Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Discount Heating and Cooling

Founded 1991 • With Angi since November 2002

4.7

(142) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

113 South Wheeling Road

Wheeling, IL 60090

Description

Carrier factory authorized dealer (fad). Comfort 24/7 company. Nate certified. 24 hour service. Free in home estimates. 23 years in business. All employees drug tested and background checked. Up front pricing. Angie's list discounts. Additional email - info@discountheating.net. Financing available and NO CREDIT CHECK FINANCING NOW AVAILABLE. Additional contact name - Steve Granata. Habla español!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/27/2022


Bret M.

Long time customer of Discount Heating. We had an issue with our Nest thermostat and Doug was very patient in helping us to resolve the issue on Friday evening at ~10 pm. Whenever we have an issue or question, the Discount Heating team has been there for us.

Description of Work
Fixed an issue with a Nest Thermostat on a Friday evening

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/02/2020


Carlos R.

Requested a call with Angie's List on Monday. The called me back in an hour. Service tech came out on Tuesday and confirmed replacement needed. Install techs came out on Thursday morning and installed a new Carrier setup. Fair price and was done in a couple of hours. This is pretty fast turn around for being in summer time and it being busy. Very happy and nice and cool again,

Description of Work
A/C was not blowing cold, very old unit, needed replacement.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/11/2019


Kenneth G.

Very well. Got an excellent price and next day installation.

Description of Work
Replace central air conditioning unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/29/2019


Michael P.

Thursday night our air conditioner died. First thing Friday morning I spoke to Steve and agreed on installation terms which included same day installation. Friday afternoon Gary, Tyler and Jack arrived and within a short time I had new a/c. What is important is how we were treated. From Kathy who first took my call until the job was finished I was treated with respect and friendly professionalism. Frankly most businesses I have talked to can learn from how Discount Heating and Cooling conducts their business. I'm trying to avoid hyperbole, but these guys were 5 star across the board. I did not tell them that air conditioning is critical in our home for medical reasons. The way this job was handled it was as though they knew. I was just another customer. I have no reservations at all to recommend them.

Description of Work
New air conditioner

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/02/2018


paul G.

The job went well. It was a difficult job because the air handler and duct work is in the attic due to having boiler heat and little space in the attic as it is shallow. Duct work and 10 registers were added. Most old registers were used for returns as the old system only had one large return. We now have improved air flow in the bedrooms because before when bedroom doors were shut the cooling was just so-so. They were very responsive to our emails and phone calls. I would hire them again.

Description of Work
Replacing a 51 year old AC system and adding duct work

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/01/2018


KATHLEEN S.

The are very good people. They do not tell you to do stuff that's unnecessary. It is a family owned company but it is big enough that if you have an emergency, they can do it right away. They've always done a good job.

Description of Work
Furnace maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/04/2017


Tory M.

Doug and Tom arrived on the date & time agreed upon. They were both extremely professional and knowledgable. They completed the job successfully and efficiently. The area was cleaned up upon completion of the work and the furnace is operating efficiently. They did a great job.

Description of Work
The heat exchanger went bad on my Carrier furnace. I needed to get it replaced so that the furnace was functional for the winter.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/23/2017


Roger H.

Steve came out and give the most competitive price among all bidders. Installation went smoothly. One of the things I wanted to make sure was that the Nest I have works with the new Carrier furnace. Steve noted this on the work order and the tech worked to make it happen (there was some additional Nest setup for the 2-stage blower). The only thing was the tech forgot to set the dip switch inside the furnace to let the Nest drive the 2-stages, hence the "B" grace for quality. Otherwise everything went smoothly. Steve and his team is great to work with, responsive, and honest. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
New 2-stage Carrier high efficiency furnace installed.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/11/2017


Loretta A.

Steve and his crew replaced our furnace and a/c and did a great job. The installers were very courteous and professional. When I was getting various estimates from contractors, I was very impressed with the knowledgeable information Steve provided.

Description of Work
Replacement of furnace and a/c.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/18/2017


D L.

Fine-just a routine maintenance. Will use them again. Mentioned their service plan, but no hard sell.

Description of Work
A/C clean and check.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Intelligent Service: Plumbing, Heating, Cooling & Drain Cleaning

    Intelligent Service has spent the last 40+ years building and maintaining a reputation as the premier licensed home mechanical services company in the Northwest Suburbs and Chicagoland area. Our 24/7 one-stop shop offers services in Plumbing, Heating, Cooling and Drain Cleaning. We are committed to providing professional expertise, enthusiastic service and most importantly lasting solutions! As a family business, we certainly understand your home is your greatest investment and Intelligent honors this belief in numerous ways. Whether our technicians are rolling out the red carpet upon entering your household or calling ahead to confirm arrival time, we pride ourselves on the commitment to providing the customer with a WOW service.  

    TTG Inc.

    TTG Inc. knows that your air quality is being effected by dirty ducts and it's our goal to help our customers breathe easier and improve the overall quality of their indoor air. We are family owned and operated and we pride our business on our excellent customer service and outstanding work performance. Please give us a call or click for an estimate today!  

    Mr Duct Chicagoland

    Mr. Duct is a professional heating & cooling and air duct cleaning service provider specializing in both Commercial & Residential. We are Chicagoland's air quality cleaner choice, specializing in residential, commercial, and industrial ventilation cleanings and furnace & air conditioner cleaning, repair, and installations. We provide NADCA-certified air duct cleaning and dryer vent cleaning services, also making us Illinois' premier choice for total ventilation care. We even offer expert furnace & air conditioner maintenance checks as well as expert HVAC repair service, so you can count on us for your heating and cooling needs.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Mr Duct Chicagoland on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Financing Available, Discover
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential & commercial heating and cooling installations & repairs, humidifiers, uv systems, whole house indoor air quality, water heaters, programmable thermostats, furnaces, boilers, radiant heat, hybrid heat, heat pumps, whole house duct work replacement, air conditioning systems, & custom fabricated sheet metal, ductless heating and cooling products. AEROSEAL CERTIFIED DUCT SEALING IS NOW OFFERED.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for Details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Discount Heating and Cooling

    How is Discount Heating and Cooling overall rated?

    Discount Heating and Cooling is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Discount Heating and Cooling open?

    Discount Heating and Cooling is open:

    Sunday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Monday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Thursday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Friday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Saturday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    What payment options does Discount Heating and Cooling provide

    Discount Heating and Cooling accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Financing Available, Discover

    Does Discount Heating and Cooling offer free estimates?

    Yes, Discount Heating and Cooling offers free project estimates.

    Does Discount Heating and Cooling offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Discount Heating and Cooling offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Discount Heating and Cooling offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Discount Heating and Cooling offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Discount Heating and Cooling offer emergency services?

    Yes, Discount Heating and Cooling offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Discount Heating and Cooling?

    Yes, Discount Heating and Cooling offers warranties.

    What services does Discount Heating and Cooling offer?

    Discount Heating and Cooling offers the following services: Residential & commercial heating and cooling installations & repairs, humidifiers, uv systems, whole house indoor air quality, water heaters, programmable thermostats, furnaces, boilers, radiant heat, hybrid heat, heat pumps, whole house duct work replacement, air conditioning systems, & custom fabricated sheet metal, ductless heating and cooling products. AEROSEAL CERTIFIED DUCT SEALING IS NOW OFFERED.

    Are there any services Discount Heating and Cooling does not offer?

    Ask for Details