Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Paul Davis

4.4

(52) Verified Reviews

Founded 1993 • With Angi since October 2006

Licensed
Trade License Number
30636
Trade License Locale
30636
Trade License Authority
Allen County Indiana Building Department
Trade License Expiration
04/30/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Company Contact

3010 Butler Ridge Pkwy

Fort Wayne, IN 46808

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Paul Davis of Northeast Indiana is part of a national franchise organization that provides services to repair and clean up damage to residential, institutional and commercial properties from mold, water, fire, storm or other disasters. Founded in 1966, Paul Davis is a rapidly growing network of more than 350 independently owned and operated franchises. Paul Davis Restoration & Remodeling of Northeast Indiana has been helping people in Northern Indiana since 1993 with their restoration and remodeling needs. With our expert staff and experienced technicians you can face disaster with calm -24 hours a day – seven days a week – 365 days a year. We continually strive to remain at the forefront of the industry by using the latest technology and by ensuring that our staff is the best trained in the business. All of our technicians are certified by the Institute of Inspection, Cleaning and Restoration Certification (IICRC). Customer satisfaction, integrity and pride in our work are what make Paul Davis Restoration & Remodeling your best choice for any of your restoration and remodeling needs. The Paul Davis heritage is one of innovation, can do attitude and excellent customer service. The Paul Davis franchise network focuses on offering services in the communities, towns and cities across the Country, having created a synergy of excellence, expertise and experience that is second to none. Our passion for quality drives everything we do. If your business or home is damaged by mold, water, fire, storm or other disaster, Call Paul!...

Verified Reviews

4.4

(52) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

36

4

9

3

0

2

3

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.3

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.3

Quality

4.5

Responsiveness

4.4

Read reviews by category

water damage restoration (36)mold removal (14)drywall (7)interior painting (5)woodworking (4)flooring (4)plumbers (3)electrician (3)basement remodeling (2)countertop installation (2)general contractors (2)air duct cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 52 reviews
5.0

10/28/2020

The work was professionally done to our satisfaction. The price was very competitive and the estimator especially friendly, courteous, and professional.

Description of Work
ATTIC MOLD MITIGATION

Category air duct cleaning,mold removal

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate you choosing Paul Davis to help with your remediation.
5.0

12/01/2018

Quick response, professional, caring.

Description of Work
water damage clean up

Category water damage restoration

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/30/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. At Paul Davis our vision is to provide extraordinary care while serving people in their time of need. We understand you had many options when selecting a restoration contractor, thank you for allowing us to restore your home after your water loss.
4.0

05/13/2018

Good Company to work with. Professional, Responsive & Helpful. Wish they were were more knowledgeable about, and equipped to offer remediation services to CIRS patients, which requires much stricter protocol and safety measures than ordinary mold remediation.

Description of Work
Mold Remediation

Category mold removal

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2018

5.0

02/23/2018

Anthony Seffernick was our rep from Paul Davis. He was very professional, courteous, and would call to let us know be was on his way. The basement dried out completely. He did remove all the damaged carpet. He did come back for a few days to also check on how dry the walls were. We would hire this company again and request Anthony to do the job.

Description of Work
Basement drying out and carpet removal

Category water damage restoration

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/23/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mrs. [Member Name Removed] for taking the time to write a review. Our mission at Paul Davis is to provide extraordinary care to our customers. Anthony does a great job daily of caring for our property owners and delivering Best in Class results. Thank you for choosing Paul Davis as your restoration contractor!! Shelly Koelper GM
5.0

04/11/2017

Very well. They were very professional and knowledgeable about our situation. We were very impressed and would use them again.

Description of Work
Mold remediation in our attic.

Category water damage restoration,mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/26/2017

4.0

01/17/2017

Inspection was great! Stephen was very knowledgeable and concerned about our mold issue. He used sophistacedted equipment. Stephen was great about answering questions even though he hadn't yet received our business. We ended up going with a different company, because they quoted the same service plus additional for half of the price. Wish I could have used Paul Davis to see how well they would do.

Description of Work
I need mold inspected and remediated

Category water damage restoration,mold removal

Cost $50

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/17/2017

5.0

12/12/2016

Great experience, I would definitely call again. We had a section of damp carpet in one area and I finally called someone, not knowing at all what could be the cause. Very professional and thorough!

Description of Work
Water remediation inspection

Category water damage restoration

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/30/2016

4.0

07/16/2016

The cleaning part of it was pretty good. As far as being on time and having to come back to do things I would rate them about 60/40, somewhere around there. They had an odd time delivery. Their quality of work was good, it just took a lot of time to get it done. Their pricing was actually pretty decent.

Description of Work
We had them come and do some mold remediation.

Category mold removal

Cost $1,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/16/2015

5.0

07/31/2015

It started off to a rough start getting the work arranged, but after that ever thing went great.

Description of Work
4 ft of dry wall, hung 2 new doors & put all new baseboards on. Fixed 2 holes in the ceiling.

Category water damage restoration

Cost $5,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/14/2015

2.0

07/02/2015

Not a very happy wife and you can guess result. Drywalling took forever and the Mgr was very unresponsive.

Description of Work
Worked on ceiling from water damage and did sone BR rennovations.

Category drywall,water damage restoration

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2014

Services Offered

Remodeling & restoration - kitchen, bath, basement refinishing, room additions, mitigation, fire damage repair, professional cleaning, deodorizing, water extraction, structural & cosmetic repair, storage, relocation assistance, smoke removal, wind damage repair & consulting, bio-hazard/trauma clean up

Services Not Offered

Mold testing

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard
Senior Discount
NO
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes