Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Perma-Seal Basement Systems

4.5

(1288) Verified Reviews

Founded 1979 • With Angi since August 2001

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Company Contact

412 Rockwell Ct

Willowbrook, IL 60527

Description

For over 40 years, we have been providing over 400,000 homeowners throughout Chicagoland and Northwest Indiana with their basement waterproofing and structural foundation issues. With our free estimates and uniformed professionals you get the best value in the industry, and the peace of mind of a healthy home. We have earned an A+ rating from the Better Business Bureau and the BBB's 2016 Torch Award for Marketplace Ethics. If you have plumbing, concrete lifting, crawl space encapsulation and yard drainage issues, You Know Who to Call - Perma-Seal!...

Verified Reviews

4.5

(1288) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

949

4

138

3

59

2

53

1

88

Rating Details

Price

4.3

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.5

Read reviews by category

basement waterproofing (1075)well & water pump repair (266)foundation repair (215)plumbers (92)drain pipe installation (86)concrete repair (70)mudjacking (36)excavating (23)electrician (20)sewer cleaning (19)egress window (19)basement remodeling (17)
Showing 1-10 of 1288 reviews
5.0

06/09/2021

George did a great job and showed a video and looks good to think about

Description of Work
Poly level

Category carpet installation,home inspection

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/09/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks for posting a review. We strive to make sure every homeowner'[Member Information Removed] experience with Perma-Seal exceeds their expectations. We will share your kind words with George and his supervisor.
5.0

06/05/2021

The rep was punctual, knowledgeable and professional. Andrew examined all the area and was informative about what would be needed. His explanation of treatment process was extremely helpful. I am evaluating my next steps and if I do go forward it will be with Perma-Seal.

Description of Work
Required a quote to address potential leaks in the basement.

Category carpet installation,basement waterproofing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/05/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]! Thanks for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a remarkable experience and value for our customers We're so proud that Andrew provided that for you and we look forward to sharing your kind words with him and his supervisor.
5.0

06/04/2021

The crew was awesome and so efficient! We have a huge basement and they finished everything in 2 days. They cleaned up everything and were very aware of being in our space. Excellent job done!

Description of Work
A drain tile system and double dump pump with battery backup

Category concrete repair,plumbing,basement waterproofing,wells,drain pipe

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2021

Images

+3 More

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] we are thrilled to hear about your wonderful experience with our team. Providing you the [Member Name Removed] solutions and service for a healthy home is how we make the world a better place. Thanks for being part of the Perma-Seal family!
5.0

06/02/2021

They were the best.very professional. Fast, knowledgeable ,punctual and excellent customer service. Would recommend over and over.

Description of Work
Crack repair,sump pump

Category concrete repair,electrician,excavators,basement waterproofing,wells,drain pipe,foundation repair,epoxy flooring

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/02/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] thanks for taking a moment to share your experience with our tribe. We strive to make the world a better place for every homeowner we meet. We look forward to sharing your words throughout our tribe.
5.0

05/21/2021

I called Perma-Seal for a Foundation Crack in my home. James came out to evaluate the problem, he called ahead to let me know he was on his way, arrived on time and even came with his own clogs to enter my home. I must say James performed a very comprehensive analysis of the problem, he spent nearly an hour and a half mapping out my basement and inspecting the exterior of the house even in a sligh...

Description of Work
Foundation crack repair estimate

Category foundation repair

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] we are thrilled to hear about your wonderful experience with our team. Providing you the best solutions and service for a healthy home is how we make the world a better place. Thanks for being part of the Perma-Seal family!
5.0

05/19/2021

We were very pleased with the fine work done by Alex and James from Permaseal. They evened out the sunken sidewalks and trimmed near-by bushes to complete the job. The work site was cleaned and we felt Alex and James did an excellent job.

Description of Work
Sidewalks raised and evened out

Category carpet installation,mudjacking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/19/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]! Thanks for taking the time to share your review of Perma-seal. We strive to deliver a remarkable experience and value for our customers. We're so proud that Alex was able to provide that for you today and we look forward to sharing your kind words with him and his supervisor.
5.0

05/17/2021

Brian S came out to give me an estimate on my window wells. He was very knowledgeable and professional. I would recommend using Perma Seal in the future.

Description of Work
Window well covers

Category window treatments

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/17/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks for posting a review. We strive to make sure every homeowner's experience with Perma-Seal exceeds their expectations. We will share your kind words with Brian and his supervisor.
5.0

05/17/2021

Brian S did a great job diagnosing issues with my water heater. He was able to schedule one of their plumbers to come out and install a new water heater the next day. I would highly recommend Perma Seal for any future waterproofing and plumbing needs.

Description of Work
Water heater

Category water heater repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]! Thanks for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a remarkable experience and value for our customers. We're so proud that Brian provided that for you and we look forward to sharing your kind words with him and his supervisor.
5.0

05/13/2021

Thanks Perma seal. Dave c was great. Very professional and a job well done.

Description of Work
Waterproofing

Category carpet installation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/13/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks for posting a review. We strive to make sure every homeowner's experience with Perma-Seal exceeds their expectations. We will share your kind words with Dave and his supervisor.
5.0

05/10/2021

The people are very professional, was called, texted when they were going to show up, explained what the procedures are and the price up front, no hassels, made me feel comfortable and and answered any questions I had.

Description of Work
Fix cracks in foundation

Category basement waterproofing,foundation repair

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/10/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] we are thrilled to hear about your wonderful experience with our team. Providing you the best solutions and service for a healthy home is how we make the world a better place. Thanks for being part of the Perma-Seal family!

Services Offered

Basements, Foundations & Crawl Spaces

Services Not Offered

Above ground waterproofing, tuck pointing.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes