Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

123 STEPS GENERAL CONTRACTORS

Founded 2006 • With Angi since November 2014

4.7

(97) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3521 Division St.

Indianapolis, IN 46217

Description

WE OFFER DIFFERENT TYPES OF SERVICE FROM HOME OWNER RENOVATIONS TO INVESTOR RESTORATIONS AND MAINTENANCE WE ARE LICENSED , BONDED , INSURED FREE ESTIMATES WE TAKE PRIDE ON EVERY PROJECT WE DO, AND OFFER 1 YR LABOR WARRANTY ON EVERY PROJECT...

Projects

Luis and Frank's kitchen  project
Luis and Frank's kitchen

countertop installation

202046256

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/05/2022


Michael R.

Had a bathroom remodel completed. Place looks great! Would highly recommend

Description of Work
Remodeling - General, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom

Category remodeling,home remodeling

5.0

10/21/2020


Bill R.

Luis did a wonderful job for us on very short notice. Water damage was found during a home inspection caused by a poor tile job on a master walk-in shower. Luis managed to squeeze in the work and get it done prior to a closing deadline. He was very knowledgeable, professional, and paid attention to all the little details that lead to a job well done. We would definitely go to 123 Steps first for any future work like this. Highly recommended!

Description of Work
Repair subfloor damage from shower leak and completely replace the tiled shower

Category ceramic tile,water damage restoration,marble & granite,home remodeling

1.0

06/16/2020


elizabeth N.

I have contacted Luis to finish the job he started in our home in May of 2019. There is still finishing work that was not completed. He told me a month ago he would come out and finish once the quarantine was lifted but now he is no longer returning my phone calls or text messages. This is not only unprofessional but unacceptable.

Description of Work
Wall removal

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

#1 the job was start may 20th of 2019 and finished may 30th of 2019 I personally did a walk trough and finished a small punch list the [Member Name Removed] made after all she made the final payment we did finish the job ( removing a middle wall ) #2 I had never left a job with out finish the job she call this year about may 13th of 2020 about a small crack on the drywall celling next to where we work on of course if you live in a house that's from around 1980 will have settling from season to season but nothing to have to do we the work we have done (SORRY WE DONT DO FREE WORK) #3 she try to claym that was our fault even though we did a walk trough back in may 2019 and finish the job to her expectations and now want to make us fix extra work out of the scope because she is selling the house that's main reason she call back after a 1yr as all of my previous customers know we stand behind our work but really can give you a life time warranty sorry I don't know any body the do that so at any time we are here but always fair and honest won't never charge you for anything the we didn't or do something we didn't charge you for
1.0

04/08/2020


Kimberly H.

Never showed up at scheduled time because his phone broke. Would not trust or hire.

Description of Work
Remodel - Sunroom

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

this was only an estimate appointment I had 9 other appointments scheduled for that week. I had an issue with my phone that'[Member Information Removed] where I keep all my appointments in the calendar and couldn't remember on top of my head I tought his appointment was monday but try to contact and he was the only person the respond with really bad actitud will definitely still wish you the best luck with your project
5.0

02/07/2020


Joseph C.

Luis provided the beautiful end result we were looking for. He was honest and provided a vision of the project. The workmen were courteous and friendly. They worked around our schedule and did not rush any part of the project. When an issue with the chalking was discovered after the project work was completed, Luis returned to ensure it was fixed. The project included tile, custom shower, installation of vanity, plumbing, and fixture install. Our bathroom remodel was exactly what we were looking for. We would highly recommend 123 Steps General Contractors.

Description of Work
Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom

Category home remodeling

5.0

02/07/2020


wend B.

Luis and his crew are the best! We wanted a new bathtub and shower with tile, a ceiling fan, and some drywall repairs. He helped us from beginning to end, advising kindly and expertly on design and tiles, materials, and other options, always considering our goals and budget. He was by far the most flexible contractor we spoke to, of several. The work was excellent, and they completed it on time. He also came back personally to fix one minor complaint we had - it was minor enough that I wouldn't mention it otherwise, but it shows that he stands by his promises. We hope to use 123 Steps again for other projects.

Description of Work
Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom, Painting - Interior, Plumbing, Electrical

Category electrician,plumbing,home remodeling,interior painters

5.0

02/07/2020


Mike S.

Luis is very professional and helped us through the process of remodeling our basement. The basement turned out great. We added a couple projects and luis helped to keep our budget on track. We are planning to use them again to help remodle our kitchen.

Description of Work
Remodeling - General, Electrical, Plumbing, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom

Category ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,plumbing,remodeling,home remodeling

5.0

06/13/2019


Scott E.

Great! Luis & team were able to work within my budget and still achieve a better than expected outcome. The house is a 1920s bungalow in SoBro. We were able to collaborate on the design in order to remove a wall to open the kitchen up to the dining room. They installed beautiful new tile, cabinets and new appliances I bought. They coordinated install of granite counter tops and quality was good on that. In the bathroom, they were also able to rework the layout, install new tub, toilet, plumbing, tile and vanity in order to modernize and open up the bathroom for more light.

Description of Work
Kitchen & Bath Remodel

Category ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,remodeling,home remodeling

5.0

05/08/2019


T O.

GRRRRRRRRRRRREEEATTTT!!!! Luis and his crew knocked out painting my living room, dining room, hallway, and stair well in next to no time! They were quick, got in, got out and did a perfect job at a great price!! Will use again often for any home service needs. did drywall work

Description of Work
Painting interior of 3 rooms

Category drywall,handyman service,lighting,remodeling,home remodeling,interior painters

5.0

04/18/2019


Kyler W.

Luis’s crew does excellent tile work. Always professional and delivers as promised. Can’t imagine anyone doing a better job.

Description of Work
Bathtub tile and bathroom floor tile work

Category bathtub refinishing,ceramic tile,flooring contractor,home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    RICK MAYFIELD PAINTING

    OWNER-OPERATED. NO SUBS.2012,2013 CONTRACTOR OF THE YEAR. COST IS DETERMINED BY THE JOB. NO ADDITIONAL TRAVEL CHARGES. NO SERVICE FEE.NON-SMOKER.MUST SEE JOB TO GIVE ACCURATE QUOTE PLEASE USE DIRECT EMAIL OR CALL ABOVE PHONE NUMBER.  

    Workman Services, LLC

    Workman Services emphasizes respect for your property, excellence, professionalism, and workmanship that exceeds the norm. We do this to gain your trust and foster relationships that endure. Through this relationship, our clients tell their friends and we have the opportunity to begin a new relationship! The underlying principal of our operation comes from Colossians 3:23.  

    Reyes Painting

    Locally owned business with over 18 years of experience. Passionate about serving our local community and continuing to deliver great customer service. Feel free to call or text with questions regarding your projects. Look forward to working with you on all your home endeavors.  

    Business Highlights

    Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
    LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
    Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    GL1400197
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    REMODEL,RENOVATIONS,RESTORATION INTERIOR/EXTERIOR

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about 123 STEPS GENERAL CONTRACTORS

    How is 123 STEPS GENERAL CONTRACTORS overall rated?

    123 STEPS GENERAL CONTRACTORS is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are 123 STEPS GENERAL CONTRACTORS open?

    123 STEPS GENERAL CONTRACTORS is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does 123 STEPS GENERAL CONTRACTORS provide

    123 STEPS GENERAL CONTRACTORS accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does 123 STEPS GENERAL CONTRACTORS offer free estimates?

    Yes, 123 STEPS GENERAL CONTRACTORS offers free project estimates.

    Does 123 STEPS GENERAL CONTRACTORS offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, 123 STEPS GENERAL CONTRACTORS does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does 123 STEPS GENERAL CONTRACTORS offer a senior discount?

    No, 123 STEPS GENERAL CONTRACTORS does not offer a senior discount.

    Does 123 STEPS GENERAL CONTRACTORS offer emergency services?

    Yes, 123 STEPS GENERAL CONTRACTORS offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by 123 STEPS GENERAL CONTRACTORS?

    Yes, 123 STEPS GENERAL CONTRACTORS offers warranties.

    What services does 123 STEPS GENERAL CONTRACTORS offer?

    123 STEPS GENERAL CONTRACTORS offers the following services: REMODEL,RENOVATIONS,RESTORATION INTERIOR/EXTERIOR