Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Archadeck of Northeastern Indiana

Founded 2008 • With Angi since December 2011

We design and build custom outdoor living projects for our clients-decks, porches, sun rooms, patio covers, pergolas, gazebos, patios from stamped concrete and pavers. We also offer such things as retractable screens and adjustable louver shade structures. Anything to make your outdoor living experience more enjoyable. We financing options available. We are familiar with and recommend TimberTech, Azek & Trex Transcends decking and railing, and Belgard and Uni-Lock pavers and wall stones. Let us help you realized your back yard dreams.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.8

(16) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews
Louise G.
5.0
09/09/2018
At our lake property, we encountered many zoning difficulties. Baron Biedenweg explored every option to build the deck we desired. We love the deck so much that we had him rebuild our old wooden deck at home with a superior Timber Tech product. I highly recommend this company because they deliver a quality product and exceptional workmanship.
Description of Work
Archadeck of NE Indiana completed two Timber Tech decks for us, one at our lake cottage in Angola and the other at our home in Allen County.
Category
concrete repair, decks

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words.
Marilyn H.
5.0
07/09/2018
Builder supplied detailed drawings, steps to be taken, full list of supplies needed to complete the project, four-part payment schedule, pulled permits and oversaw three required inspections, smooth coordination of a variety of craftspeople, prompt and courteous professional communication throughout and follow-through that still continues today. Work and materials are insured and warrantied. The outcome is serviceable and stunning and life-enhancing for years to come.
Description of Work
Remove old wooden deck and substructure, construct a new deck frame, install Azek composite decking, install Westbury VertiCable railing, incorporate vinyl slat pergola, excavate and set a base for 4' wide sidewalk from new deck to driveway apron, and trench and lay drainpipes for six downspouts.
Category
concrete repair, decks, fencing, lighting, drain pipe

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]: We hope that you are enjoying your stunning new outdoor living space!
debbie W.
5.0
11/25/2017
Archadeck was very professional. They determined the problem and decided we needed to tear down the entire deck, rebuild the frame and steps, and then redeck it. We chose Azek composite decking and a TAM-RAIL railing system. We ha d lots of rain which delayed the start of the project but it only took 3 days to complete it once the weather cooperated. While this was an expensive project, we know it will last.
Description of Work
The side deck to our home was rotting away and the steps were broken. We wanted a product that would not rot and would be a permanent fix.
Category
decks

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words. You were a pleasure to work with and while I am sorry that this turned out to be a bigger project than we originally thought it would be, it turned out well and will serve you well for many years into the future. Baron & Gerry
Jeff E.
5.0
11/03/2015
Baron Biedenweg of Archadeck gave me a quote to fix a deck that lost support in one corner due to the original poor mounting to a concrete slab. He had a good understanding of the problem and provided various options to fix it and enhance the deck appearance. His details were better than we had received from other bidders. We decided to repair the concrete mounting and redo the complete deck and use the existing structure. We ran into many issues using our existing structure, such as the angles used were not standard as well as some other anomalies. This resulted in some redoes of part of the deck and stairs. Baron took care of all the anomalies that were a result of using the previous structure. Baron and his crew were very responsive to every issue and took wherever action to make the deck conform to the structure and look good. He sent emails to keep me informed of scheduling needed to correct any issues. I am very pleased with the overall results. The aluminum railing was one of his options we selected and it was a very nice enhancement to our previous wooden railing. I think Baron?s costs were higher than estimated due to working with our existing non-standard structure, but he completed the job as bid. Overall Baron and his crew were very professional and responsive. I would recommend them for any type of deck work. Baron was very patient in responding to any concern or change I had. It has been a pleasure working with Baron and his crew and we would not hesitate in using them on other projects. We are very satisfied with the quality and look of the finished deck. George Lewis Fort Wayne, IN
Description of Work
Rebuilt complete deck over an existing deck structure and repaired mounting defect.
Category
decks

Service Provider Response

George- although there were a few bumps, we made it work and I am sure that you will enjoy your new deck well into the the future. It is always a pleasure to work with great customers.
Kathy S.
5.0
03/21/2015
It went well! Very professional! Beautiful workmanship.
Description of Work
Built a beautiful screen room on our home
Category
decks
Yolanda M.
4.0
06/30/2014
unknown
Category
decks
Edward G.
4.0
06/03/2014
Very professional, and kind. However it has been two weeks and have not heard anything. No communication from Baron. I just wanted an estimate. Possibly a little overwhelmed with too much business.
Description of Work
Came out to estimate a deck and fence
Category
decks
Kathy S.
5.0
09/16/2013
Working with Baron seems like it will be very easy and professional. Archadeck will begin construction early October. I will leave a more detailed review when completed. As expected, working with Archadeck was a very pleasant experience. We are very pleased with our new screen room. What a wonderful addition to our home!
Description of Work
Provided us with 3D sketch of what our screened porch will look like.
Category
sunrooms

Service Provider Response

{Member name removed}- thank you for your kind words-it did turn out well. You were a pleasure to work with. I hope that spring comes soon so you can get full enjoyment from your new outdoor living space.
Kelly H.
1.0
05/08/2013
Poor customer service and follow through
Description of Work
The representative came to our home to give my husband and me a quote on replacing a deck. They came out and met with us and told my husband he would get back with him in a week and we NEVER heard back from them. It was a complete waste of our time.
Category
decks
LINDA F.
5.0
03/18/2013
GREAT! NO PRESSURE.
Description of Work
ALTHOUGH THEY DID NOT DO THE WORK, I'M SURE IT WOULD BE VERY GOOD, I JUST WASN'T PREPARED TO SPEND THAT MUCH MONEY. BARON WAS VERY PUNCTUAL AND THOROUGH. HE EXPLAINED EVERY THING TO DETAIL AND WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL. HIGH END HOMEOWNERS WOULD BENEFIT FROM HIS EXPERTISE.
Category
decks

Service Provider Response

Thank you Customer, but I am sorry that we could not work together. It would have been (and still could be) a great project. Baron Biedenweg
PAT R.
5.0
01/10/2013
Baron had a good understanding of the low maintenance we wanted to accomplish and was very creative in his design plan. His emails and detailed invoices were better than we had received from other bidders. He kept us informed of any changes or setbacks. We are very satisfied with the quality and look of the finished work performed by his Amish crew. We observed how patient Baron was with us as we had changed our minds on the choice of railing after the project started. What sets Archadeck apart is their professionalism in handling changes along the way and more importantly completing the punch list to our satisfaction. It has been a joy working with Baron and his crew and we would not hesitate in using them on other projects. Ron and Pat Rennaker Churubusco, Indiana
Description of Work
Archadeck, under the leadership, guidance, and honesty of Baron Biedenweg, replaced our existing railing and exterior upper and lower porch supports to a composite structure that would weather our winters better in northern Indiana.
Category
decks, sunrooms

Service Provider Response

Customer: Thank you for your kind words. You too were a pleasure to work with.
John P.
5.0
12/13/2012
We were looking for a deck with low maintenance and the materials seemed to be great. The installation by Archadeck of Fort Wayne went well. The Supervisor checked with us frequently to ensure the people doing the work were doing it to our satisfaction. He came out personally and inspected it. When we found something we weren't totally pleased with, he got it corrected immediately and agreed that they should have got it the first time. We were overall very pleased and liked the look of the deck and the service couldn't have been better. They tidied up after themselves, everything was removed.
Description of Work
Archadeck of Fort Wayne replaced the entire railing on our deck.
Category
decks
Kevin N.
5.0
12/03/2012
Working with Baron Biedenweg of Archadeck of Fort Wayne was a pleasurable experience. Within a day of submitting an online request to be contacted by someone from Archadeck, Baron contacted me and was the utmost professional from the start. We agreed on a date for him to come take a look at our back yard and to see what we wanted to replace and hear our ideas for what we wanted in our new deck. Baron arrived on time and after we talked about ideas for design, material options, convenience options, etc. for the deck, he took measurements and told me he would get back with me in a few days with a design. He also left us some literature and brochures to look over. As promised, he got back with us with three different designs for our deck. None of the three designs hit the mark perfectly, but were very close in what we were thinking. I would definitely say he was on the same page as we were and it was obvious he listened to us very intently during our first meeting. After a few minor modifications to the design and some great suggestions from Baron on design questions I had, he presented us with the design we really loved. One of my "must-haves" was to have a maintenance free deck, and being that our deck would be on the west side of the house in the full sun, the heat of the decking was a concern of mine. Baron listened to all of our concerns, wants, and wishes and came up with a beautiful design to meet our needs. We ended up going with the Timbertech composite materials. A maintenance free decking material that Baron assured us wouldn't get too hot on our feet in the blazing sun (more on that later). He even made some design suggestions that saved us money in the long run. The quote for the design came in very close to our budget and some last minute additions on our end put us a little over what we wanted to spend, but we felt comfortable spending the extra on some additional accessory type-changes. Baron brought out board and railing samples for us to choose our colors. That was a big help to see the actual product up against our house. After signing the contract, Baron gave us an approximate start date and said he would get us a more concrete date a few weeks out and he did. They ended up starting one day later than originally planned, but no complaints on that. They started by removing the old deck, which I had considered doing myself at one point, but am VERY glad I let his crew do this. They were very efficient and fast in removing the old wood deck. The estimated time to complete our deck was three days. The crew were all very nice and professional, it was very apparent in watching them work that they knew what they were doing. At the end of each day, they cleaned up the job site and took care of all the scrap material from that day's work. At the end of the third day, they had completed the deck and railing and it looked absolutely fantastic. The quality of work was stellar and it turned out more beautiful than we imagined it would. And the hot deck boards under our feet from the hot westerly sun? - Not even an issue, not even in the later afternoon. Surprisingly, but just as Baron told us, the deck boards did not get too hot to walk on, even in the 100 degree weather we had. We even chose one of the darkest decking colors offered. You couldn't walk on our old wood deck barefoot, but this we can! We have had so many great compliments from family, friends, and neighbors. The quality of customer service, workmanship, and materials were all top notch. We couldn't be happier. After all the work was completed, Baron went through all the warranty information, how to care for our new deck, and made sure there weren't any lingering questions or concerns. Archadeck made all the necessary arrangements for permits, dumpster, ground marking, etc. All we had to do was sign the contract and pay the bill. It was an extremely smooth process and we would definitely use Archadeck of Fort Wayne again!
Description of Work
Assess back yard for ideas on replacing old ugly wood deck that was falling apart. Design new deck, tear out old deck and build new beautiful deck in our back yard and stay within budget.
Category
decks
clare D.
2.0
08/09/2012
The gentleman from Archadeck responded immediately to my online request to set up an appointment for an estimate, and arrived as scheduled for the appointment. I was impressed with his attention to detail and explanations of what he expected was involved in the project (a pergola). He said he would get back ot me with an estimate. Unfortunately, 3 weeks passed and I never heard any more from him--no phone calls, no written estimate, no e-mail communication, etc. He either forgot, or wasn't interested in the job. I had already scheduled 3 other estimates, and decided to go with another company.
Description of Work
Contacted this company regarding an estimate for construction of pergola
Category
decks

Service Provider Response

This was posted on 8/9 and when I looked at my records, I had tried make contact via both email and voice message on 8/12. This was a very busy time for us, and with prospect being out of town for part of the period, it got away from us. I am sorry that we did not connect in a timely manner. We would have liked to work with this prospect. This was an abnormal situation and we hope that all works out well.
Suzanne M.
2.0
07/12/2012
Description of Work
made appointment he didn't show up for estimate nor call
Category
decks

Service Provider Response

Our records indicate that this appointment was cancelled by the customer. We apologize if we mishandled the information and the scheduling.
JAMES S.
5.0
01/19/2012
They did a really good job overall. It was excellent. The owner took the time to meet with us to find a design concept and find something to fit our budget. They cleaned up after themselves each day to minimize the mess.
Description of Work
We had a deck replaced with a smaller deck and a patio.
Category
decks, patios

Phone

Address

5110 N 450 W Suite 100

Angola, IN 46703

Other Information

Services offered

New construction. Decks & deck railing. Porches. Sun-rooms. Pergolas & gazebos. Interlocking concrete paver patios. Retaining walls.

Services not offered

Clean or refinish decks. Minor repair on outdoor structures.

Payment options

Check

FAQ

Archadeck of Northeastern Indiana is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

Archadeck of Northeastern Indiana is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Archadeck of Northeastern Indiana accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, Archadeck of Northeastern Indiana offers free project estimates.

No, Archadeck of Northeastern Indiana does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Archadeck of Northeastern Indiana does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Archadeck of Northeastern Indiana offers emergency services.

Yes, Archadeck of Northeastern Indiana offers warranties.

Archadeck of Northeastern Indiana offers the following services: New construction. Decks & deck railing. Porches. Sun-rooms. Pergolas & gazebos. Interlocking concrete paver patios. Retaining walls.

Clean or refinish decks. Minor repair on outdoor structures.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

DECKadent Outdoor Living

5.0

(9)

Angi Certified

DECKadent Outdoor Living

With over 40 combined years of experience in technical trades and working big projects across the country, Total Home and Tech LLC and (DBA) DECKadent Outdoor Living has the expertise to complete your projects and solve complex problems with with the professional touch.  

We are a small contracting company based out of Antwerp, OH. We specialize in building decks, wood and vinyl fencing, pergolas, concrete, and more. We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

K&K outdoors LLC

5.0

(1)

Angi Certified

K&K outdoors LLC

We are a family owned outdoor company that offers a wide range of services at competitive prices! We specialize in fencing services and repairs, for all types of fencing! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!