Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Carter's My Plumber

Founded 2009 • With Angi since June 2011

Carter's My Plumber is a family owned plumbing contractor located in Greenwood and provides plumbing service to the Indianapolis Area! We are a local, family owned plumbing business with trained plumbers to meet the plumbing needs of every homeowner. We have 30 years of plumbing experience. We have clean plumbers, who are very nice and courteous. We will send someone to your home who we would want in our home. If you need a repair or replacement of any plumbing item such as a water heater, water softener, outside hose spigot, garbage disposal, clogged drain, toilet or faucet, leaky pipes, drain leaks, gas logs, gas lines, tubs, showers, tankless water heaters, camera's for drain lines, septic or well repairs, and any other problem you can call the friendly folks at Carter for Plumbing service now! Additional services: Toilet, Faucet, & Garbage Disposal Repair & Replacement. Sump Pump & Sewage. Well Pumps & Piping. Tubs & Showers. Hose Spigots. Washing Machine Boxes. Yard Hydrants. Drain Cleaning. Power Flushing & Scrubbing. Caulking.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.8

(58) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 58 reviews
Brandon D.
5.0
12/30/2020
I had a great experience with Shawn. He was knowledgeable and personable. He walked us through the troubleshooting process and exhausted all valuable options before moving on to the more expensive ones. O would highly recommend him and his company for your plumbing needs.
Description of Work
Unclog Sink.
Category
plumbing
Benjamin B.
5.0
02/19/2020
On the morning I discovered the pipe in my crawlspace had sprung leaks and was spraying water, I contacted Carter's. Within an hour, they had technicians out to diagnose and fix the problem. The technicians, Alex & Brandon, could not have been nicer and they were very professional during all phases of the service appointment. I will call Carter's first when I need a plumber.
Description of Work
Water Pipe had sprung 3 leaks in crawlspace
Category
plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your feedback! We sure appreciate you!
John S.
5.0
06/17/2019
Carter was great to work with. Joedy and Josh were very professional. The tile guy Travis that was subcontracted by them to install the tile was not a good communicator and I did have to have him redo one of the tiles in one bathroom which he did. It took longer than we thought (2 months) We provided all the materials and just needed someone with the expertise to install everything. Both bathrooms look great!
Description of Work
Two Bathrooms were remodeled
Category
plumbing, home remodeling
John S.
5.0
04/02/2019
Josh did a great job. Decided to hold off on the repair as we are talking with Carter on a complete BR remodel. Josh told us that we would be throwing our money away if we did the repair and then the remodel too as they would need to upgrade the shower anyway
Description of Work
Shower valve was leaking
Category
plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind review! We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback. We are very grateful for your business and the opportunity to serve you! Thanks again!
Sean W.
1.0
01/09/2019
it didnt. gave info in chat window from their webpage and never contacted
Description of Work
well/pump service
Category
plumbing

Service Provider Response

Hi Mr. [Member Name Removed]; We are so sorry about our chat service and not getting back with you. In fact, Angie's List email regarding this didn't come through either. We are unsure why the technology failed on New Year's day, but we apologize for this huge inconvenience to you. We are very dedicated to serving our customers and we strive to do our very best, however, the ball was dropped on this one. We always have a back up in our answering service - they answer 24/7, so if you ever need us again, please call our [Member Information Removed] line. We always have a technician on call as well. Again, our deepest apology.
Chris D.
5.0
12/14/2018
They did a good job, we are very happy.
Description of Work
Replaced hot water heater
Category
plumbing

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed] - Thank you so much for this feedback! We are very grateful for your business and being able to work with you! Thank you for being so awesome to work for!
Charles A.
5.0
05/07/2018
We were beyond happy with the service we received from Carter's. We purchased our home in November and began experiencing flooding in our bathroom. We originally called another company to come out (a different A rated company on angies list) and unclog our main line as we thought it just wasn't draining properly. The other company came out, charged us $135 for NO services provided - told us our sewer lines were collapsed and that to fix it they'd basically have to jackhammer our home up (quoted that starting around 5K). They then offered to jet our line to "buy us some time" before that major project for $700. We called Carter's for a second opinion, they came out and jet our line for us for just $305 (less than HALF of what the other company "kindly" offered) and our pipes are fine! We were extremely happy that we had called Carter's and will definitely be using them again in the future. The price was great, we have no flooding, there were no scare tactics - just good, honest people who really helped us. I'm actually an insurance agent and I have already referred them out to a couple of my clients because I was so happy with our experience.
Description of Work
Unclog Main Line
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review! We sincerely appreciate your business as well. It was a pleasure serving you! Thanks again very much!! You made our day!
Don F.
5.0
04/10/2018
It was done okay but questioned how the line exited the house. The came back and fixed so I was satisfied.
Description of Work
Exterior sump pump drain line installed.
Category
plumbing
MARGARET G.
5.0
07/08/2017
They came unprepared for two toilets but I had told the person on the phone two were not working. This took me extra time away from my work. After I expressed my unhappiness at waiting to get the second one fixed the plumber finally decided it was a short drive to his office to get more parts. The second guy was very pleasant to work with and actually did the work. Very nice young gentleman.
Description of Work
Fixed two toilets
Category
plumbing
Larry F.
5.0
05/22/2017
Could not have gone better. Quality product and very professional. No surprises just good, clean, quick work.
Description of Work
Removed and replaced water heater
Category
plumbing, water heater repair
Chad W.
5.0
05/01/2017
It went well. Maybe a little high priced, but they did what they said they would do.
Description of Work
Water heater replacement
Category
plumbing
PETER & LAURA K.
5.0
04/10/2017
They did not charge for call/ estimate but price was on the high side
Description of Work
furnace repair
Category
plumbing

Service Provider Response

Hi Mr. & Mrs. [Member Name Removed]; I don't find that we did work for you recently in our records. We don't work on furnaces. We only do plumbing. I show we were out to your home in January on two occasions, and charged $29.00 for each service. Please confirm you intended this review for our company. Thanks so much! Lisa
Reyna M.
1.0
04/06/2017
Called Company and Angie (Lady that answered phone) said very rudely that "they were NOT interested". Good to know so I won't ever call them again for their services. Thank you.
Description of Work
Had a sewer back up at an Apartment Complex.
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]; We are so sorry for any rudeness you may have experienced with Angie. We don't do commercial work for Apartments. Angie had her hands full yesterday with extra work since our CSR was off work. She had 2 other lines ringing, and one of our technicians waiting for her instructions. She feels horrible that you felt rudeness from her, and she sends her apologies. We try so hard to give every single customer exceptional customer service, but sometimes we screw up. Please accept our heartfelt apology, and if there is anything we can do to rectify this matter, please contact us directly. Sincerely, The Carter Plumbing team.
Dennis B.
5.0
12/27/2016
Great! I think I found my plumber. Arrived as promised and Justin the repair person was polite, courteous and professional in his approach to the job.
Description of Work
Unclogg drain affecting 3 locations
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
Paula T.
4.0
11/07/2016
They replaced faucet with one I found online for $86 after they left. Only one they had available.
Description of Work
My kitchen faucet started leaking badly under sink. As I was expecting company, I needed repaired that day. Made mistake telling them that, I think.
Category
plumbing
TREVOR C.
5.0
10/03/2016
John came out and changed out spare tire in less than 10 minutes. Also checked brakes while in there. John was punctual, professional, and pleasant. Highly recommend!
Description of Work
Had a flat tire in the parking garage at work. Lug nuts were too tight to be removed by any normal human.
Category
auto repair
MARGARET G.
5.0
03/31/2016
Great service. They showed up on time and explained all work. The technician was very thorough and checked the sink 2 times and did more than asked as far as checking on where all leaks might be. I am a single female and always worried about honesty in these situations and had a wonderful experience.
Description of Work
Fixed leak in sink
Category
plumbing
peter F.
5.0
03/04/2016
Carters has always been a reliable plumber. They have fixed many of our fixtures, replaced fixtures, unjammed our disposal, and put in a great water heater. They are honest and quick and very friendly. I will continue to use Carts for all of my plumbing needs.
Description of Work
Repaired two drain plugs in two of our bathrooms.
Category
plumbing, water heater repair, water softeners, water delivery, home remodeling
Laura E.
5.0
12/21/2015
After having multiple plumber's come out and provide quotes, Carter's ended up having the best prices and were honestly, the most professional, seemed the most knowledgeable and were very courteous. The initial consultation by Joedy went very well. I knew we likely needed a new water heater due to the leak at the bottom of our current 50 gallon unit, but asked about multiple options around replacement. We ended up getting a new tankless unit instead of replacing what we had. I also went ahead and worked with them to repipe the room that contained the water heater (it was a mess) and to add in cold and hot water hookups for our washer which was previously in another room. During the installation, they determined that during the transition to city water, the previous owners had hooked up the water softener backwards and that it may need replaced. It explained why it didn't work all that well but we never bothered to have it looked at. They offered to replace it if we wanted to or to go ahead and hook the existing unit up correctly to see if it would still work as we wouldn't know until it was. There was no pressure to replace, they were simply providing an few options should we want to replace it. In the end, we did go ahead and decided to replace it. They had it out there same day and finished everything that day. I hated being the scope creep customer (shame on me I know), but I ended up asking about if they could add in the drain for the washer as well, something I thought would be a simple task. I figured we are doing everything else in that room, might as well knock it all out. It turned out to be a little more involved, but they were able to fit it in that day without any issue. That night, my wife noticed that I had them put in the outdoor faucet drain behind the spot for the washer. I called them the next day explaining I had messed up and approved the spigot in the wrong spot. They came back out that day and moved it to a more accessible location. Lastly, I was impressed with how quickly everything happened. I had initially called on a Monday afternoon. I had a quote on Tuesday. I didn't call back until Wednesday to confirm we were going ahead with the service. We had a team out on Thursday to complete the work.
Description of Work
Replaced leaking water heater with new tankless water heater. Replaced broken water softener. Repiped entire plumbing room that feeds house and added hot\cold washer hookups with new drain to septic.
Category
plumbing, water heater repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed] for your feedback on Angie's List. You are awesome to work with and we sincerely appreciate your business. Thank you so much for taking time to give us this feedback, and compliment. We can't thank you enough! Have a happy new year! thanks again!!
William K.
5.0
12/14/2015
Project went very smooth. On time and in less than 4 hours had everything working. Came back promptly next morning to correct minor leak.
Description of Work
Replace kitchen sink faucet, add under counter RO water unit, connect Refrigerator Ice maker
Category
plumbing
William K.
5.0
12/14/2015
Everything went just as discussed in advance. IT was completed all in one day. Spectacular performance.
Description of Work
Replace bathtub with new tub. Replaced faucets and shower head.
Category
plumbing
Arnold H.
5.0
10/06/2015
They were on time, they did a good job. We are very happy with Carters.
Description of Work
replaced hotwater heater
Category
plumbing, water heater repair
James M.
5.0
06/09/2015
Smooth. I've used them before and will use them again - next time I need a quality, dependable plumber.
Description of Work
Rerouted a broken sump pump discharge pipe.
Category
plumbing, wells

Service Provider Response

Thank you SO much for your kind review Mr. [member name removed]! We appreciate your business and YOU!
Joshua M.
5.0
05/15/2015
Excellent job!! Jodie, Jarrett and Todd were great! We couldn't have asked for better people to work in our home! We will definitely call Carter's for any future plumbing issues. And the thank you card we received afterwards was a special touch!
Description of Work
They repaired a drain and installed a new shower.
Category
plumbing
Bill M.
5.0
03/18/2015
Great experience. Called in around noon due to a smoking water heater. They originally thought they could be here the next morning. Angie in the office called back a few minutes later and said she moved around some schedules and someone would be here by 5. Jason arrived at 3 and by 4 had removed my old water heater and had a new one installed.
Description of Work
Water Heater install
Category
plumbing, water heater repair

Service Provider Response

[MEMBER]; Thank you SO much for your input and for your business. We sincerely appreciate you and your feedback! Lisa

Other local Pros in your area

Arlington Auto Center, Joe's Battery & Import

We have been serving Indianapolis motorists for over 40 years. We are proud to announce our recent move to a much larger and more professional facility to better serve our customers and provide more services. We also provide fleet/commercial discounts and we are very experienced in extended warranty repairs. Come see us grow and receive even better service! 5 employees. No subs. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. Service fees apply. DBA: import station.  

Angi Certified

Elgin Water Care

Family owned and operated since 1946. The Hull family has owned the business for the last 72 years and provides residential and commercial water softening, filtration, drinking water, salt delivery, bottled water and service to most makes and models of water softeners.  

Angi Certified

Hope Plumbing

We specialize in working on older homes and those problems that require unique solutions. We offer full service residential plumbing services to customers looking for "long-term" and "efficient" solutions. We work on the following plumbing items - toilets, sinks, water heaters, tankless water heaters, sump pumps, water softeners, faucets, garbage disposals, drains, gas lines, clogged drains, water lines, main lines, and all other non-listed residential plumbing needs.  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Phone

Address

886 N St Rd 135 Ste A

Greenwood, IN 46142

Other Information

Services Not Offered

ask for details

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Financing Available
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Carter's My Plumber is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

Carter's My Plumber is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Carter's My Plumber accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

No, Carter's My Plumber does not offer free project estimates.

Yes, Carter's My Plumber offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Carter's My Plumber does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Carter's My Plumber offers emergency services.

Yes, Carter's My Plumber offers warranties.

Carter's My Plumber offers the following services: Plumbing Service. Hot Water Systems - Gas, Electric, Propane, Tankless, & Solar Powered. Radiant Floor Heating. Repair Leaking Pipes & Valves- PVC, Copper, Cast Iron, PEX, Poly, & Brass.