Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

3JM Exteriors Inc

Founded 2000 • With Angi since May 2010

4.9

(15) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

8102 Lemont Rd Unit 1000

Woodridge, IL 60517

Description

3JM Exteriors Inc is a leader in providing superior construction services to our customers by creating a successful partnership throughout the construction process. We strive to establish lasting relationships with our customers by exceeding their expectations and gaining their trust through

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/25/2020


Peter T.

3JM replaced the roof several years ago. Upon selling the home, the buyer's inspector had some questions. Jake from 3JM came right out and inspected the roof. He made some minor repairs to caulk a couple of seams (that were from the original roof). Very quick response and very professional. Would definitely recommend.

Description of Work
Roof inspection

Category roofing

5.0

09/11/2017


Esther B.

It was very reasonable. They just finished it a week ago. They just finished a week ago Saturday.

Description of Work
They put some siding on.

Category roofing

5.0

02/03/2016


Esther B.

.

Description of Work
.

Category gutter repair, roofing

5.0

07/23/2015


Kim W.

Our experience has been excellent. Leo was very honest and helpful in explaining the whole process to us, and was here when our insurance adjuster came out to give us an estimate. He worked with us on our budget, and even returned after the roof was completed to be sure the clean up was thorough and that we were pleased with the job. The following week, the team was out again to replace my neighbors work, and I was approached by one of the workers who wanted to know what we thought of their work. I was very impressed by their friendliness, professionalism, and concern for our approval of their work.

Description of Work
Replaced our roof due to hail damage

Category roofing

5.0

06/26/2015


Adam N.

I have worked with Matt and Dan from 3JM Exteriors throughout the process. Dan performed the initial inspection, and found storm damage on our siding and roof. Matt followed up with an additional inspection, and confirmed significant storm damage to the house. Matt and Dan met with my insurance agent, and inspected the house with the agent, making sure all damage was noted and accounted for. The original claim was for a new roof, three sides of siding, and half of the downspouts. The roof was replaced in one day, and looks terrific. Then, Matt went back to the insurance company and resubmitted a claim to include all four sides of siding, not just three. The insurance company send out two more different adjustors, and Matt followed up with them every time. It took several weeks, but Matt keep fighting for us, and continued to provide evidence that there was storm damage to all sides of the house. After the final insurance adjustor finished his report, we had gotten payment from the insurance company for full siding replacement! Matt and 3JM really came through for us. The new siding took two days to install, and looks great. There was a minor issue Matt and I both noticed with one of the siding pieces after the installation was complete, and the issue has already been corrected with a replacement piece. All the downspouts were also replaced by 3JM, not just the half paid for by the insurance company. Thanks to Matt, Dan and 3JM Exteriors, we have a new roof and new siding on our house for the cost of our insurance deductible. I would happily recommend Matt, Dan and 3JM Exteriors to perform quality roof and siding work.

Description of Work
3JM Exteriors installed a new roof, and new siding and downspouts on our house. I've provided the total cost of the job - we only had to pay the insurance deductible.

Category gutter repair, roofing

5.0

12/18/2014


Douglas M.

Description of Work
They replaced our hail damaged roof and gutters. We had to pay our deductible and for extra wide ice dam paper. The roof was redone in two |days. Our out of pocket expense - $2,200.00 | | | | | | |

Category roofing

5.0

10/20/2014


Melissa I.

They did a fantastic job on the new roof. Very attractive and thorough.

Description of Work
New roof

Category roofing

5.0

09/08/2014


Pamela S.

Very professional and Tony and Jeff were very helpful and good to work with. The work was completed in one day, all debris removed and property left in very good condition. I would highly recommend them to friends and others.

Description of Work
Removed old roof which consisted of 2 layers of shingles and added new roof and vents.

Category roofing

3.0

05/19/2013


robert C.

I requested an estimate for a roof repair job - was sent one by e-mail and then had to wait because of the weather - however I did not hear from this individual, even though the weather was good. I hired someone else to do the job and I'm happy with it.

Description of Work
NA

Category roofing, replacement windows

3.0

04/04/2013


Scott B.

3JM submitted a proposal to replace my roof after storm damage. They were asked to bid on new siding as part of an overall exterior remodel as well, but refused to include in their numbers. My assumption is that they only do exterior work if there is a corresponding insurance claim. When the roof, gutters, and siding were contracted with another full-service company, the service rep for 3JM, Josh, acted unprofessional and was bent out of shape that they didn't get the work after meeting with our insurance agent regarding the roof. I had repeatedly asked him to look at this as a bidding process and not an insurance check, but its pretty clear 3JM is a storm-chasing type contractor.

Description of Work
Roofing not performed.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Josh met [member name removed] after he went through the insurance claim process. He was approved by his insurance carrier for replacement of half or his roof. [member name removed] was not happy with only half the roof being performed. Josh met with [member name removed] and gave his property an inspection to see exactly how much damage there was. In Josh’s professional opinion there was enough damage to warrant replacing the entire roof. Josh then met with his insurance adjustor, at this meeting Josh was able to get the full roof replaced. 3JM offers our service to help customers with Insurance claims. A lot of customers will get taken advantage of by insurance carriers if they do not have a trained insurance restoration contractor looking out for their best interest. [member name removed] was approved for a half of roof, most home owners would not like a half of a roof replaced. Insurance companies will do this to try to save money. Josh did all of this leg work for free, with the agreement that he would be the one to do the roof replacement once he got it approved for full replacement. We do not charge for this service. We feel by doing this for customers we are earning the work after it’s been approved. Josh saved Scott thousands of dollars by getting the full roof approved. This is money that would have had to come out of [member name removed]’s pocket had it not been covered by his insurance. Most customers will agree that if 3JM works with their insurance carrier to get them approved properly that it is only fair that we do the work. Once it was approved [member name removed] asked for bids for the roof and other remodeling aspects above and beyond the claim. I spoke with Josh and Josh confirmed that he did give [member name removed] a bid for the roof. Josh was not experienced enough to give bids on building a wall and foundation work that [member name removed] wanted done. Josh works on roofing, siding and window projects. He does not handle any other remodeling aspects. We are sorry that Josh was not able to provide estimates for the aspects that we do not handle. 3JM Exteriors takes our customer service very seriously. I asked Josh if he acted unprofessional with [member name removed] at any time. He was very adamant that he did not act unprofessional at any time throughout the process. He apologizes if [member name removed] felt he was unprofessional at any time. Josh did put a lot of time and effort into getting [member name removed] approved and did that all for free. Josh was just trying to earn his business by helping him. He has worked for us for 4 years and we have never had anyone be upset with his service. The one last comment we would like to address is the comment about 3jm being a storm chasing company. We do all types of work, bid work, repair work, and insurance work. We work with all types of customers. We do specialize in helping customers with insurance work, and have helped many people in the same situation that [member name removed] was in. If a customer is not taken care of correctly by their insurance company we have the expertise to make sure they are not taken advantage of. 3JM Exteriors only wants to help customers, we are glad that [member name removed] did get approved for a full replacement of his roof with our help. We wish we could have been able to replace his roof, we are sorry that he felt there was any unprofessionalism from one our reps, we will work even harder at providing the best service possible!
5.0

12/05/2012


Frank O.

3JM Exteriors Inc produced a good quote. He presented his company very well, and presented what he was going to do to my liking. I would definitely like to use him, and I would definitely recommend him to anyone else. Also to do other things, like gutters and sidings. He was very professional in his approach. He said something really useful. He suggested that after doing the roof, we may only have to pay the deductable because we're insured. But we wouldn't find that out until after the roof was done.

Description of Work
We got a quote from 3JM Exteriors Inc. to replace the roof.

Category roofing

5.0

07/08/2012


Alice O.

The work was performed in a timely, efficient, organized, and professional manner. They respected our property with their adherence to cleanliness and protected our property by laying tarp and removing debris.

Description of Work
The work included a new roof and new gutters as a result of severe storm damage.

Category gutter repair, roofing

5.0

05/06/2012


Geoff S.

My experience in dealing with 3JM Exteriors was one of great satisfaction. Recently I had some work done that was much needed as the condition of the roof and gutters were in poor shape when i purchased the house. With close attention to detail from communication over the phone to the actual work performed, the overall experience with 3JM Ext. was very professional. The installation of the new roof required the removal of two existing layers of shingles and existing gutters and downspouts. Along with the new shingles,gutters and downspouts, 3JM Ext. also installed new box vents and a new attic power vent with thermostat/humidistat. Its a good feeling to know that the employees from those in the office to those that I actually dealt with while on the project aren't just another contractor out to make a buck, but actually care about the quality of the work performed and the satisfaction of their customers. I am soon going to have the siding and windows replaced as well, and will definitely be using 3JM Ext. I would refer them to my closest friends!!

Description of Work
The services provided by 3JM Exteriors are as follows: Removal of existing roof, including 2 layers of of shingles, existing gutters and downspouts, installation of new box vents and the installation of a new attic power vent with thermostat and humidistat. Each service provided was carried out with close attention to detail and professionalism that was second to none!

Category gutter repair, roofing

5.0

04/02/2012


Kevin E.

Our experience with 3JM Exteriors was wonderful. From start to finish, 3JM made us feel very comfortable and was always accessible to answer our questions. Our journey began with an associate, Jake, helping us decide on the best windows for our needs. He was very knowledgable and provided us with sample colors for our review. The man who came to measure was very professional and precise in his work. On the installation day, which was the hottest day of the summer, the crew worked from sun up to sundown finishing the job in one day. The crew was very neat in their work, respectful of the inside of our home, and friendly as well. Every area they worked in was left in the same condition in which they found it. We still have yet to find a nail or any debris in our landscaping! After our installation, 3JM followed up with us to ensure our satisfaction. They also showed us how to operate and clean our windows properly. This is a great company that I would not hesitate to recommend. We are very satisfied with the work we had done to our home.

Description of Work
3JM installed new windows in my home. They measured the window sizes, helped us decide on the appropriate design and colors, and followed up with us throughout the entire process.

Category replacement windows

    Other local Pros in your area

    4 Mika

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today 6305186716 !  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Gilbert Gutters

    Gilbert Gutters mission is to provide top quality work and build a relationship that's will last a lifetime! we will treat your home the way we treat our own let's use our years of experience that will add years to your home CALL US TODAY FOR A FREE ESTIMATE  

    Angi Certified

    Next Door & Window

    Here at Next Door and Window, we a ready to bring you the best options for your new window and home door project. Next Door and Window has the best windows by Marvin, Integrity, Marvin Infinity and Sunrise. Wood Clad, Vinyl and Fiberglass Windows and Entry and Patio Doors by Albany and Provia. Next Door and Window will have one of their highly trained professionals meet with you and discuss all the possible options for your window and door project, they will then provide you with a FREE NO OBLIGATION quote for your project. Best of all, Next Door and Window will paint or stain your window and trim to match any color you need with our paint match program. Most others leave the project for you to finish with paint or stain, but, at Next Door and Window we do that for you! Next Door and Window also provides the best installation procedures and materials to make certain your project is done right and we back it with the industries best warranties. We have a full team of installation and service professionals to answer your questions…fast! If a visit is necessary to your home we will work around your schedule within a half-hour window of time to handle your issue quickly, often within 24 hours. We have over 25 trucks in the field to serve you fast. We are there when you need us. Additional DBA - Wolt Window & Door. Additional showroom addresses: 815 E. Ogden Ave, Naperville, IL 60563, & 718 E Rand Rd Arlington Heights, IL 60004.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    General Remodeling
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Residential & Commercial Sloped Roofing, Insurance Claim Assistance, Siding, Gutters, Gutter Guards, & Roofing.

    Services Not Offered

    ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about 3JM Exteriors Inc

    How is 3JM Exteriors Inc overall rated?

    3JM Exteriors Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are 3JM Exteriors Inc open?

    3JM Exteriors Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does 3JM Exteriors Inc provide

    3JM Exteriors Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available

    Does 3JM Exteriors Inc offer free estimates?

    No, 3JM Exteriors Inc does not offer free project estimates.

    Does 3JM Exteriors Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, 3JM Exteriors Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does 3JM Exteriors Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, 3JM Exteriors Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by 3JM Exteriors Inc?

    No, 3JM Exteriors Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does 3JM Exteriors Inc offer?

    3JM Exteriors Inc offers the following services: Residential & Commercial Sloped Roofing, Insurance Claim Assistance, Siding, Gutters, Gutter Guards, & Roofing.

    Are there any services 3JM Exteriors Inc does not offer?

    ask for details