Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

INDY IRRIGATION

Founded 1992 • With Angi since October 2002

Indy Irrigation, Inc. is a locally owned and operated company with 27 years of experience. We only specialize in servicing existing irrigation systems and installing low voltage LED landscape lighting. We do not do installations of new systems. We currently service approximately 2000 customers throughout central Indiana. Indy Irrigation, Inc. would be delighted to welcome you to our growing number of satisfied customers.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Licensed
Trade License Number
I05-2618
Trade License Authority
State of Indiana
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(70) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 70 reviews
Kari S.
5.0
09/15/2022
Both Layne and Silas were efficient, courteous, and communicative. Excellent service!
Description of Work
Drip line installed.
Category
irrigation systems
david W.
4.0
06/04/2022
Scheduling for opening was June 4 could have used my system in May. Silas was the technician he called ahead and did an excellent job. I had one sprinkler head repaired and one moved from under a bush. Silas explained all that he was doing and was very professional. Indy Irrigation installed my system and has maintained it for a number of years I will continue to use them and would recommend there service.
Description of Work
Open system
Category
irrigation systems
VISHAL & ANSHU G.
5.0
05/29/2020
We have been using this company for several years to tend to our irrigation system. While restarting the system this spring the technician missed a rotor that had not retracted entirely after a test run -- it was raining that day. Next morning our lawn mowing company accidentally ran through the rotor. I informed Indy Irrigation of the mishap. It was quite cool and rainy then so we were not intending to use the system for a while. Still, later that week a technician, Jason I believe his name was, stopped by and replaced the head. He was very courteous and nice to talk to. Since the problem had happened right after system activation Indy Irrigation waived the charges which I was appreciative of. (I have never understood why certain companies nickel/dime their customer when they stand to make so much more over the course of a long term relationship.) Once again, a thumbs up to Jason for his customer service skills which I feel are so so important in a company and its representative. Also want to acknowledge Danielle for her prompt response and scheduling.
Description of Work
Repair of broken sprinkler head
Category
irrigation systems
Michael H.
5.0
05/06/2020
Zach was exceptional- Honestly one of the most polite, respectful and knowledgeable people I have met within this service.
Description of Work
Openings and back flow
Category
irrigation systems, lawn treatment, outdoor lighting

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the feedback!!! We appreciate your business. I will definatley let Zach know what you said about him. Let us know if you need anything this summer!!!
Cliff B.
5.0
08/12/2019
great service and price , hands down the best irrigation company in Indiana!! Lisa & Kenny are great to deal with they really know the correct way to run your sprinkler system with efficient ways to save money. my grass looks great.
Description of Work
IRRIGATION
Category
irrigation systems
DEBBIE D.
5.0
10/03/2017
They work around our schedule to come and turn it off and turn it on. They are the people that installed our sprinkler system. They installed most of the systems in our neighbor. They are here when they say they are going to be here. It's doing great.
Description of Work
turn on irrigation system.
Category
irrigation systems
Mason N.
4.0
08/02/2017
It was fine. They're pretty standard for what you would expect. You just get the service done. It's kind of like getting your teeth cleaned.
Description of Work
Turned it on for the season.
Category
irrigation systems
Kelly D.
5.0
07/08/2015
Kenny and team do a good job and office staff are responsive.
Description of Work
We have Indy Irrigation out each year for the past 7 years to open and close our irrigation system, perform required backflow testing for permit and adjust heads.
Category
irrigation systems
David V.
5.0
05/11/2015
I've been using them for probably 9 years. They come and do what they are supposed to do and it's very easy and it's all good.
Description of Work
I've used Indy Irrigation. They turn the sprinkler system on in the spring sometimes.
Category
irrigation systems
Kyle W.
5.0
02/24/2015
I would definitely recommend Indy Irrigation for any needs. They are prompt and always quick to respond to questions.
Description of Work
Check up of my irrigation system
Category
irrigation systems
Cliff B.
5.0
11/25/2014
This company has serviced our irrigation system for several years. We are very satisfied with their work. Kenny and Lisa are great . I would recommend them to anyone .
Description of Work
I use Indy Irrigation to open up the irrigation system each year and they winterize it at the end of season.
Category
irrigation systems
Tara T.
5.0
11/17/2014
Their price was competitive to the other bids I received. They were timely. They have also done the winterizing and opening of the system since. They are always on time. When I wanted to add extra features to the system they were very accommodating.
Description of Work
They installed our sprinkler system.
Category
irrigation systems
Myra R.
5.0
10/13/2014
I switched from another vendor because I was dissatisfied with them and this company saved me a boatload of money. I started using them about two years ago.
Description of Work
I use Indy Irrigation to come out both in the winter and summer to open up and close down my system. They also do any maintenance necessary.
Category
irrigation systems
SHELLEY R.
5.0
06/04/2014
When my previous irrigation service provider did not show up to open my system, I contacted Indy Irrigation. They had a person in my area the next day and agreed to come out first thing in the morning. Taylor showed up right on time and did an excellent job of getting my system open. He was knowledgeable and professional. He suggested a few changes but was not pushy about making them. I agreed to a plan where Indy would also close my system in the fall. They were a little more expensive than my previous provider, but like I said, the previous guy did not show up.
Description of Work
Irrigation system spring start up.
Category
irrigation systems
Craig A.
5.0
03/17/2014
I have found Indy Irrigation to be a great company to work with. They arrived when they said they would, came back to fix small issues that came up as well as multiple repairs on a line damaged by an unrelated plumbing issue.
Description of Work
Spring Activation and Fall Shutdown, General Repair
Category
irrigation systems
George G.
5.0
02/18/2014
I was happy with their price and came to an agreement for opening up and closing down the system. They will come in late April or May for the service.
Description of Work
I have got an estimate from Indy Irrigation for lawn irrigation.
Category
irrigation systems
Tim G.
5.0
01/09/2014
Great folks to do business with! We've been very happy with their work over the years.
Description of Work
They do the service of our irrigation system. This particular service was to close down our irrigation system for the season.
Category
irrigation systems
MIKE P.
5.0
11/30/2013
From initial contact through winterization they were excellent to work with. Explained things fully and estimates were spot on. Had new irrigation system installed, lawn aeration and overseed and closed with winterization of system.
Description of Work
New irrigation system and then returned for lawn aeration and over seed.
Category
irrigation systems, lawn treatment
Brian C.
5.0
11/20/2013
Indy Irrigation installed a new irrigation system to replace a system I had previously installed. They designed a proper system that would give complete coverage. They worked with me on price since I had wasted my money on a cheap system that is widely advertised. The new systems works great and the work done was fantastic. Great care taken to minimize damage to the yard during installation. Great follow up after the job was done and quick winterization. I highly recommend them.
Description of Work
.
Category
irrigation systems
Jeffrey B.
5.0
10/07/2013
Initial test failed last year, I fixed back flow device they retested and it passed. They put the system on line this Spring.
Description of Work
Open and close system. Test system for back flow and submit test to appropriate authority.
Category
irrigation systems
DALE & ROSIE K.
5.0
10/05/2013
They made appointment for winterizing of my irrigation system and arrived at appointed time. Checked pressure valve hookup and determined it would be more secure if an improved drainage valve system were installed and did so without extra cost to enable certainty of non-freeze capability. Service personnel were curtious, professional and knowledgeable. This is a growing and dependable company. I have used their services for many years and feel they deserve the public kudos for continuous reliable, competent service.
Description of Work
Winterized my lawn sprinkler system.
Category
irrigation systems
Phyllis D.
5.0
09/19/2013
Everything went very smoothly. We liked the prompt, courteous service and any concerns were addressed immediately. All questions were answered to our satisfaction. We have had them out one additional time since installation to fix a leak where a landscape company split the line. Again, very prompt and professional.
Description of Work
Installed irrigation system front and back along with drip hoses for landscaping
Category
irrigation systems
TROY & LAURIE R.
5.0
09/04/2013
It always goes well. We haven't had any problems with Indy Irrigation. They open and close our system every year. When we do have a problem like a sprinkler head is broke and needs to be replaced they are always there quickly, usually within a day or 2.
Description of Work
Indy Irrigation opens and closes our irrigation system every year at our home.
Category
irrigation systems
Teresa L C.
5.0
08/14/2013
They were great. They have been out several times. They are quick to respond. The office staff is very personable.
Description of Work
I used Indy Irrigation for lawn irrigation.
Category
irrigation systems
John E.
5.0
05/23/2013
Great. This was a new home and I had no previous experience with sprinkler systems. He took the time to explain things very well, and answered all my questions about operation of the system.
Description of Work
Opened the sprinkler system for the summer season and replaced a couple valve heads.
Category
irrigation systems

Phone

Address

647 Sayre Ct Suite B

Greenwood, IN 46143

Other Information

Services offered

Irrigation Installation, Service and Repair. Indy Irrigation, Inc. also has a division that is Indy Lawn Chemical to help with all your Chemical, Aeration and Over-seeding needs for your yard. We also provide all your outdoor LED lighting needs for your property.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
Discover

FAQ

INDY IRRIGATION is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

INDY IRRIGATION is open:

Monday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

INDY IRRIGATION accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

Yes, INDY IRRIGATION offers free project estimates.

No, INDY IRRIGATION does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, INDY IRRIGATION offers emergency services.

Yes, INDY IRRIGATION offers warranties.

INDY IRRIGATION offers the following services: Irrigation Installation, Service and Repair. Indy Irrigation, Inc. also has a division that is Indy Lawn Chemical to help with all your Chemical, Aeration and Over-seeding needs for your yard. We also provide all your outdoor LED lighting needs for your property.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Lawn Pride Inc

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Lawn Pride Inc

Our story starts in 1983, when we began developing the best formulas for Indiana lawn care. Because we know all about the soil, grasses, weeds, and insects in your yard, we know exactly how to make it beautiful. It is time to take the guesswork out of caring for your lawn and rely on our regional know-how to get the job done! We do not just work hard for your lawn; we work hard for you. Our strong commitment to customer service means that your concerns, questions, and needs are greeted with respect and appreciation. With our small-town Indiana roots, we are both your neighbor and lawn care provider.  

Glimmer Landscape Lighting

5.0

(26)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Glimmer Landscape Lighting

Glimmer Landscape Lighting is locally owned and operated. We specialize in working with you to create the perfect lighting design for your specific taste and budget. We also offer an app to get you a contactless quote within 90 minutes*. This free app is "Glimmer Landscape Lighting" and is available for both Apple & Android phones. *90 minute quotes are available during regular business hours, anything submitted outside of regular business hours will be quoted the next business morning  

Sunblest Lawn Care

Angi Certified

Sunblest Lawn Care

When you need the very best, go with Sunblest. We combine premium level lawn programs at affordable prices with a commitment to excellent customer service. Our Lawn Specialists are experienced and have the ability to not only treat your lawn but also diagnose issues then consult with you on the best turf management practices to pursue for you lawn.