Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

AMERICAN CONSTRUCTION CO.

Founded 1947 • With Angi since October 2001

4.5

(69) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

55 E 22ND ST

Indianapolis, IN 46202

Description

When it comes to remodeling and home repair, no job is too big or small for our licensed and insured contractors. From home additions to simple repair work, American Construction Company is dedicated to providing our clients in Indiana with the highest standard of quality in workmanship and service. Our commitment is to complete every project, on time, within budget, and to your complete satisfaction, and we take that pledge very seriously. Our highly experienced team has the knowledge and expertise to take your project from concept to completion and will work with you to create a design that fits your style and budget....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/06/2020


T W.

Ended up not doing the project due to cost, but this company was very good during the process

Description of Work
New garage

Category garage builders

Service Provider Response

Wow...Very very kind words. It's unusual to get an A review when I did not do any work for the person. They are VERY nice, very responsive to all of my questions and I am sorry I was not able to build their garage. I certainly understand their position, and hope that our paths will cross again in the future. Thank you very much!
1.0

08/15/2017


Tom T.

Called talked with Man on the weekend he asked that I send and email with info. He never returned call. I verify email was sent. No excuse.

Description of Work
Garage build and bath remodeled

Category remodeling, garage builders

Service Provider Response

I have to admit that I don't remember speaking to this person. I make it a priority to respond to calls like this is this is how I make my living. Without making an excuse, I was in the hospital from August 7 to the 24th, critically ill but am home now and recovering. If I knew about this man, I certainly would have contacted him as I have my office laptop at home with me. I don't like negative reviews like this but if one looks at my other reviews, I think my experience and performance might speak for itself. Yes, there are a few bad reviews but when one deals with the public like I do and see as many people that I see, it's just going to happen. If I failed to perform for this person, I will apologize but the last month or so have somewhat been a haze to me but I am coming back stronger than ever. Thank you for this opportunity to respond.
2.0

06/24/2017


STEVEN G.

A very knowledgeable man, a Mr. Estrowsky seemed highly capable and carefully scoped out the deck. I believe he was the owner. I filled out my name, email and phone number for him and he promised to get me an estimate within a couple of weeks. A month has gone by and nothing. No response whatsoever. In desperation we are turning to an independent non Angie's List handy man recommended by some highly trusted friends who has done a lot of work in their home. We began this process with contractors from Angie's in early May. It is not nearly July and nothing is done. We are very disappointed and frustrated. This is the second contractor who came highly recommended from Angie's (Fentress being the other non-response contractor).

Description of Work
We needed repairs to a deck; it is not a large or extensive deck and is just below our kitchen windows. It is 11 years old. Some of the boards were rotting and had to be replaced. The original builders "Troy Bilt" never responded. American Construction was on your list of highly recommended companies.

Category decks, remodeling

Service Provider Response

I'm sorry and disappointed to receive this type of report but I did send him an estimate via email the next day. I never got a message that it bounced back and my sent box showed that it did go through. All the member had to do was call me and I would have gotten it to him in person if I knew this was the case. I make my living by being prompt and attentive to people who reach out to me and I don't understand why he couldn't pick up a telephone and call me. He had all my contact information on my business card that I gave him. I do not pester people so I just assumed that he didn't want me to do the work. This happens all the time and it's upsetting to me when I go to the effort and time to figure estimates for people and they don't have the courtesy to respond either positive or negative. I do a LOT of business for Angie's List members and this is a very rare occurrence. I know that is the nature of my business but I don't deserve a review like this.
5.0

04/22/2016


TIM & BOBBIE O.

My estimate from the owner, Jeff, was about 70% of the cost of another bid from a well known Indianapolis contractor/remodeler. The garage took over two months to build due to numerous rain/weather delays this year. Every sub contractor that Jeff brought on to the job were very professional and I feel trustworthy as well as skilled. They did not cut any corners on quality. All of the exposed wood around the eaves and garage door was vinyl wrapped, something I was not sure was going to be handled. I especially enjoyed a great communication link with Jeff via phone, email and text. He was very good about telling me what was going to happen next or give me a heads up if something had to be delayed.Everything about this job: planning, demolition, concrete, framing, the roof material, garage door and the electronics and lighting either met or exceeded my expectations.

Description of Work
Demolished an existing carport and built a 22 x 22ft all brick garage with a hip roof

Category garage builders

Service Provider Response

What a nice review! Thank you. It really was a pleasure working for this member. We had constant communications even while he and his wife were out of town. Weather really slowed me down on the project but we finally got it done. He has a beautiful new garage and I know they are as pleased as I am with the finished product. He has told me to use him as a reference and I appreciate that very much. I wish all my customers were as nice to work for. My people did their normal good job and we built a quality garage that will last a very long time. Thank you again.
1.0

01/26/2016


Gary M.

I'm getting initial funding to rehab my house from Indianapolis Neighborhood Housing Partnership. Licensed contractors have to perform the work. INHP sent me their list of general contractors. I saw that American is relatively close to the project site, so I researched the company online, including here. I read the negative comments, as well as Jeff Eshowsky's (American's owner) rebuttals. What he said seemed credible, so I sent an inquiry via Angie's late on 1/21/16. Eshowsky replied swiftly, and we had a long phone conversation the next day. Besides some chit-chat, I gave him a full description of what needs to be done with INHP's funding. I also expressed that I need a general contractor to help me sort things out; the normal things a general contractor would do. For some reason, Eshowsky needed to have a David Lewis go over all this again with me. He said that he would have Lewis contact me, and followed up with an email confirming that. Lewis called me the next day, and we had pretty much the same conversation, with a bit of chit chat about my old days in Indy, his old days in NYC, etc. Then Lewis instructed me to make arrangements with INHP. That made no sense, and I had to stress that it was up to American to go through any protocol or arrangements with INHP if they weren't comfortable with what I'd told them. Both these guys had told me they'd done lots of projects for INHP. Lewis verified that I'd spoken with several of his acquaintances at INHP, and said he'd contact them. Late today, the 26th, I phoned Eshowsky to find out if we were set to make an appointment for them to inspect the project and submit a bid. Again, he wanted me to talk directly with Lewis. I reluctantly agreed to go through this rigmarole, so I phoned Lewis. He said "My hands are tied until you make arrangements with INHP." I thanked him, hung up, and called Eshowsky back. I told him that if he wants the job he needs to take care of business, and that I can't be whipsawed between various parties to the deal. He said he'd get with Lewis. Moments later I got a call from Lewis, with Eshowsky in a conference. Lewis starts in on a long story about how busy they are, yadda yadda - I interrupted and pretty much told the owner of the company that I was getting a runaround. Then Eshowsky claimed that I hadn't told him how much was involved in the project! That it's too big for them to handle now! Or ever, apparently. The whole thing was so bizarre, I simply told Eshowsky that he'd BS'd me, I was disappointed in him, and ended the call. Well, now I've spent another 20 minutes or so recounting this. It's the least I can do for these guys, however.

Description of Work
Gave me the runaround and wasted several days of my schedule.

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

This review is absolutely ridiculous and mostly untrue. I have never even met this person or been to his home. We have NOT wasted several days of his schedule (as he says) as all telephone conversations took place within 1-2 days of his initial contact with me. Both David and I responded in a timely manner to his telephone calls. While I was having telephone conversations with him, I could tell that this had the potential of not having a good association with a customer. After 42 years, I think I have a handle on that. I did tell him that David Lewis was our company's personnel who knows all about INHP and could help him but we normally receive an inspection report with the list of work from INHP before we set an appointment and figure an estimate. Your member told me that he called me from a list of contractors that he had received from INHP. The scope of work that he described was an entire re-do of an old dilapidated vacant home that had been vandalized. He gave me no further details. This is the type of work that we have done for decades since 1947. In review, I am not willing to work for someone who puts demands and time limitations on me before we have even met or we have had an opportunity to see an inspection report and inspect the house. I am really curious to know if any other contractors have had this same negative experience with this member. I feel this review is totally uncalled for.
5.0

11/06/2014


ROBERT T.

They had the lowest bid - by a lot. They worked on the project almost daily for 2+ weeks. There were 2 - 3 men working on the project. The work was professional. The mess in the house was as expected. They were co-operative and friendly at all times.

