Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

VIS Exterior Corp

5.0

(25) Verified Reviews

Founded 2002 • With Angi since February 2012

Licensed
Trade License Number
104017088
Trade License Locale
Illinois
Trade License Authority
Illinois: General
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

10S020 Lorraine Dr

Willowbrook, IL 60527

http://www.visexterior.com

Description

VIS Exterior Corp. is a family owned company specializing in siding, gutter system, windows and roofing installation and replacement in Naperville and surrounding areas. VIS Exterior has been accredited by the Better Business Bureau with an A+ rating and is a licensed, insured and bonded, which means we hold ourselves accountable for everything we do. Our company use an exceptional line of products and top quality craftsmanship. Also we offer free inspections and financing options. VIS Exterior proudly provides services in Naperville, Downers Grove, Arlington Heights, Willowbrook, Darien, Oak Brook, Hinsdale and surrounding areas....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(25) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

24

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

siding companies (17)gutter repair (17)roofing (10)window replacement (5)
Showing 1-25 of 25 reviews
5.0

06/08/2021


Lori G.

I did my homework before hiring VIS Exteriors. This company came highly rated with good reviews. Val, the owner, is very professional. He returns emails and phone calls promptly. His pricing is very fair. He visited the job site every day, sometimes twice daily. We have a mansard roof and have had bad experiences in the past with other roofers. Val is the exception. I cannot recommend him more highly. We are very pleased with our new roof, soffits, fascia, gutters and downspouts.

Description of Work
We needed a new roof, soffits, fascia, gutters and downspouts.

Category gutter repair,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/17/2021

Images

Review for VIS Exterior Corp - 10S020 Lorraine Dr, Willowbrook, IL - 39362303
5.0

04/17/2021


William K.

We wish to begin by thanking Val and his team for the work they did on our house. The team was not only conscientious and professional, but also friendly and respectful. Val was a pleasure with whom to work. He is knowledgeable and efficient. After we had contracted with him we had some facia pull away from the house due to strong winds. I called him to ask what to do and even though he was leaving for a trip the next day, he found the time to come and take the piece down for us so that it would not fall and cause damage to us or any of our neighbors. Hiring Val is an investment in quality.

Description of Work
Siding, windows, gutters

Category gutter repair,siding,replacement windows

Cost $35,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/16/2021

5.0

10/10/2020


Michael M.

Val with VIS Exterior completed an excellent project for us. Selected 5 companies to compare and received quotes from 4. VIS and another company gave us on-the-spot estimates. The time estimate and quick replies from Val was on point. We did our due diligence and chose well. Pleased with the refreshed look and quality of the job. Thank you to the VIS workers and Val.

Description of Work
We replaced roof, siding, gutters, facia, soffits, and more.

Category gutter repair,roofing,siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/06/2020

5.0

09/03/2020


Jeff W.

WOW! Totally impressed with Val and VIS exteriors. We had the cedar siding on 2 chimneys replaced. We would give then higher than an “A” if we could. Very professional and highest quality Eastern European craftsmanship. Couldn’t ask for a better result. Very easy to work with, great communication fair price. You can’t go wrong with VIS Exteriors

Description of Work
Cedar siding replaced on 2 chimneys

Category siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/03/2020

5.0

08/09/2020


Daniel A.

We're very happy with the work that was done on our home by VIS Exterior. Val was always responsive with our questions (from estimate and throughout the project). Him and his team did an amazing job on our siding and patio door. They were prompt, respectful, and did quality work. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Siding and custom patio door

Category siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/28/2020

5.0

06/13/2020


Jeff O.

Couldn't have been happier with VIS Exteriors. Our garage needed both a new roof and new siding. Val gave me a fair estimate of the overall job and was realistic about the scope. His team was prompt, efficient and did incredible work. Will use VIS again in the future and will highly recommend to friends and family.

Description of Work
New Garage Roof and Siding

Category roofing,siding

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2020

5.0

04/19/2020


Sarah H.

Highly recommend! After a terrible rainstorm, siding was blown off our 2nd story exterior. They came out same day, covered it (bc more rain was in the forecast) and returned a few days later to repair it. And with the CoronaVirus happening, they did everything by phone and text! Very happy with the work!

Description of Work
Siding replacement

Category siding

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/02/2020

Images

Review for VIS Exterior Corp - 10S020 Lorraine Dr, Willowbrook, IL - 38508014

+1 More

5.0

07/05/2019


Juan G.

Excellent. Quick, efficient and professional. Val was easy to work with and delivered as promised. Good labor warranty and their work was well done. Happy with their work.

Description of Work
New Roof and gutters

Category gutter repair,roofing

Cost $11,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/28/2019

5.0

04/24/2019


Norm J.

VIS Exterior Roofing & Siding quoted and scheduled the work within two weeks. The installers worked hard and got the job done in 1.5 days. They went out of their way to caulk some extra places I requested and dealt with a troublesome downspout. Overall a good experience.

Description of Work
Gutter and fascia replacement

Category gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/22/2019

5.0

04/05/2019


Patrick S.

Great Work, Excellent Experience. Completely transformed my home in a timely fashion. Everyone who worked there was great to deal with. They were very respectful and clean. Most of all there was great attention to detail and craftsmanship

Description of Work
New Roof, Siding, fascia, soffits, gutters, and trim on House and detached garage

Category gutter repair,roofing,siding

Cost $25,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/22/2019

5.0

08/19/2018


Regina B.

VIS Exterior Roofing & Siding completed siding and windows replacement project for our house this summer. We could not be more pleased with the work quality and the overall project flow. Val was always available with an advice and/or to address any issues, staying on top of things - gave us helpful suggestions for material/choices and offered great pricing options. Val and the entire crew kept the worksite neat during the entire duration of the project. Overall, this high level of craftsmanship and work ownership, gave us a great confidence in Val and VIS Exteriors, and most importantly - made us extremely happy with the results. Our house now is energy efficient and ...looks great! Thanks Val & VIS Exteriors!!!

Description of Work
Windows and siding replacement

Category gutter repair,siding,replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2018

5.0

11/17/2017


PHIL E.

The job went very well. They showed up every day and worked until it was completed. I also felt comfortable having them come into our house for the windows.

Description of Work
We needed new siding, windows and gutters.

Category gutter repair,siding,replacement windows

Cost $50,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/08/2017

4.0

10/11/2017


Peggy R.

It went well except I did not have the quote in writing and ended up paying a little more. Lesson learned!

Description of Work
New gutters

Category gutter repair

Cost $1,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/10/2017

5.0

10/09/2017


Lola H.

Workmanship was outstanding, done in one full day by Val's crew of hard-working, efficient craftsmen. Cleanup afterward restored property to spic and span condition. Val is easy to work with and wants to please the customer. Perfect job!! I love it!

Description of Work
VIS replaced roof and two skylights. Fair and affordable price.

Category roofing,replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/09/2017

5.0

08/31/2017


Heather K.

I originally contacted Val at VIS Exterior Corp to provide an estimate to repair sections of fiber cement siding on our house. He responded the same day, came to the house the next day, and provided a reasonable estimate the following day. The work was completed in one day about a week later. The work was challenging as the crew only replaced sections of the overlapping siding, but they did a great job. A few weeks later, I contacted Val to provide an estimate to replace the undersized gutter system that was original to the house when it was built. Same as before, Val was very responsive and provided a fair estimate. The work took longer than originally planned, which was understandable though given the larger size of the house. Again, the crew did a great job and the results were high quality. Many of our neighbors complimented the work. A portion of the exterior roof above the front porch began leaking during the first rainstorm after the gutter work was completed. Thinking maybe something happened during the gutter replacement work, I contacted Val that evening, and he came to the house first thing the next morning. Turns out the house did not have flashing in a certain area that contributed to years of eroding the plywood under the shingles in that roof section. Val personally repaired the roof a few days later at a reasonable cost. No more leaking. Val even corrected a couple minor areas on the new gutters that had slow drips at the corners by adding more sealant, etc. To say that I am satisfied with the results of the various projects would be an understatement. Sure, there were some random nails found on the ground after the crew left, but the work was done well and the house looks great. I initially contacted Val to repair some siding, but in the meantime discovered a trusted resource who is responsive, communicates well, and someone that I can rely on to make things right, at a reasonable cost. Should I happen to need any additional professional support in the future related to siding, gutters, roofing, etc., the only person I need to contact is Val.

Description of Work
Siding repair; Gutter replacement; Roofing repair

Category gutter repair,roofing,siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/25/2017

5.0

08/23/2017


George K.

