Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Langenwalter - Marion & Hamilton

Founded 1990 • With Angi since February 1996

5.0

(4391) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4521 W 99th St

Carmel, IN 46032

Description

317-876-9944 Langenwalter's well-trained, fully certified technicians possess unequaled experience, the most effective state-of-the-art equipment for carpet cleaning processes, emergency water extraction methods in the industry. We are dedicated to providing professional, unparalleled customer service on each & every job to ensure that your service experience is enjoyable....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/29/2020


John H.

The entire process was flawless! Got an appointment the first time I called. Follow up email confirmed my appointment and provided detailed instructions on how to prepare. Steve was our Technician. He's been with the company for 20 years and definitely knew what he was doing. Was right on time and performed an excellent job! We'll definitely us them again!

Description of Work
Carpets cleaned. Couch, chair and sectional cleaned.

Category carpet cleaners,upholstery cleaning

Service Provider Response

Great feedback! Thank you!
5.0

11/24/2019


DAN D.

Steve was diligent in removing a very deep stain in a light colored carpet. He and the office staff were very patient as it took a few treatments to eradicate. I would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Clean a stain from a spilled cup of coffee

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Our team loves a satisfied customer!
5.0

11/07/2019


Mark T.

Scott came out, looked at the overall condition, and gave us a quote. We accepted and he proceeded to do the carpets. They came out better then we expected.

Description of Work
It had been years sine we had our living carpets cleaned professionally.

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

We are very happy you were pleased with our services!
5.0

09/14/2019


LAURIE & MARK H.

Scott was wonderful! I sent photos to Langenwalter yet when Scott came, he saw that the job would need more parts to do well. He knew that I wanted it done soon since my grandchildren would be near the spot so he treated the spot to ensure that there would be no mold to harm them. Then, when he found that he was booked out for over a week, he volunteered to come to my home on Saturday. When I protested, he said it was just what he did. So he came on time, cleared up the spot, and then told me he saw a few other areas of stain so “he just treated them.” And he left me with some spot treatment spray for any other spots that may arise. Scott is thorough and professional and forward looking. I would highly recommend him for any carpet needs that you would have.

Description of Work
Mold growing on carpet near utility closet

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

We aim to be the best customer service company in Indiana!
5.0

07/10/2019


Kathy W.

Very well. Ryan was informed that there were 2 cats in the house and that there were areas that needed special attention.. All carpet stains were gone and the carpet looked brand new when he was done. I would definitely use them again. Very professional

Description of Work
Cleaned all carpeted areas in the house

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Langenwalter!
5.0

07/05/2019


Peggy W.

Recliner love seats, small sofa and ottoman were cleaned using the dry clean method. Cleaning took about an hour. All items look good.

Description of Work
Upholstery Cleaning

Category upholstery cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for trusting us with your cleaning needs.
5.0

06/19/2019


Barb A.

I had several rugs cleaned. When I called the office I stated that my rugs had pet issues. Sally suggested I have my rugs cleaned in their facility so they could properly address the pet problem. I am so happy with the results, my rugs look great and smell so good!

Description of Work
Rug cleaning

Category oriental rug cleaning

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your business!
5.0

06/11/2019


Sally B.

My wool rug has quite a bit of pet damage (good thing puppies are cute!) The brown stains and odor were overwhelming. There was so much urine that the back was coming loose in spots. I took my rug toLangenwalter's shop. The office girls were very helpful explain the cleaning process and pricing. The finished product is amazing! They had explained there was no quarantee on stain removal on rugs, but they do guarantee the odor. Both turned out great! They even glued a part of the cotton strip on the back.

Description of Work
Specialty Rug Cleaning

Category carpet cleaners,oriental rug cleaning

Service Provider Response

Great rating! Thank you!
1.0

03/14/2019


Dianne Y.

