Ed Martin Toyota

With Angi since June 2010

No description has been provided for this pro.
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.7

(26) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 26 reviews
Helen S.
5.0
03/09/2017
.
Description of Work
.
Category
auto repair, car tires, car inspections
Robert H.
5.0
10/31/2016
We've bought several cars from them. We live in Muncie, but drive all the way to Anderson to have the service performed. We've not used anybody else in the last 12 years, because the service they provide is exceptional.
Description of Work
I went in for a routine service and check-up. I also purchased the vehicle there, so it was covered under the warranty.
Category
auto repair, car sales
Bernice White W.
5.0
06/02/2016
unknown
Description of Work
.
Category
auto repair
Marybeth S.
5.0
04/27/2016
unknown
Description of Work
.
Category
auto repair
Katherine P.
4.0
04/19/2016
unknown
Description of Work
The dealership performed the work of adding my hybrid battery to the hybrid car. The car has run well since.
Category
auto repair
Simone W.
5.0
04/06/2016
.
Description of Work
.
Category
auto repair
Kathryn S.
5.0
03/06/2016
unknown
Description of Work
The service area is awesome!
Category
auto repair
ROBERT Z.
5.0
02/22/2016
.
Description of Work
.
Category
auto repair
LEIGH B.
5.0
02/01/2016
.
Description of Work
.
Category
auto repair
Kathy A.
5.0
01/22/2016
unknown
Description of Work
.
Category
auto repair
Sumeeth A.
5.0
11/23/2015
unknown
Description of Work
They provide auto services. I would give them an A+…they are amazing!
Category
auto repair
Rick D.
5.0
08/24/2015
.
Description of Work
.
Category
auto repair
MARGARET & PHILIP B.
5.0
07/16/2015
they great, They are dependable first class people
Description of Work
We bought cars there and they do all the service for us
Category
auto detailing
max H.
5.0
07/13/2015
.
Description of Work
.
Category
auto repair
cheryl R.
1.0
07/02/2015
Engine light came on. took to them and asked about it. was told $75 diagnostic fee and assumed would be applied to any repair. That day they diidnt have time. brought car back next day and reminded them of toyota notice of computer module malfunctioning. said they were unaware. showed them the letter. was told Iit wasn't the computer, but the car wouldn't run its own diagnostic test and they didnt know why. had to bring car back on tue, I called and they still hadn't found it but did determine it had an emissions leak buut they couldn't find it. on wed I called and they had removed gas tank and car was inoperable, and found a hole in tank exhaust line and tank would have to be replaced, for nearly $1,100. I objected and said was getting 55 mpg, was told it wouldn't affect gas efficiency, I asked what would be affected and was told I risked causing damage to car from "noxious fumes." I told them I would pay the $75 fee and asked them to put it back together. brian told me I would have to pay much more cause he took gas tank off. I reminded him he had no authorization to remove the gas tank or anthing exceeding $75. he told me that if I wasn't going to let (him) fix it properly, I'd never know what the engine light was warning and that I would "have to pay a lot more., and that he did me a favor by not charging me more since it had taken so long. (??!!) I had called another Toyota dealership who said they had only seen this once in their career and it was $850, approx. so Ed Martin seemed high. i have learned an automotive patch is available specifically for gas lines and tanks. Feeling threatened and that my car was being held hostage and their refusal to honor their diagnostic fee was shoddy/dishonest business practice.they were reluctant to let me have the old tank, but did after sarcastically questioning what I would do with it. I should have been allowed to retrieve my car for the $75 fee for which I signed. 2nd) the diagnostic fee should have been applied to the repair. I would like a credit for a signifiant amount, this amt is approx 75% of my soc sec pymnt.
Description of Work
Replaced the gas tank on PRius with approx 60,000 miles
Category
auto body repair, auto repair
Bob & Leslie C.
5.0
06/22/2015
I was under a contract. I have to use the Toyota contractors for free parts and stuff like that. It was a sales promotion thing. The service was good. They're always good. When I show up, they take my car in. They always get it done within the time that they've allotted. I always wait for it. I don't leave. Their service department is decent. The people are friendly and they do what they say they're going to do and they don't try to up-sell you service you don't need.
Description of Work
I had an oil change.
Category
Hoyt R.
5.0
05/13/2015
Their service is Excellent. They are caring and Professional. They have served me for 12 years and I will keep using them.
Description of Work
I had gone for a periodic service from them. Inspection of tyres, oil change and on-road balance.
Category
auto repair, car tires, car inspections
Kim H.
5.0
12/25/2014
I had previously owned an Acura and had it serviced regularly at the Ed Martin Acura dealer in Indianapolis. However, the new Acura models just weren't fitting my criteria for a new vehicle, so I started shopping other dealerships. My husband and I visited the Ed Martin Toyota lot in Anderson while they were closed and then - after shopping several other Toyota dealerships in Indianapolis - called them about a used 2014 Highlander we'd seen on their lot. The sales manager, Blake, I spoke with on the phone told me that the the car had been sold, but that he would sell me a new 2015 Highlander at the same great price. Just like that! While the other dealers were haggling over every dollar, Ed Martin Toyota beat the best price we had found by $500 and no haggling AT ALL. I hadn't mentioned we'd been to other dealers or what price we were expecting. We jumped in the car and made our way there! While at Ed Martin Toyota, we test drove a Camry, an Avalon, and a Highlander. Blake was so patient with us, explaining all the options on the trim lines, prices, colors, etc. He was patient as I was decision flipping between the Avalon and the Highlander! We finally decided to go with the Highlander. We then talked with the Finance Director, Scott. Unfortunately, Toyota was not offering any finance deals on the Highlanders. But, Scott did find us a bank loan for less than 1.5% APR. Wow! Our last stop was with salesman Sky, who had been busy with another customer while we were shopping. He did an awesome job of answering questions, showing me the features, syncing my phone with my new Highlander, etc. I even called back and got a few extra accessories for my Highlander at cost. Thanks, Sky!! I've been back a couple of times, with my two boxers in tow, and both times Sky was friendly and insisted I bring them into the showroom while we completed business. Granted, my boxers are well-trained and do not annoy other patrons and are not destructive, but, it was such a nice gesture. Obviously there were other dog lovers at the dealership and Sky introduced my boxers to them? they even had their picture taken. I know this may not mean much to others, but the extra effort they took to make my visit pleasant and convenient made my day. The trip to Anderson was WELL WORTH IT! I am hoping that their move to Fishers (I live on the NE side) is successful and am looking forward to having my Toyota serviced by their dealership. My standard for the Ed Martin group has been set high and I think they will be able to meet the bar set!
Description of Work
I purchased a 2015 Highlander.
Category
auto repair
Steven H.
5.0
05/14/2014
unknown
Category
auto repair
Carol N.
5.0
04/09/2014
They are fine. They do what we go there to have done. We haven't had any issues or anything. They are very nice.
Description of Work
We use Ed Martin Toyota for auto service. We bought our car from them and we have our oil changed there once in a while. It's a new car and so we only have had the maintenance done.
Category
auto repair, car sales
DENNIS P.
5.0
08/22/2013
We had shopped around and on the Internet. Made a list of mileage, price, features. This seemed the best deal. Car was clean and had some aftermarket add-ons like tinted windows. Car had gone thru certification process. But in an effort to lower the price, we were able to drop the actual certification (kind of an additional warranty) and save $400. We were able to drive the car home on noon Saturday after the loan had been approved by our credit union even though the check had not been delivered due to credit union closing at 1230.
Description of Work
sold us a certified 2011 Prius
Category
auto repair, car sales
Stephen H.
5.0
05/14/2013
They gave me a senior discount and saved me some money. They were able to quickly find the problem, explain everything to me including how to keep this from happening again. They also advised me on how to put a trickle charger on my battery and tell Hughes Telematic that the On Drive device they sent me was bad. They treated me excellent. They kept coming in from the service bay to tell me what they found. They test drove the vehicle to make sure everything was ok and the whole process only took 35 minutes. They also gave me a second copy of the bill so that I wouldn't have to make a copy to send to Hughes Telematic to be reimbursed.
Description of Work
State Farm sent me a device to monitor my driving to try to reduce my auto insurance called On Drive. Hughes Telematics is the company that State Farm uses and they sent me a device that couldn't be used. I put this is in my vehicle and it blew out the computer that managed the drive system in the vehicle. I took it up to the Toyota dealership and they figured out what happened and reset the computer for me. They put the plug back in and it still didn't work so they sent me on my way. Hughes Telematic sent me a new device that did work and they reimbursed me for the money I had to pay to have my computer in my car reset.
Category
auto repair
William C.
1.0
12/17/2012
We were rushed and I understand why now. Do not let them push you along and if you feel something is not right stop them and make sure you get around the fast talk and double talk.
Description of Work
I bought a 2012 toyota corolla and traded in my Honda C-RV. I asked for an amount on the CRV that I had received as an offer from another dealer. They got close and said they would sell it to get me the difference. I said that was fine if they got the amount I wanted. Well that never happened and when I talked to the manager he said he would call me back and I never heard from him. I will never buy a car from them again. If they would have been straight with me I would have still bought the car but they played games and got one over on me. I hope it was worth the money to then.
Category
auto repair, car sales
Alida B.
5.0
05/22/2012
They are top flight all the way. They treat you like royalty out there. It definitely didn't stop after the sale. They called us and reminded us of our service that is free with the Tundra. We got 3 years of service with that purchase and they called and reminded us of it. It is not a problem. They had a welcome dinner for all of the buyers of new Toyotas. They send us free car washes all the time.
Description of Work
We bought a Toyota Tundra for my husband.
Category
car sales
Jeffrey H.
3.0
03/02/2011
I don't feel that they are as thorough as they could be to diagnose a problem. I like them because they don't try to push you for anything. Their price is little on high side. I would or would not use them in future as they are a distance away from me now.
Description of Work
I used Ed Martin Toyota in April of 2010 for auto service.
Category
auto repair

Phone

Address

5500 Scatterfield Rd

Anderson, IN 46013

Service Categories

Auto Service
Auto Sales
Auto Inspections
Auto Tires
Auto Detailing
Auto Body Work

Other Information

Services offered

Auto sales & service

FAQ

Ed Martin Toyota is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

Ed Martin Toyota is open:

Monday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

No, Ed Martin Toyota does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Ed Martin Toyota offers the following services: Auto sales & service

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Romans Quality Touch

5.0

(35)

Angi Certified

Romans Quality Touch

Over 100 years combined experience we have the tools to get the job done right! Call today for your estimate!  

Kenny's Transmission Service is Indianapolis' transmission repair specialist. We specialize in both foreign and domestic transmissions in the Greenwood and Indianapolis area. Our goal is to fix each transmission to function like new. With many years of experience, Kenny's Transmission Indianapolis can fix it whether you have an automatic transmission or manual transmission. 10 employees. Family owned & operated. Free road test & estimate. Towing & financing available. No subs.  

We have been serving Indianapolis motorists for over 40 years. We are proud to announce our recent move to a much larger and more professional facility to better serve our customers and provide more services. We also provide fleet/commercial discounts and we are very experienced in extended warranty repairs. Come see us grow and receive even better service! 5 employees. No subs. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. Service fees apply. DBA: import station.