Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Jiffy Rooter, Inc.

Founded 1967 • With Angi since August 2010

5.0

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

600 Ingle St.

Evansville, IN 47708

Description

Jiffy Rooter is Evansville's locally owned sewer and drain cleaning company since 1967. We focus on providing affordable, same-day service in the Evansville and surrounding areas. Our technicians are knowledgeable and courteous. *** Jiffy Rooter's Guarantee - Once we have cleaned a line, for the period of one year, we agree to reclean that line, at no additional cost, in the event the sewer or pipe fails to function due to root stoppage. *** We understand that plumbing emergencies are never fun. Call Jiffy Rooter, we'll clean your drains in a JIFFY!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/25/2021


Prentice E.

Our kitchen sink drain has been slow and getting slower. After reviewing companies on Angie's List, we called Jiffy Rooter first thing this morning. Dwayne and his assistant arrived mid-morning and cleaned the drain, running approximately 50' of snake through it. What they found was years of grease and soap residue buildup. Now the drain flows like a river. Job well-done, they cleaned up after themselves and were in and out in less than an hour. We would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Residence in Newburgh, Indiana.

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

5.0

09/18/2019


Christine K.

Oh yeah, these guys are awesome. Honest, guaranteed work, no worst case scenarios, no bull. Jiffy Rooter, a plumbing genius, master of their craft. Stayed till the job was done and had a great sense of humor throughout. They were patient, diligent and broke down what they were doing in a way that actually educated us about our home. A pleasure indeed.

Description of Work
Plumbing job

Category plumbing,sewer cleaning,drain cleaning

5.0

03/09/2019


Donald M.

They were very good & reasonable on their price. Will definitely use them again if needed.

Description of Work
Toilet drain needed cleaning

Category drain cleaning

5.0

06/06/2017


Linda W.

Jiffy Rooter came out the same day we called them, evaluated the situation, then came back the next day to resolve the problem. They were able to fix the problem, where others couldn't previously. Prompt, professional, and would definitely call them again!

Description of Work
Drain was backing up whenever we used our washing machine, and downstairs toilet wasn't flushing well. We had already had a plumber and another "rooter" company out to find the problem and repair without success.

Category drain cleaning

5.0

03/24/2016


Drew M.

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

5.0

09/22/2015


Elaine M K.

They always do a great job!!

Description of Work
Not sure of price - paid with credit card. Unclog drain from washing machine outgoing water line.

Category drain cleaning

5.0

04/06/2015


Larry H.

The young man came by on his way home from another job he had just finished, This was about 7:30-8:00 in the evening. To say the least I was surprised that he would come that late. SO he looked at what he had to do and went back to his truck to get his equipment. After about an hour or so of running the electric snake then flushing the lines, the drains were running free once again allowing the lady of the house to get back to her laundry. The total cost was 120.00 including a promise to come back at no charge if it plugged up again within a reasonable time. Bottom line is he made a loyal customer working late that night when he could have been home with his family.

Description of Work
Cleaned a Laundry room and kitchen drain line.

Category drain cleaning

5.0

07/30/2014


Carolyn D.

Description of Work
unclogged kitchen sink

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

5.0

07/22/2013


Harriet S.

Kitchen sink drain would back up water from the drain pipe system when the sump pump or garbage disposal ran. Water would back up and stand until water would eventually drain out leaving crud from the drain pipe. He came, assessed the problem, checked the drain pipes to make sure the pipes would withstand being cleaned, and got to work. Protected flooring to and from kitchen sink when entering and leaving the house. Was professional in his dealings and friendly when engaged in conversation. Told us what he was doing and why. After completing the job and making sure the drain was flowing freely and would readily accept water contained in the sink (which he partially filled and pulled the drain stopper) he again inspected the pipes in the crawl space to again make sure there were no leaks.

Description of Work
Came to house as emergency to make kitchen sinks drain.

Category drain cleaning

5.0

12/27/2012


Richard R.

Knowing we have to have work done and just bought the place, he gave us options that could save us money. I really appreciated the options. A good example of a company looking to keep your business instead of taking you for all they can and running. And they have kept my business. He came, worked hard, non stop and still kept us in the loop while the work progressed. great job

Description of Work
I called the company, the Lady who answered was was extremely nice and understanding The gentleman who came out, got right to work, explained everything as he went along and was glad to answer any questions we had. Would recommend without hesitation. He dug out the best place to put a clean out and found the bad repair job that had been done years ago. Showed us and started cleaning out the roots that had worked their way into our pipes.

Category drain cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    Bud's Plumbing Service Inc

    ANGIE'S LIST SUPER SERVICE AWARD WINNER IN 2012, 2013, 2015 and 2017! Nip It In The Bud with Bud's Plumbing! Serving the Tri-State since 1920, we will provide free trip charge during regular business hours, We also provide a written estimate before work begins so you know exactly how much your cost will be before we begin the work. Call Bud's today for all of your plumbing needs. Ask about our Angie's List Discount.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Please call for an estimate.
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Commercial and residential sewer and drain cleaning. From routine maintenance to emergency service, we service most drain and sewer problems. Our experienced technicians can remove clogs from commodes, bathroom sinks, kitchen sinks, floor drains, downspout lines, main lines, sump lines, septic lines, urinals, and more. We also advise customers on how to prevent future drain trouble.

    Services Not Offered

    Hydro-jetting.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Jiffy Rooter, Inc.

    How is Jiffy Rooter, Inc. overall rated?

    Jiffy Rooter, Inc. is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Jiffy Rooter, Inc. open?

    Jiffy Rooter, Inc. is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does Jiffy Rooter, Inc. provide

    Jiffy Rooter, Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Jiffy Rooter, Inc. offer free estimates?

    No, Jiffy Rooter, Inc. does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Jiffy Rooter, Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Jiffy Rooter, Inc. does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Jiffy Rooter, Inc. offer a senior discount?

    No, Jiffy Rooter, Inc. does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Jiffy Rooter, Inc. offer emergency services?

    Yes, Jiffy Rooter, Inc. offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Jiffy Rooter, Inc.?

    Yes, Jiffy Rooter, Inc. offers warranties.

    What services does Jiffy Rooter, Inc. offer?

    Jiffy Rooter, Inc. offers the following services: Commercial and residential sewer and drain cleaning. From routine maintenance to emergency service, we service most drain and sewer problems. Our experienced technicians can remove clogs from commodes, bathroom sinks, kitchen sinks, floor drains, downspout lines, main lines, sump lines, septic lines, urinals, and more. We also advise customers on how to prevent future drain trouble.

    Are there any services Jiffy Rooter, Inc. does not offer?

    Hydro-jetting.