Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Russell Hill Contracting, LLC

4.8

(173) Verified Reviews

Founded 2016 • With Angi since July 2016

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

9805 Lakeshore Dr E

Carmel, IN 46033

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Full service inspections for roof, roof leaks and other unfortunate circumstances or storm related damages. We are willing to come inside if we need to look in an attic or see interior damage to collect photographic evidence but it will be done on a case by case basis. Each case consideration comes from the point of view of ; we feel that there are not health issues in the home or the possibility of us spreading anything to a high risk population.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Russell Hill Contracting LLC is a fully licensed, bonded and insured general contractor. We specialize in Insurance claims and Storm damage. With our expertise and partnership with licensed insurance specialist that can help work with your insurance company we separate ourselves with old world service and quality and we don't leave until we get it right. We know this industry has a shortage of knowledge, professionalism and proper execution and everyday we work hard to make a positive difference....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(173) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

154

4

6

3

6

2

3

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

roofing (167)gutter repair (40)skylight installation (3)drywall (14)chimney repair (13)air duct cleaning (12)siding companies (11)interior painting (9)general contractors (8)house painting (7)handyman (6)window replacement (3)
Showing 1-10 of 173 reviews
5.0

10/29/2021

Great company that does quality work at an affordable price. Very professional, on time, and has a great owner that puts customers first. Roof worker Jay is high caliber top of the line, and the office manager Laura communicates well and offers exceptional customer service

Description of Work
Roof replacement and gutter replacement

Category gutter repair,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/28/2021

5.0

10/24/2021

Fantastic! Great work and responsiveness. Courteous workers and took the time to educate me on the process and products.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category drywall,gutter repair,roofing,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/24/2021

5.0

10/21/2021

They were very responsive and quick to come out to the site and evaluate replacing the old one. They arrived on time and were very knowledgeable on what would be the best option for the roof. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a new roof.

Description of Work
Roofing

Category roofing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2021

5.0

10/14/2021

The work was done with great care and efficiency. The workers and supervisors were courteous. They seemed to take pride in doing a thorough clean-up when the work was completed.

Description of Work
New roof due to hail damage.

Category roofing,skylights

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/22/2021

5.0

10/13/2021

Joe, Jay, Laura and the team did a great job. They were good keeping the line of communication open the whole time (took all summer since it involved insurance work). Their quality was excellent, easy to work with and even helped us navigate the insurance complexities. We had some extra complicated areas that had a history of Ice Dams. This past winter, we had more than normal snow and can report ...

Description of Work
Roof Shingles Replaced and Gutters Replaced

Category contractors,gutter repair,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/13/2020

5.0

10/13/2021

Russell Hill roofing did a great job. Though a roof replacement typically only takes one day, midway through the job storms started appearing in the area, and since they didn't want to take any chances, the crew wrapped everything to protect it, cleaned up, and came back to finish the next day. They kept us informed about what was going on and were very professional. The roof looks great.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/11/2021

5.0

10/12/2021

Perfectly. Every person on the Russell Hill team was exceptional to work with. They are friendly, trustworthy, professional, and honest. I couldn't be happier with the end result, but more importantly the communication and professionalism really differentiates them. I highly highly highly recommend! (not a typo)

Description of Work
Roof Replacement

Category roofing,skylights

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/10/2021

5.0

10/08/2021

It went better than expected. Laura and Joe kept me inform throughout the entire project. They were on time on schedule. The most important thing for me was the quality of their work.

Description of Work
Roof Replacement

Category contractors,roofing

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/20/2021

5.0

10/07/2021

Excellent work!! Very professional and excellent job in working with insurance!!

Description of Work
Roof and ceiling repair

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/07/2021

5.0

10/07/2021

Joe and his crew were great to work with, very professional and understanding. Due to the amount of hail damage, we needed a new roof and gutters. Everything's looks wonderful. I would definitely hire this company again and have recommended them to several friends.

Description of Work
Roof repair due to hail damage

Category contractors,gutter repair,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/03/2021

Services Offered

Roof Inspections, Replacement, Repair, Flat, Metal, Storm Restoration. Windows, Siding, Gutters, Masonry, Tuck Pointing, Desks & Porches. Remodeling, Basements, Kitchens, Bathrooms. Flooring Hardwood, Vinyl, Tile, Ceramic Tile. Interior & Exterior Painting, Deck Staining, Counter Tops, Cabinets, Landscaping, Hardscaping, Retaining Walls, Lawn Care

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes