Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Durabilt Fence Inc

Founded 1999 • With Angi since January 2011

4.6

(18) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

433 Denniston Ct

Wheeling, IL 60090

Description

Are you looking for an ornamental fence for your yard or pool? Or a heavy-duty security fence for an entire industrial complex? Durabilt has the answer for you! Residents and businesses throughout Chicago, IL, and the North Suburbs come to us for top-quality, durable and attractive fencing. No job

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/14/2020


Laura S.

It was done in two days! They removed my old fence and replaced with a new one. It looks great!

Description of Work
Fence replacement

Category fencing

3.0

06/23/2017


Robert L.

Old fence removal went well. Though JULIE had marked, the new post installation caused a neighborhood cable tv/Inet outage. Posts were not uniformly placed 3 feet into ground resulting in there being a few panels where the ground to fence gap exceeds 2 inches. Several fence panels/rails needed to be removed, adjusted and renailed in mid-build to properly align to grade and allow for scalloping of board tops. Post caps very minimalist. Installation of the gate latch and a few other details completion were left undone for 9 days after the crew had "finished". In the end I do have a pretty nice looking new fence, but remain concerned as to where the costs associated with the cable damage/fix will try to land?

Description of Work
Replaced a 6 ft, shadow box, cedar fence (~260 ft) surrounding backyard. Removed existing, old one & built new one in same place.

Category fencing

5.0

04/19/2017


Andre L.

Great, fence was just finished yesterday. The workers were very good, left the place clean and took away some extra debris. Would recommend them without hesitation.

Description of Work
Replaced an existing fence. I worked with Pat Majury and he was very easy to work with. Asked him to make some changes to the original quote and he did this without any issue.

Category fencing

5.0

11/09/2016


Eileen C.

Gates look great! Tom from Durabilt made sure we got exactly want we wanted. Tom came out several times to make sure we were happy with the gates. We wanted something out of the norm for the front iron gate & it came out beautiful. Tom is a a pleasure to work with! I highly recommend Durabilt fence company.

Description of Work
Durabilt put up 2 gates on the side of our home so we have a dog run. One is a cedar horizontal gate by the yard & the other one is a decorative iron custom made gate. We plan to seal the iron gate at some point after it rusts a bit - to give it the cool rustic look. We could have sealed it right away but we want a distressed look.

Category fencing, wrought iron, driveway gates

4.0

07/20/2015


Thomas N.

Description of Work
Went fairly well. Took some time for response but work was done well with no issues.

Category fencing

4.0

04/16/2015


Mary Z.

Description of Work
Thought price was high, but didnt have much time to look around. It was a small job so not too desirable for other vendors.. The final product looks good, but the fence boards are so thin.......did not have it itemized on estimate anywhere how thin the boards would be. I expected a 1 inch. This is more like half inch.

Category fencing

2.0

04/08/2015


TIMOTHY A.

Called late in the day and left a message on their machine requesting an estimate. Received a call promptly the next day and spoke to a gentleman and gave him all the details regarding the picket fencing I wanted replaced. This was on a Friday, and he promised to come out the Monday or Tuesday of the following week to do the estimate, and then let me know. I did not even need to be home I was told. This was the last contact I ever received. Not sure if they ever even came out. If they did I never received any estimate or proposal. Have moved on and gone with another fence company.

Description of Work
Needed estimate for fence repair due to windstorm damage

Category fencing

5.0

12/18/2014


Marco R.

Description of Work
I had 150' of wood fence installed. Workers were punctual and helpful. They made suggestions to strengthen the gates and went the extra mile. The fence looks great.

Category fencing, driveway gates

5.0

10/03/2014


Kenneth A K.

Description of Work
Replaced two broken chain link fence gates and a section of fence adjoining one of the gates. Two workmen did the job well. They had to return to their business for some additional materials since they arrived short of chain fence but did so promptly and finished the job in one afternoon. I was pleased with the work.

Category fencing, driveway gates

4.0

07/03/2014


Michael N.

Description of Work
Rob from Durabilt was extremely friendly, helpful and responsive with regard to our board-on-board fence installation. From the quote process to the final installation, everyone seemed to be on their game. My only complaint is within about a year and a half, many of the boards had come loose, end caps came completely off, and a few boards had even begun to split. So I wish the quality of the material was a little better and maybe a little more attention to detail was paid during install.

Category fencing

5.0

09/26/2013


Joseph S.

The completed fence project is beautiful. This was not our cheapest quote but the most detailed and professional by far. Also there was no high-pressure sales pitch to go along with it unlike others we had quote the project. Our only concern was scheduling the installation. They did not want to wait for the permit to come in and completed the work prior to us getting the permit. The village was not concerned however and the project did pass inspection.

Description of Work
Installed black chain link fence with two gates around perimeter of yard.

Category fencing

4.0

06/12/2013


Donald R.

For a like estimate, this providers cost was lower than 2 others, though not by a wide margin (within $150). The same specs were supplied to all companies. There were minor differences in the details of the work to be performed as provided by the companies. I could not discern any perceived quality differences, but I did not select this provider based on the quicker response time of and personal attention received by another provider..

Description of Work
Requested an estimate for a replacement Cedar Board on Board fence for 200 linear feet with a gate. Response was quick (although not as quick as others) , detailed and professional.

Category fencing

5.0

10/19/2012


Chris P.

The Rep was extremely professional and punctual. He was happy to meet with us on two different occasions to discuss our options and was honest about us not needing to replace the entire fence around our yard at this time since it was still in good shape. He came up with ideas on how to tie in the new privacy fence along the back lot line so it matched the existing fence that wasn't going to be replaced. Durabilt was the only company who was honest with us about being able to postpone replacing the entire fence. We did want a privacy fence along the back but we ended up going with another company for that simply because they had more reviews on Angie's List. We've had so many problems with that other company we now regret our decision to not go with Durabilt. When the time comes to replace the rest of the fence around our yard I will not hesitate to hire Durabilt for the job.

