Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Absolute Electric & Maintenance LLC

5.0

(197) Verified Reviews

Founded 2005 • With Angi since December 2008

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
6184
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

5385 N Lakeview Dr

Bloomington, IN 47404

Description

Owner operated. Cost is determined by the job. Award winning....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(197) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

194

4

2

3

0

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

electrician (188)lighting (41)handyman (22)ceiling fan installation (12)drywall (8)general contractors (7)home remodeling (6)door installation (3)decks & porches (3)woodworking (2)window replacement (2)interior painting (1)
Showing 1-10 of 197 reviews
5.0

10/23/2021

Eric and his team were professional, polite, and precise. They installed ceiling fan/light fixtures in 3 bedrooms. This involved installing new wire and junction boxes. They were careful to clean thoroughly before they finished. Everything works just as it is supposed to. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Ceiling fan installation

Category electrician,ceiling fans

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2021

5.0

10/21/2021

Prompt, polite, excellent service and very reasonable. I very highly recommend this company. Will definitely use again.

Description of Work
Replace outlets/porch light

Category contractors,electrician,lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2021

5.0

08/03/2021

Eric is a phenomenal electrician! He paid very close attention to our opinions, provided relevant suggestions and ideas, and was detailed in his work. Most of all he was responsive and careful in following through with all additional work we requested. We highly recommend the Eric and his company.

Description of Work
Installation of indoor, outdoor lights and ceiling fans

Category electrician,lighting,ceiling fans

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/23/2021

5.0

03/12/2021

I must send many, many kudos to Eric Hanson of Absolute Electrical and in particular his crewmember, Juan. After so much head scratching on my part, nearly losing the remaining hair I have btw, I reached out to hire Eric. He sent Juan who casually found the problem. What a champ! Juan corrected our electrical issue as expeditiously as possible. Prior to Juan's arrival, our electrical issue had shu...

Description of Work
Electrical wiring scavenger hunt

Category electrician

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/12/2021

5.0

01/15/2021

Eric was great! He was friendly, professionally knowledgeable, and easily completed the job for a reasonable fee.

Description of Work
Replaced a switch

Category contractors,electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/14/2021

5.0

01/05/2021

Eric Hanson responded right away and talked me through testing the GFI breaker in the garage. He sent his apprentice to replace it the same day. Both were very competent, professional, and pleasant to work with. Will definitely recommend them.

Description of Work
Electrical outlets weren't working in master bath and flipping the breaker didn't work.

Category contractors,electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/05/2021

5.0

11/27/2020

Prompt response. Seamless delivery. Courteous. Recommended exceptional ceiling fans at a less expensive price than I sourced. On time. Tarped everything to maintain cleanliness. Cleaned up and thoroughly vacuumed. Superior following of all CDC guidelines for safety. We will definitely use them every time we need an electrician.

Description of Work
Installation of light and ceiling fans in two bathrooms with venting to outside.

Category electrician,ceiling fans

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/25/2020

5.0

11/18/2020

Eric and his team at Absolute Electric installed some can lights and a couple ceiling fans in a high ceiling. They were prompt, curious and fairly priced for the work they completed as scheduled. They were helpful with planning and suggestions about the project along the way to make sure we ended up with the design and results we wanted. I would work with Eric and his team again if needed. Jim W.

Description of Work
Electrical lighting and fan installation

Category electrician,lighting,ceiling fans

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/11/2020

5.0

10/23/2020

We had used Eric in the past so when we moved we called him for a big amount of work.He added several pod lights,two ceiling fans replaced fluorescent lights in garage with LED,replaced a couple outlets,etc He is polite,professional,knowledgeable and on time.I highly recommend him.

Description of Work
Pod lights,ceiling fans bathroom vents outlets replaced LED lights replacing fluorescent lights

Category contractors,electrician,lighting

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/15/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the great review! This was a great job to care for. The previous owner of the home did not build it with sufficient lighting in many of the areas. Thus the need to update it all. We opted for LED bulbs and fixtures throughout the project. They last longer than CFL or incandescent bulbs, and in my opinion, give off much better lighting. The customer now has the ability to not ...
5.0

09/01/2020

Eric did a superb job and his pricing was well under other quoted pricing for my job. I highly recommend!

Description of Work
Electric outlet installation and repairs

Category contractors,electrician

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/31/2020

Services Offered

Electrical work. Generators. Switch installation. Receptacle replacement, or addition. Ceiling fan installation. Whole house rewiring. Electrical service upgrade ie: Meter base and electrical panel.

Services Not Offered

Plumbing, HVAC, Gas Line.

General Information
Free Estimates
Cost of estimate credited on completion of job
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
Senior Discount
NO
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes