Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Hills Roofing Inc

Founded 1985 • With Angi since November 2002

4.8

(166) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6817 Hobson Valley Dr Unit 112

Woodridge, IL 60517

Description

Since 1985 we have demanded the best materials with the best workmen for the very best job. From your first phone call, to the completion of your job, customer satisfaction is our #1 priority. Let our team of professionals help you with any situation you might have. After working with Hills Roofing, you will have met someone you can trust in the roofing industry....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/17/2020


Nancy F.

Excellent every time! Very professional and organized! The roofing crews operate as a well oiled machine. We are highly impressed with Hills Roofing in Woodridge, and would rank their crews and work with the highest "yes" rating! We live in Downers Grove, IL. Everything they do is very professional. Their crew workers and job bidder Kevin are highly professional, knowledgeable, organized and efficient. Kevin Hultsch bent over backward to get us a quote and then update the quote for us a year or more later. They have done various repairs for us over the years, always professional and organized. Kevin goes up to roof with his iPad and takes photos to show you when he comes down off the ladder, so that homeowner can see and understand what's going on. We finally bit the bullet last week and had them replace our 24-year old roof and skylights. We are so very pleased with Hills! The crew is highly professional, experienced, knowledgeable and organized and personable. They stay on task, are hardworking, diligent, and efficient! Hills has a helper for the roofing crew, the helper runs around clearing up the old shingles off ground and getting them in dumpster, bringing shingles or plywood up ladder to the roofers on the roof, cleaning up the site constantly. He even used a nail magnet "vacuum," like device to clean up all the nails in our yard each day before they left. The group of them together, two guys on roof and one worker on the ground, were like a well-oiled efficient machine. They were diligence, focused and hard working The workers are personable and knowledgeable. We absolutely 100% recommend Hills Roofing, and their crew of Roman, Luca, and Philipe, the site supervisor Jeri, and their estimator and customer service man Kevin Hultsch. Fantastic all around. In years paste, we have used them for years to shovel snow off the roof (prevent ice dams and leaking) and for any repaors we had.. Fantastic!

Description of Work
New Roof, New skylights, Repair Chimney. In past we had them do new gutters, gutter cleaning, mold remediation and insulation

Category gutter cleaning,gutter repair,insulation,roofing,chimney caps,chimney repair,roof snow removal,skylights,roof cleaning,mold removal

5.0

11/18/2020


Michael J.

Worked with Kevin. He came out promptly and diagnosed the problem as a very quick fix. He fixed it on the spot and gave me estimates for other issues we will want to address in the future. Will call them again when we do those repairs.

Description of Work
Leaky Roof

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review. Sometimes it is that easy
5.0

10/09/2019


Jeff D.

Used the team twice and they delivered expertly. Quote was reasonable and we were confident they would complete the work effectively. They did just that. The service was quick and they left no mess.

Description of Work
Roof rot repair and rainflow guttering improvement; attic mold spraying

Category roofing,mold removal

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to write a review.
5.0

07/22/2018


Bryant C.

From Start to finish the job went well. On initial walk thru with Kevin he requested to see the attic, then pointed out the poor venting system and lack of insulation. The Job was postponed for quite sometime due to all the rain this year. Once the arrived, the really knocked it out! They cleaned up everyday before leaving. Once the roof was complete, the attic baffles were added and reinsulation was completed. The Upstairs now stays as cool in the summer as the down stairs. Then the final walk thru with the owner of the company Tom. I would Highly recommend Hills Roofing for all your roofing needs!

Description of Work
Replacement Roof and attic venting and insulation

Category insulation,roofing,chimney caps

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the kind review. Glad your happy.
5.0

06/25/2018


Tom K.

Kevin came out and explained why it was leaking and that a LARGER gutter (6 inch instead of 5 inch) was needed as too much water was going into this particular gutter. He fixed it the best he could but advised that the gutter needs to be changed. He gave me an estimate of $1200.00 to replace the gutter and downspout. Good man and explained everything in detail and gave me an estimate to get it fixed corretly.

Description of Work
I had a gutter that was overflowing.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to review.
5.0

05/14/2018


Vicki S.

