Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

SUPERB CARPETS INC

Founded 1987 • With Angi since October 2007

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2010 N GARY AVE

Wheaton, IL 60187

Description

No description has been provided for this pro.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/17/2016


Lisa G.

Mike and Joan are fabulous to work with. They meet their deadlines, they respond quickly/effectively, they are polite and very reasonably priced. My floors look amazing.

Description of Work
Superb installed hardwood floors in my living room, a bedroom and a family room. This included removal of carpet and slate flooring. He also sanded and painted the hallway and existing floors to match.

Category hardwood floor

5.0

11/24/2015


John P.

The installers were very professional and did a wonderful job. Mike and Jean communicated very well, the flooring looks great. We've used them before and will use them again. The team showed up on schedule for a 3 day install and they finished in 2 days. They cleaned up as expected. We were surprised at how noisy the work was, but that's the nature of the work and cannot be helped. If you don't need to be around while the installation is happening do yourself a favor and go somewhere else.

Description of Work
Delivered and installed 3/4" hardwood floors in loft and MBR (about 600 sq feet), pulled up old carpet and hauled away

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor,hardwood floor

5.0

02/11/2015


Sally H.

Description of Work
Installed a floor in laundry room

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

5.0

12/20/2014


Jeffrey W.

The owners Mike and Jean are wonderful people who care about there customers. The installers were outstanding, always on time and finsihed right on time. THey did more then expected. Glenn and Mark, the installers did the work as if it was there own home. In stead for running my cable across the baseboards, they went down in the crawl space and routed the cable up on the floor joints and back up in the corner about 20 ft away up thru the floor and did not charge extra. Everone at Superb Carpets in Wheaton are excellent people do deal with. I would highly recommend them. No words can describe the workmanship the installers did. Mike always contacted me with updates on when the material would arrive. I couldnt asked for more and was always honest.

Description of Work
Installled approximately 800 sq ft of 3/8" hickory engineered prefinished hardwood flooring, 180 linear ft of new baseboards and shoe molding.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

11/14/2013


Claudette P.

Excellent work on the total job and we would definitely use them again and recommend.

Description of Work
Installed hardwood flooring in powder room, kitchen and breakfast area, living and dining room and entryway and hallway. Also installed floor tile in laundry room.

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

5.0

03/14/2013


louise C.

Their price is super competitive. They are professional, knowledgeable, and they are family and friendly. They worked well together. They were recommended to me and they ended up being amazing.

Description of Work
Superb Carpets installed carpet.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

10/29/2007


JOHN G.

Mike the owner of Superb was great to work with. Since few companies in Chicago carry or install the Karndean product I wanted, I had to go out to his office in Wheaton IL to get a quote. I took with me measurements of the room. Mike went over options with me, gave me a quote and set up an initial timetable. He ordered the product which took about a week. During that week he came out to my home in Chicago and did a second measurement and to check out things. He then gave me a timetable for the installer to come out and do the job. The installer arrived when Mike said he would, took the time specified to do the job and did excellent work.

Description of Work
Superb installed approx. 316 square feet of Karndean KP37 Elm wood plank flooring in two basement rooms. Their installer put a sub flooring over new concrete, laid the vinyl planks and installed quarter round base around the trim.

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

    Other local Pros in your area

    Source One Hardwood Flooring LLC

    Sanding and Refinishing! If you are looking to rejuvenate your home look no further than Source One Hardwood Flooring LLC! With nearly 2 decades of experience we are the foremost authority in home improvement services for the Chicago area. We are a family owned and operated company specializing in all aspects of home improvement, but our bread and butter is all matter of Flooring – Hardwood and Laminate – but offer much more! Contact us today to schedule an appointment for your home.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Source One Hardwood Flooring LLC on Angi
    Sophisticated Flooring Inc

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Floorscape Design

    Here at Floorscape Design we specialize in hardwood floor installation and hardwood floor refinishing (resanding). We are a family own business and offer nothing but the best.  

    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    SALES & INSTALLATION OF HARDWOOD, CARPET, CERAMIC, LAMINATE & VINYL FLOORING.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about SUPERB CARPETS INC

    How is SUPERB CARPETS INC overall rated?

    SUPERB CARPETS INC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    Does SUPERB CARPETS INC offer free estimates?

    No, SUPERB CARPETS INC does not offer free project estimates.

    Does SUPERB CARPETS INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, SUPERB CARPETS INC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by SUPERB CARPETS INC?

    No, SUPERB CARPETS INC does not offer warranties.

    What services does SUPERB CARPETS INC offer?

    SUPERB CARPETS INC offers the following services: SALES & INSTALLATION OF HARDWOOD, CARPET, CERAMIC, LAMINATE & VINYL FLOORING.