Description of Work
Quoted a privacy fence along our back lot line.

Category fencing

5.0

10/18/2012


BILL W.

I chose Rustic Fence to do the installation. Paid $200 more but when you compare my fence with the neighbors the wood and construction is better.

Description of Work
Received an estimate that was at the low end of 4 estimates. Selected another fence installer because a neighbors fence installed by Dura Bilt was deteriorating after 3 years.

Category fencing

5.0

07/27/2012


Edward Y.

The process was very smooth overall. Pat Majury contacted me via phone to give us the date for the installation. We spoke the day before to verify the appointment and make sure everything was on track. The installers arrived at the home promptly at 7:00 am which was refreshing as Pat knew I had to leave for work at 8:00 am and I wanted to do a walk through with the installers so that we were all on the same page. The installers were very professional and worked diligently despite the oppressive heat the day of the project, it was 108 with the heat index! The end result is exceptional, our dog and 2 year old son enjoy the freedom of the fenced yard.

Description of Work
Construction of a 4' cedar fence to enclose our side and back yard. I met with Pat Majury to review the project in detail and discuss our options for the fence. Pat was very responsive to our questions and offered good suggestions for the overall esthetics of the proposed fence. The installation took place with in days of our homeowners association approval and issuance of the building permit for the fence. The contributing factor to our choosing this company was their ability to get the fence installed quickly. Many of the other companies we contacted including others on Angies List needed 4-6 weeks to get the fence installed which was unacceptable. Durabilt was able to get our project completed within 7 days which was fantastic! We would use this company again in a heartbeat and have recommended them to our neighbors who comment on the overall look of the finished product.

Category fencing

5.0

09/08/2011


Michael N.

Rob was extremely thorough in listening to what we wanted and getting quotes for both us and our neighbors. He handled contacting all utilities and scheduling and got the job done in a timely manner as promised. We were extremely satisfied!

Description of Work
Backyard board-on-board fence installed for ourselves and neighbors in order to enclose our back-to-back yards. Make sure to apply for and obtain a permit prior to quote or installation.

Category fencing, driveway gates

5.0

06/23/2011


Nancy & Ira C.

Work was performed as agreed upon. Workmanship was professional. Materials were high quality.

Description of Work
6' chain link fence installed in back yard. Old fence removed and disposed of.

Category fencing

5.0

01/03/2011


F.W. C.

It went very well. In one day, they tore down the old one and put up a new one. They did good work.

Description of Work
They put up a fence for me.

Category fencing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Peerless Fence

    Peerless Fence Group is committed to providing our customers with quality work, service & industry expertise since 1961. We are a family owned & operated business that offers fence products & gates as well as fence repairs. We're the company that residential, commercial & industrial customers trust most when they need a new fence installation. We have 6 locations so you know you have an office that is close to you. Our service area includes the Chicagoland area, southern Wisconsin, western Indiana, Indianapolis area & south into Bloomington / Champaign. We specialize in aluminum fences, chain link fences, composite fences, steel fences, vinyl fences (PVC fences), wood fences and wrought iron fences. Plus we provide fence solutions for privacy fences, security fences, ornamental fences, pool fences and dog fences. Our gate operator division offers many solutions when you need a residential, commercial or industrial automated gate. We will work with you to create a complete turnkey system consisting of a gate, operator and access control unit. We proudly include these brands: Peerless Fence, Tru-Link Fence & Products, The Fence Store, Shogren Fence Inc., IFFT Quality Fencing, Inc., Woodland Fence, Imperial Fence Co. and Gate Options.  

    Angi Certified

    Premier Fence Inc

    Premier Fence INC. proudly serves it’s customers with pride, integrity and attention to the details that matter most to you. This is one of the many things that sets us apart from the rest. We are locally owned and operated. Give us a call today! We can take care of all of your fencing needs.  

    Angi Certified

    Genaro & Sons Co

    At Genaro & Sons Co. our belief is that our customers needs are the utmost importance. Our team with 20+ years experience is committed to meeting those needs. We welcome the opportunity to earn your trust and deliver you the best service. No job is to big or to small, please contact us for a free estimate!  

    Angi Certified

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Chain Link Fences, Security, & Privacy Fences, Picket Fences, Decorative Fences, Animal Containment Fences, Split Rail Fences, Pool Enclosures. Material, Wood, Metal, Vinyl, Wrought Iron. Product, Posts & Fittings, Gates, Gate Openers. Installation. Specialty, Residential, Commercial, Industrial.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Durabilt Fence Inc

    How is Durabilt Fence Inc overall rated?

    Durabilt Fence Inc is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Durabilt Fence Inc open?

    Durabilt Fence Inc is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 3:00 AM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 3:00 AM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 3:00 AM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 3:00 AM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 3:00 AM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Durabilt Fence Inc provide

    Durabilt Fence Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does Durabilt Fence Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Durabilt Fence Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Durabilt Fence Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Durabilt Fence Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Durabilt Fence Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Durabilt Fence Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Durabilt Fence Inc?

    No, Durabilt Fence Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Durabilt Fence Inc offer?

    Durabilt Fence Inc offers the following services: Chain Link Fences, Security, & Privacy Fences, Picket Fences, Decorative Fences, Animal Containment Fences, Split Rail Fences, Pool Enclosures. Material, Wood, Metal, Vinyl, Wrought Iron. Product, Posts & Fittings, Gates, Gate Openers. Installation. Specialty, Residential, Commercial, Industrial.