Description of Work
One doorway was made into an opening. One wall had a 3' by 5' see-through cut out made. One wall was converted from a doorway to an 8' opening.

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

What a nice review! Thank you. This work was basically frame and finish carpentry and drywall. It took a while to make sure we did not cause any problems with structural integrity. It really made a difference in the front foyer of the house and in the basement by opening up these walls. It turned out great and I am very pleased that the member is satisfied. Thank you again.
1.0

08/02/2014


Talia M.

They were a total rip off. They subcontracted another contractor, and charged about 5 times what that subcontractor would have charged us. They charged us $500 and it should have been $100. They didn't even fix the problem, we had to get someone else to fix the problem. They showed up on time.

Description of Work
They were supposed to have fixed a leak in our chimney, but they didn't fix it.

Category chimney repair

Service Provider Response

I have tried to contact you to rectify this situation after we both found that I “inherited” someone else’s improper work. I’m sorry we were not able to resolve this to your satisfaction. This is completely out of the ordinary for us. I would hope that other members would read all of my other reviews. Thank you!
5.0

07/23/2014


GINNY H.

They were absolutely very thorough and e-mailed me the photographs. They are so excellent and I haven't had any problem since.

Description of Work
My floor was sagging and there's a crack in a wall so they jacked it up. They also did the termite tunnels.

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words.
4.0

07/23/2014


TERESA K.

It was fine. What I paid was reasonable.

Description of Work
They did some work at our previous home.

Category home builders

Service Provider Response

This is not my customer. It has to be that other company that is using my name.
5.0

07/19/2014


GAIL O.

I had a very good experience with them. They are very prompt and courteous. They do what they say they are going to do when they say they are going to do it.

Description of Work
American Construction Co. has done a number of things for me. The last one was remodeling my basement. I had water in the basement and they did a rehab on the floor and part of the walls.

Category basement remodeling

Service Provider Response

I had responded to this review when it originally came in quite some time ago. For some reason, I am getting new notifications of new reviews when they are really repeats. Anyway, I always enjoy working for this member and I'm glad she does send in a review. I have done a number of different jobs for her over the years and she's just a great lady. I wish all my customers were like her!!
5.0

07/19/2014


NEIL L.

They made my bathroom went from grossness to beauty. I didn't have any dislike about them. The prices are fair and I think the workmanship is excellent. I only had one experience with one of his sub contractors that I wasn't happy about, it was a very small job done. We had a mold issues, so there was a problem in the cross space, this was a major issue and this was around the $20,000 issue and just came in and brought people in. They didn't do the work themselves but he coordinated everything and it's a wonderful job. I would use them again in the future.

Description of Work
They have repaired all kinds of things and did my bathroom.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Another repeat review from the same member. I have spoken to Angie's List about why I am geting repeat reviews when the work was done in the past. Hopefully Angie' List can get to the bottom of this as I have a number of reviews to respond to. Thanks again to the member for his loyalty and his time to even send in a review. A lot of people don't do that.
5.0

07/19/2014


Sara B.

They did great work and were very responsible.

Description of Work
They put up our siding.

Category siding

Service Provider Response

This job was done in 2008 and I am just now getting a repeat review notification. Wow!! This member was a joy to work for and I made sure we did a great job for them. We solved all their problems and really made the house look terrific. Thanks to the member for a good review.
3.0

07/15/2014


Amy T.

Estimate was fair and reasonable but I have a feeling they may have subcontracted out based on some things the crew said to me. The shingles were cracked off at the roof edge rather than cut with a utility knife making the job look sloppy. They came back to redo but I really feel that's something the foreman should have noticed and fixed before leaving the site. I wasn't there when they finished or I would have pointed it out at the time. Some sloppy work where the eaves met that they redid too. Yard cleanup was satisfactory and they didn't request payment until I was satisfied.

Description of Work
Roofing

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

This review is not for my company. There is another American Construction Co. that started up in Fishers a year or two ago and I cannot get them to quit using my company name which we have had for 67 years. They incorporated with a few different letters in their name with the Attorney General's office and because of that, I cannot legally get them to stop using the same name as my company. This is the second false report that has been filed with Angie's List in the last 2 or 3 months and I am going to do whatever I can to get it removed. I have not done any work for an [Member Name] at the address that is listed on the review and quite frankly, I should not have to take my time to rectify these types of reports. I wish Angie's List did a better job of screening these things. I am trying to get in touch with my Account Manager at Angie's List as she knows how I felt when the last bogus report was posted.
5.0

06/03/2014


Del J.

They did a great job and it took them two and a half days. They were great and I would use them again.

Description of Work
American Construction Company built a roof over our patio. They put gutters up and they covered up that part of house.

Category gutter repair, roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words. We try very hard to satisfy all of our customers and it appears we have been successful again. Thanks to the member for sending in the report.
5.0

04/30/2014


Linda M.

Things were pretty much fine. I just didn't figured out how he would fine me at something, pay for it. He was pushy. I feel a little bit that I wasn't ready. He hadn't figured out how to finance it. He's very good. The price seemed little on the high end. He was very fair. He wrote a very thorough proposal out.

Description of Work
I did use American construction Co., to get an estimate for some projects in our kitchen to get done.

Category countertops, home remodeling, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Once again, this report is NOT for my company. It has to be for the other American Construction Co. that started up in Fishers a year or two ago. This is the third report that has been incorrectly posted by Angie's List. I have had the same name for 67 years and this other company incorporated with a few different letters in their name and the Attorney General's office accepted it. If [Member Name] were my customer, I would say so, but this just isn't right. Angie's List needs to do a better job of screening the reviews that come in.
5.0

01/02/2014


Richard A.

I contacted him initially and he was busy at the moment. He returned my call at the end of the day and scheduled an appointment on short notice. Jeff made the 30 mile (or so) drive despite the heavy snow and bad traffic. The estimate was quick and on the spot. The price was about what I was expecting. My only complaint is that he talked a lot. It was about ten minutes for the estimate and twenty minutes for chatting. Admittedly, it was bad weather outside, but (for example) I really don't need to know what accounting software he uses or how he indexes his old contracts. Very nice man and I would gladly use and recommend him, but he's pretty chatty.

Description of Work
Needed an estimate to widen a doorway on a load-bearing wall.

Category drywall, doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the report and thank you more for the constructive criticism. I have always been a talker and my wife has told me for 46 years to keep my mouth shut but it's just my nature. I have always tried to be punctual with returning calls and responding to potential customers. That's how I make my living. I am amazed at how much feedback I get that no one has returned a call or responded when a person calls. I appreciate the feedback and will really try to keep it to business only from now on. I have not done any work for this member but hopefully will in the near future. All reports are appreciated and once again, thank you to this member for his feedback.
5.0

11/19/2013


Douglas W.

They did a wonderful job. I was very happy with the work they did. I would use them again in the future

Description of Work
I had American Construction Co do some work in my home

Category insulation

Service Provider Response

I want to thank the member for a nice report. This was really an easy job for me and my men but still, I have to make sure all is done correctly and that the homeowners property is respected and cleaned up well after the work is done. I asked the member at final collection if there was anything that he had a problem with and he said no. He was very satisfied and liked the way we all did our jobs. It's nice to hear this and I appreciate his comments. He's a very nice man and I hope that I will have contact with him again in the future. Thank you again!
1.0

10/14/2013


Michael L.

He was supposed to start in July and was supposed to be finished 8/9/2013. The materials did not arrive until a couple days after it was supposed to be done. He just finished the job 10/5/13.

Description of Work
I wanted them to come in and give me a bid on putting new trim work in, chair railing, and install 8 new doors for me and haul away the debris afterward.

Category remodeling, doors

Service Provider Response

This customer is not telling the whole story. The only thing that is true in his report is regarding the time that it took to complete the job. He neglected to say that on 2 different occasions where material was sent out, it was incorrect and we had to re-order the materials. He had been advised that the supplier made a mistake at each delivery. That was unfortunate for all of us as my men were there ready to work. We ended up putting a different profile of trim on the inside of closet doors so they sould not be visible and it worked out just fine. Then, he also neglected to mention that my head carpenter had a mini stroke while this job was going on and we lost time because of that. When we finished the job and I went to collect the final balance, the first thing out of his mouth to me was that he wanted to go to court over this. It instantly made me very defensive but I did not respond as I just wanted to work through this. I pointed out to him in the contract that the completion date was approximate because I have no control over weather and material availibilty. That is a contractual agreement between me and my customers. He wouldn't listen to that. He had also asked me for free tickets to the David Letterman show as he knew that I had grown up with David. He said he was dating a girl and wanted to take her to New York to impress her. I was willing to do that and even asked him at final collection if he still wanted tickets. He declined. His sister was there at final collection and and I truly believe they were scheming for a discount since the beginning. I had given him a $200 discount earlier because he said he would take the trash away instead of us. I told him I normally pay $125 for trash removal but I still gave him a $200 allowance. This was before the final meeting. At the final meeting, I gave him a $500 discount, just as an effort to appease him and his sister said she would accept that as long as I didn't make any money on the job. This was the first time I had even met her and I didn't even know she was going to be there. I even took my job folder with all the costs listed on it to show him. Those folders NEVER leave my office but I truly made an exception in his case. He then proceeded to tell me that he was going to do everything he could to slur my name and make sure I never got any more work from anyone. I just didn't respond to that either as I was not going to lower myself to that level. He also told me that my men were talking very negative about me and my company while they were on the job at his house. I confronted every one of my men and only one of them said that he had made a remark about the supplier and the wrong materials at the time and that nothing else was ever said about me or the company. My men know better than that. They have been with me for many many years and we all have a good relationship. They make their living from the work that I give them and they certainly are not going to slander me. They know quite well that if they have problems with anything, including me, that all they have to do is talk to me. They had mentioned to me at various times that they didn't trust him while they were working, but I told every one of them to just keep quiet and do their jobs. I need them as well as they need me and we all know that. There is mutual respect among all of us and I just don't believe what the member is saying. I asked the member at the final meeting if he was satisfied with the work and he said yes, that it was done quite well. Then he goes ahead and gives me a "C" grade on that! I think there is some hypocrisy here with the member. All in all, this was an unfortunate experience for all of us but I really don't feel I deserve the type of report he is submitting. There are 2 sides to every story and I don't trust or believe his side. We all work too hard to satisfy our customers but I have learned over the years, that there are some people who are not going to be satisfied no matter what I do. I think this was one of those situations. Almost all of my other reports with Angie's List are "A" grade with the exception of a few other people who could not be satisfied. When one deals with the public every day like I do, I'm going to run into one of them every so often and I accept that. It's just the nature of some people. I'm glad I have had this opportunityto respond so the whole scenario could come out.
4.0

08/26/2013


joe B.

Jeff is great. Very nice guy. Unfortunately his carpenter was unavailable for a long time, so we had to wait quite a while longer for the work to be completed than we had planned. Once the work was done, we were very happy with the results.

Description of Work
installed bi-fold doors in kitchen, replaced mailbox with new one.

Category roofing, doors

Service Provider Response

I appreciate the member feedback and he is not wrong about anything. My carpenter really goofed me up on this one with taking a job of his own that I had no control over. I didn't even know he did it until I started calling and bugging him to get the job done. That's when he told me what he had done. It cost a lot of time and my carpenter knew I was not very happy at all with him. This was a small job but they still are all important to me. I feel very badly for the member as this is totally not like me to do this type of work on timing. I was going to get another carpenter but it's hard for me to bring in someone else behind the first man. My first carpenter knew exactly what to do and it put me in an awkward position. I apologize to the member but I made sure he was happy with what we did for him. I hope he is not too upset but I did the best I could under the circumstances. Thank you for this opportunity to respond.
5.0

07/30/2013


Cindy C.

American Construction Company have been good. Their quality, responsiveness, and professionalism were excellent.

Description of Work
I used American Construction Company for roof repair work.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you. This was a small job but still it had to be done properly. It's nice to get these types of reports even on a little job. Thanks again!
5.0

07/18/2013


KATHLEEN V.

Their work was excellent. My only complaint is that they were late putting our roof on and I was upset because the work would be going on over the weekend. Without thinking twice, they gave us money to enjoy a nice dinner as an apology for the inconvenience. Continuously they went out of their way to do little things that they didn't have to do for us. The pricing was wonderful and they were all very nice. I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Roofing, siding, painting and wall caulking.

Category roofing, siding, house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you. That is a very nice report and is appreciated very much.
5.0

05/20/2013


GINNY H.

They were very thorough. He even took pictures of what he did in the crawlspace of before and after, so I could see what was happening. I love when they lead me the hand and show me what's going on. I had had this problem years ago with another company and evidently they did not do a very thorough job. They were excellent all the way around. I can't pull out any complaints at all.

Description of Work
They got into the crawlspace and fixed some sagging beams.

Category remodeling, foundation repair

Service Provider Response

I remember (Member name removed), nice person. I didn't even know she was submitting a report until I got a notice from Angie's List. This was a fairly small job but she had some problems from previous work and we were able to take care of it for her. I certainly appreciate the positive report and hope that our paths will cross again in the future.
1.0

04/06/2013


Virginia M.

He was nice and friendly and very talkative even talked about his family to me. The first time he came out was in August and he originally told me it was going to cost $20,000.00 to dig out around the foundation of the house. I told him I could not afford that. He said he was going to consult with someone then get back to me. He came back and said he could do it from the inside. The owner and another man came out and put a coat of waterproof paint on the inside of my basement in the furnace room. It is not a very large area and he charged me $1500.00. I feel that I got taken advantage of and it leaked again a few months later. He then sent someone out to look at the chimney and put flashers up and charged me $630.00 and I feel I was taken advantage of again. I hope this review helps to make sure that he does not take advantage of anyone else. I really don't want anyone to go through what I did. I feel like if a man had been here this would not have happened.

Description of Work
He came out to put flashers around the chimney.

Category basement waterproofing, chimney repair

Service Provider Response

I certainly don't deserve this type of report. The member told me the house was over 70 years old (if I remember correctly) and that this had been an on going problem. There is literally no room to excavate the exterior which is the proper way to solve the problem. The driveway butts up next to the house and there is only 2' to work with on the other side. She had asked me for a ball park figure for exterior excavation and new drainage and I gave her a price based upon other projects that I have done of this nature. It could not be done this way as there is no room to work. The houses are very close together and driveways and property lines are literally touching each other. I told her that and she said she understood. The member kept telling me she didn't have much money and I understand that also. I tried to go the least expensive way for her but cautioned her a number of times that it might not work. We used a water-lock type of product on very pourous old cement block walls and coated it from the interior. That does nothing to relieve the hydrostatic pressure from the outside pushing water in against the walls. She was told that a number of times also. This work was done in August and it appears that the problem had been solved. There was no more leaking until November when she called so I sent my roofers out, at her suggestion and the chimney flashing was non-existent. Water was now coming straight down the chimney into the basement, not from the walls that I previously had treated. I had my roofers install new flashing and I had not heard another word until I received notice of this report. If the member feels she was taken advantage of, she needs to be aware that I made less than $250 on the entire project. She just does not understand that these things are not going to fixed for free or at a lower price as she is referring to. I really tried to help her with getting as low as I could with pricing and once again, I told her that a number of times as she kept bringing it up. I think this may be a classic case of "Buyer's Remorse". She signed 2 contracts with me for both jobs and I fulfilled each contract. I'm sorry she feels this way but I did my job and to the best of my knowledge, there is no more leaking. I have not been notified by the member that there is leaking, therefore I filed her job folders away. Doing hundreds of jobs a year, I know I am not going to satisfy everyone but if there is a problem, I need to know and I DO respond. I feel that is what has kept me in business for all these years. Once again, I feel badly for the member, but I and my men cannot work for free. She was more than welcome to solicit other bids for the work before I did it but I don't think she did. I feel that she should have notified me before filing this report as I certainly don't want these types of reports on my record. I would have responded in some way to try to make her happy but that doesn't appear to be the case here.
5.0

04/05/2013


GAIL O.

I've worked with Jeff from American Construction Co before and he is always on the ball. He gets things done in a timely manner and done right. He knows his business, gets it done correctly, and he meets his deadlines. If he says he's going to be done at certain time, it will be done. The price could have been a little cheaper but I was willing to pay for the quality.

Description of Work
American Construction Co did reconstruction in my basement after a flood.

Category remodeling, basement remodeling

Service Provider Response

Sorry I hve not responded sooner but quite frankly, I just forgot to do so. The member is a very nice person and this was not the first job I have done for her. She definitely had a problem in her basement and we able to take care of it for her. I appreciate her comments and hope that I will see her again in the future.
1.0

02/26/2013


Margaret W.

He came out to look at what work needed to be done. Told him what I wanted and he took measurements, but never heard from him again.

Description of Work
Never gave an estimate.

Category drywall, remodeling, ceiling fans, doors

Service Provider Response

I sent this person a drawing via email as she requested within 2 days of being at her home on 10/19/2012. I asked her if this is exactly what she wanted so I could go ahead and figure a price for her. I never heard back from her and have just assumed that she didn't want me to do any work for her. This is very disappointing to get an F report under these circumstances. I took my time and drew everything up for her and I would at least expect some courtesy in the form of a return email or telephone call. If I were another member looking at my company reports, I would not pay any attention to this one. I make my living by responding to people who want work and this is certainly out of character for me to receive this type of report. Thank you.

    Other local Pros in your area

    RICK MAYFIELD PAINTING

    OWNER-OPERATED. NO SUBS.2012,2013 CONTRACTOR OF THE YEAR. COST IS DETERMINED BY THE JOB. NO ADDITIONAL TRAVEL CHARGES. NO SERVICE FEE.NON-SMOKER.MUST SEE JOB TO GIVE ACCURATE QUOTE PLEASE USE DIRECT EMAIL OR CALL ABOVE PHONE NUMBER.  

    Everdry Of Greater Indiana

    We are the official Waterproofer of the Flower and Patio Show March 9-18! Come see us! Everdry is a nationwide company that was founded in 1978. We are a U.S. Patented full service foundation waterproofing company. We offer a no questions asked, lifetime transferable warranty on all our work. We are the official Waterproofer of the Flower and Patio Show March 9-18  

    Rivera Pro Paint

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. Call or message us to schedule an estimate today!  

    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Our services include: (NOT AFFILIATED WITH AMERICAN CONSTRUCTION LLC) ♦ Electrical Work ♦ Home Additions ♦ Home Repair ♦ Painting ♦ Plumbing ♦ Roofing

    Services Not Offered

    BASEMENT WATERPROOFING, HOME BUILDING, ALL OTHER JOBS ARE CONSIDERED ON AN INDIVIDUAL BASIS.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about AMERICAN CONSTRUCTION CO.

    How is AMERICAN CONSTRUCTION CO. overall rated?

    AMERICAN CONSTRUCTION CO. is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are AMERICAN CONSTRUCTION CO. open?

    AMERICAN CONSTRUCTION CO. is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does AMERICAN CONSTRUCTION CO. provide

    AMERICAN CONSTRUCTION CO. accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does AMERICAN CONSTRUCTION CO. offer free estimates?

    Yes, AMERICAN CONSTRUCTION CO. offers free project estimates.

    Does AMERICAN CONSTRUCTION CO. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, AMERICAN CONSTRUCTION CO. offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does AMERICAN CONSTRUCTION CO. offer a senior discount?

    Yes, AMERICAN CONSTRUCTION CO. offers a 5% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by AMERICAN CONSTRUCTION CO.?

    Yes, AMERICAN CONSTRUCTION CO. offers warranties.

    What services does AMERICAN CONSTRUCTION CO. offer?

    AMERICAN CONSTRUCTION CO. offers the following services: Our services include: (NOT AFFILIATED WITH AMERICAN CONSTRUCTION LLC) ♦ Electrical Work ♦ Home Additions ♦ Home Repair ♦ Painting ♦ Plumbing ♦ Roofing

    Are there any services AMERICAN CONSTRUCTION CO. does not offer?

    BASEMENT WATERPROOFING, HOME BUILDING, ALL OTHER JOBS ARE CONSIDERED ON AN INDIVIDUAL BASIS.