with many contractors before and found that the majority are unresponsive, never show up when they say they will, etc. But not Greg. He was always easy to get a hold of, provided frequent updates, and was in general friendly and pleasant to interact with. There were a few delays due to coordination with multiple different "experts" and a roofing company not showing up a few times, which was annoying, but not the fault of Ardsley. I also felt that they were excellent with handling the insurance aspect of my claim (negotiating with adjuster, submitting final documentation) and made the process as painless as possible. I hope that I will not have any disaster remediation projects in the future, but I would definitely hire Ardsley without hesitation if something were to occur. I will additionally be considering them for any future general contracting needs.

Description of Work
A tree fell on my garage roof, causing damage to the roof, joists, and some additional related issues (blew out some lights from the ceiling, parts of the ceiling, insulation from the attic, etc.). I submitted a homeowners insurance claim for this work and they recommended Ardsley Group.

Category remodeling, roofing

5.0

06/05/2014


Dawn S.

Category drywall

2.0

09/13/2011


Jenifer B.

Bad. They have sold us a high level service - that's why the higher price in comparison to any other company, saying that they would not send a "handymen" to do it, but all specialized people. Well, all the "specialized staff" was the same person, the did an average to poor service, leaving a lot of places the trim in bad shape and badly painted, some damage on the wood panels from the bar, two holes on my bathroom because he did not know how to install the cabinet that goes over the toilet and a lot of dust and shoes prints on his way, on my hardwood floor, everyday he came. To have a service like this I'd rather pay an average handyman, much much cheaper.

Description of Work
We had a fllod in our basement and called the insurance company. They sent some people to clean and evaluate. It had hardwood flooring, so we had to remove all the flooring as it had mold. This company then has sent the Ardsley group to remove the granite countertops we had for the bar and to work with us on fixing everything back - new floor, paint, put back the granite. The contract was to preparing the concrete, putting tiles on the bathroom and the laminate flooring, painting and replacing all trims, repairing the wood cabinetry on the bar area, putting sinks, faucets, etc everything back. Then it came the paintor.

Category carpet installation, drywall, flooring contractor, handyman service, interior painters

4.0

11/15/2010


Kathy L.

I thought their price was too high. Otherwise, they did a good job with the pressure washing.

Description of Work
They did pressure washing on the outside of the home.

Category pressure washing

3.0

05/04/2010


Philip G.

I found them somewhat difficult to work with and at times nonresponsive to requests. They had to be reminded they work for us and not the other way around.

Description of Work
My housing association hired Ardsly to run and maintain the common property of our addition.

Category property management

5.0

12/29/2008


Laura M.

They are delightful people. I do not have enough nice things to say about this company. It could not have been handled more professionally or kindly & they did an absolutely fantastic job. There final cost was quite reasonable & I was very pleased with them. This home is about 70 years old & it looks like the original flooring. I spoke & worked directly with Matt. He is very friendly, professional & he was very kind & sensitive. I most certainly would use them in the future if I needed any type of work done.

Description of Work
I had them come & lay flooring. They also do all kinds of remodeling type jobs. They replaced wood flooring in a home where part of the floor had to be cut out. They did the entire room & made it look like the original flooring.

Category flooring contractor, remodeling

5.0

06/12/2008


Charles C.

They are pretty responsive. If you need something done, they do it.

Description of Work
They manage our condo complex.

Category property management

5.0

06/05/2008


JACK M.

He did a great job for me! He had to come back and he was honest and said it was his fault, so he fixed it for no additional charge.

Description of Work
David came out and replaced the freon in our air conditioner. He no longer works here.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

1.0

11/02/2006


CINDY Z.

The installation of the Humidex unit went very smoothly, no complaints there. It has been trying to get them back out to finish the job. I have had three appointments made with them for which they didn't even show up or call. My phone calls were met with one excuse after another, including that the man overslept. I will never, I repeat NEVER, contact these people again.

Description of Work
They installed a Humidex unit in our crawl space and were supposed to come back to finish some extra work needed on the insulation.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

WE REGRET THAT WE WERE UNABLE TO SATISFY THE MEMBER. IT IS OUR EXPECTATION TO SATISFY EVERY ARDSLEY MAINTENANCE CUSTOMER AND IT IS A BIG CONCERN FOR US WHEN WE ARE UNABLE TO DO THAT FOR ANY REASON. ARDSLEY MAINTENANCE HANDLES APPROXIMATELY 5000 SERVICE REQUESTS EACH YEAR. ALTHOUGH 99.98% OF THEM WERE COMPLETED SATISFACTORILY, WE CONSIDER ONE UNSATISFIED CUSTOMER TO BE TOO MANY. WE APOLOGIZE TO THE MEMBER AND WE HOPE TO HAVE THE OPPORTUNITY TO EXCEED HER EXPECTATIONS IN THE FUTURE. –ARDSLEY MAINTENANCE
2.0

03/10/2004


KATHLEEN H.

THIS WAS MY SECOND EXPERIENCE WITH ARDSLEY. FIRST ONE WAS GOOD. THEY DID A VARIETY OF REPAIRS (INSTALLED OVERHEAD LIGHT, SINK REPLACEMENT, TOILET REPLACEMENT) WHICH WERE DONE WELL AND AT A REASONABLE PRICE. HOWEVER, THE SECOND TIME WAS TERRIBLE. NO ONE CAME FOR THE INITIAL ESTIMATE UNTIL I CALLED, THEN I NEVER RECEIVED AN ESTIMATE, AND NEVER GOT A RESPONSE AFTER 3 MORE CALLS. THEY DON'T SEEM TO WANT MY BUSINESS VERY MUCH.

Description of Work
GARAGE DOOR AND FAUCET REPAIRS.

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

WE SINCERELY REGRET THAT WE WERE UNABLE TO SATISFY THIS MEMBER. PROMPT RESPONSE IS VERY IMPORTANT TO US AND WE WORK HARD TO PROVIDE THE BEST RESPONSE POSSIBLE. WHILE WE ARE SUCCESSFUL AT MEETING THE EXPECTATIONS OF NEARLY EVERY CUSTOMER WE HAVE, WE WILL NOT BE CONTENT UNTIL EVERY CUSTOMER IS SATISFIED. WE HOPE TO HAVE THE OPPORTUNITY TO EXCEED THE MEMBER’S EXPECTATIONS IN THE NEAR FUTURE. --ARDSLEY MAINTENANCE

    Other local Pros in your area

    RICK MAYFIELD PAINTING

    OWNER-OPERATED. NO SUBS.2012,2013 CONTRACTOR OF THE YEAR. COST IS DETERMINED BY THE JOB. NO ADDITIONAL TRAVEL CHARGES. NO SERVICE FEE.NON-SMOKER.MUST SEE JOB TO GIVE ACCURATE QUOTE PLEASE USE DIRECT EMAIL OR CALL ABOVE PHONE NUMBER.  

    Brick + Ember Outfitters

    Brick + Ember Outfitters (formerly Chimney & Masonry Outfitters) has been building equity, restoring beauty, and growing peace of mind throughout Indianapolis since 2011.  

    Indy Aces Construction

    We specialize in chimney services, fireplace services, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -- or-- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    C1728700
    Trade License Locale
    Indiana
    Trade License Authority
    Department of Business & Neighborhood Services
    Trade License Expiration
    12/31/2020
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
    Senior Discount
    no
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    General Contracting. Roofing. Siding & Trim. Gutters. Windows. Doors. Insurance Claims Consulting. Carpentry / Framing. Home / Room Additions. Electrical Repairs. Kitchen Remodel. Bathroom Remodel. Interior & Exterior Painting. Drywall Repair / Replacement. Tile, Carpet, & Vinyl Flooring. Concrete & Masonry. Plumbing Repairs. Swimming Pool Resurfacing.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Ardsley Group

    How is Ardsley Group overall rated?

    Ardsley Group is currently rated 4 overall out of 5.

    What days are Ardsley Group open?

    Ardsley Group is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Ardsley Group provide

    Ardsley Group accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check

    Does Ardsley Group offer free estimates?

    Yes, Ardsley Group offers free project estimates.

    Does Ardsley Group offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Ardsley Group offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Ardsley Group offer a senior discount?

    No, Ardsley Group does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Ardsley Group offer emergency services?

    Yes, Ardsley Group offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Ardsley Group?

    Yes, Ardsley Group offers warranties.

    What services does Ardsley Group offer?

    Ardsley Group offers the following services: General Contracting. Roofing. Siding & Trim. Gutters. Windows. Doors. Insurance Claims Consulting. Carpentry / Framing. Home / Room Additions. Electrical Repairs. Kitchen Remodel. Bathroom Remodel. Interior & Exterior Painting. Drywall Repair / Replacement. Tile, Carpet, & Vinyl Flooring. Concrete & Masonry. Plumbing Repairs. Swimming Pool Resurfacing.