Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Rainbow International Restoration and Cleaning

Founded 1982 • With Angi since November 2002

4.8

(52) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

813 Belvidere Rd

Waukegan, IL 60085

Description

Family owned & operated since 1982. Additional email - jim.neal@mail.rainbowintl.com.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/26/2020


Rita H.

Excellent service. Arrived very quickly after I called for help. Very careful about protecting floors and walls. Thorough clean-up and removal of contaminated drywall, insulation, and trim. Provided a detailed invoice that I was able to hand over to insurance without having to add any other information.

Description of Work
Clean up water damage from upstairs neighbor’s toilet overflow

Category water damage restoration

5.0

08/12/2015


Marika C.

Have used this company before....courteous, professional and prompt. From initial call to scheduling, receiving a reminder call day before service, another call prior to arrival; getting the job done with a smile and the carpeting looks great. No harsh chemical smell either. Would definitely recommend and will use again.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning of 4 bedrooms, hall and stairs

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

04/08/2015


Marika C.

Prompt, professional and courteous. Job well done.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning of bedrooms, stairs

Category carpet cleaners, carpet installation

Service Provider Response

On behalf of the entire Rainbow team, thank you for allowing us to serve you and for taking the time to share your feedback. - Judy
5.0

10/16/2014


Inge L.

I had a sewer back-up in my basement that saturated an area of my carpet. I took it upon myself to rip up some of the affected carpeting and hack away at the underpad with a utility knife; chlorox the area and spray the floor with lysol. Thinking the whole basement was going to need new carpet, I neglected to face the issue until someone recommended James. He came over on a Sunday morning to assess the basement and made recommendations. I received a quote first thing the next work day and today his crew were able to not only replace the underpaid, but repair my carpet, sanitize the affected area, and clean the carpet in my whole basement. Thank you from the bottom of my heart for doing an amazing job!!! Your whole team has been a pleasure to deal with and has made a horrible situation completely manageable.

Description of Work
Repaired basement carpet after sewer back-up

Category carpet cleaners, carpet installation

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to rate us! We measure our success by positive feedback from customers like you and we really appreciate your kind words. I will share your feedback with our team and they will be delighted that you were pleased with the job they did for you. Thanks again, Judy
4.0

06/30/2014


Roberta M.

They seemed to be a well-organized company but the last time they were here, they didn't do a very good job and they had to come back. They didn't charge me when they came back. They missed some areas on the carpet so they had to come back and redo it. They also gave me a hard time moving the bed and cleaning under the bed. I wanted the carpet to be shampooed and they didn't seem to want to do that but they eventually agreed to do it.

Description of Work
I've used them twice. They did carpet cleaning on some sections of the house.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

07/23/2013


Pamela N.

Very polite. Picked up and returned promptly.

Description of Work
Washed two area rugs at their facility

Category carpet cleaners, oriental rug cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to rate us! The best measure of success is positive feedback from customers like you and we really appreciate your kind words. Hope to hear from you again if we can be of assistance in the future. Thanks again, Judy
5.0

12/22/2012


Mustafa B.

Excellent service. Was at the home within a few hours and had initial setup complete that evening. Back next day with more thorough drying process. Dealt with insurance company without any issues. Would highly recommend their services if you're in the unfortunate need to require them.

Description of Work
Water damage from leaking supply hose. Provided cleanup and drying services.

Category water damage restoration

Service Provider Response

Dear Member, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experiences with us. I'm very pleased that you were satisfied with our services. I will share your wonderful feedback with the technicians that performed the work at your home. Happy Holidays, Judy
5.0

12/21/2012


Judith O.

Overall, the experience has been excellent. They’ve always done a very good job! They’ve provided good service and good quality.

Description of Work
They’ve cleaned carpets in my home for the past several years.

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Hi Member, You first used our services on December 18, 2002. I'm so pleased that you've been happy with our services and thank you for being such a loyal customer.
5.0

12/21/2012


William W.

They were fine to work with overall. We didn’t have any problems.

Description of Work
Ten about years ago, they cleaned carpets after a flood.

Category carpet cleaners, water damage restoration

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us! We really appreciate your feedback. I'm glad you were pleased with the services we provided and I'm grateful that you chose us. Regards, Judy
4.0

12/21/2012


ELIZABETH J.

The service was fine overall. I do have quite a bit of pet stains which they weren’t able to get out, but otherwise, the technicians showed up on time and did a good job!

Description of Work
They cleaned rugs about six years ago.

