Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Creative Carpet & Flooring - Highland

Founded 1990 • With Angi since January 2017

4.7

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2315 45TH ST

Highland, IN 46322

Description

Creative Carpet & Flooring carries a complete line of flooring products – laminate, hardwood, carpet, vinyl and tile - from the world's leading manufacturers. Because we get products from top companies in the flooring industry, you can rest easy that the products are made from the high-quality materials and meet or exceed all industry standards....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
3.0

04/17/2018


sandy G.

They didn't want to bring everything back into the house for us and there's a bump under one of the titles they only brought the stuff back in on what they though were necessary some of the furniture in the garage is from my great grandparents and they could of brought it back in

Description of Work
new floors

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

We are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations and truly do apologize.
5.0

03/28/2018


Janet M.

Excellent. Working with this group was a total pleasure. Ron was helpful all the way, the installation crew was prompt, nice and cleaned up after themselves. They even installed the new flooring on a Saturday because I work. My kitchen floor looks awesome!! Will be back to them later on for new carpeting for my living room.

Description of Work
New Kitchen Flooring

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are thrilled you love your new flooring! Please let us know if you need anything further. It was a pleasure working with you and we look forward to doing it again!
5.0

11/11/2017


Mark S.

Good communication, great timing, our 4 rooms of wood floors were done in two days. Price was better than others we had asked estimates from. Very professional people and results.

Description of Work
4 floors of wood flooring in a house with a lot of history and difficult improvisation through the years. The transitions from room to room were solved logically and the house actually is closer to normal now. 4 floors of wood floors in two days. Doors close easily and the transitions look great between room to room.

Category hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Creative Carpet & Flooring. We are thrilled that you are happy with the end result of our services. We absolutely love the progress pictures! Please let us know if you need anything further. Enjoy your new flooring and have a wonderful holiday season!!!
5.0

10/22/2017


Lorie R.

The timelines we were given for delivery and and installation were accurate and prompt. The workers were very efficient. They moved the furniture before and after the installation, hauled away the old carpet and were very neat. The floor is absolutely gorgeous. I LOVE how my living room and dining room look. I am looking forward to next spring when I can have my family room done.

Description of Work
We had carpeting in the living room and dining room that was 28 years old. We had been planning on replacing it with hardwood for a couple of years. We liked what we saw in the flyer and the reviews we read for Creative Carpet and Flooring. We felt it was a good business ran by good people. When we went in the store to speak with a design representative, we were greeted by Steve Williams. He was very knowledgeable in answering our questions and very professional and pleasant to work with. The prices were very reasonable for the amount of work we were having done and the quality of the flooring we selected.

Category hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Thank you for you kind words. It was a pleasure working with you and we look forward to working with you again in the spring. Until next time, enjoy your new flooring and have a wonderful upcoming holiday season.
5.0

10/13/2017


Ronald Z.

I was pleased with them. I don't remember the particular cost, but they were reasonable. Their prices were great for what I got. Their quality was good.

Description of Work
Carpeting.

Category carpet installation

Service Provider Response

Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We hope to work with you again in the future. Have a wonderful fall season and enjoy your new flooring for the upcoming holidays!
5.0

06/07/2017


Gizzy W.

Recently Creative Carpet & Flooring of Highland, IN installed hardwood flooring for us and what a beautiful job it was! The flooring completely transformed the entire upper level of our home. We had the pleasure of working with Steve at CC&F. Steve was very knowledgable, honest and especially patient with me with regard to all my questions and visits to the store. The installers were professional and worked efficiently and diligently. My family and I had minimal disruption during the entire project which was nice especially since the kids were still in school at the time of the install. We would not hesitate to recommend Creative Carpet & Flooring to family and friends. Thank you Steve and Creative Carpet & Flooring!!

Description of Work
hardwood flooring installed on upper level of home

Category carpet installation

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a detailed review of your experience with us. We greatly appreciate it! We ALL enjoy working with Steve and are glad you did, too. We are very blessed to have Steve, the installers and ALL the staff we have! We definitely welcome all questions and visits to our showroom. We believe that an educated customer makes the best decision and is ultimately a happy customer. We truly enjoyed working with you. Please let us know if you ever need anything further. Feel free to swing by our showroom anytime just to say HI and have a cup of joe! Enjoy your new hardwood flooring and have a wonderful summer. God bless!
5.0

01/24/2017


sharon L.

Doug & Bryan did all this work. They were very pleasant & did a remarkable job. It is awesome couldn't be happened. They give both exceptional workers.

Description of Work
Took up ceramic in faucet & closet removed carpet in living room & dining rooms. Installed 916 SF of deluxe vynal flooring.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind words! We let the installers know how happy you are and they were humbled. We are lucky to work with the best of the best and are thrilled you feel the same. If you ever need anything, please don't hesitate to contact us. Enjoy your new flooring!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Lucid Dream Home Developers, LLC

    Kitchen, Bathroom and Basement Remodels, Installation of Tile, Wood, Laminate and Luxury Vinyl Plank flooring in Lake and Newton Counties, Indiana. Family Owned and Operated since 2017. We are Licensed, Bonded and Insured  

    Budget Right Handyman

    Budget Right Handyman is Chicagoland's largest handyman service. We've won the Angie's List Super Service Award for 10 consecutive years. Since 2016, we've completed over 20,000 projects. All of our work comes with a 100% satisfaction guarantee & 1-year warranty on labor.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Budget Right Handyman on Angi
    Hardwoods by Bill, LLC

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Flooring, Carpet, Hardwood, Laminate, Ceramic – Sales, Installation, & Repairs. Hardwood Refinishing. Carpet Cleaning.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Creative Carpet & Flooring - Highland

    How is Creative Carpet & Flooring - Highland overall rated?

    Creative Carpet & Flooring - Highland is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Creative Carpet & Flooring - Highland open?

    Creative Carpet & Flooring - Highland is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Creative Carpet & Flooring - Highland provide

    Creative Carpet & Flooring - Highland accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available

    Does Creative Carpet & Flooring - Highland offer free estimates?

    Yes, Creative Carpet & Flooring - Highland offers free project estimates.

    Does Creative Carpet & Flooring - Highland offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Creative Carpet & Flooring - Highland does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Creative Carpet & Flooring - Highland?

    Yes, Creative Carpet & Flooring - Highland offers warranties.

    What services does Creative Carpet & Flooring - Highland offer?

    Creative Carpet & Flooring - Highland offers the following services: Flooring, Carpet, Hardwood, Laminate, Ceramic – Sales, Installation, & Repairs. Hardwood Refinishing. Carpet Cleaning.