Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Window Shopping

4.8

(35) Verified Reviews

With Angi since June 2016

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

8002 Lincoln Ave

Evansville, IN 47715

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Complete window and door replacement. We wear masks when coming to give a quote.

Health & Safety Measures

We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Window Shopping offers estimates on multiple Windows. Because we offer many different windows, as one company we can provide up to 4 different estimates for free so that you can choose what best fits your home and your budget without having to call companies from all over town and put in multiple evenings to get your quotes....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(35) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

33

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

window replacement (34)door installation (7)insulation (4)
Showing 1-10 of 35 reviews
5.0

12/05/2021

It went great. All the workers were courteous, kind, and hard working. From the sales men to the installers. Everyone was super knowledgeable and the installers took less time than I thought they would. Each person answered any questions I had and made sure everything looked nice and was cleaned up before they left.

Description of Work
New windows, sliding glass door

Category replacement windows,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/02/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the kind words and good review. Thank also for the opportunity. Please feel free to use us again or refer us to friends and family!!
5.0

10/27/2021

Went great. Very friendly people and great products

Description of Work
New windows

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2021

5.0

10/15/2021

The windows are amazing and the Guys putting them in were quick and proficient and very nice. They cleaned up their area very nice didn't leave anything around we'll definitely hire again.

Description of Work
New windows in home

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your kind words and continued business.
1.0

08/14/2021

I wouldn’t get windows from window shopping again ever!!! If you would like to see video I have video and water damage from leaky windows!! Been waiting a year for someone to fix it. Don’t buy unless you see our windows first!!!!

Description of Work
New windows

Category insulation,replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 08/14/2021

Service Provider Response

Mrs. [Member Name Removed]has been upset about her windows since the day that they were installed. She was offered our entire line of products and opted for sliding windows to save money over double hung windows that she actually wanted. From day one she has been trying to get us to replace them with double hung windows AT NO ADDITIONAL COST. We have offered to eat the cost of the sliders and replace them with double hung windows for only the price difference but she doesn't want to pay this difference just as she did not at the beginning. She originally tried to say that there were air leaks but we drove to her home and made a few adjustments and stopped this. This is the first that we have heard of any water leak.
5.0

05/12/2021

Good cody and his brother and dad and zach were very professional and knew what they were doing did a great job would hire again window shopping is good place to buy from

Description of Work
Replace all the windows in our house

Category replacement windows,doors

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/12/2021

5.0

01/25/2021

We can highly recommend Window Shopping. The price was good, the work was good, the installation was good, and the windows look great! There was an issue with measurements being off on two windows, which delayed a couple of our windows for a few weeks. So, our installment took place in two phases. But, they were super fast and efficient, and we now are looking forward to spring when we can enjoy opening our brand new windows!

Description of Work
We had all the windows in our home replaced.

Category insulation,replacement windows

Cost $13,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/09/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] so much for your kind words! thank you for your patience with our mistake and please let us know if we can help with anything else.
5.0

12/22/2020

When I started window shopping, I wanted to go to a company I trusted. I had already seen Window Shopping in action when my parents bought their new windows from them. Glenn came out and gave me a quote, but also took the time to explain the difference in the different products and answer any questions. So once the windows came in, they installed them the next week. The team that installed them were quick and efficient. They installed 5 new windows in less than 4 hours, and they turned out great!

Description of Work
New Windows

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/21/2020

5.0

11/13/2020

new sliding door rear entry to house

Description of Work
It went very well. Shell was a thrill to work with and the installers were very professional. Glen was informative and fair with his pricing. I work at a place that installs doors and I went with window Shopping for a better product at a better price and the work was done quickly and efficiently.

Category doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/1970

5.0

09/24/2020

We had 18 windows replaced in our home. Window shopping did a great job and our new windows are beautiful. From Glenn the owner, Brent who came to measure and recommended some modifications to our original plans, to our installers, Tom, Rick, and Chris, we found them all to be well trained and professional. We are very pleased with our experience working with Window Shopping.

Description of Work
Replacement windows

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/10/2020

5.0

07/28/2020

Everything went well, Took 2 days to do all the work. I love my new windows.

Description of Work
Replaced 10 windows in the house

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/28/2020

Services Offered

windows and doors

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, Financing, Check
Senior Discount
Warranties
No