Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Sure Seal Restorations

Founded 2011 • With Angi since December 2013

4.5

(29) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

Residential or Commercial Sure Seal Restorations is FULL SERVICE CONTRACTOR with a main focus in ROOFING, SIDING & GUTTERS. We handle insurance claims and work with all insurance companies. Currently members of BBB, Indiana Roofing Contractors Association, Angie's List, Home Adviser, Bloomington Chamber of Commerce and a few others. We are also Owens Corning Preferred Contractors, Certain-teed Master Shingler, and Atlas Preferred Installers....

Other local Pros in your area

Bloomington Seal Coating & Paving

Give us a call for your Asphalt needs.  

Absolute Electric & Maintenance LLC

Owner operated. Cost is determined by the job. Award winning.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Indiana Crawl Space Repair

Indiana Crawl Space Repair is a trusted crawl space repair contractor providing waterproofing, insulation, encapsulation, drainage, vapor barriers, and structural repairs in Indiana and the Greater Indianapolis area. Our Estimates are free, and most of the time can be scheduled the same day you contact us. Give us a call at 800-371-1939 to schedule an appointment  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/13/2018

From the bidding process to clean up, Sure Seal handled my roofing needs and issues masterfully. Always available to answer questions, provide detailed information, and work within the nuances of a specialized project, Sure Seal was thorough, efficient, and courteous. Their bid was competitive. They worked closely with me and my insurance company to make the process easy and stress free! A+ HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Description of Work
roofing and skylights

Category roofing,skylights

5.0

06/23/2017

The work was done very well and on time. The sales representative was very professional and knew his products. The crew was polite and hard working. The best way to sum up is to say that they did well what they said they would do when they said they would do it.

Description of Work
Complete new roof including removal of old shingles and repair of some damaged wood

Category roofing

5.0

02/13/2017

I contacted Sure Seal Restorations for an inspection on my home for storm damage from a storm that happened last summer. They came out to do the inspection the same day! Jason and Derek were very professional as they helped me through the insurance claims process and were able to get me a new roof, gutters, gutter guards, and siding. The workers were also very professional during the installation and did an awesome job making sure all of the trash was collected before they left. I have already recommended them to my neighbors and will highly recommend them in the future.

Description of Work
Roof, Gutters, Gutter Guards, Siding

Category drywall,gutter cleaning,gutter repair,roofing,siding,deck cleaning,house painters

5.0

02/04/2017

Very pleased overall. They were prompt, polite, and finished the job quickly. They used high quality materials and high quality workmanship. They also helped replace my furnace chimney at my request, and painted it black to look nice. Their price was very competitive.

Description of Work
They came out promptly when called to inspect our old damaged roof and tarpped the damaged area, then came out again to work with the insurance adjuster, then came by our house again to let us select the color of our new roof. Shortly after our new roof was on in two days.

Category roofing

4.0

12/07/2016

............................................

Description of Work
............................................................

Category roofing

5.0

09/16/2016

We had a great experience with Sure Seal Restorations! we called Derek who returned our call right away. He came by at hours that were convenient to our crazy work schedules to show us the products that would be used and answered all of our questions prior to the work being done. It took very little time to get the roof replacement scheduled and the roof was replaced in one day. The crew was tidy, cleaned up everything and was kind to my plants and garden. The gutter team came another day and the gutter guard guys finished up the last day. Everything was left clean and the job was done beautifully. Derek even assisted us in picking a roof color because it was not an easy decision and it turned out nicely. He is now helping us find copper gutter guards for the two small copper roofs we have. I would recommend this company any day and I definitely recommend Derek F. thanks!!

Description of Work
a roof replaced, new gutters and gutter guards

Category gutter repair,roofing

1.0

09/07/2016

All I paid for was a sales pitch to replace my entire roof for $18,600. They did not do any repairs. These guys are con artists. Other roofer were called and only minor repairs were needed. Short section of gutter replaced, Several ridge shingles replaced. No more than a bundle of regular shingles replaced were old ones appeared to have moved.

Description of Work
Gutter repair. Inspect roofing. Seal nails around roof spouts.

Category gutter repair,roofing

Service Provider Response

Mr.[Member Name Removed] paid for a $49 roof tune-up and inspection of his roof. This service includes sealing up to 4 penetrations including pipe boots (When repairable), collars (When repairable), exposed nail heads, and a free overall roof inspection with our recommendation. When our inspectors arrived they could see several different areas of his roof from the ground that was installed improperly before they even set foot on the roof. The overall quality of his shingles appeared to be in good shape and 10 years old or so for the most part. However, whoever installed the shingles did not change all of the accessories (roof boots, vents, etc). One particular roof boot where he was having leak issues was completely cracked out around the base. The previous installer also did not use the proper nail count per shingle, nail the shingles in the appropriate location to hold the shingles in place, or install each course of shingles straight. Several areas of the roof had missing/crooked shingles. We found locations where entire sections of the shingles were starting to fall off from being nailed improperly. There was also evidence that several patch repairs had already been made on the roof with various brands of shingles. After the roof inspection our inspectors approached Mr.[Member Name Removed] with our findings. It made him angry at them when they showed him the photos and explained that with the faulty installation and the old accessories that we cannot make bad repairs that will not hold up. They further explained that with our certifications we are not able to do shoddy work or we can risk losing our preferred installer status with our shingle manufacturer. We then recommended a full roof replacement. He stated that the shingles aren't that old and that he just wanted them repaired. Our installers tried to explain that we couldn't just pump caulking into the roof boot crack and call it repaired because we don't do business that way. He continued to get annoyed and refused to accept our professional opinion. We then had to apply sealant on the exposed nail heads and agree to disagree and leave the job. I contacted Mr.[Member Name Removed] by phone after this review was posted and tried to explain our position once again. I also explained that our professional opinions were very different than his un-professional opinion. I then ask that he take his review down calling us "con artists" for presenting our professional opinions that he ask us to present. He responded by telling me that another roofer had already completed his requests. I ask him the name of the contractor, if the contractor was insured, and if the contractor was certified with credentials. He replied that he couldn't remember the name of the contractor, he did not know if he was insured, and had no idea if the contractor was certified with credentials. Toward the end of our conversation he stated that he understood my explanation and would remove this review but has not done so for more than a month now. He then started accusing me of suing him for this review which was never discussed at all. I explained to him that was never said or expressed in any way and was just another one of his bad assumptions. He was quite for a few seconds and then informed me that he will take care of the review before he hung up on me. In closing I would just like to say that our customers expect a top tier service when we are called out for repairs and installations. Some people are just looking for the "cheapest" possible temporary patch. If you're one of those people we are not the contractor for you! (We can present pictures of the roof in question to show the extensive faulty installation upon request) Jason Carpenter Sure Seal Restorations 320 W Country Club DR Bloomington, IN 47403 (812) 219-9629 [hyperlink]
1.0

07/19/2016

There was more damage to the walls, new floors and trim than I expected, much more. I picked up at least 20 screws and nails off the new floor near where they were walking. It was a recipe for damage to the floors before the installation was even complete. And there was damage. In my opinion, too much damage. I had 10 places that showed damage before the installation was completed!! I had damage on my walls three feet above the floor! There was examples of poor quality too. I had one board installed with a gap of 0.5" where there should have been none. I made them redo that one even though they had to remove 10 boards that they had already installed. There were 5 other things that I had to make them change to achieve the level of quality that I wanted. They did not clean up in the evenings to my satisfaction until I asked them to. The tile work has uneven tile and uneven grout. I really should make them redo that. Overall, I was extremely unsatisfied. If you decide to hire them, look closely at the wording of their contract. Put a great level of detail into the contract language. I trusted them and they tried to tell me that some items were out of scope, like lowering the baseboards to match the new floor level after removing carpeting, even though they verbally told me that was part of the job during the house inspection. If you contract with them, list all the little tasks on the contract. Again, overall, I was very unhappy with their installation.

Description of Work
I was not happy with their hardwood floor installation nor their ceramic tile installation. They had a good sales pitch. Their price quote was in the middle of the 6 quotes that I obtained. I thought hiring them was the right choice. Their price for my job was $3,500 for labor and nails. Per our agreement, I provided the hardwood, ceramic tile, mortar, grout and glue. My job included putting hardwood on the stairs, as well as a living room, a closet and a hallway.

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

To address Mr.Eichmillers review.... -There was no damage to the walls that our installers were responsible for. There were some small areas that was behind his furniture 3-4ft off the floor that was damaged from the furniture being up against the wall. Flooring installations do not require us to touch anything on a wall that is up that high. We also have a strict policy that if we damage something we repair/replace it. We just can't work for free when the damage is obviously where his furniture has scraped/scratched the wall. -The nails/screws that he is referring to are the nails that our installers were using to install the flooring. He just did not like the area in which the fasteners were placed and needed them to be in a specific place that he approved. Our flooring installers have a professional system that they use on all of their installations. If there are nails next to the nail gun or on the floor where they are installing the floor it is perfectly normal. This is no "recipe for disaster" by having fasteners ready to refill your gun when you're performing the installation. -He insisted that he could see "gaps" in the floor several times. When our installers tried to explain to him that there in fact were no gaps, and that the edge of his flooring was beveled he continued to disagree. He would then have them remove the floor to re-install it the same way they had installed it the first time. Once they re-installed it he would then be satisfied, but the floor would look the same as it did before. It just had to be on his terms before it was right. -Our installers clean the site and neatly place materials out of the way on any type of installation we perform. Mr. [Member Name Removed] did not mention anything about job site cleanliness until he posted the review. Otherwise, I could've looked into this issue a little closer to see if there really was an issue with this daily clean up. -Mr. [Member Name Removed] stood over our tile installer as he installed a small area at his entryway. Being that we had some opinion issues during the wood floor installation, I ask our tile installer to ask Mr. [Member Name Removed] before he did every step of the tile for his approval. He approved everything step by step but is now complaining that the tile work and grout is uneven. -As for our contracts... Our contracts are written so that they can be easily read by anyone. (free sample available upon request) Mr. [Member Name Removed] asked for several free services that he would call little or small tasks not included in his scope of work throughout the entire installation. Several of his request we complied with but some we were unable to continue to work for free. He complained that we had to charge him when we removed his carpet to find that there was ceramic tile under it that he did not initially mention was there. The extra layer of tile flooring material being removed obviously caused his base trim to be too high off the floor when we installed his new hardwoods. Did we leave him hanging with his base trim too high even though it was out of his scope of work? Absolutely not! We sent an installer out on the weekend at no additional charge to try and satisfy. Mr. [Member Name Removed] even took it upon himself to go purchase some additional base trim that he wanted installed and insisted that our installer cut it and install it at no charge. And once again, we did it to satisfy... Or we thought! -Mr.[Member Name Removed] stated that we verbally agreed to services... It is not our policy to verbally agree to anything. That is why we write an easily readable proposal. This way there is no question in the work/material you're receiving. There may be several options that we present to our customers during a presentation, but if certain options are not chosen they are not listed in the scope of work on the proposal. When reaching out to Mr. [Member Name Removed] after reading his malicious review he proceeded to demand more free services or else he will compound his review with more false negativity. I professionally declined to do any further free work because of his threatening option to post on this website. In my opinion, Mr. [Member Name Removed] tried to find leverage any way he could to completely dominate over our installers and myself. Using this website to leverage does not sit well with me, and is not the purpose of the site at all. Unfortunately it is being misused in this case. In closing, I would just like to say that in my opinion Mr. [Member Name Removed] is a very particular person. He stood over our professional installers throughout the entire installation. We went over and above to comply with everything that he ask of us to try and satisfy his unrealistic opinions. Mr. [Member Name Removed] did approve everything that was installed at his house with a smile at completion. He then offered our installers to have a few beers with him at completion in which they respectfully declined for professional reasons. We install several different types of flooring all the time and have never received an overall bashing like this. If our customers have complaints and/or concerns they typically will call us and we take care of our valued customers. He never once contacted myself or anyone in our company to make any additional complaints before leaving this un-found and un-true statement.
2.0

10/27/2015

I contacted this provider because they seemed well recommended for drywall work. I have some minor patching jobs at my house related to installation of new light fixtures. The contractor's rep Derek came to my place, was very nice and easy to deal with (the only reason I give a C rather than F for professionalism), and promised his boss would get back to me with an estimate. I had explained to them on the phone that this was a small job, just some minor patching, but they seemed willing to do it. Well, I waited over a week with no estimate. Called Derek and he said they had been on another job all week but promised something at the beginning of this week. Yesterday Derek calls me and says his boss won't send an estimate until after I've arranged for the electrician to do her part of the job. This made no sense. This was a very simple and straightforward job request. Derek clearly saw what had to be done and promised an estimate for the work. I have no idea why his boss decided to stall and play games about this (perhaps because the job wasn't big enough?), but if they refuse to follow up and provide a simple promised estimate after wasting my time, I wouldn't give them business.

Description of Work
Sought estimate for some drywall patching.

Category drywall,electrician,handyman service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We understand your frustration. It is our company policy to not provide an estimate until a project is ready for our work. We do this so our clients can be sure that the quote they receive is accurate. We appreciate all size jobs small and large and strive to provide the best customer experience possible. Our other profile reviews indicate the type of service we provide to our customers and we would be happy to provide you with an estimate after the electrical work is complete. Thanks! Jason
5.0

10/03/2015

We?ve now been through two rain showers and our initial impressions of Sure Seal have been confirmed: these guys did a great job on our roof! It was time for our 24 year-old roof and gutters to go ? to be taken off and replaced. Sure Seal did this, miraculously, in one working day! And, mind you, our house is not small. This was a sizable job. Working with these guys was a pleasure throughout. We met with 4 local contractors for bids and became less than impressed with the customer service (bids, promises, follow-up) from the other three. Sure Seal, on the other hand, met with us, followed up with answers to our questions, then scheduled the new roof in a timely and professional way. They delivered on everything that they said they would. What was perhaps most impressive was the work crew themselves. They arrived at the crack of dawn and stayed until dusk. We estimated that they only stopped for a 20-minute lunch. They worked hard, did a great job and didn?t leave a mess, which was in stark comparison to another contractor?s work in our immediate neighborhood. Also, in comparison with the other roofer?s work on our neighbors? roofs, Sure Seal?s price was very competitive.

Description of Work
Sure Seal Restorations replaced our roof, gutters, and downspouts.

Category gutter repair,handyman service,roofing

    Services Offered

    Residential and Commercial Services •STORM DAMAGE •ROOFING •SIDING •WINDOWS AND DOORS •ROOM ADDITIONS •CUSTOM HOMES www.SureSealRestorations.com

    Services Not Offered

    ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes