Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Hills Roofing Inc

Founded 1985 • With Angi since November 2002

4.8

(166) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6817 Hobson Valley Dr Unit 112

Woodridge, IL 60517

Description

Since 1985 we have demanded the best materials with the best workmen for the very best job. From your first phone call, to the completion of your job, customer satisfaction is our #1 priority. Let our team of professionals help you with any situation you might have. After working with Hills

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Nancy F.
5.0
12/17/2020
Excellent every time! Very professional and organized! The roofing crews operate as a well oiled machine. We are highly impressed with Hills Roofing in Woodridge, and would rank their crews and work with the highest "yes" rating! We live in Downers Grove, IL. Everything they do is very professional. Their crew workers and job bidder Kevin are highly professional, knowledgeable, organized and efficient. Kevin Hultsch bent over backward to get us a quote and then update the quote for us a year or more later. They have done various repairs for us over the years, always professional and organized. Kevin goes up to roof with his iPad and takes photos to show you when he comes down off the ladder, so that homeowner can see and understand what's going on. We finally bit the bullet last week and had them replace our 24-year old roof and skylights. We are so very pleased with Hills! The crew is highly professional, experienced, knowledgeable and organized and personable. They stay on task, are hardworking, diligent, and efficient! Hills has a helper for the roofing crew, the helper runs around clearing up the old shingles off ground and getting them in dumpster, bringing shingles or plywood up ladder to the roofers on the roof, cleaning up the site constantly. He even used a nail magnet "vacuum," like device to clean up all the nails in our yard each day before they left. The group of them together, two guys on roof and one worker on the ground, were like a well-oiled efficient machine. They were diligence, focused and hard working The workers are personable and knowledgeable. We absolutely 100% recommend Hills Roofing, and their crew of Roman, Luca, and Philipe, the site supervisor Jeri, and their estimator and customer service man Kevin Hultsch. Fantastic all around. In years paste, we have used them for years to shovel snow off the roof (prevent ice dams and leaking) and for any repaors we had.. Fantastic!
Description of Work
New Roof, New skylights, Repair Chimney. In past we had them do new gutters, gutter cleaning, mold remediation and insulation
Category
gutter cleaning, gutter repair, insulation, roofing, chimney caps, chimney repair, roof snow removal, skylights, roof cleaning, mold removal
Michael J.
5.0
11/18/2020
Worked with Kevin. He came out promptly and diagnosed the problem as a very quick fix. He fixed it on the spot and gave me estimates for other issues we will want to address in the future. Will call them again when we do those repairs.
Description of Work
Leaky Roof
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review. Sometimes it is that easy
Jeff D.
5.0
10/09/2019
Used the team twice and they delivered expertly. Quote was reasonable and we were confident they would complete the work effectively. They did just that. The service was quick and they left no mess.
Description of Work
Roof rot repair and rainflow guttering improvement; attic mold spraying
Category
roofing, mold removal

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to write a review.
Bryant C.
5.0
07/22/2018
From Start to finish the job went well. On initial walk thru with Kevin he requested to see the attic, then pointed out the poor venting system and lack of insulation. The Job was postponed for quite sometime due to all the rain this year. Once the arrived, the really knocked it out! They cleaned up everyday before leaving. Once the roof was complete, the attic baffles were added and reinsulation was completed. The Upstairs now stays as cool in the summer as the down stairs. Then the final walk thru with the owner of the company Tom. I would Highly recommend Hills Roofing for all your roofing needs!
Description of Work
Replacement Roof and attic venting and insulation
Category
insulation, roofing, chimney caps

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the kind review. Glad your happy.
Tom K.
5.0
06/25/2018
Kevin came out and explained why it was leaking and that a LARGER gutter (6 inch instead of 5 inch) was needed as too much water was going into this particular gutter. He fixed it the best he could but advised that the gutter needs to be changed. He gave me an estimate of $1200.00 to replace the gutter and downspout. Good man and explained everything in detail and gave me an estimate to get it fixed corretly.
Description of Work
I had a gutter that was overflowing.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to review.
Vicki S.
5.0
05/14/2018
I called 4 roofers on a Sunday morning and left messages. The first to call me back (on Monday morning) was Hills. I had a hole in the second-story roof due to animal damage that needed repaired quickly before the storms hit, or the raccoon makes the hole bigger and moves into the attic to raise a family. Kevin arrived promptly at 2:30, and made the repair on-site. We can now sleep comfortably at night, not worried that our house is being invaded or soaked. Experience has taught us that roofers are not the best when it comes to responsiveness. Our experience with Hills was the opposite of that. Would hire again.
Description of Work
Emergency call to repair hole in roof made by raccoon.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the kind review. Happy to help.
Ken T.
5.0
05/03/2018
I contacted Hills due to a faulty skylight that was leaking water into my master bathroom. An employee came out and was able to determine that the skylight needed to be replaced and was beyond repair. (20 years old with rotted gaskets and loads of old caulk). He drew up a quote for different options (Delete the light itself, or replace). I chose to have it replaced and sent in a deposit. I was advised that it would take about 2 weeks for the product to come in and they would call for an appt. About 2 1/2 weeks later it arrived, and they came out and completed the work. The work is quality, and was done without a huge mess. The only reason I gigged them on the responsiveness was due to being rescheduled 2 times during the process. During these times, I'd be put on the schedule, and then get called later that day to find out they needed to move me to another day. It wasn't a huge deal, but kind of annoying.
Description of Work
Skylight Installation
Category
skylights

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review. We do apologize for the rescheduling. One was due to the weather, and one was an internal scheduling issue. Sorry about that. Glad your happy with the skylight
George R.
5.0
04/30/2018
I spoke to Kevin at Hill's and he was able to schedule me in just a few days The shingles were replaced without any problems. Kevin is a real professional,and I would not hesitate to recommend him, and Hills to anyone looking for an honest company to do business with. ( I have used Hills three other times with excellent results )
Description of Work
I needed some shingles replaced
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to review.
Tom R.
5.0
04/04/2018
I had left a message the day before and Tom returned my call the next morning. He had Kevin come out and take a look at the job, and was able to fix my missing shingles, as well as seal a bunch that were loose. Kevin was very easy to work with, and I'm very pleased with the job and will be using them again in the future.
Description of Work
Shingle Repair
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to review
Keith P.
5.0
03/28/2018
An inspection of the "boot" was performed and the Inspector performed a thorough investigation of the entire roof. It was found another problem existed. The inspector was thorough in showing exactly why the area was a problem and what needed to be done. The price was reasonable and the work was done promptly.
Description of Work
Plumbing exhaust "boot" needed to be replaced.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the kind review. We appreciate you taking the time.
Yaveen S.
2.0
03/09/2018
Called for a quote on a smaller job for a few downspouts that needed to be redone after some external house work. Got a hold of someone on the initial call, and was advised to send pictures to his email address prior to getting a quote. Was advised that I'd receive a quote shortly after receipt of the emailed photos. Well, that was a week ago; no further follow-up and on calling the company again, no one picks up. If you have to chase them down for a quote, what kind of service is going to happen if you actually pick them for a job. I can't imagine how they got the super service award at Angie's list. I was contacted by the company and was given a quote on the day this review was posted
Description of Work
gutter/downspout repair
Category
contractors, gutter cleaning, gutter repair, insulation, roofing, chimney caps, chimney repair, roof snow removal, skylights, ceiling fans, stucco, roof cleaning, mold removal

