Dacosta Maintenance Inc

4.9

(24) Verified Reviews

Founded 2016 •

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
6:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

707 Van Buren Ave

Hobart, IN 46342

Description

We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! Specializing in remodeling and new construction, we guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. For both residential and commercial, we provide services ranging from marble, to doors and windows, to painting, framing, bathrooms, flooring, and everything in between! We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click to schedule a free estimate today! ...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(24) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

21

4

0

3

1

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Resposiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
handyman (17)door installation (3)interior painting (2)home remodeling (2)woodworking (2)window replacement (2)plumbers (2)drain pipe installation (1)water heaters (1)roofing (1)HVAC Companies (1)flooring (1)
Showing 1-10 of 24 reviews
5.0

01/27/2021

Top notch. Very friendly, knowledgeable and reasonable prices. The price quoted is what I paid. Definitely a step above a typical handyman service!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repairing shoddy work done by a previous handyman in my bathroom. Bathroom fixtures, tiles, and window replaced/repaired also some painting.

CATEGORY replacement windows,home remodeling

COST $1,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/04/2021

5.0

12/01/2020

Kitchen and bathroom plumbing repaired and replaced. Storm door replacement. Leaky vent on top of house repaired.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Excellent workmanship, professional and punctual. I have used Sams service twice now and will rehire him. Very good experience and very proud of the work that has been done.

CATEGORY handyman service,plumbing,roofing,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/08/1970

5.0

11/11/2020

Excellent work from a great company. They have already done 3 jobs for us so far and we are extremely happy with all the work. Sam responded with timely quotes for multiple jobs upon the first contact and billed accordingly. Very knowledgeable, professional, reliable and pleasant to work with! Very talented and hard-working, works quickly and thoroughly! Thank you for all you do!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Flooring in bathroom, replacement of commode and sink, flooring in entryway and kitchen, other repairs in kitchen

CATEGORY flooring contractor,handyman service,plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/10/2020

5.0

10/07/2020

It went excellent. The ceiling loos like it never was damaged. Awesome work, timely and professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair dry wall and patch

CATEGORY car stereo installation,handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/01/2020

5.0

09/08/2020

Performed as expected and for the price quoted.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Reconnect dryer venting inside the wall

CATEGORY car stereo installation,handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/26/2020

5.0

08/28/2020

Very well. Cleaned up afterwards. Polite and knowledgable, seems to have a lot of talents and know-how.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replacing dryer duct vent to outside

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/28/2020

2.0

08/19/2020

Still waiting for a reply so i can get an estimate.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace rotting wood on soffit of garage and cover with vinyl

CATEGORY car stereo installation

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/19/2020

5.0

08/11/2020

Sam and Miguel were professional and quick. They replaced the bottom of a cabinet under the kitchen sink, and the work was excellent. Also, I asked about fixing a patch of drywall (about 3 inches by 1.5 inches), and Sam fixed it on the spot after the cabinet repair. 10 out of 10 would hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom, Handymen

CATEGORY handyman service,home remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/11/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the heartfelt review [Member Name Removed]. It was a pleasure working with you. We are here when you need us.
5.0

08/11/2020

Workers arrived at scheduled time, pleasant, attentive to how I wanted bifold door to open, offered suggestions, quickly completed job, removed all packaging materials and drilling shavings. Did a very nice job. Access to the once cramped washer/drier, furnace, hot water tank room now is easy and space seems spacious. The door looks great and works well. Very professional job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace swing in door to small utility room with bifold louvered door

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/11/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the very nice and detailed review. We really appreciate it. We are glad you are happy with the work. Please give us a call in the future and we will be there when you need us.
5.0

07/12/2020

Very good , my pro was very aware of his job he was a fast worker and he cleaned up after him self so he didn't track dirt to other areas I wouldn't use this company again

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen cabinets doors sanded and painting

CATEGORY car stereo installation

COST $430

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/10/2020

Images

Photo for Dacosta Maintenance Inc - 707 Van Buren Ave, Hobart, IN - 38712717

Services Offered

Remodeling (general home, bathroom, kitchen, etc), new construction, marble countertops, marble tub surrounds, doors, windows, interior and exterior painting, framing, stucco, flooring, roofing, siding, plumbing, electrical, tv mounts, changing light fixtures, appliance repairs, water heaters, furnaces and thermostats, pool/ spa services/ repair. Residential and commercial. We also will assist with your insurance claims!

Services Not Offered

Don't see your need on our list of services? Give us a call to further discuss your needs!

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes