Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Evergreen Tree Service

Founded 1993 • With Angi since July 2010

4.8

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1209 Warrenville Rd

Wheaton, IL 60189

Description

Evergreen Landscape Company is a fully insured landscape contractor serving Wheaton, Illinois, and much of the rest of DuPage County. Our specialty is transforming outdoor spaces, no matter what their condition, into beautifully designed landscapes. Ask truly creative people what they like best

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

10/17/2016


Alan V.

Very well -- took a while to get on their schedule, but good work, excellent clean-up.

Description of Work
Shrubs & bushes (dogwoods, lilacs) trimmed, various perennials (yucca, lilies, ferns) dug up.

Category landscaping

4.0

10/17/2016


Alan V.

Mistakenly trimmed some lilacs.

Description of Work
Trimming, plant removal.

Category landscaping, tree service

5.0

06/11/2015


Steven H.

Description of Work
I have used Evergreen Tree Svc for years. They are prompt, reasonably priced and willing to take on whatever task we have for them in the yard. This time they cleaned out several large bushes, did general spring cleaning, trimmed one large tree, took out a dead tree and dug out an old basketball hoop post that was no longer wanted. Very pleased with their service.

Category tree service

5.0

06/30/2014


James S.

Description of Work
Evergreen installed a paver patio and landscaping around our house per design by primary contractor, Kevin Clarke our landscape designer. The crew hit the deck running and did a professional and thorough job in completing the work in three days. We are very pleased with the results.

Category landscaping

5.0

02/12/2014


Mary Lou D.

.

Description of Work
Removed a dying ash tree.

Category tree service

5.0

01/25/2013


BARBARA W.

They seemed like a pretty responsible and good company but I went with somebody else. They were more expensive than the one I went with. The person that gave the estimate was forthright and pleasant. Their estimate wasn't unreasonable. He gave me a quote right on the spot. They came within a short period of time.

Description of Work
I got an estimate from Evergreen Landscape & Tree Company to remove some arborvitae trees.

Category tree service

5.0

10/29/2012


Jill F.

They were extremely competitively priced so I was very happy to have the quality of their work be exactly what I expected. Salvador and his crew were prompt, efficient, and did what they said they would do for the price they quoted.

Description of Work
Tree and stump removal.

Category tree service

5.0

08/03/2012


Jan R.

Description of Work
We had tons of trees down from the last big storm. I started calling around for estimates to get the clean up done. Most of the tree services told me it was at least a week before anyone could come out and give me an estimate. Evergreen came out within the hour. In three days they were here doing the job. Excellent work and service and a super fair price. They cleaned up so well you would never know there was trees laying all over and huge branches dangling. Great job.

Category tree service

5.0

09/23/2011


Melody E.

The experience with the company has been positive. They did not leave a lot of debris behind. They didn't destroy my shrubs or other vegetation in my yard. They didn't leave tracks. There's nothing much that you can say about tree removal. They cleaned up the mess to my satisfaction to what it was before they arrived. I will use their services again in the future.

Description of Work
I used Evergreen Tree Service & Landscape for tree service. I last used their services approximately in June. They removed a tree and ground out a stump.

Category tree service

5.0

06/15/2011


Amanda T.

My experience with them has been very positive. I definitely like them and I definitely recommend them. I use them every year. They do a good job. The owner is the head guy and we've always enjoyed working with him. The crew does a really top quality job. We use them every year because we are happy with the work they do. We would definitely use their services again in the future.

Description of Work
We used Evergreen Tree Service & Landscape. We last used their services this week. They did the spring clean up. They usually do the edging on our beds. This year we had them cut out a couple of new beds. They trimmed bushes and put in new mulch.

Category landscaping

5.0

12/15/2008


ALICIA W.

They did a really neat job. They cleaned up everything and did a fantastic job. I recommended him to some of my neighbors. It looked as though they hadn't even been here.

Description of Work
I had them remove an ornamental tree and prune some other trees in the backyard.

Category tree service

    Other local Pros in your area

    Horacio's Precision Landscaping

    We specialize in all phases of landscaping, hardscaping, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Pepe's Tree Service

    Pepe's Tree Service has been in business for the last 15 years helping serve DuPage, Kane, and Will Counties. We are an owner operated business and I am on site for all jobs, ready to answer any questions you may have about your upcoming project. We are fully insured and ready to come help you with your next tree removal or landscaping needs. Safety is our #1 Priority! I offer free estimates and Emergency Services so please call or click for an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    GABE'S PAVERS IRRIGATION

    Free Estimates on: Landscape Services: Yard clean up, edging, mulching. Brick Pavers: Install new or repair old brick walkways and patios. Irrigation Systems: Install new, maintain old, winterizing. Tree removal: All sizes from small to large. Snow Removal: Commercial or Residential  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Evergreen Tree Service offers quality service specializing in residential and commercial landscape maintenance, design and installation of plants. Snow plowing and salting services.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Evergreen Tree Service

    How is Evergreen Tree Service overall rated?

    Evergreen Tree Service is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Evergreen Tree Service open?

    Evergreen Tree Service is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does Evergreen Tree Service provide

    Evergreen Tree Service accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Evergreen Tree Service offer free estimates?

    Yes, Evergreen Tree Service offers free project estimates.

    Does Evergreen Tree Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Evergreen Tree Service does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Evergreen Tree Service offer a senior discount?

    No, Evergreen Tree Service does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Evergreen Tree Service offer emergency services?

    Yes, Evergreen Tree Service offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Evergreen Tree Service?

    Yes, Evergreen Tree Service offers warranties.

    What services does Evergreen Tree Service offer?

    Evergreen Tree Service offers the following services: Evergreen Tree Service offers quality service specializing in residential and commercial landscape maintenance, design and installation of plants. Snow plowing and salting services.