I called 4 roofers on a Sunday morning and left messages. The first to call me back (on Monday morning) was Hills. I had a hole in the second-story roof due to animal damage that needed repaired quickly before the storms hit, or the raccoon makes the hole bigger and moves into the attic to raise a family. Kevin arrived promptly at 2:30, and made the repair on-site. We can now sleep comfortably at night, not worried that our house is being invaded or soaked. Experience has taught us that roofers are not the best when it comes to responsiveness. Our experience with Hills was the opposite of that. Would hire again.

Description of Work
Emergency call to repair hole in roof made by raccoon.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the kind review. Happy to help.
5.0

05/03/2018


Ken T.

I contacted Hills due to a faulty skylight that was leaking water into my master bathroom. An employee came out and was able to determine that the skylight needed to be replaced and was beyond repair. (20 years old with rotted gaskets and loads of old caulk). He drew up a quote for different options (Delete the light itself, or replace). I chose to have it replaced and sent in a deposit. I was advised that it would take about 2 weeks for the product to come in and they would call for an appt. About 2 1/2 weeks later it arrived, and they came out and completed the work. The work is quality, and was done without a huge mess. The only reason I gigged them on the responsiveness was due to being rescheduled 2 times during the process. During these times, I'd be put on the schedule, and then get called later that day to find out they needed to move me to another day. It wasn't a huge deal, but kind of annoying.

Description of Work
Skylight Installation

Category skylights

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review. We do apologize for the rescheduling. One was due to the weather, and one was an internal scheduling issue. Sorry about that. Glad your happy with the skylight
5.0

04/30/2018


George R.

I spoke to Kevin at Hill's and he was able to schedule me in just a few days The shingles were replaced without any problems. Kevin is a real professional,and I would not hesitate to recommend him, and Hills to anyone looking for an honest company to do business with. ( I have used Hills three other times with excellent results )

Description of Work
I needed some shingles replaced

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to review.
5.0

04/04/2018


Tom R.

I had left a message the day before and Tom returned my call the next morning. He had Kevin come out and take a look at the job, and was able to fix my missing shingles, as well as seal a bunch that were loose. Kevin was very easy to work with, and I'm very pleased with the job and will be using them again in the future.

Description of Work
Shingle Repair

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to review
5.0

03/28/2018


Keith P.

An inspection of the "boot" was performed and the Inspector performed a thorough investigation of the entire roof. It was found another problem existed. The inspector was thorough in showing exactly why the area was a problem and what needed to be done. The price was reasonable and the work was done promptly.

Description of Work
Plumbing exhaust "boot" needed to be replaced.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the kind review. We appreciate you taking the time.

    Other local Pros in your area

    General Masonry Restoration

    We are a small company that focuses on customer satisfaction. Over 15 years of experience. We are honest people and guarantee quality work.  

    Affordable Tuckpointing Pros LLC

    We are a full service chimney and masonry repair company. We are family owned, licensed, bonded and fully insured. We have been proudly serving the area since 1996. Our technicians are highly trained, and we do not use any subcontractors. For additional information we can be reached at 630-833-3665, contact@affordabletuckpointingpros.com.  

    Kaufy Painting

    With over 20+ years of painting experience, we strive to provide honest, reliable, residential and commercial painting services that stand head and shoulders above the rest. We combine the industry's best paint with our passion to exceed your expectations. We can't wait to paint for you!  

    Offers by Kaufy Painting on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    104000860
    Trade License Locale
    Illinois
    Trade License Authority
    Illinois: General
    Trade License Expiration
    12/31/2021
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
    Senior Discount
    no
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Re-roofing, repairs, tear-offs, flashings, ventilation, skylights, inspections, gutters, mold remediation, & roof cleaning.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Hills Roofing Inc

    How is Hills Roofing Inc overall rated?

    Hills Roofing Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Hills Roofing Inc open?

    Hills Roofing Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed
    Monday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Friday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Hills Roofing Inc provide

    Hills Roofing Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check

    Does Hills Roofing Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Hills Roofing Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Hills Roofing Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Hills Roofing Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Hills Roofing Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Hills Roofing Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Hills Roofing Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Hills Roofing Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Hills Roofing Inc?

    Yes, Hills Roofing Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Hills Roofing Inc offer?

    Hills Roofing Inc offers the following services: Re-roofing, repairs, tear-offs, flashings, ventilation, skylights, inspections, gutters, mold remediation, & roof cleaning.