ECKSTEIN SHOE STORE

Founded 1923 • With Angi since January 2006

5.0

(16) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

620 MAIN ST

Beech Grove, IN 46107

Description

Shoe retail and repair business...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/16/2018


Lisa C.

Very nice job

Description of Work
Boot polishing

Category shoe repair

5.0

10/02/2017


MARY A.

Excellent job at great price! Also, I love supporting a local company w/a long history.

Description of Work
Fixed a handbag strap

Category shoe repair

5.0

05/01/2017


Bruce T.

Went well. Employee seemed concerned job was done well.

Description of Work
Zipper repair on leather cue case.

Category leather & vinyl repair

5.0

08/06/2016


Denise C.

Excellent service. Due to inner waterproof lining, the repair could not be done in conventional manner. I was able to explain how I thought the repair should be done in order to not affect the waterproof lining and the time frame I needed completed. This was done to my exact specifications within 24 hours.

Description of Work
Repaired backpack

Category leather & vinyl repair

5.0

08/14/2015


Charlyn S.

Description of Work
Replaced shoe heel and sole on three pair of women's shoes.

Category shoe repair

5.0

07/28/2014


Lida P.

Description of Work
Shoe repair. They did an excellent job and the price was reasonable.

Category shoe repair

5.0

06/25/2014


Kyle B.

The manager was very helpful. I ordered Danner boots that were incorrect. They took them back and replaced them at no charge. Very nice, friendly and family owned business

Description of Work
Ordered Danner boots for me

Category shoe repair

Service Provider Response

Dear Member- Thanks for you shopping local! We appreciate your support and your kind words! Please don't hesitate contacting us if you need anything at all!
5.0

01/12/2014


janis R.

Fixed shoes and we both bought slippers several pair. They are always professional and eager to help

Description of Work
I used ECKSTEIN SHOE STORE AND REPAIR

Category shoe repair

Service Provider Response

Dear Member- Thank you for the kind review and for your continued support! We greatly appreciate having the opportunity to serve you!
5.0

11/16/2013


william A.

Great dropped the boots off 3 days ago called this am they were just finishing up fast and reasonable prices with great work.

Description of Work
Replacement of soles & heals western boots dan posts that i really wore out, which they did a great job on feel & walk just like new

Category shoe repair, leather & vinyl repair

Service Provider Response

Dear Member- Thank you for the review! We appreciate having the opportunity to repair your boots! Thank you for your continued support!
5.0

07/24/2013


FRED S.

great

Description of Work
resole rocports

Category shoe repair

Service Provider Response

Dear Member- Thank your for the review and for allowing us to repair your Rockport shoes! We greatly appreciate your business!
5.0

08/14/2012


Larry W.

The store owner, who I had met previously when needing shoe laces, accepted my pair of shoes for repair. A few days later Bob Miller, who completed the repair, phoned to let me know that I could pick up my shoes. The workmanship was impeccable and the shoes had been cleaned and polished. I'm very happy with the results of Bob's work and will go back to Eckstein Shoes when other shoes need repair.

Description of Work
I took a pair of wingtip dress shoes to have the complete sole and heel replaced.

Category shoe repair

Service Provider Response

Thanks for letting us repair your shoes! We greatly appreciate your business and look foward to helping you in the future!
5.0

01/06/2012


JOAN W.

Repair delivered on time with quality!

Description of Work
Was able to stabilize heel on a boot that was only a couple years old but heel was collapsing. SO GLAD to be able to get shoe repaired. Heel feels very solid. Staff was extremely friendly, polite. Much appreciate that someone continues to do this service!

Category shoe repair

Service Provider Response

We are glad we were able to "save" your heels! We appreciate the business!
5.0

10/15/2010


WILLIAM S.

A favorite pair of sandals, purchased in France, and well-worn, had the straps pull loose from the sole. They resewed the straps back onto the sandals, and they now look and wear great again.

Description of Work
They repaired a pair of sandals.

Category shoe repair

Service Provider Response

We are glad we were able to save your sandals! Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance! Thanks again for the business!
5.0

03/14/2009


carole M.

Everyone was very friendly, helpful and polite. Repairs were quality. I will use them for all my shoe repair needs.

Description of Work
Resoled and reheeled shoes

Category shoe repair

5.0

06/05/2008


JANICE G.

They go the extra mile because they are family owned. If they know what to do they will do it. They are good at fitting shoes. They were so helpful and solved my problem.

Description of Work
The fasteners came loose, so I took my shoes to them and they sewed them on.

Category shoe repair

5.0

01/31/2006


Joellen C.

THEY RECOMMENDED AGAINST ATTEMPTING TO USE THE TYPE OF SOLE I WANTED SO THEY INSTEAD THEY DID A GREAT POLISH JOB AND INSTALLED A NEW HEEL TIP. THE TURN AROUND TIME WAS VERY QUICK, AND THE WORK WAS EXCELLENT.

Description of Work
Re-soled an old pair of shoes with a unique sole.

Category shoe repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    PREMIER SUEDE/LEATHER & SPECIALTY CLEANERS

    We are located in California and do not offer regular dry-cleaning services. Premier is the nation's finest suede and leather garment cleaner. WE PREFER THAT YOU CALL US DIRECTLY WITH ANY REQUESTS OR QUESTIONS AT (949) 244-0943, OR E-MAIL US AT: leathergods@aol.com. IF YOU EMAIL US, PLEASE INCLUDE YOUR TELEPHONE NUMBER. Highly recommended by the finest retail stores in the U.S., including Nordstrom, Armani, Tom Ford, Gene Hiller, etc. Thousands of clients from all over the country who demand the finest quality and workmanship, ship garments to us directly for cleaning, dyeing, and repairs. Other services: purses cleaned and re-dyed, alterations and repairs, re-weaving of fabric garments, and area rug cleaning. Furniture cleaning and dyeing limited to Los Angeles, Orange, and San Diego Counties.  

    Shoe Repair
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Full service shoe repair able to repair most shoes, purses, luggage, orthopedic shoe repair/adjustments/lifts & misc. leather repair.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ECKSTEIN SHOE STORE

    How is ECKSTEIN SHOE STORE overall rated?

    ECKSTEIN SHOE STORE is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are ECKSTEIN SHOE STORE open?

    ECKSTEIN SHOE STORE is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: Closed

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does ECKSTEIN SHOE STORE provide

    ECKSTEIN SHOE STORE accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does ECKSTEIN SHOE STORE offer free estimates?

    Yes, ECKSTEIN SHOE STORE offers free project estimates.

    Does ECKSTEIN SHOE STORE offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, ECKSTEIN SHOE STORE does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does ECKSTEIN SHOE STORE offer a senior discount?

    No, ECKSTEIN SHOE STORE does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by ECKSTEIN SHOE STORE?

    Yes, ECKSTEIN SHOE STORE offers warranties.

    What services does ECKSTEIN SHOE STORE offer?

    ECKSTEIN SHOE STORE offers the following services: Full service shoe repair able to repair most shoes, purses, luggage, orthopedic shoe repair/adjustments/lifts & misc. leather repair.