Service Provider Response

Really? D and an F ? We did get you your quote. From the time of you calling, you sending us the pictures, and us getting you the quote was a total of 7 days. I am appalled you gave us an F! It was moving a small downspout and nothing more. I am sorry that we were taking care of many other customers that had roof leaks and other issues. We responded, but apparently not how you wanted. Any time you give a company that prides itself in 5 years of Super service awards an F you should seriously think how fair your being. You have a choice to hire and not hire people, but we never did anything wrong to you. I would appreciate you retracting the F. I don't mind if you leave the comments, but the F is unfair.
Robert P.
5.0
12/28/2017
Kevin responded immediately to my call and arrived as promised to look at our roof. He noticed that a few nails had popped and that the seal on a vent was damaged, he came out a few days later to repair everything needed. He also walked the entire roof to assess and concerns we may not be aware of and said all was well for the age of our roof.
Description of Work
Noticed water spots on ceiling of garage, needed them to see what was causing the leak.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review. We appreciate you taking rhe time.
K G.
5.0
11/09/2017
Well . My call was returned. Kevin was professional & sincere. Pleased with the repairs.
Description of Work
Attic Vent fan blew off off & loose shingles
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to review
Ben B.
5.0
10/18/2017
Kevin came out to look at my roof to see if it could be repaired - unfortunately as we suspected we need a new roof. He did not have capacity to do the roof this year, and when I mentioned that I had received a quote from another company who could do it this year, he reassured me that the other company was reputable. He also took a few minutes to talk me through what needed to be done so that I'm better informed about the process. It's too bad the company is booked up for the year because otherwise I'd happily give them my business - they seem like really stand-up guys.
Description of Work
Estimate for repair or replacement of my roof
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to review. I hope your project goes well. I will be glad to help if you need it.
Paul P.
5.0
08/15/2017
I've used them before to install a skylight. The skylight was 30 years old so that had to get a different skylight and do some carpentry work but they got it in and it looks great. Currently, I'm having an issue with an furnace exhaust pipe, but they are working towards getting it fixed properly.
Description of Work
Exhaust pipe repair, replacing skylight
Category
roofing, skylights

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review!
jeremy S.
5.0
08/09/2017
Their quote was okay but a little higher than we had gotten before. He was really nice about it. My attic fan was ripped off the roof and I didn't know about it. Before he left he covered it up I didn't even ask him to do it . He covered it up with some roofing tape so it wouldn't be wide open. I would give him an A really nice guy, explained my quote so an A or A+ as good as it gets. My whole experience was very good with Hills. They are very thorough they explained it very well. They have been in business a very long time, seemed like they knew what they were doing. I felt good about the company itself. They were very thorough with their explanation and why they thought I should do what they recommend.
Description of Work
I got an estimate to do a new roof.
Category
roofing
Kat L.
3.0
07/29/2017
Skylight installation went well. Customer Service prior to was not very friendly
Description of Work
Skylight replacement
Category
skylights

Service Provider Response

Sorry you felt this [Member Information Removed]. This customer agreed to us installing a skylight for them and then called to cancel the job over 2 weeks later. We ordered the skylight and shingles and had them ready to go. I advised there would be a restock/cancellation charge and they decided to have us do it. We come to find out they were doing a new roof with a "Storm Chaser" insurance claim. So we agreed to put there new skylight in after the roof was completed. We did the install and they seemed to be happy. I know it took longer than expected for the original install, but seemed to work out better with new roof install.
Jonathan W.
5.0
07/04/2017
Very responsive and did a great job.
Description of Work
Repair shingles on my roof.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to review
Robert M.
3.0
05/08/2017
Their initial response was prompt and I met them in person for an estimate. After almost two weeks without a follow-up, I called to check on the estimate. Hills Roofing, Inc. hadn't completed their estimate and was adamant that they could only effectively provide me with it, when done, at another in person meeting. I had already taken a morning off of work to meet with them once and I could not miss additional time. Also, I had explained to the estimator at our first meeting that taking time off of work to meet in person was difficult and that I would be happy to connect with him on a call instead. I decided to go with another company we used in past - they arranged for an estimate without requiring me to miss work, sent it promptly, and answered my questions by phone immediately.
Description of Work
I contacted Hills Roofing, Inc. for an estimate on the repair or replacement of our roof.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

It was unfortunate that you were not accommodated to get you the estimate. Thank you for the opportunity.
John W.
5.0
05/08/2017
Work went well and I thought they were very professional. informative, and honest.
Description of Work
Replaced two skylights.
Category
skylights

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking rhe time to review.
Colleen R.
5.0
05/01/2017
Took 3 tries but Kevin was persistant and found the leak. It was like finding a needle in a haystack.
Description of Work
A leaky roof
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thanks! That was a tough one to find.
Paul B.
5.0
03/20/2017
Kevin made the diagnosis and provided a detailed price for the work to be performed. The work was performed the following week. It rained and stormed the next day and night. The leak was fixed! We are very satisfied with the results!
Description of Work
We have window dormers on the front of our house. There was water leaking into our dining room under the dormer. We needed flashing installed to prevent water from leaking into our house.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking them time to review
Vito G.
5.0
03/02/2017
Contacted the gentleman by phone and he came out to do the repair 2 days later. Took about 15-20 minutes. He noticed several other problem area's and addressed them as well. Kevin was very courteous and professional. I would definitely hire them again.
Description of Work
Ridge vent needed to be reattached.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to review
Sheryl V.
4.0
02/27/2017
It took a while to get scheduled, but once it was it went very well and the roof looks great. We did have a problem where the heater vent got bent inside the house due to the work, and it took quite a while to get that fixed properly, although it was finally done. That was my biggest challenge, as it was in the fall and we couldn't get the heater inspected until it was fixed.
Description of Work
Totally new roof, including supports
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Sorry about the heater vent pipe that became disconnected. I agree that it took too long for that to be corrected and we are sorry for that.
james H.
5.0
01/09/2017
I had serious buckling problems during last July's hot spell. The first roofer I called gave me an estimate without going up on the roof or in the attic. He said he was not sure what caused the buckling. So then I called Hills Roofing. Kevin came out and got up on the roof to inspect it. Then he went in the attic - he measured the temperature at 144 degrees. He said that the buckling and high temperature were probably caused by bad ridge vents. He also pointed out that there was not enough insulation in the attic. Kevin's professionalism impressed me and I went with Hills even though their bid was a little higher. The project was completed very quickly and professionally. They had to replace or re-nail a lot of the plywood roof boards. The new ridge vents lowered the attic temperature dramatically.
Description of Work
Replacement of roof shingles including replacement of plywood roof boards. Adding insulation to attic.
Category
insulation, roofing

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to review. We thank you for choosing us for your project.

    Other local Pros in your area

    General Masonry Restoration

    We are a small company that focuses on customer satisfaction. Over 15 years of experience. We are honest people and guarantee quality work.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Guerrero & Sons Construction LLC

    As a construction company, we strive hard to stand up to the expectations of our clients. G&S delivers craftsmanship that will stand the test of time at competitive prices. With many happy customers to back our name. Trust in us to add beauty and value to your property.  

    Angi Certified

    Robert's General Masonry Repair

    We are a masonry craftsman with over 25 years of experience in the field as a residential contractor. We have a high level of expertise in chimney repair/rebuilt, chimney crown restoration, grinding and tuck-pointing, caulking, lintel replacement and basement/foundation cracks repair by epoxy/flexfoam injection. My small crew and I take a great pride in our work.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    104000860
    Trade License Locale
    Illinois
    Trade License Authority
    Illinois: General
    Trade License Expiration
    12/31/2021
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
    Senior Discount
    no
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Re-roofing, repairs, tear-offs, flashings, ventilation, skylights, inspections, gutters, mold remediation, & roof cleaning.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Hills Roofing Inc

    How is Hills Roofing Inc overall rated?

    Hills Roofing Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Hills Roofing Inc open?

    Hills Roofing Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Hills Roofing Inc provide

    Hills Roofing Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check

    Does Hills Roofing Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Hills Roofing Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Hills Roofing Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Hills Roofing Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Hills Roofing Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Hills Roofing Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Hills Roofing Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Hills Roofing Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Hills Roofing Inc?

    Yes, Hills Roofing Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Hills Roofing Inc offer?

    Hills Roofing Inc offers the following services: Re-roofing, repairs, tear-offs, flashings, ventilation, skylights, inspections, gutters, mold remediation, & roof cleaning.