Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Premiere Mechanical Inc

Founded 2010 • With Angi since August 2011

5.0

(13) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2731 McDonald St

Fort Wayne, IN 46803

Description

Premiere Mechanical, Inc. is a mechanical contracting company that focuses on residential sales, service, and installation of heating and cooling systems. We are an independent American Standard Customer Care Dealer and a Mitsubishi Diamond Contractor. We service all other makes and models. We work closely with our electrician and plumber to provide customers with a complete service experience. Premiere Mechanical, Inc. respects your time and values your business. We offer timely, reliable service - both scheduled and in an emergency. We utilize state of the art technology and latest trends in the industry to provide you with the most efficient, knowledgeable service. We work with you to offer the best home comfort solutions for your unique situation. We are directly involved with every aspect of the service process. Premiere Mechanical, Inc. is committed to continuing education and attends numerous training classes each year to stay current on new products and techniques in the heating and cooling industry. Premiere Mechanical, Inc. is owned and operated by Scot Deckard. Scot was born and raised in Northeast Indiana. He has worked in the heating and cooling industry since 1996....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/10/2016


Mike T.

Excellent!!!! Fast professional service.

Description of Work
Cleaned and maintained two furnaces and two a/c units at my home.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/03/2015


Bradley S.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/27/2015


David R.

Great

Description of Work
After maintaining our hvac for a couple of years the furnace quit working. They recommended a new furnace. I opted to have them put in a new a/c also since it was the same age. These guys have done great work for us. They are our go to hvac guys.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/31/2014


Cynthia Y.

This review is a follow up to my April 2011 review, in which we were forewarned of the need to replace our furnace. We were given pricing information and time to prepare for a new system. Well that day came last week when during our routine furnace maintenance visit, it became apparent that we had a problem with carbon monoxide and we needed to fix it quick. We purchased a new American Standard Furnace and an appropriately sized air conditioner for our 2800-+ sq. ft. home. According to Consumer Reports Magazine AS is the top rated furnace manufacturer and we were please to see that was the 95% efficient model (not the most expensive model) was the one that Scot recommended. We had the ducts cleaned and ready the day before Scot and Kirk and crew came to install our new furnace. They were able to install it quickly, and connect it with our security system automated thermostat. It is working like a champ and we already notice a how quietly it operates. We look forward to reduced utility bills. Additionally, I want to compliment the work Jen does in coordinating and processing the paperwork including rebates etc. She is always helpful as are Scot and Kirk. We will continue to work with this company as they are very good at the mechanical side of the business but equally important to us is the fact that they work with their customers in the most ethical way. We highly recommend them to our family and friends regularly.

Description of Work
Replaced 24 year old furnace and 16 year old (undersized) air conditioner.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/20/2014


REBECCA G.

Description of Work
Replaced a 30 year old geothermal furnace and heatpump with a new American Standard geothermal and a Trane heat exchanger. Hooked up the hot water heater to geothermal unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/28/2014


NICHOLAS J.

The experience with Kirk and Premiere Mechanical was second to none. They are extremely professional and very thorough. I am the type of consumer that asks multiple questions and all were answered timely and professionally without ever feeling like I was bothersome. I did a thorough amount of research on HVAC brands and systems and at the end of the day, even the best system would be subpar if the installation was not good. We had four HVAC companies provide us a quote for our new air conditioning system and while Premiere was on the higher end of the quotes received, the professionalism and peace of mind far outweighed that of the other companies and was worth the couple hundred bucks. Cleanliness is also something that should be mentioned as I was at work during day of installation, but aside from having a new AC Unit I could not tell they were even at my house. As it has been almost two weeks since installation, we have used the air conditioner every day and without any apparent problems. Even after the installation, Premiere was sure to follow up and make sure that everything was running okay. I have already, and will continue to, highly recommend Kirk, Scot and Premiere Mechanical to anyone that needs HVAC work. People would be amiss to not at least get their opinion/quote.

Description of Work
Installed new air conditioning system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/16/2014


Kevin J.

Adam did a very professional installation, arrived on time and completed the work in the promised amount of time. I am very pleased with the installation. Adam even replaced the check valve on the primary pump as well, just to make sure it was in good working order.

Description of Work
Installed a water power sump pump backup. If the power fails, the backup pump uses the city water to create a suction out of the sump pit. As long as we have city water pressure (which is always) we have a backup.

Category plumbing

5.0

05/16/2014


Kevin J.

Kirk, Scott and crew did a fantastic job. Arrived on time and completed work as promised. System has been operating for just over a year without any problems. I just love the wifi enabled thermostat controllable with my iPhone and detailed schedule available.

Description of Work
Complete install of Furnace, A/C, Humidifier, and filter. I purchased a new home and replaced systems with high efficiency replacements. Also, included a WiFi Honeywell thermostat.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/23/2014


Edward S.

.

Description of Work
Installed an electronic filter system and duct work for basement heating and cooling.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/06/2013


Paul H.

Scot is very friendly and prompt. Whenever we contacted him and left a message, he returned our call right away. Scot was always on time. He completed the work in two days. The work done ranged from minor electrical to plumbing to random things around the home. He utilized other contractors for roofing issues as well as our garage door. Scot set up work with the subcontractors and was right there to work with them. Scot finished up with everything we initially discussed and a couple more things came up when our new appliances were delivered and the old ones were hauled away. The installers were not able to hook up our new appliances until the issues were addressed. We contacted Scot and he had no problem coming over to help us fix the problems. We will definitely contact Premiere Mechanical for our needs in the future! We recommend them highly!

Description of Work
My husband and I received a recommendation from our realtor to use Premiere Mechanical for the items that needed to be fixed according to the inspection report for the house we purchased. Scot at Premeire gave us an estimate for all of the items they could fix themselves as well as what it would cost to subcontract the jobs they could not do on their own.

Category plumbing

5.0

04/16/2012


Cynthia Y.

It is always a positive experience, last fall we were concerned about the need for replacing our 21 year old forced air heating system, and after cleaning and an extensive check for any potential problems, we were advised that we did not need to replace it this year but would need to begin planning for the replacement in the near future. We discussed our options and have an estimated amount for a high energy system which we are now budgeting for. Thanks to Scot we are able to avoid many unplanned expenses.

Description of Work
I have all regular maintenance checks and tuneups on our furnace and air conditioning done each year by Scot Deckard

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your review and continued business! Thanks!
5.0

04/16/2012


Cynthia Y.

Product recommendations were made based on pricing with a range of price options. We chose the one that fit our budget and have been very pleased with the savings on our monthly bill. The installation was prompt, clean and the area was left in excellent condition.

Description of Work
I requested that he replace our water heater with a new more energy efficient model. The work was preformed promptly, correctly and for the price agreed upon. There have been no problems. I have complete faith in this family owned business and often recommend him to family and friends. His timeliness and integrity make him a leader in the business.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing

5.0

02/23/2012


REBECCA G.

He are very responsive and has very reasonable pricing. He is very streamline in how he does business. He never just takes stuff out and replaces it, he will fix things. I feel like the value I got was outstanding.

Description of Work
He came out for plumbing services.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to do a review for us. We appreciate your business very much!

    Other local Pros in your area

    North Side Plumbing & Heating Co Inc

    License #: 81001073. Additional contact name - Tara Hartman. Award winning.  

    Petersen Brothers Contracting

    Petersen Brothers Contracting is your one-stop shop for home improvement, plumbing, and HVAC services. We are a merger of three separate companies with track records of providing reliable technicians and completing high-quality work. Our industry professionals have years of experience in their craft and can complete many jobs including installing or repairing plumbing, replacing or repairing heating or air conditioning systems, or remodeling and renovating your home. We will help you find the best solution to your home improvement and maintenance needs. We are fully-bonded and insured, and ready to help you with your home needs today! PC11400054  

    Grabill Comfort Solutions Inc

    We are proud to be known as one of Allen County’s top rated service providers and Fort Wayne’s heating and air conditioning experts. As a homeowner, I understand the trust you put in contractors to do things right the first time with honesty and integrity. It is my mission to be an effective, efficient and frugal business person and pass those savings on to you.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Heating and cooling repair, heating and cooling installations, heating and cooling maintenance, boiler service, geothermal service.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Premiere Mechanical Inc

    How is Premiere Mechanical Inc overall rated?

    Premiere Mechanical Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Premiere Mechanical Inc provide

    Premiere Mechanical Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does Premiere Mechanical Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Premiere Mechanical Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Premiere Mechanical Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Premiere Mechanical Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Premiere Mechanical Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Premiere Mechanical Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Premiere Mechanical Inc?

    Yes, Premiere Mechanical Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Premiere Mechanical Inc offer?

    Premiere Mechanical Inc offers the following services: Heating and cooling repair, heating and cooling installations, heating and cooling maintenance, boiler service, geothermal service.