Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Archadeck of Northeastern Indiana

Founded 2008 • With Angi since December 2011

4.8

(16) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5110 N 450 W Suite 100

Angola, IN 46703

Description

We design and build custom outdoor living projects for our clients-decks, porches, sun rooms, patio covers, pergolas, gazebos, patios from stamped concrete and pavers. We also offer such things as retractable screens and adjustable louver shade structures. Anything to make your outdoor living experience more enjoyable. We financing options available. We are familiar with and recommend TimberTech, Azek & Trex Transcends decking and railing, and Belgard and Uni-Lock pavers and wall stones. Let us help you realized your back yard dreams....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/09/2018


Louise G.

At our lake property, we encountered many zoning difficulties. Baron Biedenweg explored every option to build the deck we desired. We love the deck so much that we had him rebuild our old wooden deck at home with a superior Timber Tech product. I highly recommend this company because they deliver a quality product and exceptional workmanship.

Description of Work
Archadeck of NE Indiana completed two Timber Tech decks for us, one at our lake cottage in Angola and the other at our home in Allen County.

Category concrete repair,decks

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words.
5.0

07/09/2018


Marilyn H.

Builder supplied detailed drawings, steps to be taken, full list of supplies needed to complete the project, four-part payment schedule, pulled permits and oversaw three required inspections, smooth coordination of a variety of craftspeople, prompt and courteous professional communication throughout and follow-through that still continues today. Work and materials are insured and warrantied. The outcome is serviceable and stunning and life-enhancing for years to come.

Description of Work
Remove old wooden deck and substructure, construct a new deck frame, install Azek composite decking, install Westbury VertiCable railing, incorporate vinyl slat pergola, excavate and set a base for 4' wide sidewalk from new deck to driveway apron, and trench and lay drainpipes for six downspouts.

Category concrete repair,decks,fencing,lighting,drain pipe

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]: We hope that you are enjoying your stunning new outdoor living space!
5.0

11/25/2017


debbie W.

Archadeck was very professional. They determined the problem and decided we needed to tear down the entire deck, rebuild the frame and steps, and then redeck it. We chose Azek composite decking and a TAM-RAIL railing system. We ha d lots of rain which delayed the start of the project but it only took 3 days to complete it once the weather cooperated. While this was an expensive project, we know it will last.

Description of Work
The side deck to our home was rotting away and the steps were broken. We wanted a product that would not rot and would be a permanent fix.

Category decks

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words. You were a pleasure to work with and while I am sorry that this turned out to be a bigger project than we originally thought it would be, it turned out well and will serve you well for many years into the future. Baron & Gerry
5.0

11/03/2015


Jeff E.

Baron Biedenweg of Archadeck gave me a quote to fix a deck that lost support in one corner due to the original poor mounting to a concrete slab. He had a good understanding of the problem and provided various options to fix it and enhance the deck appearance. His details were better than we had received from other bidders. We decided to repair the concrete mounting and redo the complete deck and use the existing structure. We ran into many issues using our existing structure, such as the angles used were not standard as well as some other anomalies. This resulted in some redoes of part of the deck and stairs. Baron took care of all the anomalies that were a result of using the previous structure. Baron and his crew were very responsive to every issue and took wherever action to make the deck conform to the structure and look good. He sent emails to keep me informed of scheduling needed to correct any issues. I am very pleased with the overall results. The aluminum railing was one of his options we selected and it was a very nice enhancement to our previous wooden railing. I think Baron?s costs were higher than estimated due to working with our existing non-standard structure, but he completed the job as bid. Overall Baron and his crew were very professional and responsive. I would recommend them for any type of deck work. Baron was very patient in responding to any concern or change I had. It has been a pleasure working with Baron and his crew and we would not hesitate in using them on other projects. We are very satisfied with the quality and look of the finished deck. George Lewis Fort Wayne, IN

Description of Work
Rebuilt complete deck over an existing deck structure and repaired mounting defect.

Category decks

Service Provider Response

George- although there were a few bumps, we made it work and I am sure that you will enjoy your new deck well into the the future. It is always a pleasure to work with great customers.
5.0

03/21/2015


Kathy S.

It went well! Very professional! Beautiful workmanship.

Description of Work
Built a beautiful screen room on our home

Category decks

4.0

06/03/2014


Edward G.

Very professional, and kind. However it has been two weeks and have not heard anything. No communication from Baron. I just wanted an estimate. Possibly a little overwhelmed with too much business.

Description of Work
Came out to estimate a deck and fence

Category decks

5.0

09/16/2013


Kathy S.

Working with Baron seems like it will be very easy and professional. Archadeck will begin construction early October. I will leave a more detailed review when completed. As expected, working with Archadeck was a very pleasant experience. We are very pleased with our new screen room. What a wonderful addition to our home!

Description of Work
Provided us with 3D sketch of what our screened porch will look like.

Category sunrooms

Service Provider Response

{Member name removed}- thank you for your kind words-it did turn out well. You were a pleasure to work with. I hope that spring comes soon so you can get full enjoyment from your new outdoor living space.
1.0

05/08/2013


Kelly H.

Poor customer service and follow through

Description of Work
The representative came to our home to give my husband and me a quote on replacing a deck. They came out and met with us and told my husband he would get back with him in a week and we NEVER heard back from them. It was a complete waste of our time.

Category decks

5.0

01/10/2013


PAT R.

Baron had a good understanding of the low maintenance we wanted to accomplish and was very creative in his design plan. His emails and detailed invoices were better than we had received from other bidders. He kept us informed of any changes or setbacks. We are very satisfied with the quality and look of the finished work performed by his Amish crew. We observed how patient Baron was with us as we had changed our minds on the choice of railing after the project started. What sets Archadeck apart is their professionalism in handling changes along the way and more importantly completing the punch list to our satisfaction. It has been a joy working with Baron and his crew and we would not hesitate in using them on other projects. Ron and Pat Rennaker Churubusco, Indiana

Description of Work
Archadeck, under the leadership, guidance, and honesty of Baron Biedenweg, replaced our existing railing and exterior upper and lower porch supports to a composite structure that would weather our winters better in northern Indiana.

Category decks,sunrooms

Service Provider Response

Customer: Thank you for your kind words. You too were a pleasure to work with.
5.0

12/13/2012


John P.

We were looking for a deck with low maintenance and the materials seemed to be great. The installation by Archadeck of Fort Wayne went well. The Supervisor checked with us frequently to ensure the people doing the work were doing it to our satisfaction. He came out personally and inspected it. When we found something we weren't totally pleased with, he got it corrected immediately and agreed that they should have got it the first time. We were overall very pleased and liked the look of the deck and the service couldn't have been better. They tidied up after themselves, everything was removed.

Description of Work
Archadeck of Fort Wayne replaced the entire railing on our deck.

Category decks

    Other local Pros in your area

    Petersen Brothers Contracting

    Petersen Brothers Contracting is your one-stop shop for home improvement, plumbing, and HVAC services. We are a merger of three separate companies with track records of providing reliable technicians and completing high-quality work. Our industry professionals have years of experience in their craft and can complete many jobs including installing or repairing plumbing, replacing or repairing heating or air conditioning systems, or remodeling and renovating your home. We will help you find the best solution to your home improvement and maintenance needs. We are fully-bonded and insured, and ready to help you with your home needs today! PC11400054  

    All Wire Electric

    Our philosophy is simple; Everything is the light. From concept to completion we offer everything you need for your dream home. It’s not that we just get the job done, but it’s how we do it that matters. The biggest constraint for any house remodeling is often the budget and schedule. How can you do the creative you want with the budget and time available? Solving these problems is what we specialize in. We get the job done, and done well. Every time. All Wire Electric LLC licensed and insured. Give us a call 2605709840 for estimates, remodels, generac , power supplies, fans, outlets, switch and simple lighting we do it all.  

    Offers by All Wire Electric  on Angi
    Five-Star Lawn Care and Deck Building, LLC

    We are a small contracting company based out of Antwerp, OH. We specialize in building decks, wood and vinyl fencing, pergolas, concrete, and more. We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    New construction. Decks & deck railing. Porches. Sun-rooms. Pergolas & gazebos. Interlocking concrete paver patios. Retaining walls.

    Services Not Offered

    Clean or refinish decks. Minor repair on outdoor structures.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Archadeck of Northeastern Indiana

    How is Archadeck of Northeastern Indiana overall rated?

    Archadeck of Northeastern Indiana is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Archadeck of Northeastern Indiana open?

    Archadeck of Northeastern Indiana is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Archadeck of Northeastern Indiana provide

    Archadeck of Northeastern Indiana accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Archadeck of Northeastern Indiana offer free estimates?

    Yes, Archadeck of Northeastern Indiana offers free project estimates.

    Does Archadeck of Northeastern Indiana offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Archadeck of Northeastern Indiana does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Archadeck of Northeastern Indiana offer a senior discount?

    No, Archadeck of Northeastern Indiana does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Archadeck of Northeastern Indiana offer emergency services?

    Yes, Archadeck of Northeastern Indiana offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Archadeck of Northeastern Indiana?

    Yes, Archadeck of Northeastern Indiana offers warranties.

    What services does Archadeck of Northeastern Indiana offer?

    Archadeck of Northeastern Indiana offers the following services: New construction. Decks & deck railing. Porches. Sun-rooms. Pergolas & gazebos. Interlocking concrete paver patios. Retaining walls.

    Are there any services Archadeck of Northeastern Indiana does not offer?

    Clean or refinish decks. Minor repair on outdoor structures.