We had our hand stitched carpet cleaned. They were well aware of material. They used products on it that totally discolored it and left streaks. They tried to “reclean” and it looked a bit better but still nowhere near the original look. They just told us it looked fine and that’s what carpet cleaning did.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

When a rug is new, the pile usually all slants in the same direction giving the pile & colors a uniform & even look. Over time, in this case 4 years, and specifically dog soiling/dog oil buildup, foot traffic against or across the nap can cause the pile in those places to change direction & slant in a different direction from the rest of the rug. This is called pile reversal. The slant of the pile has a noticeable impact on the colors because of how the pile reflects the light. Now when you look across the rug you may see sections where it looks like the colors are a bit different, this is called shading. When the rug is in use, nap reversal & the shading that result may be hidden by dirt & furniture placement. Once the rug is cleaned they may be more noticeable & you might think there is a cleaning issue. A thorough cleaning includes grooming the pile to make as uniform as possible. This can help mitigate nap reversal, but often it is permanent. This customers' 4 year old rug has not been ruined but cleaned as requested. Source: Association of Rug Care Specialists.
5.0

01/14/2019


rochelle G.

Great! I will continue to use them for my carpets.

Description of Work
Carpets and sofa were cleaned. I have two dogs so the carpets were treated for pet stains and odor.

Category carpet cleaners,upholstery cleaning

Service Provider Response

It's great to hear about another positive experience!
5.0

12/27/2018


Lisa C.

I love Langenwalter. I have 3 large dogs and I can’t always get the accidents cleaned up sufficiently but Scott from Langenwalter can. My carpets are cleaned well and done right. Scott is always on time and dependable. He even includes stain remover for future mishaps which works like a charm on most stains.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning and spot removal

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Great feedback! Thank you!
5.0

12/07/2018


Steven S.

It was excellent.Jay the technician does excellent job and he is been here so many times so he knows what I want to clean.He is vvery personable and professional.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning of 4 large rooms.

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your continued business!
5.0

10/22/2018


Kenneth T.

It went excellent. I felt that everyone I worked with or encountered was friendly and helpful. Most importantly the job was well done and I would definitely use again.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning throughout entire home

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to rate us!
5.0

09/27/2018


Ellen R.

It was good. The serviceman was very friendly and very helpful. They were very good.

Description of Work
They cleaned all my carpets. also cleaned my sofa.

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Please call us again for carpet & upholstery care needs!
5.0

09/04/2018


Jim B.

It went very well, and the cleaner was most helpful.

Description of Work
Furniture cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the rating!
5.0

08/23/2018


Sharon W.

They did a great a job, my carpet is 18 years old and still looks great, this last service was just as good as any they've done in the past 10-12 years.

Description of Work
They come annually to clean my carpets.

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Looking forward to working with you in the future!
5.0

07/27/2018


Steve R.

Great. They are responsive and do a great job.

Description of Work
Carpet Cleaning for whole house

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

We value your business!
5.0

06/18/2018


MICHAEL D.

Great! Tech very friendly, provided detail of what he would do, tips on drying time etc. was impressed used corner protectors so the hose didn’t tear up the paint or corners as it went to basement. Carpet feels great. Smells good.

Description of Work
Moved into new home. Cleaned basement carpet and carpet on both stairs.

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

We aim to be the best customer service company in Indiana!
5.0

05/31/2018


Ron K.

This was our first experience with Langenwalter. we were very pleased, starting with our initial contact through their followup the next day/ Jay. the technician was a delight to work with. He explained was he would be doing, pointed out and advised of spots requiring special attention. He was very neat and professional in the performance of his work, wearing shoe coverings while in the house, placing " corner protectors" to safe guard the walls and using protector pads underneath the furniture as he worked. when finished our furniture looked as new as when purchased.

Description of Work
They performed Upholstery cleaning for 12 items, both fabric and leather.

Category upholstery cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you! Our team strives to deliver great client experiences everyday!
5.0

05/30/2018


SCOTT & LYNN D.

Very well, they use less water, old stains came out

Description of Work
church basement carpet cleaned

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Langenwalter!
4.0

04/02/2018


CLINT & Cheryl P.

Service man was polite and friendly. He worked fast, but perhaps too fast to get the carpet truly clean. He did not get spots completly cleaned.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaned in main living area.

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback. The work was completed on 2/16/18. Our work order does not indicate any stains the homeowner wanted us to address. When we charge for stain removal, we guarantee it. We did not charge for any stain removal, just a general cleaning. We do wish the homeowners concerns were shared with us when we made our follow up call the next day. We will again follow up with the homeowner to see if there is anything we can do.
5.0

03/10/2018


LISA B.

We had Langenwalter, 317-876-9944 clean ours 2 weeks ago. I can’t say enough good about them. From when I first called in and spoke with Sally, and later Julie, to set up the appointment, to the wonderful Team Member, Johnny, who came out to do the cleaning, they are top notch. If you look on their website, the longevity of their employees is incredible. That speaks volumes. Johnny warned us that due to the age of our white carpet, 23 years old, and the length of time that it had been since we cleaned them, that it was not going to come out looking like new. Not only do our carpets look new, they feel new as well. We will definitely be using Johnny at Langenwalter for all of our carpet cleaning needs! The priced paid reflects a 20% Coupon.

Description of Work
Cleaning white carpet in our 1700 square foot home.

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Great feedback! Thank you!
5.0

02/26/2018


Charles T.

I had a water leak on the second floor of my home which drained into a downstairs bathroom. I had set a dehumidifier on the problem area immediately after stopping the leak. I contacted Langenwalter to perform an assessment of damage. The technician arrived promptly and was very courteous and professional. Luckily, or not for my wallet, he assessed that the right things had been done already, requiring only that I leave the dehumidifier running for the next few days. No additional steps were required. This assessment took ~5-10 minutes.

Description of Work
Water Damage Assessment

Category water damage restoration

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback. We strive to do the right thing every time.
5.0

02/14/2018


Karen E.

Steve came out and cleaned our wool carpeting for us. He did an excellent job and the carpet is now clean and bright. The carpet feels so soft and there was no cleaning residual left. He was punctual and very professional. I had to change the cleaning date several times and the ladies at the office were always great. I will definitely use Langenwalter's again and I will ask for Steve.

Description of Work
Wool carpet that needed cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you! Being a small, family run business, we value each & every customer!
5.0

01/13/2018


STEPHEN & KAREN D.

Very well. The man did an excellent job of cleaning carpets in several rooms. I then asked him to clean a small spot in an additional room, and he cleaned not only the spot but most of the carpet in that room at no additional charge. I was very pleased.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Please call us again for your carpet care needs!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Speedy Services

    ***WE DO NOT OFFER ROLLED OR BATTED INSULATION FOR FINISHED WALLS*** Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    A & D Hydra Clean Inc

    Award Winning. Locally family-owned (2nd generation) and operated. Nine IICRC certified uniformed technicians plus support personnel available 24/7. Emergency Services. Residential and Commercial work. Complete Reconstruction. General contractor, insurance work welcome. Coupon/discounts available –ask us about our Angie’s List Coupons. Estimate cost can be applied to services performed. Angie's List Super Service Award recipient 11 years in a row. Refers to licensed plumbers for plumbing work.  

    On Time Restorations

    24/7 Water Mitigation Services, sump pump failure, busted pipe, overflowing toilet, sewage back up. Fire and Smoke Mitigation and Restoration. Contents pack out and cleaning after fire.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Carpet, Upholstery, Rug, Tile & Grout Cleaning, Stain Removal, Leather Cleaning & Hardwood Floors. 24 Hour Water Emergency Services.

    Services Not Offered

    Carpet Stretching

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Langenwalter - Marion & Hamilton

    How is Langenwalter - Marion & Hamilton overall rated?

    Langenwalter - Marion & Hamilton is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Langenwalter - Marion & Hamilton open?

    Langenwalter - Marion & Hamilton is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    What payment options does Langenwalter - Marion & Hamilton provide

    Langenwalter - Marion & Hamilton accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Langenwalter - Marion & Hamilton offer free estimates?

    Yes, Langenwalter - Marion & Hamilton offers free project estimates.

    Does Langenwalter - Marion & Hamilton offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Langenwalter - Marion & Hamilton offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Langenwalter - Marion & Hamilton offer emergency services?

    Yes, Langenwalter - Marion & Hamilton offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Langenwalter - Marion & Hamilton ?

    Yes, Langenwalter - Marion & Hamilton offers warranties.

    What services does Langenwalter - Marion & Hamilton offer?

    Langenwalter - Marion & Hamilton offers the following services: Carpet, Upholstery, Rug, Tile & Grout Cleaning, Stain Removal, Leather Cleaning & Hardwood Floors. 24 Hour Water Emergency Services.

    Are there any services Langenwalter - Marion & Hamilton does not offer?

    Carpet Stretching