TNT Concrete

About

Founded 2020 • With Angi since January 2020

Here at TNT Concrete, we sustain our business on quality and integrity. We are experts in the Concrete removal and replacement trade and are committed to quality from the beginning to the end of your project. We look forward to earning your business. We can take care of all of your concrete needs.

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Business Highlights

Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Keyser

concrete repair

202060130
Foundation for sign
View project
Keyser  project

Keyser

concrete repair

202060130
View project

Verified Reviews

5.0

(18) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

18

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

concrete repair (16)concrete driveways (5)basement waterproofing (2)foundation repair (1)mudjacking (1)
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews
5.0

12/11/2022


Anthony T.

TNT Concrete did an excellent job replacing my father's sidewalks. They did a wonderful job removing the old, damaged material and worked very hard to get the project done before winter for us. TNT was professional, timely, and provided high-quality workmanship.

Description of Work
Removed and repaired home sidewalks up to and around the home.

Category concrete repair

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the kind words please keep in touch for your concrete needs. John
5.0

08/21/2022


Sim D.

They did a good job. Cleaned up after the job. Price was fair.

Description of Work
Concrete walkway repair

Category concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/26/2022

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your review keep me in mind for the future. John
5.0

01/20/2022


Stephanie K.

A+++. Knowledgeable, honest, hardworking and willing to take the extra time/effort to explain the process

Description of Work
Fixed my driveway and helped waterproof my basement

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways, basement waterproofing, mudjacking

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/22/2022

Service Provider Response

Thanks again for your review
5.0

01/19/2022


Dan D.

Very professional work. The owner went out of his way on many occasions to help me out.

Description of Work
concrete driveway

Category concrete repair

Cost $14,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/26/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks again for your review and please keep me in mind for the future. John
5.0

01/18/2022


Jennifer S.

Wonderful. They are honest, reliable and very friendly.

Description of Work
Concrete works.

Category concrete repair

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/30/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much please keep me in Mind for anything in the future
5.0

01/17/2022


Cindy C.

great! would hire again. very friendly and knowledgeable

Description of Work
Concrete - Pouring & Repair

Category concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/22/2022

5.0

04/07/2020


Michele S.

John, the owner, did a wonderful job! He is very professional and was creative on how he laid the new sidewalk to match the new front steps.

Description of Work
Removed old front cement stairs and sidewalk. Replaced sidewalk. Fixed cracked foundation.

Category concrete repair

Cost $3,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/07/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your review anything I can do in the future please contact Tntconcrete
5.0

03/04/2020


Christine K.

It was great. They were timely. They were extremely professorial. My mom have used them before as well.

Description of Work
They did some concrete work on our driveway.

Category concrete driveways

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/13/2020

5.0

03/03/2020


Johnny R.

They were great, fast, professional, and he was very respectful. I would refer them to my neighbors.

Description of Work
He built my whole sidewalk.

Category concrete repair

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/14/2018

5.0

03/03/2020


Adrian P.

It was wonderful, great experience. They were always on time, cleaned up, didn't left a mess, and didn't had any issue or no unexpected issue. It was smooth and great experience. I would also recommend them to anyone that needed concrete service.

Description of Work
They did concrete driveway, sidewalk, and walkway.

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2019

5.0

03/03/2020


Vince M.

They did a very good work. The owner has been just a top notch. The workers were neat, clean, and did an excellent work. He's the only guy I'd used for concrete work.

Description of Work
They did concrete work - foundation.

Category foundation repair

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/10/2020

5.0

03/03/2020


Frank F.

It was great. We used them for years. They were willing to go extra mile to get it done. He got along well with the unions. He's a great boss and capable of handling the job.

Description of Work
He did commercial work - some sidewalk, driveway, trenching for sanitary, large loading duck area, and ADA ramp for disability.

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways

Cost $80,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/16/2019

5.0

03/03/2020


Brian K.

John Taylor is the owner and he is always on site which is rare for contractors. He makes sure his crew is doing their job. All of them are English-speaking. He is always there. He comes in under budget and on time on almost every single job I've had with him.

Description of Work
I've been using him for the past 20 years. He just completed 2-year project for me. It was a multi-million project and he did a fantastic job. Everything from small driveway work, stairs, commercial projects, residential driveway, he has come in dug out basement floor, support of the building, poured concrete, he's done foundation waterproofing. Interior exterior drain tiles, added sump pumps for waterproofing,. He's done everything. He is my only concrete contractor.

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways, remodeling, basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/06/2020

5.0

06/18/2016


Cheri H.

John came out and gave me an estimate on a new sidewalk and Patio. His estimate was reasonable, but I just couldn't afford it at that time. He told me that if I changed my mind or if he could help on anyway, even if it was just to pour the concrete to give him a call. I nixed the patio and called John back. He was here within 2 hours to re-quote and my sidewalk was poured the next morning. He was on time and did a wonderful job. I would highly recommend TNT Concrete.

Description of Work
Poured a sidewalk and put a stoop outside the garage.

Category concrete repair

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/17/2016

5.0

10/04/2015


Christopher D.

John called me back within an hour of leaving a message for him. He came out within a few days to provide the estimate we wanted. He offered staggered prices depending on which of the services we wanted. He was thorough, explained in detail his process. His price has been the best by quite a a margin, and will be using TNT, providing we don't end up with pavers instead of concrete. Definitely recommend. If I have the work completed I will update on quality of service.

Description of Work
John provided us with an estimate for a new driveway, walkway, and garage floor.

Category concrete repair

Cost $10,000

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2015

Service Provider Response

Thanks again
5.0

10/07/2014


James C.

Description of Work
Remove old front porch & steps & replace with new. |They were a bit slow getting started, probably due to a backlog caused by recent poor weather. Once begun the work was completed in a timely manner. |The work was performed professionally with the owner either participating or stopping by frequently to check the work. I am very satisfied with the work performed & would deal with them in the future.

Category concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/06/2014

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your review means a great deal to me call anytime john
5.0

03/15/2012


Philip J.

They were very professional. The owner came out and got involved and worked with his people. We are satisfied with their work. We would recommend them to others. I have told my friends and relatives about their great work.

Description of Work
They replaced a carport pad that was next to my garage. They removed the concrete pad and poured a new one for my car to park on. They also poured concrete behind the garage to cover the dirt.

Category concrete repair

Cost $2,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/09/2011

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your review very great full for helping me grow call anytime john
5.0

03/05/2012


Linda O.

Johnny and his crew went way above and beyond to complete this job. They dug the footings and trench foundation by hand in the pouring rain. One of his crew members was up to his chest in mud. They tarped the area and worked through the nasty weather. TNT cleaned themed off the driveway, sidewalk and parkway

Description of Work
TNT was sub contacted by Exterior Remoldeling to pour the foundation and footing for our 3 season room and deck

Category concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/17/2011

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your review appreciate your kind words john

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    Located in

    Westchester, IL 60154

    Sunday
    Open All Day

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
    Warranties
    Yes
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about TNT Concrete

    How is TNT Concrete overall rated?

    TNT Concrete is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are TNT Concrete open?

    TNT Concrete is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does TNT Concrete provide

    TNT Concrete accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing

    Does TNT Concrete offer free estimates?

    Yes, TNT Concrete offers free project estimates.

    Does TNT Concrete offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, TNT Concrete does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by TNT Concrete?

    Yes, TNT Concrete offers warranties.

    What services does TNT Concrete offer?

    TNT Concrete offers the following services: Concrete Removal, Replacement and Pouring

    Are there any services TNT Concrete does not offer?

    Asphalt