Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

AWP Home Inspections, LLC

Founded 2011 • With Angi since April 2012

5.0

(19) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

unknown

Crawfordsville, IN 47933

Description

AWP Home Inspections is committed to providing inspection services that meet or exceed all customer requirements and applicable standards. Our Home Inspectors are committed to this goal on every inspection performed and stand by our motto- Affordable Worthwhile Professional Our job is to provide an objective and independent evaluation to help you better understand your valuable investment. Your interests are our interests – before, during, and after the inspection....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/09/2019


Abagail G.

He was kind, on time and quick to get started. He was able to give us the information we need and explained it so we could understand. He was extremely thorough and detailed on his inspection. It took less than 24 hours to receive our written report.

Description of Work
Full House Inspection

Category home inspection

5.0

04/10/2019


Kim H.

It went very well. David was very professional yet friendly. He covered pretty much everything.He is very caring and is concerned about your safety.

Description of Work
Home inspection for purchase

Category home inspection

5.0

03/26/2019


Diana M.

We hired AWP to do our home inspection. They were great, easy to work with and we definitely felt we got our money’s worth. Very thorough and explained things to watch for in the future along with suggestions for improvements.

Description of Work
Home inspection

Category home inspection

5.0

03/12/2019


Michael I.

AWP was on time and and very professional. They did a very thorough inspection and reported their findings same day. They were easy to talk to, and very informative. I would highly recommend them for your inspections.

Description of Work
New home inspection

Category home inspection

5.0

01/19/2019


Ryan B.

It went very well he explained everything in a way i could underestand. His report was very detailed and showed what was important to fix and what could wait.

Description of Work
Inspection of our future home

Category home inspection

5.0

06/11/2018


Samuel L.

The inspection went very well. The inspector was knowledgeable and was able to answer all the question we had. He was eager to explain all of our concerns and seemed genuinely interested in our concerns.

Description of Work
Home inspection

Category home inspection

5.0

05/02/2018


Ed D.

IT went well.

Description of Work
Home inspection

Category home inspection

5.0

04/03/2018


Christopher S.

He did very well.

Description of Work
pest inspection

Category real estate agents

5.0

02/11/2018


Dee D.

Very thorough and went through the whole house when done and reviewed everything with us personally.

Description of Work
Home inspection

Category home inspection

5.0

01/04/2018


Veronica T.

Great! David was very professional and throughly inspected the home I am purchasing. I would recommend them and would definitely use the again in the future.

Description of Work
Home Inspection

Category home inspection

5.0

08/10/2017


Morgan O.

Quick and easy! David was very informative and explained everything to my husband as they went through the inspection together. He provided us with a folder full of information about his service's. Very happy with this business!

Description of Work
An inspection.

Category home inspection

5.0

08/06/2017


Jerome R.

Excellent service! Would recommend to anyone.

Description of Work
Home inspection

Category home inspection

5.0

07/04/2017


Pamela W.

Great he found problems with the wiring that I had no idea was there. Since the listing said new 100 Amp box I assumed all was good. But that wasn't the case.

Description of Work
A whole house inspection was done. So I knew about anything that was wrong with the house before I buy the house.

Category home inspection,real estate agents

5.0

07/03/2017


Pamela W.

It was easy to go with him around the house checking everything. He even showed where the water shut off was located on water meter for my info. Also showed me where the outside water faucets shut off was for winter. Also told me for winter to shut the inside valve off and open faucets outside. So they would drain out and not freeze. This was good information for me since I have been renting for over 14 years never owned a home.

Description of Work
A complete inspection on a home I am buying. I needed to have a detailed list of everything that was good or wrong with the home. Before purchasing the home. AWP's inspector David Warren not only gave written info, but also pictures and video of the report. This info was also helpful for my Dad who is in another state to advice me what to do. Also a family friend who use to inspect for HUD said that AWP David Warren did an excellent inspection.

Category home inspection

5.0

06/26/2017


Sarrah V.

Saved me from buying a real money pit! As an out of state investor, I highly recommend these guys! They did a thorough inspection and offer comprehensive services like prioritizing repairs and differentiated between what is maintainace and what is structurally a problem. Goes above and beyond what your average home inspector offers!

Description of Work
Full inspection on investment rental property

Category home inspection

5.0

05/22/2017


Bekah R.

Ande was fantastic and thorough. He was great about explaining how the process would go and made sure to know that the key word for the process was "relax". He made sure to point out issues he discovered during the inspection and told me what would be necessary for repair or maintenance and the normalcy for the issue due to the age of the home. Ande was exceptionally professional and kind.

Description of Work
Home inspection to procure home loan for purchase.

Category home inspection

5.0

04/02/2017


Mark M.

Very well learned a lot around about property

Description of Work
Home inspection

Category home inspection

5.0

10/09/2016


Charles S.

From the first communication until receiving the final last report, AWP Home Inspections provided a professional overview of the home inspection process. The inspector provided a very thorough inspection and allowed me to follow during the process answering any questions that I had. The final report was sent the night of the inspection and contained very detailed information. My wife and I felt very comfortable moving forward with the purchase of a house based on the information that was provided by AWP.

Description of Work
Home inspection.

Category home inspection

5.0

05/28/2013


Mary T.

Ande was on time, VERY thorough, and answered all my questions during his inspection of my new home. He was very clear in what he would be doing during the inspection and never made me feel like I was in the way or asking irrelevant questions. He was respectful of the property and the belongings of the owners. His report was very detailed, sent to me within the time frame he said it would arrive, and included several pictures and even a video of an issue. His web site is informative and I liked that I was hiring a local guy instead of a national company. I would definitely hire Ande again.

Description of Work
Home inspection of the house I was buying.

Category home inspection,real estate agents

    Other local Pros in your area

    Access Home Inspections

    **Free** Termite (WDI) Inspection with all full home inspections!!! ***We do MOLD testing!!!*** With over 25 years in the service industry, we can give you the information you need to make a purchasing decision. Our complete home inspection package includes the entire house from roof to crawl space, a Termite inspection, and written report. The Best Service Available! Customized to you! -First time home buyer inspections are designed to educate the new homeowner in the small details of a home. From working tilt in windows to lighting the fireplace, we take our time and make sure the new home buyer is comfortable with how their home works. -Seasoned Home Owner inspections allow the buyer to take advantage of the information given to a first timer or to have a "tell me what's wrong" synopsis. -Investors: Whether, a single family, a duplex or an apartment complex we give the information you need to determine your R.O.I. We encourage you to call before making a purchasing decision. Call: 317-879-5509 or email at info@accesshi.com We look forward to hearing from you.  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Full Home Inspection Wood Destroying Insects Thermal Imaging Mold Inspections Four Point Inspections Water Testing Analysis Sewage System Test Well Flow Testing Investment Inspections Aging in Place Pools and Spas

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about AWP Home Inspections, LLC

    How is AWP Home Inspections, LLC overall rated?

    AWP Home Inspections, LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are AWP Home Inspections, LLC open?

    AWP Home Inspections, LLC is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    What payment options does AWP Home Inspections, LLC provide

    AWP Home Inspections, LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does AWP Home Inspections, LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, AWP Home Inspections, LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does AWP Home Inspections, LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, AWP Home Inspections, LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does AWP Home Inspections, LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, AWP Home Inspections, LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by AWP Home Inspections, LLC?

    No, AWP Home Inspections, LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does AWP Home Inspections, LLC offer?

    AWP Home Inspections, LLC offers the following services: Full Home Inspection Wood Destroying Insects Thermal Imaging Mold Inspections Four Point Inspections Water Testing Analysis Sewage System Test Well Flow Testing Investment Inspections Aging in Place Pools and Spas