Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Tomson Home Improvement

Founded 1985 • With Angi since October 2015

4.5

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3655 Woods Ave.

Bloomington, IN 47403

Description

Small company doing small jobs that most companies would think too small to be worth the time. Also, we do renovation and repair. We do rental maintenance, and offer maintenance plans tailored to each landlord's requirements. We offer 25% discount on labor to Seniors referred by Area 10 Agency.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

06/27/2020


Kelly E.

Never responded to my request for a quote

Description of Work
Ceiling repair and a few other things

Category contractors, drywall

Service Provider Response

Well, with the pandemic and everything else going on, if I didn't get back to you it was because I was tied up with other things. If I don't have time to do the work, what possible good would it do to give you a quote? You are completely out of line to give me a negative review just because I didn't string you along on doing work for you that I couldn't get to for months.
5.0

02/07/2020


Amy M.

Tim has done several jobs for me and a variety of work, great craftsmanship, affordable and always a wonderful job. I do recommend this company!

Description of Work
Remodeling/updating

Category contractors, home remodeling

5.0

06/20/2019


Nathan S.

Tim worked excellently on the apartment I remodeled. He is the "measure twice, cut once" kind of carpenter who has a lot of experience and quickly solves problems. He installed the apartment's cabinets, countertops, kitchen sink, bathroom vanity with sink, plumbing and trim (and more). All was done in a workmanlike manner. He paid attention to the details and made workarounds for issues without having to ask me. He is reliable and I usually only needed to tell him once about something. I highly recommend Tim to finish your next home improvement project. He gets an A from me. Nathan

Description of Work
Cabinet Installation and Trim Work

Category contractors, countertops, gutter cleaning, remodeling, replacement windows, woodworking, doors

5.0

10/21/2017


Victoria M.

Tim was very professional and did beautiful work

Description of Work
Light carpentry

Category contractors

5.0

07/28/2017


Kathy G.

All jobs went well

Description of Work
Tim has done several jobs for me including building and extending my back porch and deck area, putting up privacy shade panels, as well as fixing and placing new fencing in the back yard.

Category contractors

5.0

07/20/2017


Nathaniel G.

Tim was great. Scheduled us quickly, showed up right on time, and was extremely friendly throughout. Highly recommended!

Description of Work
Trimming a door after carpet installation.

Category handyman service

5.0

03/16/2017


Tammy K.

Great! I have used Time many, many times & have referred him to several other people.

Description of Work
Tim has done a number of jobs for us both at home & our office. He's installed toilets, painted, repaired a fence & fixed a water line.

Category contractors, handyman service, interior painters

5.0

02/21/2017


Margie S.

Very well, while he was installing floors etc I left him in house while I left. For day, very trustworthy.

Description of Work
Painting, several rooms installing lamenated wood floors,installing covering kitchen floor. Repairing, painting yard. Barn, many more jobs,over the years

Category contractors, flooring contractor, handyman service, house painters, interior painters

5.0

02/21/2017


Lynn A.

When he was done I could not believe how perfect the ceiling it looked. Very good job!! The new roof transformed that old shed and will add another lifetime to it.

Description of Work
Mr. Tomson installed ceiling tiles in an upstairs bedroom of an old "unsquare" farm house. He also reroofed a small shed.

Category contractors

1.0

05/13/2015


Rob S.

He's talented and amiable, but devious and unreliable. He knows a lot about materials for carpentry and other jobs. He asks for advances and relies on people's trust, but he betrays them by not showing up. I know that he's working on another house right now but he hasn't finished mine. Also, after leaving him messages, I got a phone call from him out of the blue and he said a relative had visited him, and she'd put his cell phone in a diaper bag and they accidentally took his cell phone to another city for a while. He also left some handtools in my house to do the remaining work, but he didn't.

Description of Work
I hired him to replace water-damaged flooring.

Category contractors, handyman service

    Other local Pros in your area

    BRUCE GARAGE DOORS SALES & SVC

    We have been in bussiness for over 40 years. We are local and family owned and have three employees. We accept checks, cash, and all major credit/debit cards as payments.  

    Angi Certified

    Fane Window Cleaning LLC

    Fane Window Cleaning LLC is a professional window cleaning service provider in Franklin, IN with more than 4 years of experience. Call today for a free estimate!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Polar-Tite Windows & Doors

    PROFESSIONAL DOOR AND WINDOW REPLACEMENT. Family owned and operated for over a decade! We strive to improve your home with a commitment to quality in both the products and services we offer.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    25%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Almost everything under the roof and above the foundation we will repair, replace or renovate. Also some appliance repair.

    Services Not Offered

    Roofs, foundations, landscaping, mowing, snow clearing

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Tomson Home Improvement

    How is Tomson Home Improvement overall rated?

    Tomson Home Improvement is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Tomson Home Improvement open?

    Tomson Home Improvement is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Tomson Home Improvement provide

    Tomson Home Improvement accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Tomson Home Improvement offer free estimates?

    Yes, Tomson Home Improvement offers free project estimates.

    Does Tomson Home Improvement offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Tomson Home Improvement offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Tomson Home Improvement offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Tomson Home Improvement offers a 25% senior discount.

    Does Tomson Home Improvement offer emergency services?

    Yes, Tomson Home Improvement offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Tomson Home Improvement?

    Yes, Tomson Home Improvement offers warranties.

    What services does Tomson Home Improvement offer?

    Tomson Home Improvement offers the following services: Almost everything under the roof and above the foundation we will repair, replace or renovate. Also some appliance repair.

    Are there any services Tomson Home Improvement does not offer?

    Roofs, foundations, landscaping, mowing, snow clearing