Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

AA Appliance Repair Service

Founded 1991 • With Angi since September 2012

5.0

(25) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4923 Mt Vernon Dr

Indianapolis, IN 46227

Description

27 Years Experience. Insured & Factory Trained Techs....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/28/2021


Thaddeus P.

I'd hire him again in a New York minute. Terry made an appointment with me for the next day, but he had an opening the day I called so he called me back and arranged to come before 1 pm. He explained that there were two problems and he could solve one or both of them, and what the benefits were. I chose to solve both of them. He fixed the machine quickly and gave advice to my friend about what brand of machine to buy new. He was knowledgeable, articulate, and quick.

Description of Work
Repair washing machine

Category appliance repair

5.0

11/11/2020


Derek S.

Terry was out to my house and had my dryer working within an hour of calling him. Could not more highly recommend

Description of Work
Dryer Repair

Category appliance repair

5.0

08/03/2020


April H.

Terry was a pleasure to work with. He even taught me a few things about the issue. Awesome, quick service. I would definitely recommend and use again.

Description of Work
Oven repair

Category appliance repair

5.0

10/09/2019


ANGELA G.

Terry arrived promptly, was very nice and thoroughly explained why I was having a problem with my Freezer making a terrible noise. He diagnosed a faulty Freezer Evaporator Fan and replaced it in a timely manner. I will gladly recommend him to my friends and family.

Description of Work
Refrigerator Freezer Evaporator Fan Replaced

Category appliance repair

5.0

03/02/2019


Kevin P.

Called Terry on a Saturday morning; he was able to come out that day. He quickly diagnosed the problem with our refrigerator/freezer (both were not working), and made the repair to get us back up and running! Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Refrigerator repair

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and great review. If you have any other questions or problems with your appliances please just give us a call. Again thank you. TERRY
1.0

10/01/2018


Alice G.

I had an appointment with AA Appliance on a Saturday morning and I received a call saying he had car trouble. he said he will call to let me know when he will arrive. I waited a long time with no response. I texted him. he responded and said he was on another call. he never called me back. he was VERY UNPROFESSIONAL and I recommend him to NO ONE

Description of Work
my dishwasher needed repair

Category appliance repair

5.0

09/15/2018


Jane M.

Terry came out the very day I called, diagnosed the problem, and was very informative and professional. He needed a replacement part that was in the warehouse, so he said he would be out the next day, Saturday, between 8-8:30 am. He was very prompt and fixed the dryer! I was extremely pleased with AA and would DEFINITELY recommend them to anyone!

Description of Work
My dryer overheated.

Category appliance repair

5.0

05/28/2018


Tyler S.

Terry was great - he answered the phone himself, helped me diagnose the problem, and promptly showed up the next morning with the three different parts that might have been needed to fix the fridge. He only needed to install two. He also was thorough and detailed about my particular type of refrigerator, its components, and its life expectancy. Good work!

Description of Work
Refrigerator repair

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and great review Mr. [Member Name Removed]. If you have any other questions or concerns regarding your appliances. Just call. Again thank you for your business and great review.TERRY
5.0

02/13/2018


Frank D.

On time. Found and corrected the problem. Very efficient and knowledgeable. Definitely use this company!

Description of Work
Dryer repair.

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and great review Mr.[Member Name Removed]. If you have any other problems or questions with your appliances just give me a call.TERRY
5.0

11/27/2017


Sally K.

Excellent help

Description of Work
Refrigerator

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and great review.TERRY
5.0

09/16/2017


Amanda R.

When we called AA Appliance Repair we got their voice mail but immediately got a text back that he was out on a call. We texted back and forth a few times and Jerry ended up coming out the very next morning. He had all the parts he needed on his truck to make the repair and within 10 minutes he was done and out the door. So worth the money! We know our dryer will last much longer than anything we'd buy today. Highly recommend them!

Description of Work
Our 16 year old dryer just quit working. We really hated to buy a new one, especially when the washer that matched was still working fine. Figuring we'd be told it was just too old to fix we went ahead and called AA Appliance Repair.

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and great review. If you have any other problems or questions with your appliances just give me a call.TERRY
5.0

07/21/2017


Elizabeth R.

Highly recommended! Terry is fast, professional and reasonably priced. He is honest and has the customers best interest in mind.

Description of Work
Refrigerator repair

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and great review. TERRY
5.0

05/01/2017


Jean T.

I had to buy a new one but he did give me some ideas on what to look for and what not to buy was very helpful

Description of Work
my washing was not working

Category appliance repair

5.0

04/08/2017


Kimberly J.

Prompt and honest. Wil use next time if any issues arise. Thank you!

Description of Work
Dryer Repair

Category appliance repair

5.0

03/30/2017


Sally A.

Fine. He was correct.

Description of Work
Determined the problem with my fridge.

Category appliance repair

5.0

09/26/2016


Bonnie M.

They came out same day when other repair companies it would be several days. They were on time and professional

Description of Work
Repair refrigerator

Category appliance repair

5.0

09/20/2016


Jeri M.

Service was fantastic! I called @ 12:44 pm today; they first tried to help me trouble shoot over the phone. When it was determined I could not fix, they had a service tech out within the hour. It only took 2.5 hours: from the time of my first call until the tech was complete with the repair and gone. He was efficient and professional.

Description of Work
Dryer repair - Samsung dryer would not start

Category appliance repair

5.0

08/11/2016


JEFFREY C M.

Perfect I am very well please

Description of Work
dryer repair

Category appliance repair

5.0

05/11/2016


Hiram B.

i called provider early on a Saturday and he came out within a couple hours. he was quick , efficient, and courteous... a couple weeks later i called him about an issue with my dryer. and he gave me instructions on how to fix it over the phone. he saved me money and time i would highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Fixed my washer

Category appliance repair

5.0

01/13/2016


Nancy A.

Description of Work
Very fast, same day service. Prompt and courteous. The technician thoroughly explained repairs to dishwasher and refrigerator. reasonably priced, will definetely use again!!

Category appliance repair

5.0

08/06/2015


Deborah L.

Very happy with service. He returned my initial phone call within one hour, and made same day visit to diagnose problem. He could not fix the problem and guarantee that it would be effective. He said that since I had a good quality older model, which he felt was more reliable than a new washer, he could sell me a refurbished one of the same make/year/quality. I agreed with him and was thrilled. The total cost for everything was $225, which could have easily been the cost of the diagnosis and house call alone...very pleased! The refurbished washer also has a 90 day warranty.

Description of Work
diagnosed problem with my washer, and sold me refurbished washer of same quality.

Category appliance repair

5.0

05/18/2015


Chris C.

Fridge was noticeably warm. Looked for nearby service repair on Angie's List. The first company we called said they could come out tomorrow, so we called Terry next. He went through some basic questions and came out within an hour. Diagnosed the problem, had the part with him, wrapped it up in no time!

Description of Work
Fridge was warming and icing up. Terry diagnosed cause and replaced faulty part.

Category appliance repair

5.0

02/14/2015


Neil S.

Fast and easy. Diagnosed the problem immediately, fixed it. An honest service guy, open Saturday.

Description of Work
Fixed my dryer

Category appliance repair

5.0

01/14/2015


John K.

Category appliance repair

5.0

03/10/2014


Donald T.

Wonderful service, fast response, explanation of service. I'd recommend him to my best friend.

Description of Work
They came out to repair my refrigerator.

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and great review.TERRY

    Other local Pros in your area

    Appliance Network, L.L.C.

    Appliance Network, L.L.C., is the area's leading appliance repair company serving Indianapolis and surrounding areas. We specialize in large appliance repairs, we offer appliance sales, service, repair, washers, dryers, refrigerators and more. We do not offer appliance installations. For all your appliance repair needs, contact Appliance Network.  

    KLB Appliance Services

    Major household appliance repair. Natural gas/LP conversions.  

    Offers by KLB Appliance Services	 on Angi
    Nations best appliance repair

    Local appliance repair service we do service on washers dryers stoves cooktops garbage disposals freezer’s icemakers refrigerators we offer good service at a fair price  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask For Details

    Services Offered

    All Major Appliances Repair

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about AA Appliance Repair Service

    How is AA Appliance Repair Service overall rated?

    AA Appliance Repair Service is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are AA Appliance Repair Service open?

    AA Appliance Repair Service is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    What payment options does AA Appliance Repair Service provide

    AA Appliance Repair Service accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does AA Appliance Repair Service offer free estimates?

    No, AA Appliance Repair Service does not offer free project estimates.

    Does AA Appliance Repair Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, AA Appliance Repair Service does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does AA Appliance Repair Service offer a senior discount?

    No, AA Appliance Repair Service does not offer a senior discount.

    Does AA Appliance Repair Service offer emergency services?

    Yes, AA Appliance Repair Service offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by AA Appliance Repair Service?

    No, AA Appliance Repair Service does not offer warranties.

    What services does AA Appliance Repair Service offer?

    AA Appliance Repair Service offers the following services: All Major Appliances Repair