Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

DC Roofing & Exteriors

Founded 2001 • With Angi since October 2010

4.9

(127) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1785 Walnut Ln

Greenwood, IN 46143

Description

2011 through 2019 Super Service Award Winner in Roofing, Gutter Repair/Replacement and Remodeling General and Siding. DC Roofing & Exteriors is a full service construction company and one stop shop. There is no job too small. For personable, detailed and professional service DC Roofing & Exteriors

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/14/2021


Michael N.

Called for some work to be done on the roof and got me more than I could’ve thought. They found unexpected roof damage i.e wind damage and hail damage. They came and took my roof off within an hour and replaced some of the osb took out my old chimneys and had the new roof on and cleaned up around the house by 1-1:30 and whole project done within roughly 4.5 hours. They sent pictures of the entire project in the start of every phase to keep me posted so I knew how far they were the entire time! They fought for me and worked with me to get me what I needed. Highly recommend for any exterior project. They will be doing my gutters and replacing some of my old siding and looking forward to them coming back!

Description of Work
Roof

Category roofing

5.0

05/12/2020


Quin F.

The process went smoothly and I am very happy with the outcome. I found DC Roofing & Exteriors online and chose them because of their great reviews. After the initial call, the estimate was done quickly and he helped me navigate the insurance claims. I was impressed that they were able to reside my whole house in a day and a half and I have had many compliments. The owners were easy to work with and were friendly and knowlegeable. I would highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Siding whole house

Category siding

5.0

04/23/2020


Paul L.

great service from donnie coming out late at night to cover my blowed off roof to redecking and putting on a whole new roof his guys done an amazing job and would recommend them to everybody and great communication from donnie his supervisors and myself really appreciate you guys and the new roof looks great thanks guys

Description of Work
Complete tear-off with new decking and shingles

Category roofing

4.0

03/23/2020


Melinda M.

Great. Came within 3 days and the gentleman was polite - quick and showed my before and after pictures. I would definitely recommend.

Description of Work
Replaced several shingles

Category roofing

5.0

01/02/2020


Tyler G.

Excellent Customer Service and attention to detail. They made time to meet with my insurance adjuster on a Sunday and got hail damage approved seamlessly. Gave me several options for colors, and options for warranties as well as made good recommendations for ventilation. During the replacement, they kept me updated frequently with a text stream showing pictures and seeking approvals for any additional issues found. They made sure to do it right, not just cover any other damage up for me to find later on. My only complaint is that I referred my neighbor and they said they would give me a referral check for $250, but I haven't received anything. But overall I am very happy with the job they did and would use them again.

Description of Work
Full Roof Replacement

Category roofing

5.0

09/13/2019


Elizabeth R.

Wonderful customer service. They kept me updated throughout the whole process. Worked with my insurance to make sure everything was up to code. I'm sure my house had its own set of challenges being that it was a log home. They always had great professional. Would use them again in a heart beat!!

Description of Work
Replaced roof

Category roofing

5.0

08/27/2019


vickie B.

They were here on time every time they said they would be and did an excellent job on both the house and barn. Very neat and picked up after the project was complete. Very very nice and polite workers too.

Description of Work
New deck and shingles on roof, new sky lights and flashing on house. Also new decking and shingles on good sized barn.

Category roofing

5.0

05/15/2019


Don O.

Very good experience with DC Roofing. Out of frustration I called this company after getting the run around from over a dozen roofers. This company kept everyone of their promises and got it done on time, for the price they quoted and kept my involvement to a minimum. Big shout out to DC Roofers

Description of Work
Replace Roof that was blown off in a storm

Category gutter repair, roofing

Service Provider Response

We appreciate the kind words and trust in our company to handle your commercial property. I'm happy we were able to assist with what others were having issues with.. Thanks again and God Bless
5.0

05/12/2019


Joe T.

DC Roofing is very easy to work with, kept us updated throughout the entire process and made sure we got the best possible product for a great price. They made it easy on us by working with our insurance company and helping us with the process of our claim. Our roof removal and replacement was done quickly and efficiently and the kept us informed and updated with pictures and info throughout the entire day. When asking questions, the owners were very prompt and honest, ensuring we got what was in our best interest and not the company's. Highly recommend them!

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

we appreciate every word of this review. it is refreshing to see the appreciation of all our customers. we would like to thank you for trusting our company with your number one possession. Thanks again and God Bless
5.0

03/16/2019


Rose S.

DC Roofing and Exteriors has been wonderful to work with! They have taken very good care of us with our roof replacement from start to finish. Not only were they very fast to respond to our initial contact with a temporary repair, but then they worked with the insurance company who initially wasn't going to cover our roof to get it fully covered (minus our deductible of course). They were very professional through the whole process and were great at answering our questions. The day of the replacement, it was really great to get photo updates of the progress during the day. The new roof is awesome. I would recommend them to anyone who needs any exterior work done!

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] I cant tell you how much we appreciate you taking the time to leave us a phenomenal review but also trusting DC with your number 1 possession. I'm always happy when I see such an appreciation for what we do. Thank you from all of us at DC Roofing and Exteriors. Don Hancock President/CEO/Founder
5.0

02/04/2019


Craig S.

There was a snafu in that the tub was cracked and not noticed until it was time to install it. Don came an returned the tub for a new one. The job was completed a few hours behind, but in the same days as scheduled.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category flooring contractor, remodeling, roofing, home remodeling

5.0

01/12/2019


JASON C.

It was fantastic, they did a great job with cleanliness and made sure yard was safe for my kids to walk outside.

Description of Work
New Roof and ceiling repair

Category drywall, roofing, water damage restoration, house painters

5.0

09/24/2018


Tami-Rae E.

Very well. Insurance process was painless and the work was done with a day and a half.

Description of Work
Roofing- Had a leak and found lots of wind/hail damage

Category roofing

5.0

08/22/2018


Juanita T.

My insurance company initially denied my claim, because their inspector said I didn’t have hail damage. So I set about calling reputable companies for estimates for a new roof. Danny from D & C Roofing & Exteriors came to my rescue. Not only did I have hail damage per his inspection, but other issues with the roof that the insurance company was responsible for. Danny stood by me thru the insurance companies re-inspection and dealt with them on what needed to be covered. End result, no monies out of pocket except deductible and D & C did an outstanding job with taking old roof off, putting down new roof, plus making sure everything was cleaned up and hauled away! I’m truly grateful for a company who puts their customers first and goes to bat for them when it’s the right thing to do! This widow is one happy lady! Thanks D & C and Danny!

Description of Work
New roof due to hail damage.

Category roofing

5.0

07/31/2018


Tyler D.

DC Roofing & Exteriors did a fantastic job of working with our insurance to get most of this project covered when we had been denied by them twice. Once on the job they were great. They took our old roof off, fixed some boards underneath, and put the new roof on in the same day. Our gutters were done a week or so later. It all looks great.

Description of Work
Our roof and gutters were old and damaged from wind and hail.

Category gutter repair, roofing

5.0

07/03/2018


Tony J.

It went very well. Don showed up as planned. Inspected the damage inside and out. He explained what all was involved with repairing the structure, sealing it back up, and putting the siding back on. Answered all of my questions, and even calmed me down a little. After all, I was the one with a tree crushing part of my roof. He even helped me tarp cover the damage in case it rained before it could be fixed. The crew showed up as planned and fixed it. No problems, no surprises, no problems. Cleaned up, and you couldn't even tell they had been there.

Description of Work
Roof repair from tree damage

Category gutter repair, roofing, siding, woodworking

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Glad we could help you on your new home. I’m also very glad you got a hold of me on the home you were selling. Allstate could of very well saved that $15,000. I’m happy we were able to assist you in getting another $14,905 out of them. I also appreciate all the laughs an look forward in getting with you on other future projects
2.0

06/10/2018


Betty R.

They were very professional but did not finish the job I had to hire someone to do some of the things they were supposed to do. Would not hire them again for nothing. Should finish what you start or not even start at all.

Description of Work
A new roof

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

I’m sorry you feel this way Mrs [Member Name Removed]. As we explained to you their is only so much free stuff we can give you. We gave you a free upgrade to dimensional shingles of $300, we gave you an ice an water at eaves, rakes, and ridges, which is an upgrade of $1200. We fought your insurance through public adjusting and paid that cost of $800. Then we gave you a real skylight instead of a piece of plexie glass which is another $400 all on a $8900 roof. DC did your roof at a loss. We did it because of the situations you were in an we wanted to help out. You then asked us to come back out and install a piece of metal because the person that built your porch roof didn’t do it properly. We did this but we were a little slow to get to it as this was again another freebie. You are now upset because DC gave you a referral fee of $250 off your bill and then your referral went sideways and committed insurance fraud and kept insurance proceeds after DC got their roof from denied to fully approved. However your referral fees was taken off your bill early due to your financial situation and you asking please as you did not have the funds. Now a year later your upset because you want your warranty paperwork and in order to get that your bill must be paid in full. I’m sorry that your upset, however we have business to run. We can not continue to give away everything. I’ve done my best to do everything to make you happy and I have come to the point where I will not allow you to hold a review over my head any longer. I’m sure the folks can read between the lines on all of our reviews and this one.
5.0

05/22/2018


Michelle B.

