Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

BROADLEAF INC

4.9

(126) Verified Reviews

Founded 2008 • With Angi since July 2008

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Phone Number

Address

1220 BRISTOL AVE

Westchester, IL 60154

https://www.broadleafinc.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Whether you are a homeowner looking to enhance your garage or basement or a business owner with specific flooring requirements, Broadleaf will provide the high-quality and professional epoxy flooring solution for your project. We provide the Chicago area with a variety of epoxy floor coating options and pride ourselves on the friendly, professional service we give to each customer. Broadleaf’s friendly and professional team will help you determine the best flooring option for your garage, basement, commercial space or industrial facility. Our years of epoxy flooring experience will then be used to properly install your new flooring in an efficient manner. Our service is always guaranteed....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(126) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

118

4

3

3

1

2

1

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

epoxy flooring (122)flooring (35)concrete repair (12)basement waterproofing (6)mudjacking (1)floor cleaning (5)interior painting (4)pressure washing (1)
Showing 1-10 of 126 reviews
2.0

10/30/2021


Tom L.

Do Not use this company. Broadleaf applied an epoxy floor 3 years ago, in my new garage. The floor is cleaned frequently and is not abused. The top glossy layer is wearing away and in some spots looks like a 10+ year old dull floor. The company refuses to acknowledge any fault and refuses to fix this.

Description of Work
Epoxy flooring

Category concrete repair,epoxy flooring

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], We at Broadleaf are of course very disheartened to hear that you are not pleased with the finish on the surface of your floor. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction on all of our jobs. In almost 15 years of business, we’ve never had a customer come to us upset there was a loss of sheen to their floor. When we came [Member Information Removed] inspected your floor, you had mentioned that after 3 years, you had noticed that the sheen or gloss of your floor had diminished in some areas, but that there was still some level of gloss over most of the floor, just not quite as glossy as when first installed. A few of the areas identified appeared to be some stains on the floor while a few of the other areas appeared to be near or around where there is substantial traffic due to your vehicle moving in [Member Information Removed] out of the garage. As discussed while we were on site, any glossy surface is subject to some loss of sheen over time, especially when you have the traffic of 3000-4000 lb vehicles driving across the surface day in [Member Information Removed] day out. As also discussed with our estimator - there was no evidence of any chips, peeling, cracks or any other blemishes on the floor (which goes to show just how durable our coatings are!). We can happily apply another gloss coating on your floor for a small fee [Member Information Removed] are more than willing to discuss this option with you if you wish, just give our office a call! Best Regards, Broadleaf Flooring
5.0

05/24/2021


Craig W.

It's rare when you get a provider that checks all the boxes. Diana was extremely responsive. She calls/texts/emails you back quickly with thorough responses to your questions. The crew, Frank and Shorts came out on time and did a great job. They were professional and personable. When I made a mistake on choosing the color for the garage floor apron they came out at no extra fee and prepped/applied the new tint. They did this even though Diana suggested the correct color in the first place. Oh, and the price was very competitive. All and all I would strongly recommend them!

Description of Work
Refinish garage floor with epoxy coating

Category concrete repair,epoxy flooring

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/10/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the great feedback! It's a pleasure being able to transform your floors!
5.0

11/23/2020


Brian K.

Company that takes pride in their work and customer service.

Description of Work
Metallic finish floor epoxy

Category epoxy flooring

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/26/2020

5.0

07/12/2020


Margaret K.

They arrived on time and did a good job. It takes 2 days since the second coat is 24 hours after the first. Looks better than I thought it would look. I was surprised that there was only a little smell that went away after a couple of days .

Description of Work
Garage floor epoxy

Category basement waterproofing,epoxy flooring

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/29/2020

5.0

03/06/2020


Lily F.

I can't say enough good things about the crew and sales staff at Broadleaf. I hired them to repair and put down an epoxy flooring on my 117 year old concrete basement floors and they delivered above and beyond! My floors look fantastic. They are professional, were on time, even came back to do touch up. I even tortured their sales guy Jason with 3,000 questions and he was always nice and responsive. Want to improve your nasty old Chicago concrete basement floors and not spent a ton of money? Call Broadleaf ASAP.

Description of Work
Basement floor

Category epoxy flooring

Cost $3,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/06/2020

4.0

11/01/2019


Brenda F.

I highly recommend Broadleaf - very responsive and professional with competitive pricing. Only issue we had was the apron painting outside the garage doors and a few touch ups needed to be redone. They came back the next day and did an amazing job. Hopeful it will remain in great condition for a long long time. Looks great and now people get why I wanted the floors done!

Description of Work
Garage Flooring (epoxy)

Category epoxy flooring

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/17/2019

5.0

09/28/2018


John S.

Had Broadleaf come back after sending pictures to them. The floor needed touch-up especially around the edges. They were responsive and returned. The floor looks "amazing" it is "beautiful"!!! Great job and highly recommend.

Description of Work
Epoxy Flooring

Category epoxy flooring

Cost $2,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/11/2018

5.0

09/14/2018


Susan V.

These people are wonderful. Everything was fully explained and all of our questions were answered. Price was fair and everything went smoothly and on time. They did an excellent job. A-One quality. Office support was also very good. Any adjustments that needed to be made were done immediately. Would highly recommend Broadleaf.

Description of Work
Garage Floor

Category epoxy flooring

Cost $2,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/07/2018

5.0

08/01/2018


Darrell F.

Broadleaf had a scheduling mixup but quickly recovered and completed the work on the days planned and did a great job. The workers were extremely professional. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
2 car garage needed the floor cleaned and epoxied

Category epoxy flooring

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2018

Images

Review for BROADLEAF INC - 1220 BRISTOL AVE, Westchester, IL - 37284146
5.0

06/26/2018


Ronald B.

Job done very well and results wonderful!

Description of Work
Epoxy coating of garage floor,concrete repair

Category concrete repair,epoxy flooring

Cost $3,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/29/2018

Services Offered

Epoxy Floor Coatings Polished Concrete Concrete Floor leveling

Services Not Offered

carpet and hardwood installations

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
No
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about BROADLEAF INC

How is BROADLEAF INC overall rated?

BROADLEAF INC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are BROADLEAF INC open?

BROADLEAF INC is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

What payment options does BROADLEAF INC provide

BROADLEAF INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Does BROADLEAF INC offer free estimates?

Yes, BROADLEAF INC offers free project estimates.

Does BROADLEAF INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, BROADLEAF INC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does BROADLEAF INC offer a senior discount?

No, BROADLEAF INC does not offer a senior discount.

Are warranties offered by BROADLEAF INC?

Yes, BROADLEAF INC offers warranties.

What services does BROADLEAF INC offer?

BROADLEAF INC offers the following services: Epoxy Floor Coatings Polished Concrete Concrete Floor leveling

Are there any services BROADLEAF INC does not offer?

carpet and hardwood installations