Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Roberts Landscaping & Drainage Solutions

Founded 2003 • With Angi since July 2016

4.9

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5645 W Woodland Rd

ELLETTSVILLE, IN 47429

Description

With over 30 years of experience, we offer a comprehensive set of landscaping and drainage solutions for your property in south central Indiana. We build retaining walls, install patios and concrete pavers, can create many types of hardscaped features, will correct drainage problems on your

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/13/2020


Karen C.

GREAT!! They were very responsive, knowledgeable and very helpful. Great company and very happy with their service!

Description of Work
estimate on damages to landscaping

Category landscaping

3.0

01/07/2019


EUGENE J.

Not Apllicable

Description of Work
Did not contact Company

Category landscaping

Service Provider Response

We do not do work in Indianapolis. How can you rate us a C when we haven't done any work for you?
5.0

06/15/2018


Janice F.

Prompt response to request for an estimate. Estimate was so reasonable, below other bids received. Arrived when scheduled and completed the job in two days. Most importantly, the drainage/ water problem has been corrected. Work included replacement of window wells, grading, burying drains pipe from down spout, topsoil and seeding.

Description of Work
Grading to stop water accumulating around house foundation.

Category excavators, drain pipe

5.0

10/30/2017


Claudia W.

Perfect. Would hire again. Very nice to have as a vendor. Recommend highly.

Description of Work
Leveling out yard, sod and grass.

Category excavators, landscaping

5.0

07/26/2017


D OAKLEY D.

When I called he was in the middle of the job but got right back to me. He was very generous with his time offering information on local nursery suppliers. He even stated which businesses will deliver and do plantings. I was very impressed with his generosity.

Description of Work
I was looking for more information on Landscapers and Nursery supplies. I was given the name Robert's Landscaping from Angie's List.

Category landscaping, greenhouses

5.0

07/05/2017


Garnet B.

Cannot say enough good things about this company. Hired them to do some work in our back yard and ran into some drainage issues. Not only did they take the time to fix the problem, but came out - on their own time - during a rain storm to make sure everything was fixed properly. We would not consider using any other landscape company to perform work for us in the future.

Description of Work
Dirt cleared from our walk out basement door, retaining wall and brick paver patio installed.

Category landscaping, hardscaping

1.0

06/07/2017


Carmen T.

We met with them to discuss drainage issues in our lawn, they asked that we have our underground utilities marked so that they could give us an estimate. We had the utilities marked and now can't get them to come back out.

Description of Work
We needed help fixing drainage issues in our lawn.

Category landscaping

Service Provider Response

Miscommunication has clearly happened here. After the customer had the utilities marked we came out and assessed their property. (They were not home at the time.) A bid was left on the customer's telephone. Having heard nothing from them since that time we assumed they did not want us to do the work. We always try to be responsive to customer's requests and regret the confusion in this case.
5.0

03/28/2017


Claudia W.

Excellent. experience. Very responsive to questions. Would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Excavating, leveling, sod, delivered and laid sod and seeding yard.

Category landscaping

5.0

10/12/2016


Roberta S.

When Mr. Roberts came and looked at my drainage problems, he made recommendations that were much cheaper than my suggestions for fixing my problems. His recommendations saved me a lot of money and I appreciated his honesty. I was very pleased with his work. He was punctual, explained everything he was doing, and cleaned up well after he finished the job. Very pleased!

Description of Work
I had a few small drainage issues that needed correcting.

Category hardscaping

5.0

10/02/2016


Lorraine C.

Mr. Roberts did an excellent, prompt job and even spread leftover mulch in additional beds. We wouldn't have done as good a job as he did and are very happy with his work. We're having him come back in the spring to regrade sod and replant grass in places around the house to dry out marshy spots and help protect against water in the basement.

Description of Work
We needed flower beds expanded and prepared in a hurry but ran out of time to do it ourselves.

Category landscaping, mulch

5.0

07/21/2016


Michael W.

Ancel has completed several jobs for us. He has built retaining walls, installed hardscaped staircases for our steep property, installed pavers next to our house, regraded our property, buried our downspouts to carry water away from the foundation, and replanted our lawn. We have been very, very pleased with him and with his work. He is personable, timely, his prices are very fair, and he stands behind his work. He really does! After completing a retaining wall in the fall he came back to check on it in the spring and found one of the blocks had shifted. We hadn't noticed and when it was pointed out to us, didn't think it was much of a problem. He was not happy with it, however, and removed and repaired it without our asking. How can you ask for more? We highly recommend him!

Description of Work
Hardscaping (pavers and cast concrete blocks), drainage, buried downspouts, retaining walls, regrading, and grass planting.

Category landscaping, mulch, hardscaping

    Other local Pros in your area

    Cook construction

    We specialize in concrete services, repairs, pouring, leveling, driveways, walkways, patios, excavating, and septic tanks! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Hudson Plumbing

    Hudson Plumbing is a family owned and operated full service plumbing company based in Martinsville, Indiana. We specialize in both residential and commercial plumbing needs. Our technicians are licensed and insured to install/repair water heaters, water softeners, perform drain cleaning, respond to emergency water leak repairs and more. Our team members are also experienced bathroom and kitchen plumbing remodelers -- tub/shower upgrades, faucet and shower trim, toilet installation, etc. We invite you to visit us at our COVID-Safe plumbing showroom located at 435 W. Morgan Street in Martinsville, Indiana where a licensed plumber will help you design the bathroom or kitchen of your dreams. Dean and Tish Hudson founded this company out of their garage in 1992 and have since grown it to be a cherished workplace in which its employees can grow and prosper as people and plumbing professionals. Our mission is to build relationships by offering quality products and professional, trustworthy service to all our customers. We accept cash, check and all major credit cards. We also offer interest-free home improvement financing to qualified customers. Contact us day or night online at trustyourplumber.com or by calling 765-349-0900. Our clients appreciate our affordable rates and our commitment to your plumbing needs. Whether it's a bathroom remodel, faucet leak, drain cleaning, or water heaters, you can count on us to be reliable, punctual, and professional! “Trust your plumber!”  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Landscaping - Patios, Paved Walkways, Water Features, Retaining Walls, Drainage Systems, & Regrading.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Roberts Landscaping & Drainage Solutions

    How is Roberts Landscaping & Drainage Solutions overall rated?

    Roberts Landscaping & Drainage Solutions is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Roberts Landscaping & Drainage Solutions open?

    Roberts Landscaping & Drainage Solutions is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Roberts Landscaping & Drainage Solutions provide

    Roberts Landscaping & Drainage Solutions accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Roberts Landscaping & Drainage Solutions offer free estimates?

    Yes, Roberts Landscaping & Drainage Solutions offers free project estimates.

    Does Roberts Landscaping & Drainage Solutions offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Roberts Landscaping & Drainage Solutions does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Roberts Landscaping & Drainage Solutions?

    Yes, Roberts Landscaping & Drainage Solutions offers warranties.

    What services does Roberts Landscaping & Drainage Solutions offer?

    Roberts Landscaping & Drainage Solutions offers the following services: Landscaping - Patios, Paved Walkways, Water Features, Retaining Walls, Drainage Systems, & Regrading.