Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Alpine Maintenance Group Inc

Founded 2003 • With Angi since October 2003

4.9

(707) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5565 N Tacoma Ave

Indianapolis, IN 46220

Description

We have 20 full-time employees and we are a family-owned company. We do not use sub contractors. Cost is determined by the job as all jobs are slightly different. We are NADCA-trained and Certified by the National Air Duct Cleaners Association. We follow their protocol and professional guidelines. Our company and our employees have been certified by The Clean Trust (formerly IICRC) for Applied Microbial Remediation. Ask about our Angie's List discount. We accept cash, personal checks, Visa and M/C. Visit us online at www.alpineairduct.com. Award winning services since 2003 to present....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/26/2021


Tom W.

Excellent! I had a few areas that I thought needed to be looked at for possible mold. Had some water problems over the years and wondered if anything needed to be done. Two guys came out with covers on their shoes and were very friendly and professional. Instead of trying to tell me I needed work done that was not needed, they gave a very honest assessment. They advised I had minimal issues and that I did not need to pay them to remove anything. Advised I could hire them to clean up a small area if I wanted, but said it was something I could do myself. They didn't even charge me for coming out. I initially found them on Angi and called them because of all the positive reviews. I also would highly recommend this company and I will definitely hire them in the future if I ever need them. Thanks guys!

Description of Work
They came out to look at possible mold issues in our house.

Category mold removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your great review of your experience with Alpine Group. Not all jobs are big and expensive, and sometimes we can advise the homeowner on the best way to handle. Please let me know if we can be of any help in the future. Dave Adams - Owner Alpine Group 317-946-2299
5.0

06/10/2021


Julia D.

The company did an excellent job: they showed up on time (for both the initial estimate and to perform the work), were professional and courteous and cleaned up upon completing the project. I am already a repeat customer and would certainly use this company again in the future.

Description of Work
mold remediation

Category mold removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your great review of Alpine Group's remediation service at your home. We really appreciate your support and continued business. Please let me know if you have any issues in the future. Dave Adams - Owner Alpine Group 317-946-2299
5.0

06/07/2021


Nick E.

These guys are great- provided high quality work and would definitely recommend them. They were friendly and even showed up a few hours early for the job. Talked to me about what they observed. gave me some pointers and what to look out for in the future, and patched a hole they found in one of the ducts.

Description of Work
Needed our ducts cleaned after a 1st floor renovation

Category air duct cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your "FIVE Star" review of Alpine Group's air duct cleaning service at your home. We really appreciate your business and the kind words. Please let me know if you have any issues in the future. Dave Adams - Owner Alpine Group
5.0

03/22/2021


Janice B.

Andy and Michael arrived a little earlier than the appointment which was fine by me. They were here to install insulation in my attic and did an awesome job!! They explained what they were going to do and what results I should see. They were friendly, courteous and very professional. I'm looking forward to working with this company again. I would recommend this company to anyone.

Description of Work
Attic Insulation

Category appliance repair, insulation

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your "Five Star" review of Alpine Group's insulation service at your home. We really appreciate your business. Dave Adams - Owner Alpine Group
5.0

02/09/2021


Kieran H.

The service was complete, great communication and they did the work great and timely manner.

Description of Work
They did duct cleaning insulation and mold remediation

Category air duct cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your "A" review of Alpine Group's air duct cleaning, insulation and mold remediation services at your home. We really appreciate your business. Dave Adams - Owner Alpine Group
5.0

01/14/2021


Mel E.

I've never had duct cleaning done before but needed this for medical discharge for a child. Tracy was wonderful to deal with in the initial call. Christopher and Jeff did the work at my house. They called ahead, wore PPE while here and even put on shoe covers. They were very polite, did a thorough job and took the time to explain the process. I had a large number of vents and returns but the price was competitive compared to other quotes I received. I would hire them again.

Description of Work
Air Duct Cleaning and Santitization

Category air duct cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your "All A" review of Alpine Group'[Member Information Removed] air duct cleaning service at your home. We really appreciate your business and hope all is well with you and your family. Dave Adams - Owner Alpine Group
5.0

10/07/2020


Virginia W.

They are prompt, on time, they explained the process, reasonable in price, they did a great job and they clean up after themselves.

Description of Work
They did air duct cleaning service.

Category air duct cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your great review of Alpine Group's services at your home. We will work with you to get you across the finish line with your current issues. We appreciate your business. Dave Adams - Owner Alpine Group
5.0

10/02/2020


shelisa H.

arrived on time, professional, got to work, got the job done in a matter of an hour or two. no mess. great service!

Description of Work
blown-in insulation in the attic

Category insulation

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your "All A" review of Alpine Group's insulation service at your home. If you have any issues in the future, please call me directly. We really appreciate your business. Dave Adams - Owner Alpine Group 317-946-2299
5.0

09/28/2020


Thomas N.

It went well fine job would use them again an will

Description of Work
They cleaned all ducks throughout the whole house and dryer vent also dryer works so much better fine job

Category air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning

5.0

07/15/2020


Stephen K.

Excellent! I have read reviews like this in the past, and was never completely confident that they were forthright and independent. I know this one is. These guys were great... Sam, Christopher, and Jose... plus Kevin who arranged everything before the work was done. It was a treat to watch them work, because it was so clear that they knew what they were doing, they took it all very seriously and carefully, and they actually seemed to enjoy it all. I recommended the company to one neighbor within just a few minutes after the Alpine guys left. THANK YOU SO MUCH! Steve Kern, Indianapolis

Description of Work
Air Duct Cleaning

Category air duct cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Alpine Group's air duct cleaning service at your home. We are happy that you are happy. We really appreciate your business and your referrals. Dave Adams - Owner Alpine Group
5.0

07/09/2020


Roy W.

Home duct system cleaning and dryer vent cleaning

Description of Work
Sam and Jose’ were very professional. They thoroughly explained the process and were very detailed and thorough with their work. I had built my home in 2000 and Tge duct system not been cleaned ever. They were able to get so much dust, dirt and debris out of our system that we had no idea it could get that dirty. Given the circumstances with the Covid virus both Sam and Jose’ wore masks while in the house and also wore shoe coverings whenever they came inside as well. Both men could not have been nicer or more personable. They totally cleaned up everything inside and outside. They vacuumed all the areas inside where they accessed our system thru the floor registers. I highly recommend giving Alpine a call. I wish all my home service companies were as professional as they were today. Thank you, we will definitely refer you to our friends and family as well as be a repeat customer

Category air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the fantastic review of Alpine Group's air duct cleaning service at your home. We really appreciate your business and the referrals. Please contact me directly if you have any issues in the future. Dave Adams - Owner Alpine Group
5.0

06/17/2020


Nancy B.

Exceptionally good. Our reps, Sam and Will did a very professional job, explaining what they were going to do and what they did upon completion. Very happy with this company.

Description of Work
Air duct cleaning

Category air duct cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your "All A" review of Alpine Group's air duct cleaning service at your home. We really appreciate your business. Please contact us if you have any issues in the future. Dave Adams - Owner Alpine Group
5.0

06/17/2020


Lara B.

Alpine was so professional, from start to finish. From my first call with them to the service from Sam and Jose, they were excellent. Our home was built in the 1890s, and it’s likely the ducts were never cleaned. Our technicians spent considerable time explaining what we can do to improve airflow when we install a new AC system in the coming year. We can really tell a difference in air quality and airflow through the vents. I already have recommended them to friends!

Description of Work
Duct Cleaning

Category air duct cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your great review of Alpine Group's air duct cleaning service at your home. We really appreciate your business and the referrals. Dave Adams - Owner Alpine Group
5.0

05/26/2020


Chris B.

Alpine Group did a great job for us! Responded quickly to our need and the on-sight service team was very professional and courteous. Would definitely recommend them!

Description of Work
Small mold remediation in laundry room and dryer vent clean-out.

Category mold removal, dryer vent cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your great review of Alpine Group's mold remediation work at your home. We are certified in mold remediation by the IICRC and our Technicians are trained in the proper protocol to follow. We really appreciate your business. Dave Adams - Owner Alpine Group
5.0

05/11/2020


PATTI A. S.

EXCELLENT! Use Alpine Maintenance Group for air duct cleaning! We just had Sam and Michael from Alpine come and clean our air duct system. Never in my home ownership life had I found value in this type of service but we had other HVAC system work done and I figured it was worth a clean sweep (so to speak). The team showed up on time, were extremely professional, careful, efficient and helped us identify other issues within our system that were costing us significant amounts of money due to inefficient flow. I have had several other people look at our system as our heating/cooling costs have been simply too high for the size of the house. Nobody identified these issues until Sam showed up. I am most grateful!! Within 5 minutes we noticed the difference.

Description of Work
Air Duct Cleaning

Category air duct cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your "All A" review of Alpine Group's air duct cleaning service at your home. We are fortunate to have many great employees like Sam at Alpine Group. We really appreciate your business. Stay well! Dave Adams - Owner Alpine Group
5.0

03/10/2020


ANN & MICHAEL L.

I called Alpine to inspect our attic and advise how extensive the mold problem was—I was expecting the worst because I could see that quite a bit of the roof decking was black. Mark came out 2 days later and did a thorough inspection of both our attic areas; finding mold in only one. I received the written estimate the next morning; and the crew arrived the next day as scheduled. They remediated the mold on the decking and trusses, treating all with an anti-microbial cleaner and stain lifter. The crew (Andy, Jeff, Edgar) was courteous, professional and thorough. The job took just a few hours, and there was no mess or materials left behind. I feel the price was fair and the work was excellent—I’d recommend them!

Description of Work
Attic restoration/mold remediation.

Category mold removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your "All A" review of Alpine Group's mold remediation service in your attic at your home. We really appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future. Dave Adams - Owner Aline Group
5.0

01/14/2020


CELESTE S.

It was fantastic. I completed an online request and they called promptly the next morning and got me on the schedule the same week. Their office staff was knowledgeable about they certifications and clear on their pricing. The morning of service Sam and Jose were ontime and friendly, very well mannered and respectful. They wore booties and put down covers over carpet. They finished on time and there was no mess left behind. Apparently our ducts had never been cleaned and they took away a massive amount of debris. Even advised us to wait a couple days for dust to settle before replacing the furnace filter. We are thrilled with the work an feel we paid a fair price for the work performed. Will hire again in the future and consider for other services.

Description of Work
We had the airducts in our 1960 split level home cleaned.

Category air duct cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your wonderful review of Alpine Group's air duct cleaning service at your home. We are fortunate to have many employees such as Sam and Jose who are knowledgeable and friendly. We really appreciate your business. Please call me if you have any issues in the future. Dave Adams - Owner Alpine Group
5.0

12/22/2019


Bob P.

Fabulous. Sam and Jose were fantastic. They were courteous and explained he entire process before starting. They took care to protect flooring and walls while doing their task. Both are excellent stewards for Alpine Maintenance.

Description of Work
Cleaning of supply and return ducts

Category air duct cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your great review of Alpine Group'[Member Information Removed] air duct cleaning service at your home. We are fortunate to have a number of great employees like Sam and Jose. We really appreciate your business. [Member Name Removed] Owner Alpine Group
5.0

11/26/2019


Philip A.

Sam and Jose were great. They walked me through the process and gave me some good post cleaning tips. Very professional and Clean. the air is noticeable cleaner. Thanks!

Description of Work
Cleaned Air Ducts

Category air duct cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your great review of Alpine Group’s air duct cleaning service at your home. We really appreciate your business. Please call me directly if you have any issues in the future. Thank you, Dave Adams – Owner Alpine Group 317-946-2299
5.0

09/03/2019


Virginia W.

I worked with Kevin, the estimator. He was fantastic. He was very happy to work with me. The pricing was reasonable. I would highly recommend them to anyone. Workers were on-time, very polite and professional.

Description of Work
They did mold remediation in my crawlspace. They took out an old barrier and put in a new one. They took out old insulation and put new ones in the attic as well as did mold remediation there. They also rerouted our bathroom fans up to the vents in the roof and put in baffles for ventilation.

Category insulation, air duct cleaning, mold removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your great "All A" review of Kevin and Alpine Group's service at your home. We really appreciate your business. Dave Adams - Owner Alpine Group
5.0

08/29/2019


VIRGINIA C.

They were excellent, on time, they did their well, they clean up after themselves. I will use them again.

Description of Work
They clean my vents and furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning

5.0

08/26/2019


LAURIE & MARK H.

Mark was prompt and professional. He thoroughly inspected our basement and told me how to remedy the moldy spots. He said it was totally DIY and told me how to remedy each situation. He said that his company was not into scare tactics and reassured me that what I had was not hazardous. He shook my hand and did not charge for the visit.

Description of Work
Mold in basement

Category mold removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your great review of Mark's visit to your home. We really appreciate your feedback. Please call us again if you do ever have any issues in the future. Dave Adams - Owner Alpine Group
5.0

07/17/2019


MARY S.

They were very professional and did a good job.

Description of Work
They removed attic insulation and re-installed the insulation.

Category insulation

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your super review of Alpine Group's insulation services at your home. We are grateful for your business. Please contact me directly if you have any issues in the future. Dave Adams - Owner Alpine Group
5.0

06/27/2019


Virginia W.

It went exceptionally well. They went above and beyond.

Description of Work
Mold testing

Category mold removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your "All A" review of Alpine Group's mold remediation service at your home. We really appreciate the kind words and we are grateful for your business. Please call me directly if you have any issues in the future. Dave Adams - Owner Alpine Group 317-946-2299
5.0

05/01/2019


CHARLEEN P.

It went very well. Kenny and Eric were on time. They were very professional. They explained the process, protected the floors, updated me on how the process was going, showed before and after pictures and cleaned up any debris. They were respectful of my home and pets. I would definitely use Alpine again and would definitely recommend their services.

Description of Work
Ductwork cleaning

Category air duct cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the great review of Alpine Group's air duct cleaning service at your home. We really appreciate your business! Dave Adams - Owner Alpine Group

    Other local Pros in your area

    Everdry Of Greater Indiana

    We are the official Waterproofer of the Flower and Patio Show March 9-18! Come see us! Everdry is a nationwide company that was founded in 1978. We are a U.S. Patented full service foundation waterproofing company. We offer a no questions asked, lifetime transferable warranty on all our work. We are the official Waterproofer of the Flower and Patio Show March 9-18  

    Appliance Network, L.L.C.

    Appliance Network, L.L.C., is the area's leading appliance repair company serving Indianapolis and surrounding areas. We specialize in large appliance repairs, we offer appliance sales, service, repair, washers, dryers, refrigerators and more. We do not offer appliance installations. For all your appliance repair needs, contact Appliance Network.  

    Dryer Vent Wizard of Central Indiana

    EXPERIENCED SINCE 2009. Dryer Vent Service is our ONLY BUSINESS and ENTIRE FOCUS, NOT a sideline or secondary business. We are locally owned and operated with on-going dryer vent training including exclusive ELITE CERTIFIED TECH training. We do all that is necessary (cleaning, repairing, re-routing, or new installations) to assure dryer vents are safe and efficient. We are dedicated to courtesy and care for the homeowner and the home, with promised and guarantee satisfaction. Dryer vent service begins with an important safety and efficiency inspection. The service begins only after the homeowner approves a written quotation. At the conclusion of the service, the documented dryer efficiency inspection assures that the dryer vent is clean to improve home safety and reduce dryer utility costs. We are dedicated to your pleasant experience and will do what is required to assure you are happy with our services. Service area covered: All of Central Indiana including the Bloomington, Columbus and Lafayette areas.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
    Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
    LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
    Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential and commercial air duct cleaning, mold inspection & mold sampling, mold testing and remediation, attic & crawlspace insulation, dryer vent cleaning, crawl space waterproofing & installation of vapor barriers.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask For Details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Alpine Maintenance Group Inc

    How is Alpine Maintenance Group Inc overall rated?

    Alpine Maintenance Group Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Alpine Maintenance Group Inc open?

    Alpine Maintenance Group Inc is open:

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Alpine Maintenance Group Inc provide

    Alpine Maintenance Group Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Alpine Maintenance Group Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Alpine Maintenance Group Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Alpine Maintenance Group Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Alpine Maintenance Group Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Alpine Maintenance Group Inc offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Alpine Maintenance Group Inc offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Alpine Maintenance Group Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Alpine Maintenance Group Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Alpine Maintenance Group Inc?

    Yes, Alpine Maintenance Group Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Alpine Maintenance Group Inc offer?

    Alpine Maintenance Group Inc offers the following services: Residential and commercial air duct cleaning, mold inspection & mold sampling, mold testing and remediation, attic & crawlspace insulation, dryer vent cleaning, crawl space waterproofing & installation of vapor barriers.

    Are there any services Alpine Maintenance Group Inc does not offer?

    Ask For Details