ADT

4.6

(561) Verified Reviews

Founded 1998 • With Angi since April 2009

Angi certified badge

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

3750 Priority Way South Dr

Indianapolis, IN 46240

Home Security Essentials

Home Security Essentials

home security systems2020
ADT home security systems are backed by more than 140 years of experience. As the leader in home security, ADT can help you customize a home security system with easy-to-use equipment and special security features to meet your safety needs.

Description

ADT home security systems are backed by more than 145 years of experience. As the leader in home security, ADT can help you customize a home security system with easy-to-use equipment and special security features to meet your safety needs. We have service centers nationwide that can install an ADT home security system within 24 hours in most areas. Once your home is equipped with our top-of-the-line system, it is connected to a network of ADT Monitoring Centers nationwide which deliver non-stop security monitoring 365 days a year. All of our installation technicians are internal employees, and not third-party contractors. You can count on your Security Advisor to take the time to set up your system properly, help you understand how the system works, and help make sure your home and family are thoroughly protected....
Smart Home Security - Image

Smart Home Security

home security systems

2020
Cameras - Image

Cameras

home security systems

2020

Verified Reviews

4.6

(561) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

455

4

21

3

16

2

19

1

50

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.6

Quality

4.6

Resposiveness

4.6
Read reviews by category
home security systems (559)home automation (72)movers (18)
Showing 1-10 of 561 reviews
5.0

04/15/2021

Got tired of troubleshooting our old alarm system that came with the house we purchased. It finally made sense to go with a new provider and get all new equipment. Made the call to ADT and haven’t looked back. Everything is working perfectly!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Everything is working perfectly!

CATEGORY home security systems,home automation

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/11/2021

5.0

04/14/2021

Thanks to Lee and Cindy! They were so polite and worked efficiently and quickly to setup my alarm system. They double checked everything to make sure it worked and took so much pride in their work. I knew that making sure we were safe was their #1 priority. I have been using and recommending ADT for 12 years now, going on 13 years.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Worked efficiently and quickly

CATEGORY home security systems,home automation

COST $159

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/09/2021

5.0

04/03/2021

Our experience using ADT for a new security system was positive. Always felt like we were being treated fairly. Their quote was better than the other 4 we received prior from competing security companies. We’ll gladly recommend ADT to family and friends.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New security system

CATEGORY home security systems,home automation

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/29/2021

5.0

04/02/2021

We didn’t want to gamble with any other company in the security space besides ADT. We have always heard that their monitoring capability is top notch and that their alarm products are reliable. The flat screen control panel looks fancy on our entry wall and can tell us immediately if a sensor has been tripped or if a camera has detected someone outside.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Top notch company

CATEGORY home security systems,home automation

COST $180

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/28/2021

5.0

04/02/2021

Sam J., sales agent for ADT was terrific. He went above and beyond to educate us properly about our new alarm purchase. He called within 60 seconds of us requesting a quote on Angie’s List. Highly impressive!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
ADT was terrific

CATEGORY home security systems,home automation

COST $160

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/28/2021

5.0

03/31/2021

We’ve used ADT for a long long time. I really like working with them because of their long tenure in the home alarm industry. ADT is always professional, friendly, knowledgeable, and competitively priced. Their call center is also great to work with. We just bought a new security system with all of the new home automation features and we love it.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
home alarm

CATEGORY home security systems,home automation

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/28/2021

5.0

03/31/2021

I have been wanting to get a camera system for my condo. Got in touch with ADT, and they talked me through their various options. I went with a package that featured 2 indoor cameras and 2 outdoor cameras. Everything connects to my phone and my iPad. Wish I did this sooner, but am pleased with the camera products and ADT monitoring.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Camera system for my condo

CATEGORY home security systems,home automation

COST $120

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/29/2021

5.0

03/22/2021

The ADT Team did a fantastic job setting up my home security system - as someone that is not very technology oriented, they made it extremely easy for me to understand how to navigate their security platform. Happy client, thanks for everything.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Setup my home security system

CATEGORY home security systems,home automation

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/18/2021

5.0

03/22/2021

With crime and break-ins picking up around the city, we felt it was time to invest in home security. Using ADT for the entire process was excellent. They added an extra motion detector to our equipment package for being new customers. We also added the smoke and carbon monoxide detectors. All and all, a great overall security and automation system.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Security and automation system

CATEGORY home security systems,home automation

COST $130

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/19/2021

5.0

03/11/2021

We have been putting off fixing our old security system forever, but finally looked around online and came across Protect Your Home ADT. They determined that our current system was too old to revive, so they gave us a spectacular deal on a new system. We’ve got all the bells and whistles now, and finally feel safe.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Spectacular deal on a new system

CATEGORY home security systems,home automation

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/06/2021

Services Offered

We are a nationwide provider of ADT-monitored home security systems. Available equipment options include: digital keypads, mobile app control, motion detectors, door sensors, window sensors, wireless keychain remotes, doorbell cameras, indoor cameras, outdoor cameras, cellular network connectivity, high-decibel sirens, smoke detectors, carbon monoxide detectors, flood sensors, and smart home automation.

Services Not Offered

We do not sell, service, or install the following: third-party home security equipment, third-party camera systems, commercial security systems, commercial fire systems, CCTV systems, self-monitored security systems or window bars.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes