Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Perma-Seal Basement Systems

4.5

(1327) Verified Reviews

Founded 1979 • With Angi since August 2001

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

412 Rockwell Ct

Willowbrook, IL 60527

http://www.permaseal.net

Description

For over 40 years, we have been providing over 400,000 homeowners throughout Chicagoland and Northwest Indiana with their basement waterproofing and structural foundation issues. With our free estimates and uniformed professionals you get the best value in the industry, and the peace of mind of a healthy home. We have earned an A+ rating from the Better Business Bureau and the BBB's 2016 Torch Award for Marketplace Ethics. If you have plumbing, concrete lifting, crawl space encapsulation and yard drainage issues, You Know Who to Call - Perma-Seal!...

Verified Reviews

4.5

(1327) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

984

4

138

3

59

2

54

1

91

Rating Details

Price

4.3

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.5

Read reviews by category

basement waterproofing (1098)well & water pump repair (276)foundation repair (219)plumbers (96)drain pipe installation (92)concrete repair (73)mudjacking (42)electrician (33)excavating (24)egress window (22)sewer cleaning (20)basement remodeling (17)
Showing 1-10 of 1327 reviews
5.0

05/18/2022


J N.

Sean and Javier very professional and courteous. Project completed.

Description of Work
Concrete raising

Category electrician,mudjacking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2022

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed] Thanks for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a remarkable experience and value for our customers. We're so proud that Sean and Javier provided that for you today and we look forward to sharing your kind words with them and their supervisor.
5.0

05/12/2022


Rose I.

Very well, great service. I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Back up Sump pump needing attention

Category wells

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/11/2022

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], we are thrilled to hear about your wonderful experience with our team. Providing you the best solutions and service for a healthy home is how we make the world a better place. Thanks for being part of the Perma-Seal family!
5.0

05/10/2022


Jesus P.

The team that perma-seal sent out was great. Danny and his crew did a wonderful job on our egress windows, came out looking amazing 5 stars

Description of Work
Egress windows installed

Category electrician,egress windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/10/2022

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]! Thanks for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a remarkable experience and value for our customers. We're so proud that Danny and his crew provided that for you today and we look forward to sharing your kind words with them and their supervisor.
5.0

05/06/2022


DAVID O.

Brian S did a great job with his team, couldn't be any happier

Description of Work
Basement sealed and Foundation repaired from any seepage or leaks

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/07/2022

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thanks for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a remarkable experience and value for our customers. We're so proud that Brian provided that for you today and we look forward to sharing your kind words with him and his supervisor.
5.0

05/03/2022


Michelle M.

Mike Wiser was my tech, arrived early and happily replaced by broken sump pump with a new pump under warranty.

Description of Work
Replaced sump pump under warranty

Category basement waterproofing,wells

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/03/2022

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]! Thanks for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a remarkable experience and value for our customers. We're so proud that Mike provided that for you today and we look forward to sharing your kind words with him and his supervisor.
5.0

05/02/2022


James G.

So far, great! Having more work done.

Description of Work
I recently made a large investment in water mitigation around my property and sump drainage improvements. During my remodeling structural cracks were also discovered. I called Permaseal to consult with. Justin Atkinson came out to my home and walked me through the process to make theses needed repairs and also recommended other options to make water mitigation even better. He was a huge help and extremely knowledgeable in solutions for my situation. I am extremely grateful for his help. I would and will always recommend Permaseal to anybody who has these issues. I would also like to mention that Martin is a great Tech and will be doing some more work in the very near future. Thanks Permaseal for your professionalism and awesome staff. James Gifford

Category electrician,basement waterproofing,drain pipe

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/02/2022

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review, [Member Name Removed]! Justin and Martin are a great representation of our Tribe and our values. Perma-Seal is filled with like-minded individuals who want to make the world a better place. We all strive to provide a remarkable experience to each homeowner we meet. We will certainly share your kind words with Justin and Martin, as well as their supervisors.
5.0

04/30/2022


Richard L G.

Our technician, Darren Hilton, was on time, helpful and informative. He did his checks efficiently, was good at answering questions and was pleasant to deal with.

Description of Work
Service check on sump pump and related basement waterproofing systems.

Category electrician,basement waterproofing,wells

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/30/2022

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]! Thanks for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a remarkable experience and value for our customers. We're so proud that Darren provided that for you today and we look forward to sharing your kind words with him and his supervisor.
5.0

04/27/2022


Lynda P.

Romy was an excellent technician. He was on time and immediately attended to what had to be done. He described to me, in detail, all that would be done. He also explained a few extra things that can be done in the future to improve the value my home. I am very pleased with the excellent work Romy did today.

Description of Work
I needed my sump pumps replaced.

Category electrician,wells,drain pipe,drain cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/27/2022

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review, [Member Name Removed]! Romy is a great representation of our Tribe and our values. Perma-Seal is filled with like-minded individuals who want to make the world a better place. We all strive to provide a remarkable experience to each homeowner we meet. We will certainly share your kind words with Romy and his supervisor.
5.0

04/26/2022


Clinton F.

On time. Fantastic finish work. Cleaned up before they left. 5 stars. From the rep that came out to the time the last man left.

Description of Work
Water proofing

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/26/2022

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], we are thrilled to hear about your wonderful experience with our team. Providing you the best solutions and service for a healthy home is how we make the world a better place. Thanks for being part of the Perma-Seal family!
5.0

04/22/2022


Bill R.

Excellent from start to finish. Office staff was great, salesmen was great, installers were professional and did a great job. Electrician was fantastic👍😊, went above and beyond!!

Description of Work
Installation of tile drainage system and new sump pump and well.

Category electrician,basement waterproofing

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/22/2022

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], we are thrilled to hear about your wonderful experience with our team. Providing you the best solutions and service for a healthy home is how we make the world a better place. Thanks for being part of the Perma-Seal family!

Services Offered

Basements, Foundations & Crawl Spaces

Services Not Offered

Above ground waterproofing, tuck pointing.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available
Senior Discount
5%
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Perma-Seal Basement Systems

How is Perma-Seal Basement Systems overall rated?

Perma-Seal Basement Systems is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

What days are Perma-Seal Basement Systems open?

Perma-Seal Basement Systems is open:

Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

What payment options does Perma-Seal Basement Systems provide

Perma-Seal Basement Systems accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available

Does Perma-Seal Basement Systems offer free estimates?

Yes, Perma-Seal Basement Systems offers free project estimates.

Does Perma-Seal Basement Systems offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Perma-Seal Basement Systems does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Perma-Seal Basement Systems offer a senior discount?

No, Perma-Seal Basement Systems does not offer a senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Perma-Seal Basement Systems?

Yes, Perma-Seal Basement Systems offers warranties.

What services does Perma-Seal Basement Systems offer?

Perma-Seal Basement Systems offers the following services: Basements, Foundations & Crawl Spaces

Are there any services Perma-Seal Basement Systems does not offer?

Above ground waterproofing, tuck pointing.