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Hi Member, Thank you for the feedback. I really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our company and our service. You're right, pet stains can sometimes be very difficult to remove. We have many products in our cleaning arsinal, but sometimes as hard as we try, those stubborn pet stains just will not come out.
4.0

12/21/2012


Patrick K.

The technicians showed up and did everything, but it just seemed awfully pricey to me. I don’t have anything to compare the price to, though. The work they did was fine. When I called them about a few items on the bill that they charged me for but never did they were responsive and I had no problems with them fixing the problem.

Description of Work
My sewer line backed up, so the plumbers recommended this company to me. They cut carpeting out, removed and drilled holes in baseboards, put in dehumidifiers and heaters for a weekend. They then came back and took the equipment away.

Category water damage restoration

Service Provider Response

Dear Member, Thank you for the feedback. I'm glad you were pleased with the work our technicians provided. Our goal is to always provide the highest level of professionalism, integrity, honesty and fairness to every customer who calls on us. Feedback like yours helps us to improve our processes and serve our customers even better. Happy Holidays! Judy
5.0

11/30/2011


Peggy I.

Very well. Rainbow made a date with me, came when they said, spent 2 plus hours cleaning, putting some furniture on blocks and kept me informed all during the process.

Description of Work
5 rooms, 1 small landing, and 14 steps of carpeting cleaned. One full sized couch.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

11/10/2011


Scott W.

In both instances Rainbow was able to provide their service within a few hours of calling them. The people who came to do both jobs were very professional and efficient. They explained everything they were doing as they did it, and fully answered any questions that I had. The fans and humidifiers that they put in place totally dried out the wet areas within two or three days, and allowed us to make other follow on repairs within a month or so without any additional problems. Once the two areas were dried out Rainbow came quickly to remove their fans and dehumidifiers and provided all of the necessary paperwork needed to complete my insurance claims. I was entirely satisfied with Rainbow's work. I did think the overall charges were high when the bill was received, but this was the first time I had ever used this type of service so a personal comparison was difficult. However, the insurance company did not have any reservations about my claims. Hopefully, I will rarely have to use this sort of service in the future, but if it becomes necessary, I would not hesitate to call Rainbow again.

Description of Work
Rainbow came to our house to assess and remediate water damage in an upstairs hallway ceiling due to a leaking Cool-Pak condenser, and in our basement resulting from a severe thunder storms These issues were unrelated to each other but occurred within approximately ten days of each other. In the case of the ceiling, the company assessed the damage as relatively minimal and placed dehumidifiers and fans in the hallway to dryout plaster so that it could be repaired and painted. In the case of the basement, the company removed a carpet and underlying pad, moved furniture, boxes, etc., sprayed for potential mold problems, seal off the area and once again placed dehumidifiers and fans in the area to dry it out.

Category carpet installation, water damage restoration

5.0

10/17/2011


Debra P.

DO: ask for an estimate in advance DO: check to see what guarantee they are offering for your particular request, if any DON'T: be surprised that they are a little more: they are worth it! DON'T: be surprised if they come on time, are courteous, and leave your place looking very clean

Description of Work
Rainbow gave an estiamte for their services in advance. While it was higher than we expected, they guaranteed their work and said they would stand behind it. They were professional, timely, courteous, and experts at removing the pet stains due to a pet's recent illness. Their results: practically looks like new. Their follow-up to check on our satisfaction: timely and friendly. We paid a little more, but their service and results could not be beat.

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us! I will share your kind words with the technician who provided your service. Superior customer service is our goal and your feedback is critical to our continued success. Thank you again, Heather Neal, Office Manager
5.0

10/13/2011


Rob S.

Our basement has flooded twice in the last two years due to water overflow from rains. Rainbow came out free of charge multiple times to inspect the space for damage. After the 8" rain this past summer we scheduled some carpet cleaning. When they came out, they tested the walls for moisture before cleaning the carpets and stated that we were better off waiting. Once the basement dried out, they came out tested the walls again and cleaned the carpets. They were more expensive than some competitors, but provided EXCELLENT service. They arrived on site and advised against cleaning the carpets without knowing that we would bring them back in when it made sense to clean the carpets. THEY DEFINITELY TREATED THE CUSTOMER RIGHT!. I have already recommended them to someone else.

Description of Work
Rainbow checked for water damage and cleaned the carpets.

Category carpet cleaners, water damage restoration

Service Provider Response

It's been a rainy year for sure. Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us! We really appreciate your kind words. Our success tomorrow truly depends upon your satisfaction today. Hope to hear from you whenever we can be of assistance in the future. Thank you again, Heather Neal, Office Manager
5.0

07/26/2011


Robert B.

Chicago area experienced record rains and resulting floods and even so Rainbow was able to come out the day I called. The team lead by James and Carl was extremely professional. I was distraught and they took care of everything. They were caring and easy to work with. They knew exactly what to do and patiently answered all my questions. Their quick response saved my basement. We would definitely use them again and have already referred them to friends. Thank you Rainbow.

Description of Work
Moved contents of basement after flood, extracted water, cleaned floor, tore out drywall, applied microbial agent, provided fans and dehumidifiers.

Category water damage restoration, mold removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us! We really appreciate your kind words. Our success tomorrow truly depends upon your satisfaction today. Hope to hear from you whenever we can be of assistance in the future. Thank you again, Heather Neal, Office Manager
5.0

06/01/2011


Janice B.

To continue from the above, Rainbow was fantastic to work with. He really went the extra mile for us. I couldn't believe it when he didn't charge me for his evaluation! No further work was required by them. He was so helpful and nice! It was actually from him that I learned about Angie's List. So the experience was a good one all around.

Description of Work
NOTE: I don't know why this is under the category "carpet cleaning." They are a restoration company that cleans up after water or smoke damage. And that's what we contacted them for. (They also do carpet cleaning.) The toilet in the powder room off the kitchen sprung a leak from the tank and before we realized it, we had water squishing up between the laminate planks on the kitchen floor. A plumber replaced the toilet. I called our home owners insurance company and they recommended Rainbow to check how much damage. They came out quickly. Checked the walls for water damage and mold. Found just a little moisture on the wall directly behind the toilet. It hadn't gotten bad yet and he showed me a way to dry it out quickly. He examined the floor and told me that since the laminate floor was installed over concrete (no basement) we didn't have to worry about mold. We of course have to replace the floor and he recommended a few local flooring places that he said were good and reasonable.

Category carpet cleaners, water damage restoration

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us! We really appreciate your kind words. Our success tomorrow truly depends upon your satisfaction today. Hope to hear from you whenever we can be of assistance in the future. Thank you again, Heather Neal, Office Manager
5.0

02/16/2011


Mary E.

They were friendly and very careful. They did a really good job. We were happy with their work.

Description of Work
We used Rainbow International for carpet cleaning. They also upholstered the couch and chairs.

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us! We really appreciate your kind words. Our success tomorrow truly depends upon your satisfaction today. Hope to hear from you whenever we can be of assistance in the future. Thank you again, Heather Neal, Office Manager
5.0

01/20/2011


MAURA H.

They did a great job! They were very polite and accommodating.

Description of Work
They cleaned and put Scotchgard down in our family room and also cleaned.

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us! We really appreciate your kind words. Our success tomorrow truly depends upon your satisfaction today. Hope to hear from you whenever we can be of assistance in the future. Thank you again, Heather Neal, Office Manager
4.0

01/05/2011


SUZANNE W.

They were thorough, timely and they accomplished the goal of the project.

Description of Work
We had a flood in our basement and they did water mitigation in our basement and cleaned the area up.

Category water damage restoration

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us! We really appreciate your kind words. Our success tomorrow truly depends upon your satisfaction today. Hope to hear from you whenever we can be of assistance in the future. Thank you again, Heather Neal, Office Manager
5.0

01/05/2011


John B.

They were an outstanding and they have outstanding personnel.

Description of Work
They cleaned the carpets.

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us! We really appreciate your kind words. Our success tomorrow truly depends upon your satisfaction today. Hope to hear from you whenever we can be of assistance in the future. Thank you again, Heather Neal, Office Manager
5.0

01/05/2011


JAMIE W.

They are quick responders and easy to work with during a time of crisis. They were very nice and they kept cost in mind when discussing the options.

Description of Work
Our washing machine overflowed into the basement ceiling and there was water dripping into the basement. They came very quickly and blocked off the area, pulled back the carpeting and they set up dryers and they let it dry and they came back to make sure everything was taken care of. We have used them in the past before and also for our office. They gave me a DVD for our insurance company.

Category water damage restoration

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us! We really appreciate your kind words. Our success tomorrow truly depends upon your satisfaction today. Hope to hear from you whenever we can be of assistance in the future. Thank you again, Heather Neal, Office Manager
5.0

01/05/2011


STEVEN K.

They were very professional and they responded quickly.

Description of Work
We had a flood in the basement and they dried out the carpet got rid of the smell and they helped it get cleaned up. The basement did flood again and we had them come back out and take care of it another time.

Category carpet cleaners, water damage restoration

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us! We really appreciate your kind words. Our success tomorrow truly depends upon your satisfaction today. Hope to hear from you whenever we can be of assistance in the future. Thank you again, Heather Neal, Office Manager
4.0

01/05/2011


HARRY D.

They are very professional and courteous.

Description of Work
They cleaned the carpets in our office building and for our home.

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us! We really appreciate your kind words. Our success tomorrow truly depends upon your satisfaction today. Hope to hear from you whenever we can be of assistance in the future. Thank you again, Heather Neal, Office Manager
4.0

01/05/2011


FRANCES C.

They did an excellent job and I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
They did carpet cleaning for us in our basement at least twice.

Category carpet cleaners

    Other local Pros in your area

    Persian Rug Gallery

    Specialize in everything RUGS. We work with all types of rugs; rug cleaning, repair & restoration, buying/selling/trading rugs, rug appraisals, antique rugs, stairway rug installation, rug hanging, etc.  

    Angi Certified

    Formmz LLC

    Formmz LLC is industry leading in interior remodeling (flooring, paint, drywall, trim, electrical, plumbing, & HVAC), decks, and exterior siding.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Master Service Group Inc

    At Master Service Group, we pride ourselves on providing the full gamut of restoration services to both residential and commercial customers in a high-quality and ethical manner. Since the founding of this company, we’ve never been ones to stay complacent – and we’ve made it out mission to continue to learn and evolve with how we perform work as new information and technology becomes available. Our professionals are IICRC-certified and follow the latest industry standards when it comes to our offered services, and we’re constantly reading industry publications, attending industry trade shows, consulting with peers and seeking continuous education to further master our craft. We’re not one of those carpet cleaning companies who also offers water damage restoration services, we’re a restoration company that exclusively provides restoration work. In other words, we’re a restoration company for people who need restoration work, a company that’s investing in the latest technologies and equipment to better provide our services to you, our customers. It’s not uncommon to face obstacles in restoration projects, as the presence of asbestos, lead or mold can complicate certain jobs. Failure to properly handle these obstacles can lead to major health implications, which is why it’s important for such to be properly taken care of. We know how to handle these obstacles – and it’s because we take the time to carefully analyze and plan every project that we work on. Over the years, we’ve worked hard to assemble a team of engineers, architects, and environmental and safety consultants to be able handle all projects the right way, no matter how big or how small. As an accredited Better Business Bureau company, our reputation precedes itself – and it’s this great reputation that has helped us not just stay in business, but continue to grow. This was especially true of a time when so many others faltered at the height of the 2008 great recession. Property damage is never a situation t  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    for cleaning services only
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Satisfaction

    Services Offered

    Content inventory & packout - storage, delivery, crawlspace mold, carpet, drapery and hard surface cleaning, pre-vacuuming, drying, grooming, fire restoration, mold remediation, protective oversprays, spot, stain & odor removal, tile, grout, upholstery & water mitigation, carpet re-stretching and repair.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for Details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Rainbow International Restoration and Cleaning

    How is Rainbow International Restoration and Cleaning overall rated?

    Rainbow International Restoration and Cleaning is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Rainbow International Restoration and Cleaning open?

    Rainbow International Restoration and Cleaning is open:

    Sunday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Monday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Thursday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Friday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Saturday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    What payment options does Rainbow International Restoration and Cleaning provide

    Rainbow International Restoration and Cleaning accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check

    Does Rainbow International Restoration and Cleaning offer free estimates?

    No, Rainbow International Restoration and Cleaning does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Rainbow International Restoration and Cleaning offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Rainbow International Restoration and Cleaning offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Rainbow International Restoration and Cleaning offer a senior discount?

    No, Rainbow International Restoration and Cleaning does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Rainbow International Restoration and Cleaning offer emergency services?

    Yes, Rainbow International Restoration and Cleaning offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Rainbow International Restoration and Cleaning?

    No, Rainbow International Restoration and Cleaning does not offer warranties.

    What services does Rainbow International Restoration and Cleaning offer?

    Rainbow International Restoration and Cleaning offers the following services: Content inventory & packout - storage, delivery, crawlspace mold, carpet, drapery and hard surface cleaning, pre-vacuuming, drying, grooming, fire restoration, mold remediation, protective oversprays, spot, stain & odor removal, tile, grout, upholstery & water mitigation, carpet re-stretching and repair.

    Are there any services Rainbow International Restoration and Cleaning does not offer?

    Ask for Details