Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Apex Construction & Remodeling

Founded 1989 • With Angi since August 2006

4.9

(91) Verified Reviews

Description

Residential & commercial construction & remodeling services. Kitchens, bathrooms, room additions, decking, garages, windows, siding, doors. Office build-outs, bathrooms, ada compliance, damage repair, general construction, special needs remodeling, entryways, wheelchair ramps, 36-inch interior doorways & entryways....

Other local Pros in your area

Window World of NW Indiana

Window World of Northwest Indiana is locally owned and operated by Bill & Niki Adkins. Introduced to the area in 2004, Window World sells its signature windows, entry doors, and vinyl siding, from its location in Valparaiso, equipped with a window and siding virtual showroom. We are also offering alternative methods to receive a free itemized quote while following the CDC guidelines of social distancing during these unprecedented times of COVID-19. Call us today to learn more.  

M&M Home Remodeling Services - Crown Point

M&M Home Remodeling Services is a full-service, Exterior remodeling company specializing in Roofing, Siding, Windows, Gutters, Attic Insulation and Entry Doors. We delivers quality services while keeping your objectives in mind. Exterior Remodeling is one of the single biggest investments you make. An M&M Remodeling consultant will work with you every step of the way, offering quality advice to develop the exterior home remodeling plan that is right for you. M&M is fully licensed, bonded and insured in both Illinois and Indiana. As a member of the National Association of Remodeling Industry (NARI), M&M follows a strict code of ethics and has made a strong commitment to the professionalism of the remodeling industry. From minor exterior home updates, to full exterior remodeling and expansions, find out what M&M can do for you! Over 70 employees. Licensed. Bonded and insured. Operate out of 2 locations. Family-run company.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by M&M Home Remodeling Services - Crown Point on Angi
SJ Painting

Full Service Painting Company providing premium finishes for your walls, ceiling, closets, trim and cabinetry. Wallpaper removal, drywall and plaster repair available. Exterior Work: Vinyl and wood siding, brick, soffit, facia, gutters, windows, doors, decks and fences. Family has been involved in painting business for 40 years. I bring my 15 years of highly skilled, organized and professionalism to every job.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/19/2019

The bathroom remodel was in April 2018. The job was finished one day later than described and that was unavoidable because I live in a very old house. Larry and Augie were absolute gentlemen, talented and skillful, and the job was cleaned up every day before they left. They arrived on time, took their lunches and breaks nearly to the minute and kept me informed every day of what was happening. The...

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel, family room remodel

Category drywall,electrician,lighting,plastering,remodeling,home remodeling

5.0

03/02/2018

They responded quickly and did a good job. They were a little expensive, but I will use them, again.

Description of Work
Remodeling Service

Category remodeling

5.0

08/10/2017

The job went very well. We have worked with Apex before (kitchen remodel, new roof with skylight replacement, main staircase replacement) and have complete confidence in all aspects of the work that Scott's company provides: expertise of his workers and sub-contractors, quality of the materials, ease of communication with the company, no surprises about cost and time-frame. After the job is comple...

Description of Work
Our master bathroom was completely remodeled and the master bedroom was painted.

Category custom cabinets,ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,insulation,lighting,plastering,plumbing,remodeling,roofing,replacement windows,home remodeling,interior painters,doors

1.0

04/18/2017

This company is less than 10 minutes from Gary Indiana. I was told that they don't do estimates in Gary. I called Service Doctor in Hobart and Steel City Home Improvement Company and Home Depot out of Merrillville.

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodeling

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

It is not that we don't do estimates in Gary. We do not have a licence in the city of Gary to do work.
5.0

01/21/2017

This company falls over backwards for you! Starting with the owner Scott. He bent over backwards to get the remodeling done before Christmas. It was done Dec. 23rd! The workers Ken and Albert was so considerate, pleasant and helpful. I have two handicapped people living here and they went over and above to lend a hand with them! They helped one bring laundry upstairs. They helped get my husband in...

Description of Work
Break up an existing bathtub and replace bathtub with a shower, put in shelves and repair faucet.

Category plumbing,replacement windows,home remodeling

5.0

11/21/2016

Their work was,prompt and professional.

Description of Work
We had a side room rebuilt.

Category window installer

5.0

10/01/2016

I cannot say enough positive things about this company. The crew (Augie & Edgar) were outstanding!! They were courteous and friendly. They showed up on time each morning and thoroughly cleaned up at the end of each day. The quality of the material and workmanship was first rate. A+ company!

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel

Category home remodeling contractor

5.0

01/15/2016

excellent i recommend them to other people.

Description of Work
Siding and roof.

Category roofer","siding contractor

5.0

01/13/2016

Excellent work! Very neat and precise. Had to cut out section of wall for new mirror (plaster) and did an excellent and professional job. Installed new sink and hocked up and cleaned out all water lines. Did blue and white painting on walls and door & window frames. Looks wonderful! Have used APEX on a number of home repairs over the years and just love their work!

Description of Work
Re-did our entire downstairs bathroom. Mirror, sink, vanity, towel racks, lights, painting of walls.

Category countertop installation","electrician","Lighting","plaster contractor","plumber","window installer

5.0

11/20/2015

Project took two weeks, workers were timely, friendly and excellent. Owner, Scott, was knowledgeable and creative, as we needed to think outside the box on this project (Worked around a slanted ceiling when installing a shower holster and custom shower curtain rod.)

Description of Work
Gutted and refinished upstairs bathroom. Removed laundry tub and replaced with laundry sink and cabinet. Drywalled garage wall.

Category custom cabinet maker","drywall contractor","plumber","room remodeling","window installer","home remodeling contractor

    Services Offered

    Residential & commercial construction & remodeling services. Kitchens, bathrooms, room additions, decking, garages, windows, siding, doors. Office build-outs, bathrooms, ada compliance, damage repair, general construction, special needs remodeling, entryways, wheelchair ramps, 36-inch interior doorways & entryways.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes