Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Brownsburg Tree Care LLC

4.9

(390) Verified Reviews

Founded 2003 • With Angi since September 2003

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
No License Required for Trade
Trade License Number
IN-3312A
Trade License Locale
Indiana
Trade License Authority
International Society of Arboriculture
Trade License Expiration
06/30/2019
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

6563 Crown Dr

Brownsburg, IN 46112

Description

Certified Arborist on every job. We have all of the equipment and qualified staff to service any of your tree work needs. Our equipment includes a crane, 90' Tracked OMME Spider Lift, Bucket Truck Service, and a stump grinder.*** -We are a VETERAN owned business! Eric dutifully served his country in the United States Air Force at Travis Air Force Base, Fairfield CA. -We are a multi-year award winning business with Angie's List. -Eric is a Certified Arborist as well as a Licensed Chemical Applicator. -In addition to providing superior customer service, we offer many services for our clients, including: tree removal, tree pruning, shrub removal, stump grinding, tree cabling and bracing, Emerald Ash Borer treatment, insect and disease diagnosis, treatment, and prevention, tree cabling and bracing, to name a few. -Cost is determined by the job and cannot be estimated over the phone. So many factors go into performing tree work (i.e., risk, location, scope of job) that we typically must visit a property in order to provide the most competitive estimate....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(390) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

366

4

9

3

3

2

2

1

10

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

tree service (387)lawn care (23)lawn & landscaping (4)lawn treatment (3)
Showing 1-10 of 390 reviews
5.0

12/28/2020

Eric and his team were professional and polite. Work was completed in a timely manner. The price was reasonable and they also did a great job on clean-up.

Description of Work
1 pine tree cut down and several maples pruned and crowned

Category tree service

Cost $3,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/18/2020

5.0

12/27/2020

Right on time, very professional, completely cleaned up.

Description of Work
Tree and roots removed

Category landscaping,tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/23/2020

5.0

12/24/2020

I've used Brownsburg Tree Care ever since I moved to Indianapolis at both of my homes. Eric Loveland, the owner has always given me honest feedback as to which trees do and or do not need to be cut down. He is an arborist so is very knowledgeable about his profession. I am very pleased with not only this job, but all others his company has performed for me over the years. The crew always does a gr...

Description of Work
Having moved to a new home, I needed a very large dead oak tree removed as well as other smaller trees which were harming the roof and sides of the house and/or were also dead. Getting access to the oak tree was an undertaking that very few tree services in the Indy Metro Area were able to achieve. Eric was able to use a crane to life the tree (in pieces) over my house. It was a tough job that he and his crew were more than able to accomplish. Eric's prices were fair and competitive.

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2020

5.0

10/08/2020

Perfect from start to finish. A professional organization with great equipment and a hard-working, skilled and friendly crew. The owner was on-site all day, every day. Due to the size of the job, he suggested a daily rate quote vs a fixed quote because it might be advantageous to us. He was correct. First class all the way. Call them.

Description of Work
Removal of approx 15 standing dead trees, some extremely large

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/08/2020

5.0

06/24/2020

This company is outstanding. First of all the jobs they did were very professional. I asked for them to call before they came and they did every time. I had 5 trees I wanted trimmed however they recommended against trimming 2 of them which I found very honest. The whole staff is extremely friendly to me and more importantly to my barking dog.

Description of Work
Tree trimming, tree treatments

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/24/2020

5.0

01/31/2020

Trees removed and stumps ground out. Crew put down plywood to protect lawn. Along with the equipment that they utilized, this resulted in an absence of any significant damage despite the repeated trips required from the back yard to the chipper the remove all the wood. Cleanup after the job was outstanding. The crew showed great skill in removing large limbs overhanging the house without incident ...

Description of Work
Removed very large pin oak tree and small hawthorn tree

Category tree service

Cost $6,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/31/2020

5.0

11/17/2019

Eric comes out within a few days and gives a written estimate with proof of insurance. His prices are fair and they do an excellent job cleaning up where they worked. They even removed some other dead branches. I have had Brownsburg Tree Care many times and they are very safe and reliable.

Description of Work
Large dead ash trees were removed and several spruce trees.

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/17/2019

5.0

09/19/2019

I had a very large dead tree removed, a large broken tree limb cut down and removed, and 2 stumps taken out and chips hauled away. I am very satisfied with the work.

Description of Work
Tree removal

Category tree service

Cost $1,775

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/30/2019

5.0

09/11/2019

It was necessary to schedule out about two months to get the job done. But as we got closer to the service date, we were contacted by the company and their team showed up pretty much exactly on time the following day. They went straight to work and the job was done carefully, completely, and swiftly. And then, they were gone. No problems.

Description of Work
We were re-landscaping the back yard and there were 5 trees that were not in good shape and that needed to be removed.

Category tree service

Cost $1,275

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/28/2019

5.0

08/12/2019

Brownsburg Tree Care does fantastic work with superior clean up. They leave the areas cleaner than what as there to start with.

Description of Work
Removal and chipping of 20 Ash trees, Chip up large wood and brush piles

Category tree service

Cost $4,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/12/2019

Services Offered

Crane Service, 90' Omme Tracked Lift, Bucket Truck, Climber, Large tree removal specialist, Tree, shrub and stump removal (see restriction below when requesting only stump removal), professional tree pruning, cabling & bracing, plant healthcare, Emerald Ash Borer treatment (Tree-Age injections), diagnosis of disease (subject to diagnostic fee which would be credited toward any work performed)

Services Not Offered

Landscaping, tree transplanting, tree topping/severe pruning, tree planting, brush pile removal (subject to minimum charge unless already doing tree work on the property), existing stump removal only (subject to a minimum charge when tree was previously removed) unless we are already performing tree work on the property

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes