Chuck's Construction Co.

About

Founded 1996 • With Angi since August 2009

Chuck's is quickly becoming the premier porch and composite deck builder in central Indiana. It is impossible to please everyone but we can assure you that we try our absolute best to do just that. I am a “Platinum” Trex installer with many years experience installing the trex product. Customer service and workmanship has built and will continue building Chuck's to be the premier construction company in central Indiana. Please be advised between the months of April and October due to our high call volume it may take longer to hear back from us. We do not do any repair type work. We do not install gazebos or other prefabricated products. We no longer build fences and wood decks. May contact through email or phone. 20+ years of superior workmanship. Credit card is accepted with 3.5% additional charge....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+41 more images

Verified Reviews

5.0

(71) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

70

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

decks & porches (66)roofing (5)fence company (3)basement remodeling (2)gutter repair (2)countertop installation (2)hardscaping (1)patio enclosures (1)lawn & landscaping (1)gutter cleaning (1)
Showing 1-25 of 71 reviews
5.0

12/11/2020


Ashley G.

My expectations were exceeded,the craftsmanship and attention to detail like this is not easy to find. My deck and pergola are just stunning. Chuck and his team are very courteous, thoughtful and skilled with their work. Chuck works with you to find a unique solution for your space and then somehow makes it even better.I look forward to working with them again in the future!

Description of Work
Deck and pergola build

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/11/2020

Images

Review for Chuck's Construction Co. - East US Highway 36, Avon, IN - 39080415
5.0

05/19/2020


Paula I.

The process of removing our old deck and replacing it with a new one went awesomely! Beginning with our first contact with Chuck and Allison through the very last piece of work, everything was great. Communication was fabulous. We always knew when to expect the guys, and when it rained, Allison always contacted us to let us know if they would be out to work our not. Our work was done during a very rainy time period, but they did great. They were here whenever possible, and we really appreciated that! Our deck was completed in a very reasonable amount of time even given the rainy weather. Chuck and his crew were fantastic! Our deck is beautiful. I have already referred Chuck to our neighbor and will continue to refer him to whomever asks! I highly recommend Chuck for your deck project!

Description of Work
Removed old deck and built a new Trex Transcend deck

Category decks

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/19/2020

Images

Review for Chuck's Construction Co. - East US Highway 36, Avon, IN - 38576662

+1 More

5.0

04/29/2020


Joan G.

We contacted Chuck to remove a brick patio that had problems and replace it with a Trex deck plus benches. The cost of the deck included removing a large stump in the way of expanding the deck and also we had two large yew bushes removed. The size of the deck is 485 square feet and used Trex Transcend decking. They added two sets of stairs off the deck to the backyard. The entire process went smoothly from the initial scheduling to meet till it’s completion. Good communication either through phone calls, text or emails. We were given several options on materials available and prices for several sizes of deck. Chuck also suggested items such as railings which were a wonderful addition to our ideas. The crew were friendly and efficient. All construction work was cleaned up. Our deck was finished in less than a week. We were very happy with the results. We have passed their name on to family and friends.

Description of Work
We had a Trex deck designed and built

Category countertops, decks

Cost $21,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/29/2020

5.0

02/02/2020


Kevin M.

Extremely well done. Got to us ahead of schedule. Was prompt on the day of installation. Would strongly recommend Chuck's Construction.

Description of Work
Deconstruct and reconstruct Trex deck after another installer did a horrific job

Category decks

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/23/2020

5.0

10/11/2019


Brian W.

I can't say enough great things about this company. It's extremely rare to find a company who checks every box in customer satisfaction. The quality of product is beyond expectation, the crew is professional and highly skilled, the price is very fair, the speed of work is excellent, the communication is great, and the owners, Chuck and Allison Javit, are all around great people running a highly professional construction company. Highly recommend. 5 stars!

Description of Work
Remove existing wood deck and replace with composite desk. Add a covered porch with fireplace.

Category decks

Cost $44,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2019

Images

Review for Chuck's Construction Co. - East US Highway 36, Avon, IN - 38164979

+5 More

5.0

08/20/2019


Brian B.

Chuck and his team were prompt, did very high quality work, were easy to work with, and the communication was excellent! I would highly recommend them for anyone looking for a high quality job done well!

Description of Work
Building a Trek based deck

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/20/2019

5.0

08/28/2018


Virginia S.

We moved into a new house that needed a deck. We got 4 estimates and we chose Chuck's Construction because of his design, his responsiveness in answering all our emails and questions, and his reasonable price. Because of our property line we have a very tight area to build in. Chuck came up with an excellent design that we love. He handled the designing, the permitting, and of course, the building. Everything went very smoothly. Chuck is not only the owner, he works right alongside his crew making sure everything is perffect. He and his crew were professional and efficient. We are so glad we found Chuck's Construction on Angie's List and we love our new deck!

Description of Work
Build a deck on our new home

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/17/2018

5.0

03/24/2018


DEBBIE C.

Chuck & company were great to work with. They replaced and updated my 35+- year old deck. No hassles, on time, quality workmanship. They even worked in the snow!! Chuck is down to earth and immediately someone you know you can trust. He sincerely wants to make sure his clients are satisfied and he delivers. He suggested cost savings, like retaining the skeleton of my old deck, with explanations as to why, that other contractors did not. I will not hesitate to recommend or call again when I need additional work done. I am so happy I called Chuck's Construction! +

Description of Work
Updated & Replaced Deck

Category decks

Cost $8,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/23/2018

Images

Review for Chuck's Construction Co. - East US Highway 36, Avon, IN - 36926804

+1 More

5.0

03/19/2018


Mike U.

Chuck, his employees and his plumber and electrician did a superb job on finishing the basement in our new home in only 5 weeks. He added about 1800 sq ft of finished space including a rec room with wet bar, exercise room, 2 bedrooms and a full bath. The bathroom with a full tiled shower looks insanely great and we get rave reviews from everyone who has seen it. I cannot say enough good things about Chuck and would heartily recommend him to anyone needing a basement finished. He will also be back in a couple of months to build my new deck!

Description of Work
Finished a new basement in 5 weeks

Category decks, basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/19/2018

Images

Review for Chuck's Construction Co. - East US Highway 36, Avon, IN - 36913152

+3 More

5.0

03/07/2018


Stephanie S.

The deck is beautiful! Chuck was great to work with, very responsive, had excellent design ideas that we had not considered, provided prompt pricing and communication. They cleaned up daily and were very pleasant to work with, even when I requested modifications to the original plan. The delivery company even damaged our yard dropping of the materials and Chuck took care of repairing it. I would absolutely use them again and refer them to my friends and neighbors.

Description of Work
Installed New Trex Deck, Benches, Lighting, Demo'd old Deck and installed decking over concrete patio

Category decks

Cost $17,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/07/2018

5.0

02/28/2018


Chinmay M.

Based on my friend's recommendation, I decided to use Chuck's construction for my attic remodel project. Chuck's construction gave me a very competitive pricing and accurate timelines. His crew was on time, diligent and kept things clean. They were also flexible with timelines due to my travel requirements. Overall, I was impressed with the quality of work and highly recommended Chuck's construction.

Description of Work
Attic Remodeling

Category remodeling, basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/28/2018

Images

Review for Chuck's Construction Co. - East US Highway 36, Avon, IN - 36865994

+2 More

5.0

12/23/2017


Scott F.

Chuck and his crew did an outstanding job converting our old wood deck to Trex decking. He was always very quick to reply to any emails, worked with our schedule even when it wasn’t the most convenient time for him, gave us a very reasonable quote, performed excellent work and was very quick in doing so. We had read glowing reviews, so we expected quality work. We were not disappointed in the least and would rehire him in a heartbeat.

Description of Work
Had a deck installed (converted from wood to Trex)

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/23/2017

Images

Review for Chuck's Construction Co. - East US Highway 36, Avon, IN - 36702796

+3 More

5.0

12/07/2017


Danny L.

Wonderful! It is beautiful and the workmanship was incredible. He and his crew built it like it was their own house. We are very happy!

Description of Work
Had a 15x15 room added on and a new patio with a roof!

Category decks, gutter repair, roofing, sunrooms

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2017

5.0

11/13/2017


ROBERT T.

Our experience with Chuck and his crew was top drawer! He comes with enthusiasm, good ideas, and a willingness to please. Communication through out the project from bids to final cleanup was 2nd to none. There were no surprises. Chuck listens, and makes every effort to deliver the customer's desire. He has an efficient and hard working crew. We could not be more pleased with our deck!

Description of Work
Our deck project was to replace a 20 year old deck with a similar layout.

Category decks

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/20/2017

Service Provider Response

Thanks we’re glad you are so happy with the Deck. It was a pleasure talking and getting to know you during the job!
5.0

11/10/2017


Pete B.

Chuck is the best contractor that we have used on any project in over 40 years of home ownership. His competitive price did not come at the expense of lower quality. Watching the progress on the project, we were continually pleased at the attention to detail and the quality of the workmanship. And, he did not leave the job in a mess at the end of the day nor at the end of the project, which my wife greatly appreciated. And, Chuck is a genuinely nice guy.

Description of Work
Chuck demo'd an existing second-level deck, replaced it with a 507 sq/ft 100% composite Trex deck and railing system. He also added a staircase which had not previously existed.

Category decks

Cost $19,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/06/2017

Images

Review for Chuck's Construction Co. - East US Highway 36, Avon, IN - 36548728

+4 More

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the kind words. It was a pleasure working with you and your wife on the deck and roof. With your recent move to the area I was glad I got to show you some Hoosier hospitality with some quality work.
5.0

10/31/2017


Megan F.

The project overall was amazing. Chuck was very professional from the initial consult to the final day. His crew was so respectful and we loved that Chuck (owner) worked right there with them most days. We are thrilled with the final product!

Description of Work
They built a roof over our deck. Included lights and 2 fans.

Category roofing

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2017

5.0

10/22/2017


Tresea M.

His team was awesome! They were polite and worked efficiently. The materials used were high quality. I also had the outside of the house painted. They offered to come back to put in the screens when the painter finished. I love it!

Description of Work
Replaced our deck, laid flooring and replaced screens and door in the porch. He also replaced our fan on the back porch.

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2017

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure working for you. I hope you and the family make a lot of memories on the deck and porch. Thanks for the work.
5.0

10/14/2017


John C.

Excellent! Chuck's construction was prompt with the estimate and construction. We love the deck for its durability and usefulness. I would recommend Chuck's construction for all your homeowner needs.

Description of Work
Remodeled our deck. Enlarged the deck, added a bump-out and installed trex boards throughout.

Category decks

Cost $5,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/03/2017

5.0

10/14/2017


MARSHA M.

Arrived when he said they would for estimate. Had to wait while to get my deck done, but worth the wait. Very professional, but still accommodating to modification.

Description of Work
Replaced 12 x 18 deck, includes removal of old deck. Put in TREX deck.

Category decks

Cost $5,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/23/2017

5.0

10/11/2017


Brent V.

Chuck's construction was great! We are so happy with the end result. We used this space everyday this summer! I would highly recommend Chuck and his crew!!

Description of Work
We wanted a large covered porch to enjoy our back yard.

Category decks

Cost $16,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

10/05/2017


Sharon M.

Chuck provided us with great design ideas and built a fantastic new porch for us. He was very communicative and responsive to all of our calls and emails. We love the cedar with black hardware. He and his crew were punctual and very professional. He best contractor experience we've ever had!

Description of Work
Tear down of old porch, rebuild new porch.

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2017

Images

Review for Chuck's Construction Co. - East US Highway 36, Avon, IN - 36366780

+4 More

5.0

10/03/2017


kate M.

Chuck and his crew were awesome to work with. From the initial design to finished product, they were professional, clean and fun. They worked long days to get our deck ready for an upcoming birthday party and spent extra time making sure all the little details were done right. We plan on using Chuck again soon for a basement remodel!

Description of Work
Outdoor Deck/Porch

Category decks

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/03/2017

5.0

09/12/2017


Christopher R.

The project went very smoothly, and the quality of the work done is top notch. I couldn't be happier with the craftsmanship of the job, and the attention to detail. Chuck was incredibly friendly and gave us exactly what we asked for. Even when plans needed to be slightly amended due to permit restrictions, Chuck responded quickly with an updated estimate. I will definitely be recommending Chuck's Construction to my friends.

Description of Work
An old wood deck was removed and a new Trex deck was installed, including benches along the perimeter of the deck.

Category decks