I can't say enough about DC Roofing's professionalism and quality! They worked with my insurance adjustor when no one else would and kept me in the loop regarding the claim process. They replaced the roof on my home and detached garage in 1.5 days and they were up front about unexpected issues that came up like rotted decking. When they were finished with both roofs, you couldn't tell they had been there. There was no debris left in the yard or the neighbors yard. Several people have stopped by and commented about how nice the roof looks and asked for DC Roofing's contact information. I would definitely work with them again for additional projects like windows and siding.

Description of Work
Replaced shingled roof

Category roofing

5.0

03/08/2018


Brandon S.

DC roofing did a great job. They performed the work with great timing. They were also very patient with me and my insurance company.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category gutter repair, roofing

Service Provider Response

We are absolutely grateful we were able to assist you in your insurance claim and get you taken care of. We are always most thankful with the appreciation in our customers and their patience. Thank you for believing and trusting in DC Roofing and exteriors to take care of your number 1 possession. Thank you Don Hancock President/CEO/Founder
5.0

12/26/2017


Kevin P.

The work was done in a very professional manner. The owner Don was very involved in all conversations about what was happening with everything going on with our house The contractors where very efficient and neat. Every day things where picked up and out of the way for us to be able to get in and out of our house. The house looks great. I would defiantly use DC Roofing again. Thank you DC Roofing for a great job well done.

Description of Work
We needed a new roof, siding and gutters

Category gutter repair, roofing, siding

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Your review is very much appreciated. I’m happy we were able to get you taken care of with your insurance and keep you impressed from start to finish. You were a pleasure to work with along with all your neighbors. Thanks again Don Hancock President/CEO/Founder
5.0

12/26/2017


Robert S.

Professional and quality work. They are excellent at dealing with insurance companies. These guys go the extra mile and take great pride in their work. Would definitely hire again!

Description of Work
Replaced roofing on house and mini barn. Also replaced gutters and installed leaf guards.

Category gutter repair, roofing

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] Thank you for the great review. It was and is always a pleasure working with you sir. I’m happy we could get your insurance to finally settle up on everything. I wish the it would have went a little smoother with insurance for yours, but sometimes they can be stubborn. In the end I’m glad we were able to get everything taken care of. Thanks again, Don Hancock President,CEO/Founder
5.0

11/03/2017


Brian C.

It went very well. I couldn't be happier. DC Roofing and Exteriors worked with both the insurance and mortgage companies to make the process as easy as possible.

Description of Work
Complete exterior.

Category gutter repair, roofing, siding, replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Appreciate the good words [Member Name Removed]. It was absolute pleasure to work with you and happy we could get it all taken care of. I wish the process with the insurance would have went a little smoother, but in the end it will always works out. Thanks again my friend
5.0

10/09/2017


Adam K.

DC Roofing is fantastic. We have worked w them previously but this was a much larger job than what they had done for us in the past. They worked with the insurance company and showed them the damage to begin the claim process. They got us right on the schedule and the the roof was done in one day! It looks fantastic! They came back about a week later and replaced the gutters as well. There have been a few storms since and no leaks or trouble at all. We're very happy and they communicated well during the entire process. If we are ever in a situation where we need them again, we won't hesitate.

Description of Work
We had significant storm damage on our roof and gutters. We had some water leak into the house and this was the 3rd or 4th time this had happened in the past couple years. This was an insurance claim.

Category gutter repair, roofing

2.0

09/09/2017


Ethan K.

It was a free estimate. The experience wasn’t good. They had really good ratings with Angie’s List. They came out, they looked at it, they said it wasn’t hail damage and they actually left the roof in worse shape. I had to actually have people come out and repair their footprints all over my roof. If they had put a roof on they would have gotten a good review. I think once they got up there they realized they weren’t going to get the job because it wasn’t damaged the way they said it was. The guy just kept twisting his feet. I had two guys come out to repair the roof after they left because I had multiple new leaks. He took me up on the roof and showed me when they were walking they were twisting their feet. You could see they just tore the shingles all the way across the roof where they walked. They were punctual. I will never talk to them again.

Description of Work
I had them come out and do an estimat on my roof.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

This is a customer that had prior insurance claim that was installed improperly. The last installers laid the new roof over the old one, the roof was not properly vented, existing roof vents were re-used making it seem as if it had been hit by hail. When you have an insurance claim you are paid to remove and replace. Unfortunately for this customer they tried to save money and pocket some therefore things were not done properly. Because we told the kerns that we will not do a repair to this roof because there are 2 layers they were upset. However the Indiana IIRC specifically states that you can not do a repair on 2 layers. Also we do not fight insurance companies when we are not being told 100% truth. DC is all about fighting the insurance company to get a customer everything they deserve, but when we know the truth and we’re being told something different we have the right to refuse work. As far as us supposedly damaging the roof, I have 63 photos of how the roof looked during and after inspection. I would be happy to share with anyone that wants the truth. We have had a good run of straight A’s and I suspect as we grow we will have these kind of reviews. We have millions of dollars of paying customer reviews. This customer exchanged $0 and is upset because we refused to do his work.
5.0

08/24/2017


frances R.

Perfect! They went way beyond scope of work that was requested.

Description of Work
Complete replacement of siding and gutters and other minor repairs to deck.

Category decks, gutter repair, siding, doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    Tide Waterproofing Inc

    Tide Waterproofing is a total foundation service. Our system has been proven to work for over 22 years through the worst conditions, and are proud of our commitment to customer service. We do pinning & pairing, epoxy injections, and more. We specialize in residential & commercial jobs, complete basement, crawlspace waterproofing, crack repair, wall braces, drainage systems & sump pumps. We also do egress windows. Please contact us today for a free estimate and get your wet basement issue resolved. installation.http://www.tidewaterproofing.net  

    Angi Certified

    Offers by Tide Waterproofing Inc on Angi
    Everdry Of Greater Indiana

    We are the official Waterproofer of the Flower and Patio Show March 9-18! Come see us! Everdry is a nationwide company that was founded in 1978. We are a U.S. Patented full service foundation waterproofing company. We offer a no questions asked, lifetime transferable warranty on all our work. We are the official Waterproofer of the Flower and Patio Show March 9-18  

    Angi Certified

    RICK MAYFIELD PAINTING

    OWNER-OPERATED. NO SUBS.2012,2013 CONTRACTOR OF THE YEAR. COST IS DETERMINED BY THE JOB. NO ADDITIONAL TRAVEL CHARGES. NO SERVICE FEE.NON-SMOKER.MUST SEE JOB TO GIVE ACCURATE QUOTE PLEASE USE DIRECT EMAIL OR CALL ABOVE PHONE NUMBER.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    General Remodeling
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Roofing Gutters, Guards, Windows, Skylights, Doors, Siding Repairs, Cement Siding, Wood Siding, Vinyl Siding, Room Additions, Flooring, Ceramic & Porcelain Tile, Marble & Granite, Interior Remodeling- Kitchen, Bathroom, Lighting, Fan & Plumbing Fixtures, Last but not least, some of the most amazing Decks you will ever see.

    Services Not Offered

    Landscaping.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about DC Roofing & Exteriors

    How is DC Roofing & Exteriors overall rated?

    DC Roofing & Exteriors is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are DC Roofing & Exteriors open?

    DC Roofing & Exteriors is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does DC Roofing & Exteriors provide

    DC Roofing & Exteriors accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does DC Roofing & Exteriors offer free estimates?

    No, DC Roofing & Exteriors does not offer free project estimates.

    Does DC Roofing & Exteriors offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, DC Roofing & Exteriors offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does DC Roofing & Exteriors offer emergency services?

    Yes, DC Roofing & Exteriors offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by DC Roofing & Exteriors?

    Yes, DC Roofing & Exteriors offers warranties.

    What services does DC Roofing & Exteriors offer?

    DC Roofing & Exteriors offers the following services: Roofing Gutters, Guards, Windows, Skylights, Doors, Siding Repairs, Cement Siding, Wood Siding, Vinyl Siding, Room Additions, Flooring, Ceramic & Porcelain Tile, Marble & Granite, Interior Remodeling- Kitchen, Bathroom, Lighting, Fan & Plumbing Fixtures, Last but not least, some of the most amazing Decks you will ever see.

    Are there any services DC Roofing & Exteriors does not offer?

    Landscaping.