Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Gary Huber Appliance Repair

With Angi since June 2010

4.6

(12) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

25880 Sawdon Ridge Rd

Guilford, IN 47022

Description

We offer personal in-home appliance service and repair for the Indiana-Ohio Tri-state area. Transparency is important to us so we give you detailed billing that tells you exactly what you are paying for from parts to labor. We are flexible when it comes to scheduling and are easily accessible by

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/30/2014


stacey D.

.

Description of Work
.

Category appliance repair

5.0

01/30/2013


Angela M.

Very well.

Description of Work
Very professional.

Category appliance repair

4.0

12/28/2012


Christine S.

He was quick, efficient and professional.

Description of Work
He took my dryer apart and then put it back together and it worked. He said their might have been a loose connection but it works now.

Category appliance repair

5.0

12/28/2012


Walter S.

Mr. Huber did an outstanding job. He came to the house at the time he said he would be there. He went to the utility room and ran the machine. He determined that a motor control computer board failed preventing the spin cycle from operating. He called to check part availability and gave me a price for replacing it. Due to the amount, I said that I would have to consider whether to buy a new machine or have him replace the part. He said that the price of the call would be included in the price he quoted me if I decided to have him accomplish the repair at a later date. He took time to answer my questions and was very professional in all of his actions during this repair visit. He left the work area just as he found it.

Description of Work
Mr. Huber analyzed a problem in my clothes washing machine. I experienced a very bad burning electrical smell after a load of laundry. He diagnosed the problem and checked on the availability & price of the part that failed.

Category appliance repair

5.0

12/28/2012


Walter S.

Mr. Huber's repair visit went in an outstanding manner. He introduced himself and went to the utility room to assess the problem with my dryer. After he determined that a Thermistor unit failed, he checked on the part availability and promptly replaced it. He was very professional and patiently explained the problem and answered my questions. After he was finished, he cleaned up the area and everything looked like it did before he came.

Description of Work
Mr. Huber thoroughly checked my clothes dryer since it was not producing heat properly. He did a thorough check of my dryer functions and determined that a Thermistor failed.

Category appliance repair

5.0

12/13/2012


Grace N.

Would not call anyone else because he knows what he is doing and I have tru st in him .

Description of Work
Dryer repair. Very professional, reasonably priced AND ALWAYS QUICK SERVICE. HAVE USED SEVERAL TIMES IN THE LAST FEW YEARS AND WOULDNT CALL ANYONE ELSE BECA USE I TRUST HIM

Category appliance repair

5.0

11/18/2012


shelli D.

great

Description of Work
the tech was very quick in getting back with me and was able to get to me quickly. Very friendly and helpful.

Category appliance repair

3.0

11/17/2012


MELVIN B.

Gary was very professional and polite. I do feel he should have done a little more troubleshooting to determine what the problem was. I was pretty shocked at the $80 charge when he was probably only in my house for about 20 minutes and was unable to fix the problem.

Description of Work
The reason for calling Gary was because my Whirlpool Ice Maker / water dispenser was leaking. Gary removed the front cover but was not able to determine what the problem was. He surmised water was collecting underneath the plastic slide-out shelf below where the water and ice dispenses, had become full and that was causing the leak down the front of the door. He slid out the little shelf and dried it off. A while after Gary left, the leaking started again so we decided to just shut off the water to the ice maker and water dispenser.

Category appliance repair

5.0

04/26/2012


Grace N.

Quick response, fast repair, reasonable price.

Description of Work
Dryer repair.

Category appliance repair

5.0

02/17/2012


Barbara A S.

He is very prompt and courteous. If he needs to get a part and come back, he is very prompt about that as well.

Description of Work
I had an appliance repaired.

Category appliance repair

4.0

02/13/2012


Carolyn D.

We have had him come out before, and he has always done a great job.

Description of Work
He repaired our stove.

Category appliance repair

5.0

06/16/2011


cheryl S.

I've used him for 20 years to fix my appliances. He is an excellent guy and a good professional. He has always done a good job with fair rates. He has done everything from previous refrigerators to washer and dryers. I obviously would use him again.

Description of Work
I used Gary Huber Appliance Repair to fix my refrigerator because the ice machine wasn't working.

Category appliance repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Neli Virtual Appliance Repair

    COVID-19 SAFE VIRTUAL SERVICE. Virtually diagnose and/or repair your appliances and HVAC units today without anyone stepping foot inside your home! For $35 you can take control of your home appliance repairs and $50 heating and cooling via video chat with a certified technician when it’s convenient for you. Make an appointment today on our website. Neli's certified technicians will work with you to conduct either a diagnosis to find out what's wrong or a repair. You will use Neli’s advanced video chat technology during your appointment. Schedule your appointment today at nelihome.com or call us at (833) 876 0900!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Gary Huber Appliance Repair

    Services Not Offered

    No heating and air , plumbing or small appliance (blender,toaster) repairs.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Gary Huber Appliance Repair

    How is Gary Huber Appliance Repair overall rated?

    Gary Huber Appliance Repair is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    Does Gary Huber Appliance Repair offer free estimates?

    Ask Gary Huber Appliance Repair for details on free project estimates.

    Does Gary Huber Appliance Repair offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Gary Huber Appliance Repair does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Gary Huber Appliance Repair offer a senior discount?

    No, Gary Huber Appliance Repair does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Gary Huber Appliance Repair?

    No, Gary Huber Appliance Repair does not offer warranties.

    What services does Gary Huber Appliance Repair offer?

    Gary Huber Appliance Repair offers the following services: Gary Huber Appliance Repair

    Are there any services Gary Huber Appliance Repair does not offer?

    No heating and air , plumbing or small appliance (blender,toaster) repairs.