Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

INDY IRRIGATION

Founded 1992 • With Angi since October 2002

4.9

(68) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

647 Sayre Ct Suite B

Greenwood, IN 46143

Description

Indy Irrigation, Inc. is a locally owned and operated company with 27 years of experience. We only specialize in servicing existing irrigation systems and installing low voltage LED landscape lighting. We do not do installations of new systems. We currently service approximately 2000 customers throughout central Indiana. Indy Irrigation, Inc. would be delighted to welcome you to our growing number of satisfied customers....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

06/04/2022


david W.

Scheduling for opening was June 4 could have used my system in May. Silas was the technician he called ahead and did an excellent job. I had one sprinkler head repaired and one moved from under a bush. Silas explained all that he was doing and was very professional. Indy Irrigation installed my system and has maintained it for a number of years I will continue to use them and would recommend there service.

Description of Work
Open system

Category irrigation systems

5.0

05/29/2020


VISHAL & ANSHU G.

We have been using this company for several years to tend to our irrigation system. While restarting the system this spring the technician missed a rotor that had not retracted entirely after a test run -- it was raining that day. Next morning our lawn mowing company accidentally ran through the rotor. I informed Indy Irrigation of the mishap. It was quite cool and rainy then so we were not intending to use the system for a while. Still, later that week a technician, Jason I believe his name was, stopped by and replaced the head. He was very courteous and nice to talk to. Since the problem had happened right after system activation Indy Irrigation waived the charges which I was appreciative of. (I have never understood why certain companies nickel/dime their customer when they stand to make so much more over the course of a long term relationship.) Once again, a thumbs up to Jason for his customer service skills which I feel are so so important in a company and its representative. Also want to acknowledge Danielle for her prompt response and scheduling.

Description of Work
Repair of broken sprinkler head

Category irrigation systems

5.0

05/06/2020


Michael H.

Zach was exceptional- Honestly one of the most polite, respectful and knowledgeable people I have met within this service.

Description of Work
Openings and back flow

Category irrigation systems,lawn treatment,outdoor lighting

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the feedback!!! We appreciate your business. I will definatley let Zach know what you said about him. Let us know if you need anything this summer!!!
5.0

08/12/2019


Cliff B.

great service and price , hands down the best irrigation company in Indiana!! Lisa & Kenny are great to deal with they really know the correct way to run your sprinkler system with efficient ways to save money. my grass looks great.

Description of Work
IRRIGATION

Category irrigation systems

5.0

10/03/2017


DEBBIE D.

They work around our schedule to come and turn it off and turn it on. They are the people that installed our sprinkler system. They installed most of the systems in our neighbor. They are here when they say they are going to be here. It's doing great.

Description of Work
turn on irrigation system.

Category irrigation systems

4.0

08/02/2017


Mason N.

It was fine. They're pretty standard for what you would expect. You just get the service done. It's kind of like getting your teeth cleaned.

Description of Work
Turned it on for the season.

Category irrigation systems

5.0

07/08/2015


Kelly D.

Kenny and team do a good job and office staff are responsive.

Description of Work
We have Indy Irrigation out each year for the past 7 years to open and close our irrigation system, perform required backflow testing for permit and adjust heads.

Category irrigation systems

5.0

05/11/2015


David V.

I've been using them for probably 9 years. They come and do what they are supposed to do and it's very easy and it's all good.

Description of Work
I've used Indy Irrigation. They turn the sprinkler system on in the spring sometimes.

Category irrigation systems

5.0

02/24/2015


Kyle W.

I would definitely recommend Indy Irrigation for any needs. They are prompt and always quick to respond to questions.

Description of Work
Check up of my irrigation system

Category irrigation systems

5.0

11/25/2014


Cliff B.

This company has serviced our irrigation system for several years. We are very satisfied with their work. Kenny and Lisa are great . I would recommend them to anyone .

Description of Work
I use Indy Irrigation to open up the irrigation system each year and they winterize it at the end of season.

Category irrigation systems

    Other local Pros in your area

    Luminocity

    We install landscape lighting systems that will beautify your home and landscaping. If you have a system and it needs service let us know and we will be glad to help. When we meet we ask lots of questions and listen. Lighting is personal. Lighting adds beauty, safety and security. Every home is unique and it is important to reflect your tastes in the design. Our goal is to create a masterpiece as we paint with light – beauty and elegance.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Glimmer Landscape Lighting

    Glimmer Landscape Lighting is locally owned and operated. We specialize in working with you to create the perfect lighting design for your specific taste and budget. We also offer an app to get you a contactless quote within 90 minutes*. This free app is "Glimmer Landscape Lighting" and is available for both Apple & Android phones. *90 minute quotes are available during regular business hours, anything submitted outside of regular business hours will be quoted the next business morning  

    Offers by Glimmer Landscape Lighting on Angi
    Lawn Pride Inc

    Our story starts in 1983, when we began developing the best formulas for Indiana lawn care. Because we know all about the soil, grasses, weeds, and insects in your yard, we know exactly how to make it beautiful. It is time to take the guesswork out of caring for your lawn and rely on our regional know-how to get the job done! We do not just work hard for your lawn; we work hard for you. Our strong commitment to customer service means that your concerns, questions, and needs are greeted with respect and appreciation. With our small-town Indiana roots, we are both your neighbor and lawn care provider.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Lawn Pride Inc on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    I05-2618
    Trade License Authority
    State of Indiana
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Irrigation Installation, Service and Repair. Indy Irrigation, Inc. also has a division that is Indy Lawn Chemical to help with all your Chemical, Aeration and Over-seeding needs for your yard. We also provide all your outdoor LED lighting needs for your property.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about INDY IRRIGATION

    How is INDY IRRIGATION overall rated?

    INDY IRRIGATION is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are INDY IRRIGATION open?

    INDY IRRIGATION is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does INDY IRRIGATION provide

    INDY IRRIGATION accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does INDY IRRIGATION offer free estimates?

    Yes, INDY IRRIGATION offers free project estimates.

    Does INDY IRRIGATION offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, INDY IRRIGATION does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does INDY IRRIGATION offer emergency services?

    Yes, INDY IRRIGATION offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by INDY IRRIGATION?

    Yes, INDY IRRIGATION offers warranties.

    What services does INDY IRRIGATION offer?

    INDY IRRIGATION offers the following services: Irrigation Installation, Service and Repair. Indy Irrigation, Inc. also has a division that is Indy Lawn Chemical to help with all your Chemical, Aeration and Over-seeding needs for your yard. We also provide all your outdoor LED lighting needs for your property.