Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Amruss Inc Home Improvement Company

4.6

(4262) Verified Reviews

Founded 1999 • With Angi since August 2001

Angi certified badge

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

1040 S Milwaukee Ave Suite 275

Wheeling, IL 60090

Description

Amruss Inc Home Improvement has been in business for more than 20 years. Everybody knows us for our professional window washing and gutter cleaning services. But besides those, we also provide the whole variety of other services like Power Washing, Deck Restoration, Garage Cleaning, Caulking and Grout services. We offer fast, high quality and professional services with affordable pricing. We value every customer and strive to provide the best service possible. Award-winning. Additional DBA - Amruss Inc. Cost is determined by the job....

Verified Reviews

4.6

(4262) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

3200

4

541

3

224

2

124

1

173

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.7
Read reviews by category
window cleaning (2510)gutter cleaning (1412)pressure washing (404)handyman (202)window replacement (169)professional organizers (116)gutter repair (85)screen repair (21)roof cleaning (12)leaf removal (12)snow removal (2)skylight installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 4262 reviews
4.0

02/26/2021

They were okay, reasonably priced and the service was just okay.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gutter cleaning and window washing

CATEGORY gutter cleaning,window cleaning

COST $140

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/02/2020

5.0

02/17/2021

I would definitely use them again for this service. They were very professional and did a great job cleaning the roof. They even showed me a picture of the roof afterwards since I couldn't see it from the ground.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Snow and ice removal from roof.

CATEGORY carpet cleaners,roof snow removal

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/17/2021

1.0

12/27/2020

This company does not do snow removal in my area.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I wanted to contract for snow removal.

CATEGORY snow removal

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/14/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello [Member Name Removed], We are working for a snow removal service only in limited areas: Buffalo Grove, Lincolnshire, Vernon Hills, Deerfield, Vernon Hills, Riverwoods, Long Grove. It gives us an opportunity to provide high-quality service on time. Any other type of service we are proving everywhere in Chicagoland and Suburbs areas. Unfortunately, we are not able to set up limited areas on th...
5.0

12/03/2020

Great. Worker arrived timely had own ladder and blower Took 1/2 hour. Had bag with leaves for disposal Wore a mask and showed me pics of my clean gutters Had 10% off deal was a bargain

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clean 1st and 2nd floor gutters

CATEGORY gutter cleaning,air duct cleaning

COST $90

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/02/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your amazing review. We appreciate your kind words about our company. We work really hard to provide you best service. We will be glad to see you next time. It was a pleasure doing service for you!
1.0

12/01/2020

Their ladders were not tall enough to complete the required work

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install Christmas lights on outdoor tree

CATEGORY holiday decorators

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/01/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are not providing service in Wisconsin, we are working only in Chicagoland and Suburbs area. We have different ladders sizes up to 48``. You probably had a deal with some other company. Have a wonderful day!
5.0

11/26/2020

Amruss offered to come the next day - which was the Thanksgiving holiday ! They came and performed the service at 8 am, and got the job done. Invoice sent by email immediately. Their payment web page to pay with my credit card was easy and clear.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
gutter cleaning

CATEGORY gutter cleaning

COST $127

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/26/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], it was our pleasure to do a service for you. Thank you very much for your amazing review. We will be more than happy to work with you in the future again.
3.0

11/17/2020

On 9/30/2020: Usually I just tell the truth and go about my day on Yelp, but this one is a bit more disappointing to write because I'd given them a 5-star review. A month after they finished deck repairs, replacing steps, power washing and staining, we have three loose steps with the nail clearly poking through or a gap between the vertical and horizontal areas. Either these brackets were not secu...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Power washing, staining, sealing, deck repair

CATEGORY decks,deck cleaning,pressure washing

COST $17,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/30/2020

Images

Photo for Amruss Inc Home Improvement Company	 - 1040 S Milwaukee Ave, Wheeling, IL - 39031255

+2 More

5.0

10/01/2020

2 workers showed up on time and did an excellent job

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Window washing- inside and out

CATEGORY window cleaning,air duct cleaning

COST $225

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/24/2020

5.0

08/13/2020

Amruss does fine work. They are professional and prompt. Their prices are reasonable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Many small projects

CATEGORY gutter cleaning,handyman service,window cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/13/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your amazing review. We appreciate your kind words about our company. We work really hard to provide you best service. We will be glad to see you next time. It was a pleasure doing service for you
1.0

06/24/2020

stains did not go away. Too much power on pressure wash damaged roof

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removal of roof stains

CATEGORY roofing,air duct cleaning,pressure washing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/16/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for leaving a review for our company. We came to your house and we fixed that mistake. But we apologize for any inconvenience.

Services Offered

Window Cleaning, Gutter Cleaning, Gutter repairs, Gutter Leaf Guards Installation, New Gutter Installation, Window Caulking, Pressure Washing, Roof cleaning, Holliday Lights Installation, Deck & Fence Maintenance, Winter Services, Garage Cleaning, Maid Service, Handyman Service.

Services Not Offered

Plumbing, roofing, masonry, electrical and pest control.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes