Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

RCV Roofing, Siding & Gutters

Founded 2013 • With Angi since February 2013

4.8

(85) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5264 W Vernal Pike

Bloomington, IN 47404

Description

Local veteran owned and operated, internal insurance claims specialists, full roof replacement, repairs, insurance adjuster specialists, general roofing, homeowners insurance repairs, storm damage repair, seamless gutters and gutter guards

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

07/20/2021


Steve B.

This company may be great for new construction but defiantly not for existing homes, the workers are extremely disrespectful of the surroundings, we had to have them come back three times and repair the new siding they installed, where they sliced the siding, covered up a roof vent and destroyed our gutters, in doing so, they the workers, trampled the flowers gardens, broke planters, completely butchered my hedges and left trash all over the yard, they even left their microwave plugged in to the FRONT of our house, and completely trashed and broke a Rubbermaid potting shed on the side of the house all because they were to lazy to get their scaffolding out and do it the right way. then to top it all off the workers stole material off of our trailer ( we have cameras) Not what we were expecting from a company that supposedly prides themselves on being reliable, caring and responsive, was over a month of hassle and calls! Save yourself the headache and call someone else. we had also contracted them to do insulation but their is NO WAY I would have these people INSIDE my home!!!

Description of Work
Siding Installation

Category siding

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed]. We are sincerely sorry that you did not have a positive experience with RCV. Our clients are typically very happy with our services, so it is disappointing that you feel this way. It is a bit difficult to respond to this review, as we have never had any interaction with you. We worked with [Member Name Removed] every step of the way and during our last meetings and conversations with [Member Name Removed], he was very happy. You are correct, we did come out numerous times to address any and all concerns or issues [Member Name Removed] had. We always responded in a very timely manner and made [Member Name Removed]’s concerns a top priority. We do care, are responsive, have integrity and will always make it right for our customers. As far as the landscaping, everything was grown up around the house making it impossible to get to the house without disturbing it. Please refer to the photos in the link below. “Please have fragile valuables that are hanging on the outermost walls (walls with windows) removed, along with anything that may be damaged within 15ft surrounding your home/building on the outside.” Please understand that this is a construction site. We do our very best to protect any items that were not removed as we requested, but accidents do happen. We greatly apologize that a planter was damaged and hope you will remember the 12% discount that was applied to the invoice. Our siding teams at times bring a microwave to jobsites so that they can eat lunch quickly and continue the project. I assure you that RCV would NEVER steal from anyone! We take pride in the integrity or our employees and crews. It was an honest mistake that our crew thought that the removed siding on the trailer was for the project. Again, we greatly apologize, but to claim that our RCV family are thieves is extremely offensive! We are a veteran owned company and take great pride in that. Integrity is and always will be more important to us then making a profit. Link to photos: [Link Removed]
1.0

04/22/2021


Binyan L.