VIS Exterior receives a 10 out of 10 rating for service, performance and value! On August 22, 2017, VIS Exterior completed the removal of old siding from my house and garage and replaced it with house wrap, insulation and vinyl siding on both structures. I am not easily impressed and rarely write reviews, but Val and his employees impressed me. The quality of their worked is superior! I live in a rural area and all too often have to settle for contractors willing to work on my residence, what a breath of fresh air VIS and Val are. Not only did he agree to work in a rural area, but his team’s work quality and ethic is better that what I had seen when I lived in Chicago and the suburbs. The cost was very reasonable. I decided to go with VIS Exterior because of their great ratings on Angie’s List and the Better Business Bureau. Choosing VIS Exterior was the best decision I’ve made for any of my home improvement projects.

Description of Work
We needed the siding from our house and garage removed and replaced.

Category siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/23/2017

5.0

04/03/2017


Rami A.

Excellent. I've been the GC of this house from the start and had multiple contractors on various work to be done. Soo many bad experiences to list with all the other contractors. A friend recommended VIS Exterior from the work they had done. Val was extremely professional, the workers were punctual, cleaned up after every day, and the quality of the work was amazing. They really went the extra mile and VAL offered caring and experienced suggestions when helping in deciding certain options. They basically did what they said they will do and went the extra mile whenever needed. Cant recommend them enough. Considering how many people walk by the house everyday and stop to marvel at the work they did, I would say they are perfect 20 out of 10. The brochures box they leave for advertising was empty by the second day. Strongly recommend VIS Exteriors, you will be writing the same review as this.

Description of Work
Needed new installation of siding, gutters, downspouts, and soffit/fascia.

Category gutter repair,siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2017

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you the kind words,it was pleasure working for you!!!
5.0

03/10/2017


Luke K.

Val was outstanding to deal with. He was extremely flexible to work around our schedule for the estimate and work. We could not be happier with the job this company has done. It looks like a new home!!!! Thank you again Val!

Description of Work
Siding, gutters, facia

Category gutter repair,siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2017

5.0

12/14/2016


Theodore D.

Vals crew was very timely and professional. The pricing was far superior to any of the competitors I would strongly recommend using VIS exteriors in the future.

Description of Work
Had my roof replaced by VIS Exteriors

Category gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/29/2016

Service Provider Response

Thank you! It was pleasure working for you!
5.0

10/17/2016


Maureen S.

We are very pleased with the work done by VIS Exterior. The bid was honest, competitive, and given without a long sales pitch. Val and his team were prompt and worked long hours to complete the work on the house, a colonial, including rebuilding the four front columns. Also, Val was very easy to work with, and went out of his way to make sure the house looked its best. The siding is high quality and the house looks brand new! I absolutely recommend VIS Exterior.

Description of Work
VIS Exterior provided removal of old siding and installation of new siding, all new soffits, gutters, downspouts, and door and window fascia, fixing crawl space entrance, and building four new two-story front porch columns. It was a big job!

Category gutter repair,siding

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2016

5.0

09/14/2016


Liana B.

VIS Exterior is the company I recommended to a friend of mine and will recommend to everyone that is looking for reliable contractor. I dealt with the owner and he a trustworthy guy that will answer all of your questions and don't push you to spend more money than necessary.

Description of Work
VIS Exterior replace the roof or our house. Looks nice and don't leak - that's all care about. They provided with the warranty and were professional all around.

Category roofing

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/04/2016

5.0

09/14/2016


Liana B.

They were very professional, did the job on schedule and provided with the warranty. Some other companies provided with lower bids on the install but you get what you pay for I believe. We are satisfied.

Description of Work
VIS Exterior replaced our old siding with new James Hardie siding. Our house now looks fantastic and they gave us warranty on the install so we feel completely satisfied.

Category siding

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/12/2016

5.0

09/14/2016


Joe G.

It was fantastic! Did everything beyond my expectation. If you treat his crew with courtesy and respect, they will take care of your project and you like family. I have built other homes and performed other remodels with other crews before them and I will never use anyother vendor if I can help it.

Description of Work
Siding, roofing gutters, facia, soffits, exterior trim. GREAT job! The best looking, largest house on the block. Not saying in arrogance but to illustrate scope of work...

Category gutter repair,roofing,siding