Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Hazel Dell Animal Hospital

Founded 2002 • With Angi since October 2005

5.0

(93) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

13190 Hazel Dell Pkwy

Carmel, IN 46033

Description

Additional contact name - Clark Bassett...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/08/2018


Carole E.

Extremely well. Always a good experience.

Description of Work
Vaccinations

Category veterinarian

5.0

09/24/2017


DAVID AND RITA S.

Dr. Clark Bassett is great with our dog. She isn't afraid of going to the vet anymore.

Description of Work
Sick dog, she was scratching a lot. She is also on I/D dog food that I buy there.

Category veterinarian

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]. We do everything we can to put our patients at ease and help make the experience less frightening and less stressful for them. We care and want them to know that.
5.0

08/30/2017


NICHOLAS W.

Over the years, all three veterinarians and all of their staff took care of our cat. All were very kind and answered our questions. We recommend them highly.

Description of Work
Veterinary care of our cat for over 14 years.

Category veterinarian

5.0

02/27/2017


Joe O.

We have had several appointments at Hazel Dell animal for help with our cat. They have always provided excellent care and are very professional. And they have a separate entrance for cats to keep them away from the dogs! Nice touch!

Description of Work
Routine healthcare for our cat.

Category veterinarian

5.0

02/27/2017


Joe O.

All staff were very responsive, friendly, and caring. Facility was clean and well maintained. Separate entrance for cats! Prices were very reasonable. Excellent follow-up; called to check on my cats well-being a couple of days after the appointment. Very thorough. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Help with a sick cat, as well as with yearly shots and check-ups.

Category veterinarian

5.0

01/12/2017


Carole E.

Excellent. Dr. McDaniel noted several additional issues that were of concern along with treatment.

Description of Work
First visit with dog I am fostering. Particularly concerned about teeth.

Category veterinarian

5.0

06/22/2015


ali T.

Dr. McDaniel and Dr Bassett are both awesome handling my puppy, Yogi and are thorough in explaining the process of vaccinations and check-ups. The staff here are awesome and the pricing is much cheaper than other local veterinarians! They truly love animals and treat peoples pets as their own.

Description of Work
I have been in multiple times for my dog's check-ups and shots.

Category veterinarian

5.0

06/08/2015


Joe M.

We will use them again in the future.

Description of Work
We use Hazel Dell Animal Hospital, a year ago. Maybe, it was for a check up or a shot.

Category veterinarian

5.0

12/01/2014


Charles T.

I have been visiting for about 5 months. The vet and staff are very good. They do not seem as clinical and detached. They seem liked they actually care. I had no problem with scheduling.

Description of Work
I took my dog in to be spayed.

Category veterinarian

5.0

11/14/2014


Kay V.

They're convenient. They have friendly staff. They're very good with animals.

Description of Work
For veterinary services, we use Hazel Dell Animal Hospital. They gave my cat some shots.

Category veterinarian

    Veterinarians
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Veterinary including surgical, dental, laser surgery, ultrasound, radiology & wellness care. Only American Association of Feline Practitioners(AAFP) Gold Star Practice in Hamilton County. Member of AAHA

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for Details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Hazel Dell Animal Hospital

    How is Hazel Dell Animal Hospital overall rated?

    Hazel Dell Animal Hospital is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Hazel Dell Animal Hospital open?

    Hazel Dell Animal Hospital is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Hazel Dell Animal Hospital provide

    Hazel Dell Animal Hospital accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does Hazel Dell Animal Hospital offer free estimates?

    Yes, Hazel Dell Animal Hospital offers free project estimates.

    Does Hazel Dell Animal Hospital offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Hazel Dell Animal Hospital does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Hazel Dell Animal Hospital offer a senior discount?

    No, Hazel Dell Animal Hospital does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Hazel Dell Animal Hospital?

    No, Hazel Dell Animal Hospital does not offer warranties.

    What services does Hazel Dell Animal Hospital offer?

    Hazel Dell Animal Hospital offers the following services: Veterinary including surgical, dental, laser surgery, ultrasound, radiology & wellness care. Only American Association of Feline Practitioners(AAFP) Gold Star Practice in Hamilton County. Member of AAHA

    Are there any services Hazel Dell Animal Hospital does not offer?

    Ask for Details