On the 15th of March I contacted RCV to install a tarp over my roof to temporarily stop a leak I had found (discoloration on ceiling). When their serviceman arrived he looked at my roof and diagnosed the problem as loose shingles. He also commented that he did not want to install the tarp because then he'd have to take it off later when he did the repairs (even though I explicitly informed RCV over the phone that I was not hiring them to do repairs). He caulked down some loose shingles in the area above the observed leak using maybe half a tube of caulk and he also pressured me into letting him change a pipe boot--even though there was no leak or problem associated with it and I did not ask for it. Also, when he first arrived to see the leak he did not wear a covid mask and walked into my home without asking whether he may come in without a mask. The bill for this service call was $241.50 (invoice #11678). A week later, it occurred to me that if the serviceman's diagnosis were correct then I might have loose shingles causing leaks in other parts of the roof that I could not see. I called RCV to send someone over to do similar repairs on the rest of my roof. This serviceman worked for under 30 minutes and left without notifying me of what work he was able to do or what he saw on my roof. This service call was $160.00 (invoice #11692). I paid both of these invoices (receipt 104). A few days later, I scheduled for an inspector from RCV to assess my roof and leak as the leak had not stopped. He asked me to trace the outline of the discoloration on my ceiling. He also made the diagnosis that water was entering from the top ridge vent. His estimate for the repairs was $1,195.00 (estimate #15837). Since there was heavy rain forecasted the day after, I called RCV again asking them to tarp my roof (March 25th), which is what I initially asked them to do on March 15th. And my roof had been leaking in the interim. Their servicemen arrived but only installed a tarp over the top ridge vent where the RCV inspector thought the issue was. I was also billed for this service for $150.00 (invoice #11710). A day or two later, I noticed the discoloration on the ceiling had spread far beyond where I had marked it when the inspector arrived, suggesting that the tarp did not cover the leak. At this point, I contacted RCV again notifying them of the continuing leak and they rescinded the last bill for $150.00. The supervisor I spoke with promised me they would get two people out to my house--one on the roof with a water hose, one in the attic--to do a proper water test to isolate the leak. Upon arriving at my house, the supervisor and his serviceman both entered my home without a mask. They looked at the leak area and my roof and both told me that they didn't understand why the RCV inspector made the diagnosis that he did and that that was not the source of the problem. They then proceeded to diagnose the problem as somewhere in a valley on the roof. When I asked them to look in the attic for signs of leaks in other parts of the house, the supervisor who had promised that to me over the phone told me in person that he doesn't think I have to worry about it. Even though I explained that if another part of the roof is leaking, we wouldn't be able to see it because I have a drop-down ceiling, he repeated in insisting that he doesn't think it's a problem. They then sent me an estimate of $1,160 for the new diagnosis (estimate #15925). Suffice it to say that I will not hire RCV to do any more work on my roof because not only did they ignore my initial request for a tarp, they made multiple misdiagnoses, continually charging me for ineffectual service visits and giving me grand estimates based on poor diagnoses. I have the clear impression that they are stringing me along trying to milk as much money from me as possible without ever fixing or even identifying the true problem. Finally, after inspecting the leaking area of the roof myself a few days after their final visit, I noticed lots of loose shingles at the source of the leak and above it (see pictures: [*** Link removed ***] which means that the work I already paid for (repairing loose shingles, invoice #11678 and #11692) was not properly done and my roof has been leaking ever since the 15th of March when I originally asked them to tarp my roof and they did not. On their website ([*** Link removed ***] RCV lists the following vows to their customers: "Vision: We believe in educating our clients, not selling to them. We must fully understand the customers vision, goals and expectations and inform them how we plan to accomplish that vision." "Ownership: We believe in holding ourselves accountable and taking ownership of our actions. Do what you say you are going to do, communicate that you did it, and ask what you can do better for the next time. Ownership inspires trust between all team members. Ownership and trust justify our customers confidence in the RCV Team." "Worthy: We believe in being worthy and deserving of peoples trust and respect. Be worthy of meaningful relationships. The relationships we have with our clients, subcontractors, vendors, community and each other are essential to our growth." "Success: We believe in making each project a success by achieving customer satisfaction and earning their recommendation. Success is achieved by consistently producing results: for our customers, our company, our community, our career and ourselves personally." In my experience, they were more interested in selling me things I did not need than actually identifying or fixing my problem. They mislead me into thinking they repaired loose shingles when they didn't and the supervisor promised me over the phone he would look in my attic when in person he refused. And they have showed no responsibility for their mistakes or for the ongoing water damage suffered by my house since they started working on my roof, refusing to tarp it and continually misdiagnosing the problem. Update as of 4.23.2021: Update: their owner called me after I left a complaint on Facebook. During the call he offered to refund me the $400, but a few days later in his reply to my Facebook message he switched the refund to a discount on future work. Normally, offering the discount indicates that the service was at fault. But apparently RCV refuses to take responsibility for their failed service unless they can still turn a profit from you. Suffice it to say, I will never hire them again.

Description of Work
Roof repairs

Category gutter cleaning

Service Provider Response

Mr.[Member Name Removed], We are sorry that your experience with RCV was not to your expectations, after several visits to your home. As stated on the phone with you, it is hard at times to diagnose a leak location on a roof that is older in age or potentially installed improperly. You contacted us on 3/17 and requested work done on your property immediately, which you felt that you diagnosed the problem area for us. You did not want a tarp and wanted some shingles hand sealed and a pipe boot replaced, which was done. After the next rain, 3/18, you called and said it was leaking again, and requested us to come back. During that visit you declined a tarp a 2nd time. After more rain, we were called and requested to install a tarp this time around, which we did on 3/25. These visits and the work performed was the $400 charge (hand sealing, pipe boot, tarp). Being fully transparent, we did not offer a refund from the repairs as you stated above in your comments as it cost us labor, material and travel. We wrote an estimate on 3/31 for repairs to replace a valley and added a $400 discount to offset the charges from the previous repairs/visits. We were not contacted after we sent the estimate to you. On 4/7 you made the post on Facebook, at that time we called you and we discussed everything stated above and that you were not happy with the $400 offset and that you would hire a handyman to remove the shingles and install rubber underneath. Here are the photos, showing the visits and records on our account: https://app.companycam.com/galleries/duvWWhaA We feel we have been more than fair and greatly apologize that you are not satisfied. Our expenses were higher than what we charged you, so your claim that we made a quick profit is completely wrong. Our reputation is more important than the bottom line and because of that we were willing to take a loss. You are more than welcome to contact us anytime, but if you don’t, we understand and wish you the absolute best.
5.0

10/21/2020


Terri P.

The crew were fast, efficient, and cleaned up after they were finished, nothing left behind but my beautiful roof!! The owner is a man that cares for his community and in the quality of their work. When an employee came the next day to pick up extra material, he talked for several minutes about how much he loved his job and working for Jay.

Description of Work
Roof replaced.

Category roofing

4.0

03/05/2020


Bob W.

Great job, they were on time, quick and efficient. Their crew even entertained my dog while they worked. They spell out everything in the quote, as well they give all of the warranty and fine points in writing unlike other companies that then refuse to repair their mistakes.

Description of Work
Blown insulation

Category insulation

5.0

12/23/2019


Andrea W.

Excellent company; we met with a number of companies before signing a contact. RCV was hands-down the best companyp--in terms of superb customer service, competitive price etc. They did a great job and made sure everything was done to our satisfaction. Highly recommend--it is great to find a company that truly works hard to make sure the job is well done.

Description of Work
roof replacement and gutters

Category roofing

4.0

06/24/2019


Chris J.

The price was very good, and I am hoping that the new roof will last for many years to come. However, two issues made me wonder about the professionalism of the workers. First, I'm still finding debris from the old roof scattered in the shrubs near the house e.g. pieces of old shingles and even some roofing nails. Second, the roofing team detached gutter guards in order to install new trim, but then they forgot to re-attach the gutter guards. Fortunately, I noticed this and I asked the company to fix the issue. They responded within a week with another crew. Unfortunately, this crew did a poor job of reattaching the guards---leaving the guards detached in several places---and I had to ask again that they come back to do a thorough job. I do hope that no short-cuts were taken when installing the new shingles. Only time will tell....

Description of Work
asphalt shingle replacement, entire roof

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], I am sorry that you did not have a better experience with RCV. One of our top priorities as a business is to bring professionalism to the trades and I cannot apologize enough that you did not experience this. Your comments will certainly be addressed with the entire RCV family so we can learn and improve from this. Please let us know if you would like for us to come back out for an additional cleanup. If you ever have an issue or question or would like to meet with management, we are only a call away.
5.0

06/17/2019


James H.

RCV Roofing did a fantastic job tearing off my old roofing and replacing it with a great-looking Owens-Corning asphalt roof. They did the entire job in one day, including clean-up. The initial inspection, detailed estimate and scheduling also went very smoothly. Everyone in the company acts courteously and professionally.

Description of Work
Replace entire roof.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback and kind words. We appreciate your business and are glad you are satisfied with our services.
5.0

11/19/2018


Jason E.

The job was excellent. Ashley was very prompt at returning emails and phone calls. And she was very helpful in picking out the right shingles. Job was completed very quickly and professionally and looks great. Would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
New roof and attic insulation

Category insulation, roofing

5.0

08/19/2018


Pam H.

They came out to replace two roofs a previous contractor had done and did a wonderful job. Definitely would hire again.

Description of Work
Replace two roofs

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words [Member Name Removed]! It was a pleasure working with you and Barry!
5.0

05/23/2018


Robert R.

Got five bids and RCV was the best in price, combined with quality of materials. Several other people had already recommended them to me and they are well ranked on AngiesList. Replacing the entire roof is a major undertaking and expense. We had some issues that came up with the crew not paying close enough attention to our landscape and some miscommunications but on a project of this size one has to expect that. On the positive side, RCV, is a very well run company. They are generally organized and always responsive to phone calls or email. The entire planning process is well thought out. Unfortunately in our case the main foreman and office staff were on vacation when our work was done so it was not as smooth as RCV or we would have liked. What is most important to me is the owner Jay is a man of high integrity and he not only says that he wants you to be happy with their work, he really means it. Unfortunately, this trait is becoming more and more rare in the business world. Some only talk about service but Jay really strives to deliver it. Despite whatever problems we had he was always willing to talk about it and make efforts to figure it out. If you have followup issues they are very prompt at returning and then checking back.

Description of Work
Complete roof replacement

Category gutter repair, roofing

5.0

02/24/2018


Bronwyn S.

RCV did a great job on our roof. They were also great with clean-up! Couldn't tell they'd even been there (no roofing nails or odd shingles left in the yard). The crew was courteous and when we had a couple of small issues after installation, they came right back out to adjust things. Would hire again.

Description of Work
New roof redone

Category roofing

5.0

09/27/2017


Bronwyn S.

RCV was great to work with. They were responsive, prompt, and professional. The crew cleaned up our yard as they ended the job at nightfall, and then came back the next morning to find anything they didn't pick up. We would highly recommend them and would hire them again.

Description of Work
New roof installed

Category roofing

5.0

07/29/2017


James H.

The day after I called RCV Roofing I got a written estimate by e-mail. Less than a week after I first called, Desmond came out and did a great-looking repair job. It took him just a few hours time and he completely cleaned up everything. This is the second time I used RCV for roofing repair work and I would not hesitate to call them again for repair or a new roof.

Description of Work
I needed my roof repaired in several places where some shingle tabs had blown off over the past year.

Category roofing

5.0

07/11/2017


sharon C.

They did an excellent job and they completed the job in one day. They were very easy to deal with over the phone and all of their people were very impressive. I am pretty tough about recommendation and they were just really good. Their quality assurance people came out and checked the roof and cleaned up any nails and debris that were left behind the next working day and they came exactly when they said they would. I am very satisfied and will recommend them.

Description of Work
Roofing Services

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your kind words! We appreciate the feedback and your business. We hope you are having a wonderful summer and will look forward to working together for future projects.
5.0

05/31/2017


kelly S.

Dear Ashlee and everyone at RVC, I want to thank you for your prompt attention and professionalism concerning our roof and gutter replacement. The problematic downspout is being addressed as I write. My interactions throughout the process with all of your staff and workers have been nothing but good. Congratulations on hiring top quality, professional friendly people! I will recommend you to friends.

Description of Work
Roof and gutter replacement

Category gutter repair, roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! We greatly appreciate your kind words and business! If there is anything else you may need in the future, we will be here for you. We wish you the absolute best!
5.0

04/26/2017


Michael W.

Just based on the information I know about the company. As far as the estimate goes, its in the ball park of everyone else.

Description of Work
Got an estimate.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for allowing RCV Roofing & Seamless Gutters the opportunity to bid on your project. If you would like to schedule a meeting to go over the estimate or view shingle samples please let us know. Thousands have entrusted us with their roof and gutter projects. It would be an honor to do the same for you!
5.0

04/10/2017


Jeffrey B.

Very well. The price was very reasonable, the work was done well , there was a second clean-up and the owner, Jay, and another staff person did a quality control inspection.

Description of Work
We had our roof replaced.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words [Member Name Removed]! It was a pleasure working with you and your family and we truly appreciate your business. We hope you have a wonderful summer!
5.0

03/29/2017


Rob D.

They did a great job - resealed the gutter joints. No more leaks

Description of Work
Had leaks in the corners of my gutters

Category gutter repair

3.0

03/27/2017


Jaywant P.

Well, no one showed up for weeks. Finally one day a gentleman showed up and wanted to give me a quote. Although I had the roof fixed by some one else he told me I should get the whole roof replaced for $ 8,000 to $ 10,000. I told him that I will think about it and he left. I told the receptionist and she apologized and wanted to know that the person who came to give quotation does not work there and they would be willing to discuss future issues. I have not called them since.

Description of Work
After a bad storm last year, April 16th, I requested several Roofing companies to give me a quotation on replacing tiles/shingles that had flown off my roof. I called RCV and talked to the receptionist and she told me some one will be at my place for inspection and quote. As it was going to rain heavily in the next 2 weeks, I wanted to get roof fixed before the next rain.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Hello Sir. I greatly apologize for your poor experience with RCV Roofing last year. We appreciate the feedback that you have given us and have addressed this internal issue since you last contacted us. You are correct that employee no longer works with us. We hope you will consider RCV Roofing for your future roof and gutter projects.
5.0

03/25/2017


Dawn H.

Great! Contractor had issue with hooking up to new kitchen vent and they came right out same day to help out. Roof is beautiful. Gutters work incredibly well. Excellent work, excellent service, excellent price.

Description of Work
New home needed new roof including replacing the decking in some areas, new gutters, vents lines added to bathroom and kitchen.

Category gutter repair, roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the very kind review. We are glad your we're happy with our services. Thank you for your business!
5.0

03/13/2017


Paul C.

Very good overall. Completed the entire job and cleaned up in one day. One minor detail - they trimmed a few small branches to get the job done, no problem there, but they left the branches in the yard during cleanup.

Description of Work
Entire roof shingle replacement

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words. We truly appreciate your business. We will address a more thorough cleanup with tree/branch trimming at our company meeting. Thank you for the feedback, it is very helpful!
5.0

03/08/2017


William S.

Best contractors in the world. We have multiple homes they have worked on.

Description of Work
Re roofed house and garage.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thanks Bill! It is always a pleasure working with you Sir!
5.0

03/02/2017


Jennifer W.

Got here quickly and I think they actually finished in the rain.

Description of Work
Had tree go through garage roof, and rain and storms on the way. They came out promptly to tarp it.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind review. We appreciate your business.
5.0

01/27/2017


Evelyn H.

Excellent! I was also impressed with the communication I had with Ashley in the office. She stayed in touch with me by email and telephone so we always knew where we were in the process. I found her to be very professional and prompt. (One roofing company came out two times to measure but never followed through with a quote even after I called them twice so the difference between the two companies was striking.)

Description of Work
They did two jobs for us. First, they shortened the downspouts as we requested and replaced the old extension pieces with new modern retractible ones so our lawn crew can just flip them up when cutting the grass now. ($650 for about 6 of these plus they repaired two leaks on our porch.) Later they put a new roof on our ranch home. I got three bids and they were all virtually the same price but RCV promised to get the job done in a single day and take care of any problems they found such as replacing old vents, flashing, and 5 pieces of sheeting.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind review. We greatly value your business, you were a pleasure to work for!
5.0

01/08/2017


Michael S.

Our 20-year-old house needed a new roof. I looked at several roofers in the area, got bids, etc. RCV wasn't the least expensive, but they did do their best to match the next comparable bid. Given the overall roofing package they offered, their reviews here, and their professionalism, I decided to go with them. I was not disappointed! They did the full tear-off and re-shingled the house in a single day (we have a big house with a complex roofline). They cleaned up after themselves and were friendly and professional throughout. Given the age of our house I wasn't surprised that they found a few problems -- some decking issues and the like -- but they handled them quickly and competently and barely added anything to the earlier estimate. We did have a communications hitch in the middle of our process (after I accepted their bid), which can happen. I don't knock them for that because they really went above and beyond to make it right afterward. I'm happy to have found a trustworthy roofing company, and would definitely use RCV again (though given the size of this project I really hope I don't have to!).

Description of Work
Whole house re-roof.

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Rapid Roofing & Restoration

    Established in 1997, 3x Super Service Award winner, & family owned general contracting company. We specialize in storm damage, roofing, siding, & gutters for both Residential and Commercial. With over 30 years of experience in the construction industry, we have an outstanding track record of satisfied clients. We pride ourselves in using high quality material, offer timely service, have a knowledgeable team, use modern technology for efficiency and accuracy, and do a thorough inspection upon completion to assure your satisfaction. We offer restoration services from start to finish, in a timely and professional manner, taking the hassle out of your property loss claim process. Our company has insurance-trained project managers to help with all the paperwork required to start and complete your job. We are A+ rated on the Better Business Bureau and have glowing reviews on Angie's List. Contact us today!  

    Angi Certified

    Fane Window Cleaning LLC

    Fane Window Cleaning LLC is a professional window cleaning service provider in Franklin, IN with more than 4 years of experience. Call today for a free estimate!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    World Class Restoration

    We are World Class Restoration located in the heart of Brownsburg, Indiana. We have been helping the greater Indianapolis area for over 10 years. Cleaning gutters is one of our specialties and we strive to put the customer first and make sure you are happy with the job and our employees. We stand by our logo which is "where reputation matters most". We have skilled employees that have been in the field for over 30+ years.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    GP1400002
    Trade License Locale
    Roofing
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
    Senior Discount
    no
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    RCV Roofing specializes in full roof, siding, gutter replacements and repairs. Free estimates and inspections.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about RCV Roofing, Siding & Gutters

    How is RCV Roofing, Siding & Gutters overall rated?

    RCV Roofing, Siding & Gutters is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are RCV Roofing, Siding & Gutters open?

    RCV Roofing, Siding & Gutters is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does RCV Roofing, Siding & Gutters provide

    RCV Roofing, Siding & Gutters accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check

    Does RCV Roofing, Siding & Gutters offer free estimates?

    Yes, RCV Roofing, Siding & Gutters offers free project estimates.

    Does RCV Roofing, Siding & Gutters offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, RCV Roofing, Siding & Gutters does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does RCV Roofing, Siding & Gutters offer a senior discount?

    No, RCV Roofing, Siding & Gutters does not offer a senior discount.

    Does RCV Roofing, Siding & Gutters offer emergency services?

    Yes, RCV Roofing, Siding & Gutters offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by RCV Roofing, Siding & Gutters?

    Yes, RCV Roofing, Siding & Gutters offers warranties.

    What services does RCV Roofing, Siding & Gutters offer?

    RCV Roofing, Siding & Gutters offers the following services: RCV Roofing specializes in full roof, siding, gutter replacements and repairs. Free estimates and inspections.